The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds are very comfy! While the beds are very comfy, the rooms are not as clean or well kept as they could be. The staff was very friendly, and overall it was a pleasant experience. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water They have been having issues with the hot water. A note was under the door stating they would be repairing the system during the overnight hours. Come morning, no hot water. I guess you can say the stay was refreshing; a cold shower first thing in the morning is sure to wake you up. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and nice We stayed here for my daughter's 18th birthday shopping trip. Couldn't have been better. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the little restaurant next to the hotel was excellent! January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest feedback Poorly trained stuff, Inability to follow even mandane guests' requests Internet connection is not password secured which doesn't allow to use any sites if one cares about information security January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed getaway My fiancee and I just needed a day to decompress so we stayed at the Westin Oaks for a night. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. We had a small issue with the remote not working and front desk sent someone up right away. The bed was luxurious and so soft. It was exactly what we needed. We will definitely return. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades There was a cold front in Houston during my stay and the hotel AC system had difficulty keeping the guest rooms warm. To add to the problem, the windows allowed the outside cold air to enter. Also problems with the hot water supply, which is compounded in a cold room! January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed The service, especially inthe restaraunt, was poor, and the treatment of platinum members and the platinum ammeneties were mediocre. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk sets the standard I was renting rooms for 5 of my associates. It was their first time traveling for work and I was expecting things to go flawlessly, that's why we booked with the Westin. When they arrived, they were greeted with funds needed, even though the paperwork was submitted to Westin's finance team to charge my card. The associate who was checking in my team was new and a fellow team member came to help assist. Their assistance, was short tempered and made my team feel scolded not welcomed. My team entered their rooms to find a cockroach, when calling the front desk they were moved rooms. When entering the second room, they had issues with the bathroom door and lighting in the bathroom. Again maintenance was called, when maintenance arrived, the attitude was not of helpful, but of annoyance. This was not the experience that I wanted for my teams first travel. I even contemplated removing my team entirely and putting them in another hotel. Needless to say, I would seriously think twice before booking with Westin, especially Westin Oaks again. January 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience All of my problems with my experience have to do with the room itself. The toilet leaked all over the floor The hot water took forever and fluctuated temp The shower head was chest level The cordless phone did not work Temp in room was cold or bone dry There was constant noise in the walls from pipes and vents throughout the night - wasn't able to sleep and that is the primary requirement for a hotel room. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended I went to the Westin believing that is was a nice 4 star Hotel and I was sadly disappointed .. First of all when I came to check in they said my credit card was no good and when I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't ... The room was dirty ... The bath tub was dirty ... There was a baby rattle under the bed .. The room was old and the only thing new in it was a flat screen tv ... U even had to pay for Internet ... The phone didn't work... They offer me a late checkout and the maids kept knocking on the door at 12 noon .. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs help The rooms look unfinished but clean. Ammenities are minimal two plastic cups. Should have at least two in the bathroom and two by the ice bucket (which was very tiny). Minibar in place with no food and separate refrigerator brought in and sat in room. Had many calls to check on whether the refrigerator had been dilivered and the phone fixed, but they were slow to get it done. Keys did not work , bellman offered to bring new ones, but forgot. Escalator to the Mall exit level was broken. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Anniversary 2012 I found the hotel perfectly loated in the Gallaria, but the room lacked a certain refinement I have come to expect of the SPG brand. The beverages were missing from the refrigerator, the room was sparsely decorated. I appreciated the staff. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel review Overall we enjoyed a great stay. Would like to compliment, especially, the front desk staff and Millie in the White Oaks cafe. We ate breakfast there 4 mornings and Millie made the experience better than average. She is is great asset to your organization. On the negative side, I must say that the rule about leaving a car only 15 minutes at the door made things complicated for us as I was visiting my son who lives in Houston and we needed some time to plan our day, etc. in the hotel. Since it was Christmastime, his driving to and from the hotel was complicated by the traffic. And asking us to pay $10 or $14 per pick up and/or drop off was excessive I think. I would have been happy to pay a susbstantial sum or access to the express parking across fromt the door so that our interactions with the staff at the door would not have been so tension-filled. Asking my son to park in the underground parking at this time of the year just did not work as the garage was usually filled and it was very time consuming to get in and out when we just needed a few extra minutes to get ready for the day. Since my family occupied 2 rooms for 4 nights, I think the hotel could have been more generous with respect to the parking policy. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness/Comfort I was very disappointed with the Westin hotel this time around. I have stayed here numerous times on both business/pleasure and the staff has always attended to our needs. First, I requested my room be cleaned twice at 1pm and 3 and no one came to clean the room. I personally spoke to the front desk clerk (Mia/Maia) who wasn't very friendly. I called again at 8pm and asked for clean towels at least since my room wasn't cleaned and finally one lady came by. Second, we couldn't sleep due to a loud noise coming from some (machinery) on Saturday night. I expressed my concerns to a Lady up front who I thought was your am shift manager but she didn't have an answer for me. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and restful very spacious rooms, comfortable and quiet. