The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Don't stay in rooms that overlook Westheimer Blvd. The traffic noise is unbearable as people rev their engines until 1:00 a.m. Front desk is clueless - they assigned me rooms next to elevator twice. Don't they have a schematic of the hotel floors? If you want to sleep well, I'd suggest staying around the corner at the Westin Galleria, located on West Alabama. December 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience All of my problems with my experience have to do with the room itself. The toilet leaked all over the floor The hot water took forever and fluctuated temp The shower head was chest level The cordless phone did not work Temp in room was cold or bone dry There was constant noise in the walls from pipes and vents throughout the night - wasn't able to sleep and that is the primary requirement for a hotel room. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I could ask for! The Westin Oaks provided fabulous service, from the restaurant (try the Green Tea Salmon) to the bed to the security elevators to the personnel February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very service oriented Congrats to a great hotel. Have been staying here for almost 30 years each time I come to Houston either on Business or Leasure and service continues to shine. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room Upon arrival to my room, it appeared to not have been cleaned properly. There were used glasses in the room. The bathroom tub/shower was not cleaned. There were several "hairs" in the tub. I had to rinse it prior to use. The trash cans in the room had not been emptied. Lastly, to shower was a sport as the water went from frigid to scalding hot. I was told maintenance would come by but they never did. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Hotel-good place for corporate travelers Great location, easy free parking (valet optional for a fee) and hotel was updated and fresh on the inside. Nice soothing decor. Hotel is usually busy and get the sense that lots of corporate travelers use this hotel (harder for plats to get upgraded to suite). Overall, was impressed with this hotel. Exterior looked a little dated but the interiors are very nice. For corporate travelers, great hotel July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs fixing My family and I usually stays at Westin hotel on our vacation. But I was disappointed with the room. The shower head is too short and the faucet is not working right. Refrigerator is not getting cold, safe is not working either. And the rool the bed was very uncomfortable. And the noise from midnight till 4 am was crazy. Although the staff were very nice. Best thing is it's connected to the mall. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days stay Excellent location for the Hotel, the Restaurant is a great choice, for the amount paid compare to going outside looking for better prices, no need!. I had breakfast , it was excellent the choice of baked potatos with the eggs (made anyway you like) their offer is original and very welcome. Lunch is also very good. I only miss the free wired internet which is offered for free in many hotels. August 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel in the USA Great location but hotel is old. Carpets, sinks, toilets, show all kinds of wear and tear. Good luck on getting a final copy of your bill as well. Westin went to the absurd policy of not placing a copy of your bill under the door and if you want one, you have to take your time to go by the front desk. They will almost never email you a copy because they can't train their people correctly. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoppers Dream Great location if you want to shop, having the mall just outside your door was great! February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and parking This hotel is in a great location for shopping and dinner but don't let them put you anywhere near the elevator. It was noisy and you heard the floor bell all night as it arrived. People got off the elevator talking to each other and didn't realize that others may be able to hear them. Also, It took us over 45 minutes to self park as all the parking garage is roped off for valet. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very slow reaction at a problem We know that in every hotel problems may happen. But we also expect that in that case the people who work there can deal with it. We had a leak in the bathroom, water start to spill all over. We called Service Express 8.15am, they told someone was coming up. We managed to stop the leak by ourselves but the carpet was flooded. 9.00am no one was there. Another phone call. Another (unfulfilled) promise. Finally, the third phone call almost two hours after the first one was listended. Since the second call I asked for a Manager, but the person I speaked to did'nt let us, nor helped us. Two hours after that, when the people of Manteinance realized the size of the problem, someone at least decided to change us to another room. A very, very bad experience. Not the problem itself, but the almost 2-hours wait in a flooded room, the 3 phone calls without any reaction and the refusal of letting us talk to a manager. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little sad about my stay! I stayed at the Westin Oaks Galleria this week for an important conference. The hotel was satifactory overall I guess but I'v had better experiences else where. The mattress in the room may have had some memory foam or other type of material that radiates your body heat back at you. It was so hot. I had the room freezing even though the temp outside was quite cold in order to be able to stand the bed. That really didn't work either. I would toss and turn, kick the sheets off, get cold, cover back up, burn up and then repeat the vicsious cycle. I did not sleep well at all for either night of my conference and went home tired. I was away from the busy schedule of home and kids and really should have come back feeling refreshed. The floors in my room weren't the cleanest and the staff although polite often times seemed non-existant (didn't see many around). I wished I would have loved staying there because the convienence of coming into town to shop the Galleria was nice. I was thinking of bringing my teenagers back until I realized I would get no sleep. My room was also way too close to the elevator and the room was not insulated to keep the noise out. I never write these reviews so I am saddened to have to report I did not love my stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel very good for most part The hotel is a very nice place to stay. Right in the Galleria; rooms are spacious and has a working area. The only problem is it is located in the mall and sometimes you cannot park nearby. I had to check in and then go back and circle until i found a place nearby to transport my luggage. Also the air conditioner in the room was making strange noises as it kicked in and ended. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by EMPLOYEES HERE HAVE ATTITUDE!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY. ITS DIRTY AND I SAW BUGS IN THE LOUNGE. THE TWO BLACK GIRLS IN THE FRONT HAVE SO MUCH ATTITUDE AND THEY WON'T EVEN HELP CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THEY ARE BUSY TALKING ABOUT CROME RIMS!!!!! WHO CARES ABOUT RIMS WHEN I AM TRYING TO CHECK IN HAVING ME WAIT WHILE THEY FINISH THERE TALK ABOUT THE CROME RIMS ON THE CAR AT THE CLUB................... July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location I have stayed at this hotel more than once & the service is always excellent. I love how big the rooms are & the convenience of the galleria & other shops in close proximity. I failed to request early check in but I was able to check in early without a hassle. I love this hotel & will return as often as I can for shopping trips & picking up family members from the airport. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, hotel needs some updating and better maintenance The hotel has a good location, maintenance needs improving (phone had so much static that was unusable, bathroom was missing tiles). The fitness center was very small, not even a window and very little equipment. I was not identified as a Platinum member, in fact I'm starting to think being a Platinum member really doesn't make much of a difference for the SPG hotels. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience Several problems. 1. When i checked in, I asked if i was awarded a gold upgrade. The receptionist responded yes, you are upgraded to a parlor suite, but i had booked a parlor suite and his response was that they had no other upgrades available. I don't appreciate him trying to appease me with a lie. 2. My room did not have the regular toiletries. I went to take a shower but the room did not have any shower gel or a shower cap. i had to ask for them and wait to take a shower after i was already undressed. 3. I paid for the maximum upgraded high speed internet each night and each night the internet repeatedly cut out. It was not high speed and not satisfactory. 4. The AC unit was not very good at removing humidity and i was sweating at night. Also, the cleaning people turned the unit off each day, so when i got to the room at night it was very hot. I would not stay at this hotel again and nor would i recommend it to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I called for a plumber to come to the room to unclog the toilet about 10:00am. I told the person with whom I spoke that I would be in meetings all day. When I returned close to 6:00pm, the toilet had not been touched and the bathroom was very smelly. I was able to effect the repair myself, but the smell could not be corrected. Very disappointing. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred hotel in Houston This is always my preferred spot in Houston. Near all the shopping and best restaurants in Houston area. No complaints with the hotel after 10+ stays here. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Issues throughout my stay I had several issues through out my stay, starting with the first night upon checkin. My room was double occupied when I arrived at 3am. I was then moved to another room, which the phone did not work and I also at one point got locked out of my room. The room was not as clean as it could have been, with dust and other dirt like items in different areas of the room January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin Several little things were missing. It annoys me to have to get dressed and go downstairs to get a newspaper. If they do not want to leave it at the door then at least at the elevator on each floor. Complimentary bottle of water missing. No SPG premium customer club lounge and no mention of an upgrade. I had to ask for the ammenity when I am platinum. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations - overrated two nights stay and experience the following issues: -outlets in the room did not work -requested towels - never got them, had to look for housekeeping cart to get clean towels. -check out - long line just one person doing check ins and check outs at peak time. people left frustrated, we left for a prior commitment and came back later on to check out August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids and Drunks Everything went well my first two nights but my last night at about 11:00 PM I had to call the desk to have them run about 30 kids away from the pool area they were cutting up and getting on top of the skylights for the mall, then at 3:30AM some drunks started yelling down the hall and THAT! ended any idea of getting some sleep before my flight. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great beds Car keys were locked in car by valet. Westin Oaks Kitchen on Sunday we were seated but waited 10 minutes and no one came to table while we observed others being taken care of. Before leaving we spoke to the manager and went to another restaurant.What a disaapointment for a hotel restaurant. Poor service but the bed was wonderful in the hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Oaks at the Galleria It is always a pleasure staying at the Westin Oaks as it is the center of everything at the Galleria. The staff are very professional and personable and they never fail to show their appreciation of my SPG membership (Platinum). Amanda at the desk and Terrence at the Concierge are both exemplary and have been great! Thanks to all. Wyatt March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could use a better gym and better location. Beside the gym and its location the hotel is good. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It took forever to get Car from velvet parking I called front deck 15 min before heading out and still waited for more than 20 min to get my car from velvet parking. I asked the velvet parking staff 3 times to get my car sooner. The answer was "we're busy in the morning, sir". Understood but it should take half hour to get a car. Not even counting $27 parking fee I paid everyday. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time to restore the infrastructure Due to the load noise of construction work around the hotel (parking lot and nearby shopping center), including during the night, starting at 2 am (!), one of my worst stays in the Westin ever. Changed rooms several times without much difference as the state of the windows (do not close properly) is simply bad (strip missing etc). October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for Shoppers You can not find a better place to stay if you plan to spend some time in the huge mall. One point down for the Saturday noisy dance party at the top floor ballroom. Unfortunately my room is just beneath that and it's pretty loud with the super bass. Finally it ended at 11PM, or I have no idea how to get sleep that day. July 17, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>