The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Nice hotel with a great location to businesses, food and shopping. Limited on premise food, but attached to the Galleria with plenty of options. the rooms are nice with a comfy heavenly bed! July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that comfortable Back hurt from bed.. It has been a long time since a hotel bed bothered my back and TV channels came in and out August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cannot say enough about how great my stay was. Will recommend this hotel repeatedly to my friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in great location with all the amenities We blocked rooms for my daughter's wedding and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very spacious, the heavenly beds were wondeful and the hotel staff was outstanding. My only complaint was that the hotel bar closed very early. The location is great for area attractions, restaurants and shopping. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank You I stayed at the Westin on overnight business travel. The room was comfortable and up to Starwood standards. I especially enjoyed having a balcony, which is unusual in U.S. hotels now. I had no opportunity to dine, exercise, or otherwise use the hotel facilities, so consider my review with that in mind. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced hotel The location is good but there are other hotels just as good that aren't chains in the vicinity and that are considerably cheaper. There was no robe in my room or anything in the mini bar, it felt like it had not been used in a while. My bathroom was smoky from smoke coming in for a another room. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Houston Hotel Experience GREAT PLACE! This hotel has got one up on every other luxury place in Htown. It's connected to the Galleria. No going outdoors, just walk out and eat where you want, shop anywhere you like or just have a coffee. Great room, wonderful linens, good staff. Excellent rates keep us returning. 5 star! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet issues Called down to the valet just like I was told to do. Got down stairs 15 mins later and the man did not have my request. Had several trying to get out that morning at 6:30 am and this almost made us late. Man handling the valet was awesome tho. Hotel should staff better when big groups come in. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Have stayed here many times - never disappointed - do not like new elevator system - thought the elevators were incredibly slow - bathroom needed updating - bed very comfortable - room large and clean - staff competent - love the convenience of being in the Galleria - will definitely return - December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free valet and large rooms Stayed in room near elevator so earplugs were a must. Room was huge, shower was nice. Closet area could use a light. My issue was the food. I ordered the green tea salmon and specified medium rare. What arrived was a brick of fish that even my cat would snub. For $37 including multiple fees! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit tired Hotel is a bit tired looking. Staff is great but only so much you can do for this dated facility. New beds and furniture but for some reason not as warm a feeling to the room as newer Westins. Bar just wasn't very fun or inviting. Restaurant was way overpriced for breakfast. Noisy at night June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it was one of the better places I have stayed. Fitness room was closed which was disappointing. Were able to use other location however not as convenient. Also workout clothes availability was limited. Never received my "new" socks as advertised. No bathrobe in room. When asked for one was told they would send one up. Never arrived. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water They have been having issues with the hot water. A note was under the door stating they would be repairing the system during the overnight hours. Come morning, no hot water. I guess you can say the stay was refreshing; a cold shower first thing in the morning is sure to wake you up. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Manager Room had a moldy smell. Ice maker did not work on floor 13. TV did not work in fitness room and the Eliptical trainer did not work. I didn't expect to see or have so many issues at a Westin. I did call the office. They insisted on paying for breakfast, but only paid 40% of the bill. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Hotel was convenient for business August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements Noise of guests in adjoining rooms Bottled water was not in room Room service entered without announcing Room service did not deliver entire meal ordered Bill was not emailed, and have to call to get a copy Maid entered room despite having green points on door May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities need some improvements 1. The internet bandwidth we very unsatisfactory. I use SKYPE a lot during travel and the calls will drop off all the time. Had to use my MIFI device. 2. Room fridge didn't cool at all even at the highest setting 3. Bathroom in the gym was stinky; made workout intolerable June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best check inservice Hotel has the very best check in service that we've ever experienced August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades There was a cold front in Houston during my stay and the hotel AC system had difficulty keeping the guest rooms warm. To add to the problem, the windows allowed the outside cold air to enter. Also problems with the hot water supply, which is compounded in a cold room! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for lengthy business trips. I stay at this hotel all the time for a work project and I do not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel staff continue to impress me with always outdoing themselves for me. They are also very polite and friendly and make my time away from home much more comfortable. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is expensive! The stay was great but for a one night stay it was $300 and I m sure I didn't get my money worth. I could have stayed at other hotels for half that price and had breakfast for free. It was my first time to stay there and I font think I'll stay again for that price. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed The hotel sells itself being centrally located in a great part of town but the rooms are a bit old, especially the wash rooms. In addition the business center was very disappointing. As a platinum member, I should not have to pay $15 to print a couple of B&W pages. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Elegance Stayed at the Westin Oaks from 4/22 to 4/25/12 for a training and loved everything about the hotel,staff and service. Gym, pool, fridge available in room. Signed up as Starwood Preferred guest previously and was treated as 'preferred'. Highly recommend this hotel! April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OSHA Review Clean and comfortable. Very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average at best..but great breakfast Stayed a week here on business. No platinum recognition whatsoever, (hotel was half empty) Rooms are very drab but the bed was comfy. Bar area is very odd and uninviting. Exceptional breakfast in restaurant and good lunch Great location May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location While this hotel is located in an excellent location and service and room quality is above expectations, I find it extremely irritating that a fee is charged for Internet access, while most lower quality and lower priced hotel offer Internet access at no charge. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has exemplary customer service I travel weekly and stay in hotels across the country and this is the first time I ever felt compelled to write a review. The hotel staff was THAT exceptional during my stay. Furthermore, the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable (love the heavenly beds too). September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with lovely interior and very attentive staff Very pleasant, spacious room with ultra comfortable bed and great shower. Hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially the concierge and parking assistants/bellmen. I appreciated the option of free self-parking. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the hotel but often have plumbing issues. There is often a problem with toilets not working great. Tub drains don't work properly. For people who take baths and not showers this is important. Had a problem on the last visit with the tub. Faucet totally broken off the wall. It was replaced quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have had better stays in Houston First attendant didn't check is in properly. Keys didn't work. Went back to desk to check in second time. The valet and doormen stood and watched my wheelchair bound 12 year old daughter struggle with a door. The room had used soap and shampoo in the room. July 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>