Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice rooms Very nice hotel and staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. Been part of conferences at hotels most of my professional life. Would put this property near the top. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Carpets in the bedroom were dirty, especially to the side of the television by the coffee machine. In the morning, I was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the front desk by asking questions like "where is the gym" which summed up my whole experience at the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Negative The music played in the lobby is too loud and is not what I would have expected a hotel would play --- not quiet, soothing music, but loud mix of tunes. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not able to deal with even small numbers of guests The hotel was very nice and quite comfortable. The level of service left something to be desired. The staff at the front desk seemed to be over matched by the people checking in. At one point there were more staff at the desk than there were people in line and yet it took 20 minutes to check in. The business center was closed and they had one computer set up in the lobby to print airline boarding passes, but alas the printer was not working during my stay. I had to rely upon the staff at the front desk to print the pass. They were very accommodating, but once again it was quite time consuming as 3-4 people in line seemed to be more than they could handle at one time. This appears to be a hotel that deals with a lot of business groups/conferences yet they did not seem to be able to deal with a few people. I would hate to see it when they are really busy. A very large mall adjoins the hotel and there were a number of choices in terms of restaurants, etc. within the mall and it was also a nice place to walk for exercise. Besides the mall there does not appear to be much around the hotel, other than offices and one or two restaurants. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility Location Great location for a business conference, the amenities were well thought out to accommodate the guests needs. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location A unique feature of tis hotel is that it is connected to a major shopping mall. Great downtown location. Nice rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay nothing to remember that stands out other than it was comfortable, relaxing, accommodating, warm and friendly. I was exhausted after business meetings and your staff treated me like a queen all the time. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty average I like this hotel, but unfortunately the bathroom tub had some mold around the edges. Additionally, there was no do not disturb signs in the room. At 7:30am someone was loudly walking down the hall banging on all the doors saying "room check". I had to get up from bed, in my underwear to let him know i was still in the room. Pretty ridiculous. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a Terrific time at Conf, Hotel room was sooo comfortable!! Clean!! Service was exceptional!! Shopping well what can I say?? Super!! Had a choice of hotels but so glad we picked Westin Galleria!!! Will do it again next year!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room was extremely noisy. My room rattled and sounded like someone was tap dancing or knocking on the furniture. Every time someone closed a door in the hall, , my bed and lamps shook. For this nice of a hotel, at this price point, I expect better noise control. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was excited to stay at this hotel for a relaxing weekend getaway. I was extremely disappointed. From check in to check out, the front desk clerk was rude and made sure that we knew by her continuous sighs and body language that she would rather be anywhere else but helping us. The room was just ok. Nothing like what I saw online. The view was of a rooftop. The bathroom was the biggest disappointment. It was fitly. There was hair stuck to the side of the shower. There were water marks on the mirror and hanging pictures. The tub looked like it hadn't been wiped down in months. Very unsettling when I have to sit my baby down in there. I travel to Houston a lot and will probably try another hotel. I certainly didn't expect this from a Westin. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Being a Gold Member Was disappointed there was no newspaper at my room in the morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My room never was cleaned during my visit. In other hand I found long hair into the bathroom (obiously was not mine), I asked to the people in the guest service to solve the issue and they never do anything. Terrible experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangest restaurant arrangement This hotel is tired and needs updating. The beds are great but other than that it needs some attention. Having to go into the Galleria Mall for the restaurant and bar is bizarre and inconvenient. You could maybe deal with that if there was at least a lobby bar and coffee offering. I only stay here when nothing else available in the area. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features -Close to the mall -Not many restaurants outside of the mall close by -Easy access to conference rooms February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love The rooms in the Westin are among the largest I have stayed. I appreciate the staff's friendliness. February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unorganized Chaos This is absolutely by far the WORST HOTEL experience I have ever had. We were there for our School Counselors Conference. The FOOD COURT people had HORRIBLE customer services skilss (SUBWAY) and from the time I reserved my room-- the whole thing went AWRY. STILL SIMMERING over this experience. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location With this hotel begin connected to the Galleria and the Westheimer area, so many great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. While the room was not as big as I expected, it was very comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting for room got there at 4:05 check in time is 3pm room not ready...waited over an hour. Basically a 2 hour delay from the posted check in time to actually being able to check in while traveling with my son.Not acceptable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect lcoation and very nice staff Great location and very good staff at the front desk. Being part of the Galleria is great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We loved everything except the fact that concierge's was closed when we arrived! Good thing our cell phones tell us what entertainment is in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by December 2013 Nice hotel - check-in operations were unusually slow. Only complaint about room was some mold on bathroom grout and caulk. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Pros: Good location in the mall so easy to walk around for shopping, room seemed recently refurbished, everything was clean and beds comfortable. Cons: NOT a family friendly hotel. Our son brought his playstation with him, we were told the tvs are set up so playstations will not work and you have to rent games. Room service very overpriced, 24% gratuity added to the order seems extreme. Door was broken on the refrigerator cabinet, would have expected this to have been noticed by housekeeping. Staff barely looked at us on check-in, did not tell us where the hotel restaurant or any of the amenities were. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, Until... I was here for my Corporate Christmas party. The traffic getting into the hotel was crazy; but I understood this because of the various events that were going on. Check-in was very fast and convenient. I was assigned to Room 1944 on one of the Starwood Preferred Floors. This room is located right next to the elevator bank. At first this seemed like it would be a convenient location; but as the night went on, I changed my mind. Because of the constant traffic in the hotel, I heard the sounds of the elevators through my wall all night long and well into the morning. There was a constant drumming noise that sounded like someone was pounding on the walls when the closest elevator to my room would reach the lower floors. The headboard of the bed was against this wall, so needless to say this made for a very uncomfortable night. I inquired with one of the staff members walking the halls if there were any additional rooms available because I wanted to look into switching, but was told that the hotel was pretty much booked for the night, so I stuck it out. Given that this was my first reservation since joining the Starwood Preferred Club, I would have expected something a little more relaxing than listening to the elevator shafts all night long. I would think being the Westin that there would have been better attention paid to the acoustics of rooms that could potentially have issues with the various sounds of the hotel mechanicals, but I digress. Maybe I am expecting too much for my money. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UGH 12/ Excellent Service from Valet to hotel services. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Looks old and outdated. Room service expensive and quality of laundry sub standard. Overall Starwood needs to improve the standard and service quality. Furthermore no real recognition when it comes to room allocation. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at The Westin. The room was very spacious and clean. The linens on the bed were pristine and very comfortable. The convenience of shopping, coming back to the room to rest a bit, and then returning to shop again was wonderful. My only suggestion would be, that in this age of technology, internet/wireless connections should be included in your stay at no extra charge. This is a service provided at most hotels these days. Other than that, our stay was fantastic and we will be back again soon. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are unprofessional and rude Being a starwood preferred guest usually means excellent attention to detail. The staff at this hotel were unprofessional and rude. When a problem arose, they did nothing to correct it. When I attempted to talk to the acting manager, Parshay Deo, I was told "if you think I know or care who you are, you are wrong." I am usually in Houston for a week two or three times annually for business. I have always stayed at the Westin Galleria Hotel but I will not be staying at this hotel again! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Psychological Convention We had the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite and felt very pampered. We love Westin and this stay was no exception. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations From the attentiveness of the staff, to the convenience of parking, the ease of navigation (elevator availability, meeting rooms location), and to the smoothness of operation, all was close to flawless. Westin keeps going up in my estimation. November 17, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T08:06:44.028-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>