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Expectations I've heard so much about the Westin. How luxurious the rooms are and so on. My expectations were high. Perhaps too high. The staff were nice and helpful, and the room was larger than normal and nice. That's the problem. The room was only nice. I was so disappointed in the bathroom. It was just normal: small with a regular tub/shower and in need of some cleaning around the baseboards (like most hotel rooms). Also, our neighbors had a dog that barked a lot. The best thing about the hotel was the location, with entrances to the mall. That alone warrants my recommendation. Otherwise, it's just a nice place to stay. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Because of holida shopping season, traffic was horrendous from Post Oak to this place. The room itself was spacious, comfortable, appreciated the free water, fridge was not cold enough. The best thing about Westin Oaks is the location to Galleria - so convenient. The front desk was really nice. We asked for a quiet room so we were moved away from elevators and ice machine. But even at 8th floor the traffic can still be heard . December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Our stay at the Westin Oaks in the Galleria was excellent. Really enjoyed our time and look forward to doing it again in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room Upon arrival to my room, it appeared to not have been cleaned properly. There were used glasses in the room. The bathroom tub/shower was not cleaned. There were several "hairs" in the tub. I had to rinse it prior to use. The trash cans in the room had not been emptied. Lastly, to shower was a sport as the water went from frigid to scalding hot. I was told maintenance would come by but they never did. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location to enjoy the area The hotel is located next to an incredible shopping mall with everything you could desire. Outside there are also many shops and restaurants nearby. The staff members are also so friendly and professional. December 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing to recommend here I specifically requested a room that was located away from the elevators, to not have to deal with the noise factor. I am convinced that because this was a company event, that there was block of rooms reserved for meeting attendees, and no flexibility was indicated on the part of the front desk. Being a SPG member counts for nothing. Also, the exercise room is a joke, way too small, cramped and not up other Westin's. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice comfortable place to stay in Houston The Westin Oaks is comfortable yet businesslike. Being attached to the Houston Galleria provides plenty to do and many dining options with a quick walk back to what was a very quiet and comfortable room. Thanks for a nice stay. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Have stayed here many times - never disappointed - do not like new elevator system - thought the elevators were incredibly slow - bathroom needed updating - bed very comfortable - room large and clean - staff competent - love the convenience of being in the Galleria - will definitely return - December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is what brings me back! Great hotel ....one stop stay....shop, great food, nice rooms..... Valet parking is pricey! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Houston Gallerie below expectations I booked a King Size room at this hotel. When i showed up they only had a room with 2 queen size beds. There was nothing in the mini bar. No drinks or snacks, yet they had the price list in the mini bar. The other amenities were very chintzy. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean room and combative check in I had a one night stay which was forgetable. First off I had reserved a King bed. When I checked in I was told they were putting me in a queen size bed and that was all they had on file with my reservation. A subsequent review of my travel documents shows that a king size bed was what was reserved. So I said i did not mind as long as the room was quiet. So the front desk put me in a queen size room. I asked and was then was told that the room was next to the elevator. When I reiterated that I wanted a quiet room, I was given a room one door away from the elevator. Needless to say I heard every comeing and going for the entire evening...The worst aspect occured when I looked at the moveable shower head after I showered. There were hairs in the showerhead. As a bald guy, I had hoped my hair had magically grown back but that was not the case. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After Thanksgiving relaxation We arrived on Black Friday and was not sure how our stay was going to be, but was pleased it turned out very well. We did the valet and it was worth every penny. The guys were very prompt and courteous. The kids loved the hotel since it was connected to the Galleria mall and when you walk into the mall it was right above the ice skating rink. From our corner balcony 2 queen room on the 20th floor, we could see that there was a walking/running track around the glass dome over the mall. Our room was large, quiet and comfortable. It was a perfect family relaxation after a busy Thanksgivings. November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very slow reaction at a problem We know that in every hotel problems may happen. But we also expect that in that case the people who work there can deal with it. We had a leak in the bathroom, water start to spill all over. We called Service Express 8.15am, they told someone was coming up. We managed to stop the leak by ourselves but the carpet was flooded. 9.00am no one was there. Another phone call. Another (unfulfilled) promise. Finally, the third phone call almost two hours after the first one was listended. Since the second call I asked for a Manager, but the person I speaked to did'nt let us, nor helped us. Two hours after that, when the people of Manteinance realized the size of the problem, someone at least decided to change us to another room. A very, very bad experience. Not the problem itself, but the almost 2-hours wait in a flooded room, the 3 phone calls without any reaction and the refusal of letting us talk to a manager. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the accomadations are very spacious, clean and comfortable.... great location for viewing the Holiday Festivities...... Everyone is very kind and friendly there at the front desk and helpful November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect, As Always Is there any place better than Westin; if so, I haven't come across one. As always, my trip was made even that much better because of Westin. I love these hotels and how they treat their guests, especialy SPG members. I lost my IPad while at the hotel and the staff didn't stop searching until they found it. Thanks guys! And of course, what review would be complete without mentioning the bed. I have got to get a heavenly bed of my own. The best sleep ever. November 18, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:26.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>