The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average facility Loved the room and the maid service. I like a good workout, but the facility was extremely small for the size of the hotel and the treadmill equipment was poor working quality. There is no elevator from the parking garage, so be prepared to carry your luggage up or down a flight or two of stairs if you don't drop it off at the front door first. Loved the fact I had a fridge in the room. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with excellent location We travel to Houston a lot and like to stay near the Galleria, and this hotel delivers a great room with a great location. The hotel is located on the ground floor of the Galleria so it is very convenient for access to the Galleria. In spite of being close to the Galleria, you cannot hear the noise the Galleria which is nice. The hotel lobby is located on the main entrance to the Galleria, but there is also a bottom level entrance as well (which also houses the entrance to the gym - the gym is nice but the location is odd considering its an open walkway to the Galleria mall). There is free self-parking in the garage (and space was always available - even on the Thanksgiving holiday) The rooms are wide and comfortable and the 4 of us easily fit in the room. Overall a great stay and we look forward to going back September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Best Westin in the Chain Pluses are... good sized rooms. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Some upper floor rooms have respectable views. Minuses are... Rooms were up to snuff except the linens and towels were dirty and worn. Worst is... The front desk is a mess! The last two visits they got my rooms wrong both times. Also, both in my profile and while standing at the front desk, I specifically asked to be away from the elevator and ice machine. The front desk clerk confirmed my preference, checked the location of my room and then sent me up to my room which was one door away from the elevators! On my first stay they gave me a room right above a huge ventilation fan that whines loudly when it starts up. They promised to move me the next day, which they did, but not to a king as promised, but to another double where I spent the next eight nights. I find those type of things annoying but easily forgivable as individual events and, as a “road warrior” traveler who has spent nearly 700 nights with Starwood since they started their loyalty program, I understand that every stay can’t be perfect. The one thing that can annoy me however is a lack of common courtesy which I found in abundance from two of the front desk staff. One particular employee, who told me his name was Mr. F. (name withheld as a courtesy) was surprisingly poor at his job. When I asked him for a copy of my folio for expense purposes and then asked him to confirm I had been properly credited with my loyalty points, Mr. F. rolled his eyes and seemed put out. He sighed and told me he had to re-enter my reservation and then handed me a folio for another guest (a woman) and became downright rude when I informed him of his mistake. I don’t know if I hit him on a bad day or not, but, based on this one experience with him, I would avoid him in the future. Starwood usually gets it right but you can’t start out a positive experience at any hotel with a disinterested or poorly trained front desk staff. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Probably the most disappointed I have ever been staying in a 4 star hotel. We were there 5 nights and on only 1 of those days was the room properly cleaned and restocked. We had to call on 2 occassions and we chased the maid down in the hall on another occassion. On the last day we were out of the room from about noon until 9 PM. When we returned the room had not been touched. I called down to the desk and they said they would send supplies up. At about 10 PM we received towels and a bag containing 9 bottles of shampoo, 5 bottles of conditioner, and 4 bottles of body lotion. It seems that someone was trying to be cute. We did not receive any toilet paper. Luckily we had some Kleenex and that's what we used. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This is a great place to stay. Comfortable, clean. The only downside is my husband is tall and the bed was too short for him. We run into this problem with most hotels Otherwise the bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travelers Centrally located, very clean. Easy in-and-out. Only downsides are the gym (bit of a walk and too small) and no SPG lounge. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel, comfortable bed and room, wish wireless or computer access were free clean, comfortable room, nice touch to have an exercise bike, good big breakfast and friendly service at restaurant in the mall nearby, convenient for shopping in the mall if you have time, not convenient for downtown or convention center ... expensive cab rides, although the valet service outside is good, quick and friendly. Disappointed that internet access was not included and was highly priced both in room and in business center - seems odd for a big name hotel and relatively high room cost --- general overall good stay June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Generally a favorable impression from this hotel. However, parking garage had no elevator, so if you are handicapped, you are forced to pay the $30 @ day for valet parking or park in a further garage with an elevator. Our room did not have a phone beside the bed. Don't like having to pay for WiFi connections. Would have been more convenient if a refrigerator and microwave had been provided in the cabinet which was there. Good facilities for a large conference--food court and restaurants within walking distance. March 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are unprofessional and rude Being a starwood preferred guest usually means excellent attention to detail. The staff at this hotel were unprofessional and rude. When a problem arose, they did nothing to correct it. When I attempted to talk to the acting manager, Parshay Deo, I was told "if you think I know or care who you are, you are wrong." I am usually in Houston for a week two or three times annually for business. I have always stayed at the Westin Galleria Hotel but I will not be staying at this hotel again! November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service Shortly after checking out of the hotel, I reviewed my bill and uncovered that I was charged internet fee of $14.95. As a Platinum member, internet service is complimentary. I contacted the front desk to obtain credit and was transferred to accounting department where I got voicemail. I left message and nobody has returned call. This is absolutely horrible service. The hotel made the mistake and I have been getting the run around. I recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if visiting the Galleria We were taking our granddaughter and a friend for an overnight stay in the Galleria area to celebrate her 13th birthday. The Westin Galleria was a great facility for that purpose. The staff was very pleasant. The room was a good size, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room temperature control was okay but didn't seem consistent during the night. The bathroom was clean but small and I felt was understated for a 4 star hotel. Our stay at this facility was very adequate for our intended purpose. