Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's Not Worth It I requested an early check in and was told to call the day of to confirm that a room was available. I called twice and no one bothered to answer the phone. There is no complimentary breakfast (if there was I was not told about it). My last night there the mall attached to the hotel began construction at 11:00 PM. I called down to the lobby to complain about the noise and again no one answered. I went down to the lobby and no apologies were made for the noise. They made excuses and said they didn't know the construction was going to happen. No refund was given for the night's inconvience. I was told that if I chose to stay somewhere else for the night I would not be reimbursed to help pay for the other hotel. My only option was to stay in the hotel and they would try to change my room so that I would not hear the noise. I was on the 10th floor prior to the room change, I was moved to the 23rd floor and could still hear everything happening. At 11:30 at night I had to pack up my belongings and change to another room. From other reviews I have read in the past I gather that this has happened more than once. Save yourself the hassle if you want to shop. Stay somewhere a block or two away and walk to the mall. It will save you the stress and sleeplessness. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Love this Westin location as I do all of them ... January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not put me near the elevator I am an SPG gold member and I was put in a room right next to elevator with a very small bathroom counter. Please only put me on the SPG floors with the bigger bathroom away from the elevator. November 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrating Experience... I am very upset and dissatisfied with the way I was treated at Westin Gallalria hotel. 1- The long outage (around 3 days !) of the hotel phone system. During that period we were using our own (international) mobiles at our cost to call room service and other hotel phone number and to call my family while I outside the hotel. I realize that this could be out of thier control, but I dont realize why I should pay for hotel's failure without any compensation !!! 2- After staying 23 nights (total of 46 nights) I requested an extension for one week and they advised that they will extend for only one night and for more than the double of the rate !!! I understand that they were about %98 occupancy. However, I beleve that someone higher ( if they care) could allow a platinum SPG member to continue under the same rate or even have it as a complimentary stay for the inconveniences I faced !!! 3- On September 22nd and after staying that one night with more than double price, I checked with front disk for extension and the answer was negative. Then I called the Starwood central reservation on late afternoon to help me finding a reservation and they were able to find one on Westen memorial but I told them that I will not be able to move thier without having gallalria hotel transfer my family loggage (15 pcs) to the Westin memorial and he confirmed that the hotel will provide it in complementary bases and requested me to inform the front desk and they will take care of it. I relayed that to Mr. Fisher of the front desk and he said OK and requested him to give me the details of when they will do that to arrange for it and he said : don't wary I will be in till 11 PM and he will take care of that and promised me to provide me with the details on the same night. Unfortunately, he never got back to me !!! Next day I call from work and was not able to find him and learned that there was nothing arranged for me and I should pay for it! I was neglected where nobody bother to comunicate with me to advise about the situation !!. I comunicated this ti the manager at that time but she didn't do anything for me !! that was another dissatisfaction and frustration occasion on my stay at the Westin Gallalria. Having highly occupied hotel should not turn to poor service to the guests !!! I noted those items but was not able to write to you earler because I was very busy. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing and family friendly Very convenient. Great shopping. Friendly staff. Very clean. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location The location is great. Shopping was effortlessly. The staff were good and friendly. I had an encounter that got me fascinated when i was about rolling the cart with my goods in and a lady ran after me with a huge surprise on her face. Her words to me were very comforting, she said we are here to make you comfortable. My family like it there. However, the internet that is paid for is a huge minus and should be addressed. Free WiFi is the least an hotel should provide for their customers. October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Our room was in serious need of renovation and/or deep cleaning, and the hotel does not offer a lounge for platinum guests. That said, the staff was excellent and location is very convenient. We won't be back, most likely. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Love the location. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food from room service was good and we didn't have to wait too long. We look forward to staying there again. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Heaven Great staff. Loved it. Easy access to the Galleria shops. Restaurant needs more variety on the appetizers. Over all excellent Hotel. July 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service My daughters and I checked into this hotel on Jul 9, 2015, for 2 nights. We had a 24 hrs overseas flight; then, a 4 hrs drive to find out the booking I made didn't go through online. While I accept the booking mistake. The hotel staff and SPG agent did very little to help with my predicament. Neither the hotel staff nor SPG agent tried to assist me. As a GOLD member w SPG for 10 yrs, there seem to be no loyalty from the SPG team. Then, the bath tub was filthy, once we got to our room. I call the front desk reported it. Our room was changed with little sympathy. By the way, this took place at 11:30 pm. This was a hotel that I've used in the past...from tired and disappointed...SPG member. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managing Director Comfortable quite and close to the mall and restaurants June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very friendly and helpful even though we were just 2 of about 900 at our convention. This made the elevators very slow, .Room was very clean The meeting rooms were very convenient as well as shopping for those who were not attending the meetings. .I mentioned to the concierge that our 50th wedding anniversary was the next day and wanted to order some wine and strawberries to surprise my husband. She looked into it for me, came back and told me that the hotel would would take care of this for me. When we returned to our room the next day it was there with a VERY nice handwritten card congratulating us.Thank you Shirley and Damian for helping to make it a special day June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Fantastic meal served to about 500 people. Meal was hot when served and I aplaude the staff for making it so. Elevators were being renovated while we were there and caused some short delays but acceptable operation. Food court has several fast food places open early in the morning. June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misssing Stays When I check in on April 30, 2015 I inquired about my stay in 2014. The manager look at my records and noticed that I had not been credited for my stay. He ensured me that he sent a email to the home office to correct this. As of today I do not see the correction. This is an annual event and I always stay at this hotel at my choice, June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping trip The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and felt valued. Our official Houston hotel! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall hotel stay I stayed at the hotel to attend the University of Houston graduation. The hotel has great features to include the accessible access to the Galleria Shopping Mall and restaurants. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!!! Great Service and Great Staff!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by review The hotel overcharged me for a one night stay($1,100) plus the correct rate ($2.35.00) still disputing it.. My room was not ready when I checked in and I am a Starwood preferred guest . The valet could not find my keys for my car when I had a meeting to go to I was late due to that. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY My family and I booked the hotel for the Tremaine Dance Convention and had the most wonderful time. The distance to the Convention was just an elevator away. The location at the Galleria Mall is perfect. This is my daughters Birthday gift every year, the convention and the stay at this Hotel... Just her perfect gift. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel The stay was good. The fitness center was nice and everyone was really nice. The staff was great and no one gave us attitude. The only things I had problems with were: - no TV guide to tell you which channels were what -wasn't informed how much valet was, but parked the car myself after I found out -vents in restroom were very dirty -elevator would take a long time to get to your floor (had to walk down 17 flights of stairs with wife) I liked they had headphones in the fitness center also. Besides those little problems, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves. I would go here again and recommend it to my friends. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Decent Hotel Location is great in the Galleria mall, especially during holiday shopping season, although getting in and out of the area can take a while due to the traffic. Hotel itself is decent, no problems or issues, just not memorable. It is better than the sister Westin property on the other side of the Galleria mall, however. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need major need remodel I think the room I have stayed was one of the oldest rooms in the hotel. Bathroom paper walls needs to be replaced, carpet guess was decent, elevators are very old and jumpy I guess, but the shower head is nice and new and I enjoyed the pillows and sheets (not the same mattress I am used to for a Westin property) December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a great location... December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked this trip with an intent to get away from cold weather this past Thanksgiving, and also to partake in a little shopping. The biggest appeal this hotel had for me was its direct connection to the Houston Galleria, which meant that I would have no hassles with parking, and easy access to my room during the Black Friday mayhem. I had a great experience with this hotel and all the staff were very courteous and friendly. I would like to give a special mention to Ms. Natalie and her associate who were very accommodating on Thanksgiving morning - Ms. Natalie graciously escorted me to the White Oak restaurant, at a time when the Galleria was closed. My room was very spacious and comfortable and it was generally quiet, despite my close location to the elevator. And I loved the handheld shower head option in the bathroom. I know that sounds silly but I can't tell you how may times I've had to fiddle awkwardly with showers in a hotel room because I was trying to get the temperature I wanted. I didn't order room service during my stay so I can't offer much insight on this regard. I have two reasons that prevent me from giving the hotel 5 stars for overall experience. The first is that there's no microwaves in the room, which is a little disappointing if you have leftovers (which is very common for me). A mini fridge was provided though. The second was that I had to pay for internet access. That seems a little unusual to have to do that at a time where technology and online accessibility seems so common place nowadays. In retrospect, I wasn't there to surf the web but had I been there for business it might have been an issue. Issues aside, the fact that I could step between two double doors and transition from hotel lobby to the mall made all the difference for my little getaway. I never stepped outside the hotel/mall during my stay - because I was so comfortable! I would definitely do this again, and I can't wait to recommend this to all my friends who would like a little relaxation time and/or retail therapy. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Recently stayed at Westin Galleria Houston for a conference. In my travels, I am used to the staff greeting guests at every encounter. This was not the case in Houston. At the end of one of our meetings (ended early), the staff practically ran us over as our meeting ended in order to prep the room for an event being held in the evening. While moving the video screen, the staff rolled the huge screen in front of the stage, nearly hitting several of us. No "excuse me", no "may I ask you to move away from the stage". They just kept moving. While I understand the effort to turn a room quickly, some mention from the manager at the end of our session asking us to move quickly would have been appreciated. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Staff was excelent and very helpful. Food was outstanding, bed was a little firmer than I like, room was adequate. My only observation for improvement would be to check all of the elevator lights, there seemed to be several indicator lights on several floors that did not light. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always consistent Its always great to return to a hotel and be recognized! Consistency is the name of the game. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent "Business" Hotel A bit more pricey than some other business options in the galleria area, but a good option. Would maybe stay there again, but nothing really stood out as "wonderful." Having top tier status at 2 other hotel chains and only gold with SPG, I didn't get much recognition beyond the "What would you like for your SPG gold benefit?" A small thing, but a "thanks" goes a long way after a long day of traveling and work, and something I am accustomed to at other hotel chains. The biggest complaint, and is a big pet peeve of mine, is the tub didn't drain. So when you take a shower the water ends up above your ankles. I stayed one night and showered in the morning, otherwise I would have asked to be moved to another room. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference accomodations I was very excited to have my conference at the Westin Galeria in Houston as Westin is my hotel of choice. I have mixed reviews of this Westin. The bed was super comfortable as expected. The city noise did seep into the room quite heavily. The elevators were a nightmare with only 1 or 2 working at any point in time with a conference of over 1000 people in attendance. The staff was polite and responsive. The bathroom and some of the fixture of the room were starting to show their age and need of updates. Overall a good experience October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Houston! For a great night sleep, staff is great September 23, 2014
  • 2016-07-25 T16:11:55.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>