The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser mayores de 21 años y tener una identificación con fotografía válida para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a great location... December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Recently stayed at Westin Galleria Houston for a conference. In my travels, I am used to the staff greeting guests at every encounter. This was not the case in Houston. At the end of one of our meetings (ended early), the staff practically ran us over as our meeting ended in order to prep the room for an event being held in the evening. While moving the video screen, the staff rolled the huge screen in front of the stage, nearly hitting several of us. No "excuse me", no "may I ask you to move away from the stage". They just kept moving. While I understand the effort to turn a room quickly, some mention from the manager at the end of our session asking us to move quickly would have been appreciated. November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked this trip with an intent to get away from cold weather this past Thanksgiving, and also to partake in a little shopping. The biggest appeal this hotel had for me was its direct connection to the Houston Galleria, which meant that I would have no hassles with parking, and easy access to my room during the Black Friday mayhem. I had a great experience with this hotel and all the staff were very courteous and friendly. I would like to give a special mention to Ms. Natalie and her associate who were very accommodating on Thanksgiving morning - Ms. Natalie graciously escorted me to the White Oak restaurant, at a time when the Galleria was closed. My room was very spacious and comfortable and it was generally quiet, despite my close location to the elevator. And I loved the handheld shower head option in the bathroom. I know that sounds silly but I can't tell you how may times I've had to fiddle awkwardly with showers in a hotel room because I was trying to get the temperature I wanted. I didn't order room service during my stay so I can't offer much insight on this regard. I have two reasons that prevent me from giving the hotel 5 stars for overall experience. The first is that there's no microwaves in the room, which is a little disappointing if you have leftovers (which is very common for me). A mini fridge was provided though. The second was that I had to pay for internet access. That seems a little unusual to have to do that at a time where technology and online accessibility seems so common place nowadays. In retrospect, I wasn't there to surf the web but had I been there for business it might have been an issue. Issues aside, the fact that I could step between two double doors and transition from hotel lobby to the mall made all the difference for my little getaway. I never stepped outside the hotel/mall during my stay - because I was so comfortable! I would definitely do this again, and I can't wait to recommend this to all my friends who would like a little relaxation time and/or retail therapy. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Staff was excelent and very helpful. Food was outstanding, bed was a little firmer than I like, room was adequate. My only observation for improvement would be to check all of the elevator lights, there seemed to be several indicator lights on several floors that did not light. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,pool needs attention The pool atmosphere does not match the other amenities at this hotel. When traveling from Minnesota, I look forward to sitting by the pool on a beautiful sunny day. It needs lounge chairs, landscaping, and just overall attention. March 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent "Business" Hotel A bit more pricey than some other business options in the galleria area, but a good option. Would maybe stay there again, but nothing really stood out as "wonderful." Having top tier status at 2 other hotel chains and only gold with SPG, I didn't get much recognition beyond the "What would you like for your SPG gold benefit?" A small thing, but a "thanks" goes a long way after a long day of traveling and work, and something I am accustomed to at other hotel chains. The biggest complaint, and is a big pet peeve of mine, is the tub didn't drain. So when you take a shower the water ends up above your ankles. I stayed one night and showered in the morning, otherwise I would have asked to be moved to another room. October 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever I am a Platinum SPG member, booked two rooms, one King room and a two queens room in this hotel two months in advance for one night. Upon arrival, I walked in to find one double room and two queens room. When I contacted the front desk to discuss the error their best offer was 2,000 SPG points to compensate for their error. I won't be staying here again and will be refusing to pay for the room that didn't meet the reservation I paid for. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Best Westin in the Chain Pluses are... good sized rooms. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Some upper floor rooms have respectable views. Minuses are... Rooms were up to snuff except the linens and towels were dirty and worn. Worst is... The front desk is a mess! The last two visits they got my rooms wrong both times. Also, both in my profile and while standing at the front desk, I specifically asked to be away from the elevator and ice machine. The front desk clerk confirmed my preference, checked the location of my room and then sent me up to my room which was one door away from the elevators! On my first stay they gave me a room right above a huge ventilation fan that whines loudly when it starts up. They promised to move me the next day, which they did, but not to a king as promised, but to another double where I spent the next eight nights. I find those type of things annoying but easily forgivable as individual events and, as a “road warrior” traveler who has spent nearly 700 nights with Starwood since they started their loyalty program, I understand that every stay can’t be perfect. The one thing that can annoy me however is a lack of common courtesy which I found in abundance from two of the front desk staff. One particular employee, who told me his name was Mr. F. (name withheld as a courtesy) was surprisingly poor at his job. When I asked him for a copy of my folio for expense purposes and then asked him to confirm I had been properly credited with my loyalty points, Mr. F. rolled his eyes and seemed put out. He sighed and told me he had to re-enter my reservation and then handed me a folio for another guest (a woman) and became downright rude when I informed him of his mistake. I don’t know if I hit him on a bad day or not, but, based on this one experience with him, I would avoid him in the future. Starwood usually gets it right but you can’t start out a positive experience at any hotel with a disinterested or poorly trained front desk staff. September 24, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>