Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE WESTIN!! I will not be satisfied with any other hotel but the Westin. I have stayed at 3 different Westin Hotels since October and have been very satisfied each time. (and I am picky) The rooms are comfortable and clean, beds are truly "heavenly", staff friendly and accommodating, and valet service excellent. I have no complaints what so ever. I am looking forward to staying with you again, and will definitely recommend your hotel to all my friends!! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy New Year's Eve! I realize I stayed during New Years Eve. However, the people who surrounded our room were screaming, cursing, fighting, verbal confrontations from midnight to 4:00 am. We called the front desk twice. They sent people to ask them to be quiet. However, as soon as they left the other guests continued their behavior. I stay at hotels approximately 12 times a year. I have never experienced anything like this. When i told the lady downstairs in the morning all she said was, "thats a shame". Rom was not cheap and that is all she said! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new years eve This hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful However the expensive new years eve party was a big disappointment. They didnt even offer champaign at midnight. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was the main reason for my 3 star There were a lot of people working, however they were not attentative at all. The staff could use some training. I'm not sure if it was a nye thing or if it's always like this, but my one night there was bad enough and unacceptable. I made two calls to the service desk. First call it rang 20 times and went unanswered. 2 hours later I made a call asking if a first aid kit was available. I was told it was and it would be sent up to my room. I asked again to confirm, or offered to take myself to CVS. Long story shrot, I never got the first aid kit. At 10am someone walked into my room and abruptly left. I went into the hall to see if it was room service, and saw a guy with a clip board going in and out of every room. Come on, seriously? No knock. Just rudeness. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice stay! Thank you for a great stay. It was worth it! Happy 2013! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was just a hotel Took 3 rooms to get a clean room. Ordered food from restaurant and so many things forgotten that i had ordered, restaurant called us up a half hour after we finished our meals to see if we wanted the things they forgot. My neice was allergic to feathers, 3rd phone call later finally foam cushions came to our room December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Westin Galleria is a very comfortable hotel and very convenient to shopping the Galleria and the the many other nearby shops and restaurants. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Got a good night's sleep, which I usually don't in a hotel. The front desk staff was very nice. There is, however, one big problem: security. The hotel lobby opens directly onto the mall. Anyone can walk in and get on the elevators to the rooms. Those doors should be accessible only with a hotel security card. Also, the sheets on one of the beds in the room appeared to be stained. Yuck. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time Our stay was so comfortable and every one tried so hard to make us feel like we were the only ones there. Our breakfast was fantastic, the bed comfortable. We had a wonderful time December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for location Great location if you don't want to leave Galleria--the main reason we stayed there. There was a miscommunication between Egyptian call center & manager at our hotel, so we got off on wrong foot immediately. A different manager did give slight discount to try to compensate. Location of our room (7th floor) was near some sort of loud pump. They did turn it off around 9:00 PM & restarted around 8 AM. Bathroom showers in both rooms were VERY dirty. Would have complained, but we didn't take a shower until the morning. A scary white substance was on the TV remote in one of our rooms. We rented a movie and stopped it at night to go to bed; we were supposed to be able to finish movie the next day. It did not work. Staff tried to reset the program, but it never worked. Thankfully, the movie charge was removed from our bill. A big positive, the beds were very comfortable. Some of the best in the business, for sure. The rooms are nicely furnished, also. Had our rooms been cleaner, we would have given it a higher rating. Just know you are paying for the location. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice and good for shopping Close to good shoppimg. Good helpful staff. Very nice stay. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Old The room I was in could have used a good cleaning and could have been updated a little...it just seemed old; wallpaper was faded looking and carpet was worn. The Heavenly Bed, however, is truly heavenly. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room, Excellent Location and Staff First time staying at a hotel that is connected directly to a good shopping mall and I found it very convenient. Fast elevators! The reservation agent who reinstated some expired SPG points worked her magic! One issue though, noise from the next room's TV was loud coming from the connecting door. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was quiet We had a room right by the elevator and never heard one person. The rooms are very quiet! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my Westin standards As a SPG Platinum member for many years, I can say this property did not measure up to normal Westin service. No acknowledgement of elite status, suite upgrade not worth buring a suite night upgrade, on hold forever (15-20 minutes) for Concierge Service only to be informed by the 3rd person that Concierge was "out for the day", other guest requests being brought to my room early in the am, in room breakfast stone cold, etc. