Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice job all around! Excellent location, all expectations were met, staff was courteous, helpful, and presented well. It appeared that a front desk agent was being trained by the person who checked me in. They conducted this training quickly and respectfully (I didn't mind at all). When I was checking out, the front desk agent who was being trained during my check-in was the one who checked me out and she did a very nice job. It seemed like she was already starting to get comfortable with the computer system to check guests in/out. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sleep deprived The staff is fabulous and saved the stay...however the rooms were so noisy we were nightly awakened by people in the halls. I found the bed uncomfortable--does someone really like those giant comforters that leave you either too warm or too cold? Whose idea was the design of the handles to open the area where the fridge is located. I had to wait to have my husband open the drawers, etc as they stuck and the design would have ruined my nails. Someone needs to go around the hotel as there are repairs needed all over the place, something I naturally notice. The chairs in the lobby are some disgusting velour. They are too deep to be comfortable for most--and many of the other seating options are way too LOW. Is Goldilocks expected? The only reason we did not change hotels is that others from our group were staying there. Now I am seeing below that my review must be written in English. Seriously? Do you know where you are located? Many staying there when we did would not have the capability of expressing themselves in English in written form. If my husband and I were not trilingual we would not have been able to help the at least ten people we did. They would be unable to write a review. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but needs improvement We requested and received a handicapped accessible room. Staff was pleasant and tried to meet our needs quickly, such as bringing a rack to hang clothes. The room was nice sized, well equipped, quiet and the beds comfortable, but lacked any light in the entry, closet area. The closet was tiny, the smallest I ever have seen, mostly room only for the ironing board and safe which didn't work. Not enough counter space at the sink. Inadequate job of cleaning the room and bathroom. Lobby area was clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator I lied the new elevator system. This is convenient and good for security. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience! Great time and excellent stay at this hotel. Quick to get car and everyone just helpful October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location at the Galleria First time at this location - the elevators are very cool! Loved the fact that this hotel is attached to the Galleria mall - making dining options plentiful. Room was spacious and clean. Stay was uneventful. The only thing to note is that while they inquire whether you want to participate in make-a-green choice at check-in, they did not award the points after check-out until I followed up post-stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Oaks Will not recommend this hotel October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I stay at this hotel everyweek and my preferences have been noted, but I always have to make sure that I'm getting the right room. Also, I always make the green choice, but I don't get the cards and I have to go to the fron desk. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations It felt as comfortable as staying at home and I appreciate the "green" option October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel I asked to the front desk to call housekeep to clean my room twice, and at 5:45 pm my room was not clean yet. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fitness center Although the rest of the hotel is very nice, the equipment in the fitness center is in need of improvement. There are 3 elliptical machines, however one of them was in use, so I discovered that the other two did not work at all. I then moved over to the treadmills- I did find one that worked, however the digital screen to adjust your workout info, tv channel/volume, etc did not work very well. And then towards the end of my workout, the speed on the treadmill would just randomly start decreasing. This is my first stay at the Oaks, usually I stay at the Galleria, and I've used the fitness center over there. It seems like the Oaks is where all the old machines go after they are removed from the Galleria. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad staff The hotel is located in a great location, but the staff was awful. They tried to clean our room at 9:30am on a Saturday, and then continued to barge in throughout the day, twice when we were napping. The first day I was there my room wasn't cleaned until the early evening, which was very inconvenient with my work schedule. I also called down to the front desk requesting a few items be brought up, and it took close to 2 hours to receive them, and when I did, the main thing I asked for wasn't there. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Crowded, Impossible to Valet Park This Hotel has good location at Galleria, however it is VERY HARD to retrieve your car from Valet parking. It takes over 40 minutes. Also the elevator lobby is very confusing due to a new system they have installed to get to your floor. They did not take our bags to our rooms even though we over-tipped the valet. The room was nice, and cool, well kept. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much thanks to Sandra & Miguel I called in advance to ensure that my room had a refrigerator for medicine. When I checked in, after a long day of flight delays, I noticed that the cabinet had no fridge in it, so I called & spoke to a very patient young lady, who offered to give me another room. I accepted & when I moved my stuff into new room, I looked for the fridge & to my complete dismay, no fridge. Well, being tired & grumpy & went down to the front desk & complained, but I was told that there was definitely a fridge in the 2nd room. A young man came upstairs with me & when we entered room #2, he showed me where it was, not under the cabinet. And then I asked if we could go to my original room, and sure enough, there was a fridge there too. Anyway, I moved back into my original room and apologized to everybody, who were courteous & patient with me throughout, especially Miguel at the front desk & Sandra who answered my calls September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Management I've been staying on this property every week for several weeks now. The location is good, although it is a very busy area of Houston it is relatively easy to get in and out of the hotel. Unfortunately, the Management on this property is below standard. In several occasions I've had to call for them to fulfill the most basics of things like housekeeping making sure there was soap in the bathroom. Last week, I stayed on the 21st floor. One night in the suite next door, they had a lot of people until past midnight, it was like having 20-30 people laughing and talking right next to my bed, it was impossible to sleep. Called service express 6 times they always are cordial and apologize however don't seem to care... nobody from management nor service express contacted me to make sure things were alright. In summary, OK property, bad management. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liberty01 Great hotel and service Quick checkin and checkout!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly Managed incompetent Staff Our first room the toilet did not flush the safe was broken as well as the TV. We had a 3 night stay and a different rate and reservation for each night for a reason unknown to us, therefore each day our key was deactivated and we had to get a new one every day. We ordered breakfast for 8 AM and it came at 6 AM ! We wanted to get a drink at the bar and it was closed at 10 PM on a Fri. night ! No mini bar, no shower cap or any amenities. We were there because it was where a Meeting was being held. We complained repeatedly and all they did was write off 2 breakfasts. Our whole stay should be written off! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Houston Hotel Experience GREAT PLACE! This hotel has got one up on every other luxury place in Htown. It's connected to the Galleria. No going outdoors, just walk out and eat where you want, shop anywhere you like or just have a coffee. Great room, wonderful linens, good staff. Excellent rates keep us returning. 5 star! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. As someone in the customer service business, I continue to be impressed by the outstanding attention to detail - and the constant efforts to go above and beyond expectations. Thanks again for a great stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a weekend stay Stayed for a long weekend. Staff was great & friendly. Always helpful, very knowledgeable. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has exemplary customer service I travel weekly and stay in hotels across the country and this is the first time I ever felt compelled to write a review. The hotel staff was THAT exceptional during my stay. Furthermore, the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable (love the heavenly beds too). September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean my room On Saturday, we were out of the room from 11: 00 a. m. to 3:00 p. m. and the room was never clean. This is totally unacceptable September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for shopping weekend This hotel is perfectly located in the Galleria; ideal for shopping weekend. The room was spacious and very comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It would of been 5 stars but... I stayed there Thursday-Sunday, I love this location, but I hate the valet service here. It's our first stay here, and the valet wait is ridiculous... And it almost gave me a heart attack to see my car on the side and having other cars driving extremely close to it... The front desk girl Lynn was great!! Very nice!! And she helped us check-in early cause we arrived from out of town early. We got out room and found out that our phone was having an issue, and our comforter was dirty. I came down and told them about it and they said they will send someone to fix it.. No one came... I called again and then someone came at night to fix it.. And then I told him and showed him about the comforter an he said he will let them know, and called them in front of me.. Again no one came For the rest of our stay no one came and changed out our comforter... I was very disappointed... We ended just bring our own comforter from Marshall's across the street.. Other than that I really enjoyed everything there other than my problems.. It would have been 5 stars if that would of been fixed promptly.. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Room Poor Service This was my daughters Birthday weekend and she wanted to shop at the galleria. So I rented 2 rooms at the Westin Galleria which is a great location. But once we arrived one room was not ready.. There was no time frame when it would be. Check in was at 3pm and the room was not ready until 5pm!, and that was after 4 calls to the front desk. This delayed my daughters B-day plans. We only got a 30 dollar meal credit for the room, which they never gave us. I was advised I would hear back from the manager and I did not get one phone call from the manager. Then when we finally got the other room and we had to leave for dinner it took valet an hour to get our car! Which I had to pay 27.00 for that. Received the final bill at check out and I was charged twice for valet and did not get the meal credit so still had to call back to the hotel to get that fixed!! I would have to say this was the worse experience ever!! The rooms looked nice and the location is great but the service is not what I expected. They did not even document that I was suppose to get the little 30.00 credit for the food so the next person did not know what was going on. I spent more time with the hotel service than with my daughter. This was only for 1 night! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days stay Excellent location for the Hotel, the Restaurant is a great choice, for the amount paid compare to going outside looking for better prices, no need!. I had breakfast , it was excellent the choice of baked potatos with the eggs (made anyway you like) their offer is original and very welcome. Lunch is also very good. I only miss the free wired internet which is offered for free in many hotels. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the suites in this hotel. nice and spacious I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features It is located in the heart of the city, within close proximity to just about anything you would like to do for enjoyment. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and excellent location! The hotel was excellent! It was close to restaurants, shopping, and provided everything we needed. The view at night from our room was great! The size of the room was great!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Crystal attended me at check-in, she was very friendly and helpful. I got the King Suite w/ a balcony, which was a bit small but the doors opened up straight to westheimer and the view was amazing. They tell you complimentary free parking as a "perk" of the room, but in reality you are just parking at the Galleria(which took me 15 minutes to find a spot). They offer $14 valet/$28 overnight for anyone who is going shopping, so it might be nice if they offered discount Valet to hotel guests. August 19, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T13:57:28.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>