The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, convenient if a little dated The service at the hotel was great and the rooms very clean. The hotel is convenient for those looking to shop at the Galleria which is where the hotel is located. The hotel is a little dated and it feels that way. However, because it is clean and well maintained, it did not bother me too much. The rooms were spacious. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room Upon arrival to my room, it appeared to not have been cleaned properly. There were used glasses in the room. The bathroom tub/shower was not cleaned. There were several "hairs" in the tub. I had to rinse it prior to use. The trash cans in the room had not been emptied. Lastly, to shower was a sport as the water went from frigid to scalding hot. I was told maintenance would come by but they never did. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location at the Galleria First time at this location - the elevators are very cool! Loved the fact that this hotel is attached to the Galleria mall - making dining options plentiful. Room was spacious and clean. Stay was uneventful. The only thing to note is that while they inquire whether you want to participate in make-a-green choice at check-in, they did not award the points after check-out until I followed up post-stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Hotel-good place for corporate travelers Great location, easy free parking (valet optional for a fee) and hotel was updated and fresh on the inside. Nice soothing decor. Hotel is usually busy and get the sense that lots of corporate travelers use this hotel (harder for plats to get upgraded to suite). Overall, was impressed with this hotel. Exterior looked a little dated but the interiors are very nice. For corporate travelers, great hotel July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs fixing My family and I usually stays at Westin hotel on our vacation. But I was disappointed with the room. The shower head is too short and the faucet is not working right. Refrigerator is not getting cold, safe is not working either. And the rool the bed was very uncomfortable. And the noise from midnight till 4 am was crazy. Although the staff were very nice. Best thing is it's connected to the mall. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by concierge Great work by the concierge in the lobby. I forgot my business cards, except 1, and he made a bunch of complementary photo copies before an event I needed to attend. A lifesaver. I also loved the connection to the shopping mall and indoor ice rink. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Bed I was very impressed with the room cleanliness. The Queen bed was extremely comfortable, which allowed me a restful night. The shower had two nice shower heads. The only discomfort was the shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold during my early morning shower. At least I was able to continually adjust the temperature throughout my shower. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days stay Excellent location for the Hotel, the Restaurant is a great choice, for the amount paid compare to going outside looking for better prices, no need!. I had breakfast , it was excellent the choice of baked potatos with the eggs (made anyway you like) their offer is original and very welcome. Lunch is also very good. I only miss the free wired internet which is offered for free in many hotels. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL STILL LOOKS OLD.COMPLAINT WITH THE MANAGER. I stayed February 2 to 5. First day the shower broke appart,hot watter was running and i could´nt close it..so my wiffeand I could not get in to the shower that day..I complaint wit the manager and she did not care about that problem..she was going to compensate us for the inconvinience and she did not do anything. .also bed linning where yellow and dirty. We do not reccomend that hotel February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are horrible New fangled elevators where you press your floor before you get in the elevator are terrible. Had to wait for a long time regardless of the time of day or night and regardless how busy they were. The phone in the room didn't work. One of the lamps didn't work. Asked the front desk in person for more towels (couldn't call b/c phone not working) and the towels were never delivered. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not get the room reserved, nor both breakfasts passes I reserved an Executive King and was told none were available upon arrival at 4pm. I was given the option to wait (with no estimated time, just unknown) or take another room with 2 Queens. Due to the fact I was scheduled for a corporate dinner at 5pm, I could not afford to wait and relunctantly took the 2 Queens. My reservation also included breakfast for 2 but I only received a coupon 1. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel in the USA Great location but hotel is old. Carpets, sinks, toilets, show all kinds of wear and tear. Good luck on getting a final copy of your bill as well. Westin went to the absurd policy of not placing a copy of your bill under the door and if you want one, you have to take your time to go by the front desk. They will almost never email you a copy because they can't train their people correctly. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg status hardly recognized We have recently purchased a vacation ownership with SPG. One of the reasons we went with SPG was because of our history of great experiences with this brand. This weekends hotel stay our expectations were not met as they have been in the past. I called the front desk manager and he was able to get to the bottom of the problem and offered me points which we gladly accepted. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and parking This hotel is in a great location for shopping and dinner but don't let them put you anywhere near the elevator. It was noisy and you heard the floor bell all night as it arrived. People got off the elevator talking to each other and didn't realize that others may be able to hear them. Also, It took us over 45 minutes to self park as all the parking garage is roped off for valet. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shower didnt work I have written before of my dissatisfaction with this Westin. Unfortunately, I had to stay there one night this week because the other hotels were booked. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the water for the first few minutes varied from hot to cold then right after I soaped and shampooed up, the water started to decrease and the stopped completely. I had to finish rinsing off in the sink. To make matters worse, the hot water was luke warm and had minimal pressure even from the sink so I had to use mostly cold water. This is not the first time I have had issues with the water there and have also heard from others on my team. Furthermore, when I told the front desk person as I was checking out, he seemed less than concerned with the matter. One positive, compared to past stays there, the person that checked me in on Wednesday night was more pleasant than i have experienced from the staff in the past. