The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need an exterminator First morning at breakfast we had to ask 4 times to get glass of water. Second morning had to kill a large roach in the bathroom. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is expensive! The stay was great but for a one night stay it was $300 and I m sure I didn't get my money worth. I could have stayed at other hotels for half that price and had breakfast for free. It was my first time to stay there and I font think I'll stay again for that price. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is outdated This hotel is in a great location, but it is tired and in need of updating. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay My room was not ready at 245pm. 3 of the 4 treadmills were not hooked up to the televisions. The concierge was on his second day on the job and knew nothing. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I feel there needs to be more staff to check guests in and out of the hotel. For the price the hotel charges I didn't feel it was worth it, but I know it's because of the location. I got charged for valet on my room and paid for valet. I called to hotel to discuss the overcharge and no one returned my phone call. I'm not really happy about the customer service. Yes this is a large hotel but customer service should be at the top of your list. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioner I forgot one thing. The air conditioner was so loud that we had to turn up the TV 5 notches. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Gross I should have read the reviews first.... The Westin Oaks is not the place to stay in Houston. We chose it for the location and because the hotel allows dogs. Here are all the negatives. 1. We reserved king executive suite. The only comfortable place to sit was on the bed. The sofa felt like a cheap dirty sofa. 2. We had no hot water for 2 days. It was luke-warm at best. 3. Hand-held shower head spewed water all over the bathroom. Which was dimly lite. 4. Wallpaper in the bathroom had been ripped in places. 5. Grout in bathroom was stained. 6. The only place for the dog to go to the bathroom was a tiny patch of grass. 7. There were no pooped bags, dog bowl etc. 8. The pool area was concrete and pool. The landscaping had been taken over by weeds. 9. The restaurant was over priced and we had to beg someone to wait on us. This was the first weekend my husband and I have had alone in 9 years. We wanted to stay in a comfortable, clean hotel. This was NOT a comfortable or clean hotel. Save your money and stay somewhere else. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great beds Car keys were locked in car by valet. Westin Oaks Kitchen on Sunday we were seated but waited 10 minutes and no one came to table while we observed others being taken care of. Before leaving we spoke to the manager and went to another restaurant.What a disaapointment for a hotel restaurant. Poor service but the bed was wonderful in the hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is well located, yet aged. We had 2 rooms, but it took 40 minutes to get hot water both in the evening and in the morning. We were late to our meeting. Refuse to get up 40 minutes early just to get hot water for a shower. Cannot do this again. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids and Drunks Everything went well my first two nights but my last night at about 11:00 PM I had to call the desk to have them run about 30 kids away from the pool area they were cutting up and getting on top of the skylights for the mall, then at 3:30AM some drunks started yelling down the hall and THAT! ended any idea of getting some sleep before my flight. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free valet and large rooms Stayed in room near elevator so earplugs were a must. