The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room treadmill!!!! As a business traveler it's important that I'm able to check in early before going to the office. I was able to do that. Also, as a runner, I loved the treadmill in the room. It was so convenient for me to work out in privacy and even while waiting on room service. Best feature by far. August 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel overcharges your credit card This hotel put numerous holds on my credit card. This was never explained to me at check in, but, I was told that they forgot. I have stayed at this hotel several times and I stay here several times a year. I have never had a hold put on my card. I am not talking about a hold for the room charge here, but several other holds for other than the room accomodations. These holds amounted to over $220. The hotel staff apologized, but it will take 3 to 4 days to remove these holds. Also, the White Oak restaurant of this hotel is very expensive for what you get, small servings and not so good service. As a Starwood Preferred guest, I would hesitate to stay here again. August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION HAS GREAT LOCATION INSIDE THE MALL AND THE NEAR PLACES AROUND July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4th of July weekend..overall poor service Great location: however, customer focus is not present. Old decor, management non responsive to specific concerns. Offered credit, never received. Received a pot of brown colored water when requesting hot water for tea. Complimentary tea bags in room...old, stale and discolored. Maids clean toilets with towels that will be washed and used on ones face...will never stay at this hotel. they really need to step it up...poor quality overall not happy staying here... July 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and convenient to Galleria We have stayed at this hotel many times and what brings us back are the spacious rooms and the connection to the Galleria. We have previously had good experiences, but this time the customer service was not good. Only after we complained did the customer service get better, and that was unfortunate that it took a complaint for the service to improve. We will not let that spoil our trip. Overall, this hotel is located on the ground floor of the Galleria so it is very convenient for access to the Galleria. In spite of being close to the Galleria, you cannot hear the noise the Galleria which is nice. The hotel lobby is located on the main entrance to the Galleria, but there is also a bottom level entrance as well. There are two parking options – either valet parking or self-parking. The self-parking is free, which is quite unusual in the Galleria area, and space was always available - even on the Thanksgiving holiday (the garage is the regulars shopping garage shared by all shoppers and there is an entrance to the mall and through this entrance there are elevators to take up to the hotel). The rooms were quite spacious and comfortable, and 4 people could easily fit in the room. There are amenities at the hotel and the one I tried was the gym. The gym was nice but the location was odd. I took the elevator to the bottom floor and this is where the mall entrance and the parking garage entrance is – the elevators are on one side of this corridor and the gym on the other side with the doors to the mall and garage in the middle. This means to go to the gym you have to cross the people going from the garage to the mall and vice versa --- an odd location. Once you get to the gym though, it is very nice and updated. I do have to say that all Starwood hotels have had very good and nice gyms. (Update: the gym is still the same, small but decent, but I learned this time that because this gym is small, guest of the Westin Oaks are able to use the bigger gym of the Westin Galleria which is located on the other side of the Galleria Mall) Overall, it was a nice and comfortable stay in a hotel that is very conveniently connected to the Galleria. July 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not happy I booked and paid for a deluxe room with free breakfast and 500 SPG points per night.When I checked in , there was no deluxe room with two queen beds were available. I was given non deluxe room, my reservation changed to reflect only corner room with free breakfast. SPG points were not given to me, even though I paid for that deluxe room package with 500 pints per night. So be careful when you are checking in. Also I was moved to further lower level when AC broke down causing inconvenience. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place I love this hotel. I had a great Time June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken air condition Apparently the hotel was having electrical issues, which caused my room to be without air condition. I was on my 2nd day there, so I was unpacked and comfortable! Without any compensation they moved me from my room, which was a big inconvenience. It took 30 minutes to even get the keys! Overall I would not recommend any one stays here June 15, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:17.417-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>