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very slow reaction at a problem We know that in every hotel problems may happen. But we also expect that in that case the people who work there can deal with it. We had a leak in the bathroom, water start to spill all over. We called Service Express 8.15am, they told someone was coming up. We managed to stop the leak by ourselves but the carpet was flooded. 9.00am no one was there. Another phone call. Another (unfulfilled) promise. Finally, the third phone call almost two hours after the first one was listended. Since the second call I asked for a Manager, but the person I speaked to did'nt let us, nor helped us. Two hours after that, when the people of Manteinance realized the size of the problem, someone at least decided to change us to another room. A very, very bad experience. Not the problem itself, but the almost 2-hours wait in a flooded room, the 3 phone calls without any reaction and the refusal of letting us talk to a manager. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very good for most part The hotel is a very nice place to stay. Right in the Galleria; rooms are spacious and has a working area. The only problem is it is located in the mall and sometimes you cannot park nearby. I had to check in and then go back and circle until i found a place nearby to transport my luggage. Also the air conditioner in the room was making strange noises as it kicked in and ended. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Stayed 4 days and was provided excellent service July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EMPLOYEES HERE HAVE ATTITUDE!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY. ITS DIRTY AND I SAW BUGS IN THE LOUNGE. THE TWO BLACK GIRLS IN THE FRONT HAVE SO MUCH ATTITUDE AND THEY WON'T EVEN HELP CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THEY ARE BUSY TALKING ABOUT CROME RIMS!!!!! WHO CARES ABOUT RIMS WHEN I AM TRYING TO CHECK IN HAVING ME WAIT WHILE THEY FINISH THERE TALK ABOUT THE CROME RIMS ON THE CAR AT THE CLUB................... July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at this hotel more than once & the service is always excellent. I love how big the rooms are & the convenience of the galleria & other shops in close proximity. I failed to request early check in but I was able to check in early without a hassle. I love this hotel & will return as often as I can for shopping trips & picking up family members from the airport. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious but pricey For the amount you pay per night, they really should offer complimentary wi-fi. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, hotel needs some updating and better maintenance The hotel has a good location, maintenance needs improving (phone had so much static that was unusable, bathroom was missing tiles). The fitness center was very small, not even a window and very little equipment. I was not identified as a Platinum member, in fact I'm starting to think being a Platinum member really doesn't make much of a difference for the SPG hotels. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Issues throughout my stay I had several issues through out my stay, starting with the first night upon checkin. My room was double occupied when I arrived at 3am. I was then moved to another room, which the phone did not work and I also at one point got locked out of my room. The room was not as clean as it could have been, with dust and other dirt like items in different areas of the room January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience Several problems. 1. When i checked in, I asked if i was awarded a gold upgrade. The receptionist responded yes, you are upgraded to a parlor suite, but i had booked a parlor suite and his response was that they had no other upgrades available. I don't appreciate him trying to appease me with a lie. 2. My room did not have the regular toiletries. I went to take a shower but the room did not have any shower gel or a shower cap. i had to ask for them and wait to take a shower after i was already undressed. 3. I paid for the maximum upgraded high speed internet each night and each night the internet repeatedly cut out. It was not high speed and not satisfactory. 4. The AC unit was not very good at removing humidity and i was sweating at night. Also, the cleaning people turned the unit off each day, so when i got to the room at night it was very hot. I would not stay at this hotel again and nor would i recommend it to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Don't stay in rooms that overlook Westheimer Blvd. The traffic noise is unbearable as people rev their engines until 1:00 a.m. Front desk is clueless - they assigned me rooms next to elevator twice. Don't they have a schematic of the hotel floors? If you want to sleep well, I'd suggest staying around the corner at the Westin Galleria, located on West Alabama. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive Staff The staff was very responsive to my needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin Several little things were missing. It annoys me to have to get dressed and go downstairs to get a newspaper. If they do not want to leave it at the door then at least at the elevator on each floor. Complimentary bottle of water missing. No SPG premium customer club lounge and no mention of an upgrade. I had to ask for the ammenity when I am platinum. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations - overrated two nights stay and experience the following issues: -outlets in the room did not work -requested towels - never got them, had to look for housekeeping cart to get clean towels. -check out - long line just one person doing check ins and check outs at peak time. people left frustrated, we left for a prior commitment and came back later on to check out August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I called for a plumber to come to the room to unclog the toilet about 10:00am. I told the person with whom I spoke that I would be in meetings all day. When I returned close to 6:00pm, the toilet had not been touched and the bathroom was very smelly. I was able to effect the repair myself, but the smell could not be corrected. Very disappointing. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids and Drunks Everything went well my first two nights but my last night at about 11:00 PM I had to call the desk to have them run about 30 kids away from the pool area they were cutting up and getting on top of the skylights for the mall, then at 3:30AM some drunks started yelling down the hall and THAT! ended any idea of getting some sleep before my flight. April 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>