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff & so comfortable We came to the Galleria to Christmas shop & stayed at the Westin. Our stay was wonderful. The staff was outstanding. It was heavenly to just pop into an elevator & zip up to our beautiful & comfortable room. We'll certainly be a return customer. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Very much to Westin standards December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel the hotel stay was nice i stayed over for one night before a long flight and found the location is great in the middle of everything. December 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Probably the most disappointed I have ever been staying in a 4 star hotel. We were there 5 nights and on only 1 of those days was the room properly cleaned and restocked. We had to call on 2 occassions and we chased the maid down in the hall on another occassion. On the last day we were out of the room from about noon until 9 PM. When we returned the room had not been touched. I called down to the desk and they said they would send supplies up. At about 10 PM we received towels and a bag containing 9 bottles of shampoo, 5 bottles of conditioner, and 4 bottles of body lotion. It seems that someone was trying to be cute. We did not receive any toilet paper. Luckily we had some Kleenex and that's what we used. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor organization led to poor experience I reserved and checked in to a parlor suite. Unfortunately when I got to the room the key entry system did not work. Every time I left the room for the next 24 hours I had to have someone at the front desk let me in my room. Sometimes I had to wait 15+ minutes. The problem could have been resolved soon after I checked in, but it wasn't. To make matters worse, the parlor suite I checked in to earlier in the day was given away to other adjoining room after I arrived. You can imagine how strange it was for me to enter what I thought was my suite to find strangers asleep and the adjoining bedroom doors open. This was a huge screw up and nothing was done about it my entire stay. I didn't make a big fuss. I attributed it to very poor organization and didn't have the energy to deal with yet another problem. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hote Loved the updated rainfall shower head. I always sleep extremely well at this Westin, great bed and linens, also very quiet. Fitness facilities are comphensive. I will stay there again. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average or Below in Every Respect The only king-bed room had avery poorly dsigend handicap accessible bathroom. Even for me, the shower was almost impossible to use and had very low water flow. You have to leave the hotel to get a cup of coffee or have a meal. Restaurant food select not great and no bar-menu. Mini-bar is empty until you "order" and in the lobby you must use room service to get a drink or cup of coffee. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Comfortables bed. Great amenities. Nice service of providing workout clothes and shoes for a small fee $5 so you can still pack light and work out. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Iron I was very satisfied with my stay, especially the fitness area. However, I wasn't able to find an iron nor an ironing board in my room. Perhaps that was something I needed to specifically request. Luckily, I was able to wear a polo shirt on my second day that didn't require ironing. Also, I didn't see a closet where I could hang dress shirts, suits, etc. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pauls review Couple of improvement items. Lack of electrical outlets and placement was frustrating. Need powerport at desk level for cell phones, computer as I've seen in other hotels. The bottle of lotion had obviously been used..partially full and not a good feeling when opening it. Loved the shower, workout area was fine, bed very nice. Ill come back! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Everything Everything was great! You have a wonderful Front Desk Staff. Keep up the great work. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Shortly after checking out of the hotel, I reviewed my bill and uncovered that I was charged internet fee of $14.95. As a Platinum member, internet service is complimentary. I contacted the front desk to obtain credit and was transferred to accounting department where I got voicemail. I left message and nobody has returned call. This is absolutely horrible service. The hotel made the mistake and I have been getting the run around. I recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations . . . . The room was not clean. It had a water leak in the bathroom and we could not ascertain is origins. The ceiling appeared to be swollen and about to fall down (especially in the hallways). Some of the plugs did not work so we could not recharge where convenient. November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I attended a conference hosted by the Westin. I found my room and the facilities very comfortable and was very satisfied with my stay. The only complaint I have would be the service at restaurant/bar was terrible. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff. As a gold SPG member, we were able to get a room upgrade and a late check out for the first time since becoming a member over a year ago. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful at all times. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi, $7 yogurt. too expensive wifi starts at $10. no fridge for u to put food you bring back to the room or keep drinks cool. 3 pancakes for breakfast is $16! the king bed is divinely comfortable and warm. Appreciate the iron and ironing board. can rent rent gym clothes (meh, thats up to u) for $5 ur entire stay to use in 24hr gym. can decline room service for just $5 off/day. room service took my wash clothes from home. November 7, 2012
  • 2016-08-27 T11:58:05.099-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>