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service at this hotel does not meet its star rating. This hotel does not meet the expected level of service in the Westin brand. It seems the employees have not been properly trained in the "business of customer service". Sadly, the absence of customer service has become the culture of this hotel. I like the hotel and dearly wish the management would put more focus on the customer and repeat business. The location is great but this hotel will not leave you with any great management/staff experiences. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another splendid Westin product! The staff, in particular the manager on call, Miguel, were very welcoming and accommodating. I am a long-time Starwood Platinum Member, and it is experiences like the one I enjoyed at the Westin in Houston that move me closer to the Starwood Brand of hotels and further from the competition. I look forward to staying at this hotel again on my next visit to Houston. Thank you Westin Houston Staff for you kind consideration! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surpasses expectations My job takes me all over the country, and I honestly live in hotels 70% of the time. SPG has been my choice, which naturally means I spend a lot of time at various Westin properties. I must say this is one of the best properties I have had the pleasure of lodging in. The Staff were decent (Customer service wise) but helpful. I recommend staying at this location anytime you in the Houston area. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sheets were filthy Unfortunately, I was very dissatisfied with my latest stay at this property. The room appeared tired and out of date. Worst of all, I pulled back the sheets on the bed when going to sleep and found multiple disgusting stains on the sheets. I called down to the front desk and they sent up someone who handed me a set of flat sheets - he expected me to change them myself. He told me he wasn't trained in changing beds and couldn't really make a bed and there was no one from housekeeping in the hotel. Finally after a number of calls down to the front desk, they finally got me someone from housekeeping. An hour and a half later, I finally got to bed. This is totally unacceptable. I would have expected that a manager would have reached out to me and apologized but no one did. I am an SPG Gold Memeber and almost always stay at Starwood properties when I travel. I do not wish to stay at this property again. April 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not forewarned of the LOUD jackhammer construction I was on a one night business trip with my boss and two collegues. I had pushed to stay at this hotel as my previous experience was pleasant. We were not informed at the time of check in as to how loud our night was going to be. Given the option we could have purchased earplugs and maybe had some rest. Instead, we listened to jackhammers due to local constructions ALL night! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many excellent features. The Westin Galleria location within the Galleria Shopping Center makes access to all the center offers within easy walking distance, including excellent shops and many dining options. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the staff are pleasant and professional. Thanks to all for a very restful and enjoyable hotel experience. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wouldnt stay here again Probably the most "drab" Westin I have ever stayed at. Parking is painful, and this Westin has ZERO charm to it. Hard to find your way around-doesnt matter if its attached to the mall! The fitness center was nice, but that's about it. Room was avg, but bathroom was dirty. Even the front desk said to stay at the Westin Oaks! September 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, awful hotel Iron gunck ruined a shirt, the board cover was more wrinkled than a pug and both towels in my bath had holes. There is no lounge, no club and no upgades for *P. i got a room next to the elevator for the low, low price of 289 per night. Very sweet manager tried to fix, but not much you can do with the situation. April 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! We had an issue with the valet parking and asked the Westin management for assistance of which we never received a response back. The lack of professionalism and response is unacceptable. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will make sure to note these comments on other review sites as well. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I am still trying to sort out the mess they made with my bill. They checked me out without telling me and then double charged me for nights. Terrible. The room was also filthy. Truly disgusting - what appaeared to be feces on the toilet. Worst hotel experience I can remember. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a Terrific time at Conf, Hotel room was sooo comfortable!! Clean!! Service was exceptional!! Shopping well what can I say?? Super!! Had a choice of hotels but so glad we picked Westin Galleria!!! Will do it again next year!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is not responsive I will not stay at this Westin again. At 11:30 PM there was loud drilling noise from the adjacent room. Hotel staff said they were fixing the connecting room and that there was nothing they could do until it was done. The staff was not only inconsiderate but outright rude. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful Very difficult to receive early arrival prior to 3pm. No communication with customer when room(s) were ready. Didn't get in rooms until 4:45pm after 4th phone call. Keys were given to someone (a friend) in hallway whose name was not on the reservation, no questions asked. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by none nothing wrong with this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Negative The music played in the lobby is too loud and is not what I would have expected a hotel would play --- not quiet, soothing music, but loud mix of tunes. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We booked the hotel at the last minute during a weekend road trip. Location was perfect for a little shopping at the Galleria and dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. Hotel staff were very welcoming and our stay was perfect. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility Location Great location for a business conference, the amenities were well thought out to accommodate the guests needs. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities lacking Toiletry selection is poor. Where is the body wash other Westins offer? Why are you still using powdered coffee creamer when other Westins provide liquid? No newspapers? Obviously, cost cutting is having a detrimental effect on the services offered. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Started out wrong, but the management made it right When we arrived the front staff at the check in desk was rude and uncooperative. I immediately brought it to the attention of the night manager Duncan who corrected the problem and checked us in. the management dealt with the problem employee and I am satisfied with the outcome. Service here for our family has always been exemplary. Sometimes there are little bumps in the road. I am sure with the proper re-training in customer service this will not occur again. Special thank you to Manager(s) Duncan and David for correcting the problem and making our stay that which it always is..... awesome. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>