Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a disaster The security access from the parking garage to the guest rooms needs to be implemented - it is NOT safe. The parking options for guests are not adequate. You have to invest at least 20 minutes to drive around the parking garage to "self park", and the valet service is poorly managed. The guys are nice enough, but they take too long - not staffed adequately. The gym is a pit. The room service dining was bad each time I ordered, and was priced out of control. Oh, and they lost my dry cleaning. I travel 4 nights a week, each week, and this hotel was by far the most disasterous experience I've ever encountered. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience Several problems. 1. When i checked in, I asked if i was awarded a gold upgrade. The receptionist responded yes, you are upgraded to a parlor suite, but i had booked a parlor suite and his response was that they had no other upgrades available. I don't appreciate him trying to appease me with a lie. 2. My room did not have the regular toiletries. I went to take a shower but the room did not have any shower gel or a shower cap. i had to ask for them and wait to take a shower after i was already undressed. 3. I paid for the maximum upgraded high speed internet each night and each night the internet repeatedly cut out. It was not high speed and not satisfactory. 4. The AC unit was not very good at removing humidity and i was sweating at night. Also, the cleaning people turned the unit off each day, so when i got to the room at night it was very hot. I would not stay at this hotel again and nor would i recommend it to others. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness Found blood stains in the bathroom and on the wall above the window curtains. Carpet is getting old and the A/C had a musty smell August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is attached to the Galleria Mall. I am a frequent traveler and will not stay anywhere else, but this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for lengthy business trips. I stay at this hotel all the time for a work project and I do not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel staff continue to impress me with always outdoing themselves for me. They are also very polite and friendly and make my time away from home much more comfortable. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Quick check-in. No room issues. Great customer support when I lost my room key. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the Pool! The rooms were very nice and the location is good if you want to be at the mall. The pool is a disaster which is a huge problem in Houston where it is often 90+ at night. The chairs were rock hard steel mesh (and only about 8 of them), there was no pool side service, and you aren't even allowed to sit out on the deck after 10 PM. No plants or decoration. Basically it is an abandoned slab of concrete with a pool in the middle. Shame on Westin for this product. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice stay I had a good stay at the Westin. The room was very nice and clean. My TV didn't work but the staff waited until I left the room the next day and replaced it. It was a little frustrating but it got fixed! Loved the location. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, hotel needs some updating and better maintenance The hotel has a good location, maintenance needs improving (phone had so much static that was unusable, bathroom was missing tiles). The fitness center was very small, not even a window and very little equipment. I was not identified as a Platinum member, in fact I'm starting to think being a Platinum member really doesn't make much of a difference for the SPG hotels. July 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EMPLOYEES HERE HAVE ATTITUDE!! THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY. ITS DIRTY AND I SAW BUGS IN THE LOUNGE. THE TWO BLACK GIRLS IN THE FRONT HAVE SO MUCH ATTITUDE AND THEY WON'T EVEN HELP CUSTOMERS BECAUSE THEY ARE BUSY TALKING ABOUT CROME RIMS!!!!! WHO CARES ABOUT RIMS WHEN I AM TRYING TO CHECK IN HAVING ME WAIT WHILE THEY FINISH THERE TALK ABOUT THE CROME RIMS ON THE CAR AT THE CLUB................... July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to the Mall and Houston attractions We have stayed at the Westin Oaks many times and I will continue to make it my first choice when staying in Houston. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have had better stays in Houston First attendant didn't check is in properly. Keys didn't work. Went back to desk to check in second time. The valet and doormen stood and watched my wheelchair bound 12 year old daughter struggle with a door. The room had used soap and shampoo in the room. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very professional and caring staff! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I had an excellent stay at the Westin. The service was amazing and the room was very comfortable and there was easy access to the mall. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location It was great. Rooms are spacious. Convenient for shopping and dinning. Very pleasant staff. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience I always select the Westin Oaks for my conference stays while in Houston. I was pleasantly surprised this time by the updates the hotel had done since my last visit. The room was great - very comfortable. Will be back. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great experience Enjoyed it, looking forward to next year July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff, good location. The furnishings in the room is a little bit older then I´d expect but everything else was very good. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fresh Hotel-good place for corporate travelers Great location, easy free parking (valet optional for a fee) and hotel was updated and fresh on the inside. Nice soothing decor. Hotel is usually busy and get the sense that lots of corporate travelers use this hotel (harder for plats to get upgraded to suite). Overall, was impressed with this hotel. Exterior looked a little dated but the interiors are very nice. For corporate travelers, great hotel July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Front Desk staff recognized my platinum status and also gave me an upgrade. Great experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is not up to the standard expected at a Westin hotel Seven days after leaving the hotel, they are still not able to resolve billing issues. Despite the hotel bill being paid in full before I left, there remains a hold of $314 on my credit card even after I spoke with a manager yesterday. He assured me that the hold would be released. This issue has been going on since the third day of my stay when I discovered the issue and the staff assured me that the credit card hold would be released "3 to 4" days after I left. I had to make two reservations because I had an Internet rate for the third night (which had to be paid in advance at the time I made the reservation). Rather than trying to understand the problem they continued to explain their practice regarding billing rather than correct the issue. Now that I am back home it has become even more difficult to get the issue corrected. In addition they deactivated my keys and checked me out of the room after the second night without telling me (this was because they required that I make a different reservation because I had an Internet rate on the third night). I have had this same scenario before and have NEVER had this issue before with other hotels. Lastly, a bellman was rude to me one evening when I asked if it would be possible to get silverware from the bar. His first response was "what" in a very rude tone. I repeated the question and he responded "the bar is closed". Also very rude. No attempt to accommodate me at all. I have never been treated in this manner by a supposed 3 or 4 star hotel. Lastly, when I checked out the young man at the front desk asked if my stay was okay when I told him I had some issues there was absolutely no attempt to identify and/or resolve the issues. To be fair the bellman who came to get our luggage from the room was responsive and listened to us. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff very professional I had a bad experience with excessive noise on the hotel floor during the night for 2 nights in a row. There were very irate guests in the room next to mine and they were not concerned with others that may be asleep. Both nights I was awakened at 2am to yelling and screaming that went on for a couple of hours. The 2nd night, the hotel had the guests removed. Because my phone did not work, I was unable to call and complain. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin Several little things were missing. It annoys me to have to get dressed and go downstairs to get a newspaper. If they do not want to leave it at the door then at least at the elevator on each floor. Complimentary bottle of water missing. No SPG premium customer club lounge and no mention of an upgrade. I had to ask for the ammenity when I am platinum. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Drinks Prices Enjoyed my stay. Staff was excellent. I'm from Austin,TX. I visit our local Westin often. I was astounded at Houston Westin food and drink prices. $12 for a glass of Kendall Jackson Chardonnay. So much more, but l leave it there. Reassess. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The overall experience was very nice. All the hotel staff was very professional and helpful. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They called me by name I liked the fact that the employees always addressed me by name. It felt personal. When I requested an extra bar of soap the house keeping worker hesitated be for giving me one. I had to ask several times before she complied. June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It took forever to get Car from velvet parking I called front deck 15 min before heading out and still waited for more than 20 min to get my car from velvet parking. I asked the velvet parking staff 3 times to get my car sooner. The answer was "we're busy in the morning, sir". Understood but it should take half hour to get a car. Not even counting $27 parking fee I paid everyday. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meh (Maybe Merge the Two Galleria Westin Hotels?) I am split on whether I would recommend the hotel because the price is reasonable and if you're only going to sleep there, it might be worth it. Pros: Staff: the front desk, phone and housekeeping staff were very polite. Location: in the middle of the Galleria, one of Houston's better areas. Room Service: food was pretty good. Cons: Facilities: the hotel feels dated and slightly institutional (e.g., the bathrooms could be in a hospital). The gym is in a windowless room in the basement - in stark contrast to most of the Westins in which I've stayed where it's on an upper floor, is large and has a view. Staff: - although friendly, the service was "off", e.g., no menu in room (took two phone calls and 25 minutes to get one) and my bill was incorrect (so I had to call and correct it). - I asked for the Green option but housekeeping still came to the room. - Several times when I came to the front desk, minimal staff were visible because they were chatting in the back. Room Service: service time was good, but (similar to facilities), the presentation was off, e.g., cart too big for items, tears in table cloth - lack of attention to detail. Consider only having one Westin in that area - maybe the attention to detail, facilities, etc. would be better if efforts were on a single hotel. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The hotel sells itself being centrally located in a great part of town but the rooms are a bit old, especially the wash rooms. In addition the business center was very disappointing. As a platinum member, I should not have to pay $15 to print a couple of B&W pages. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation I reserved a deluxe room with a view, high floor, arrivinfg at 3:00. I got there at 4:00 and they had no rooms of the type I had reserved. They didn't have one ready so I could wait or take a different room. They only thing available was a low floor room. After and 10 minutes of looking he found a double queen 8th floor accesible room. There was no offer of a price reduction, no cold bottle of water, nothing, just tough beans! June 14, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:04:28.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>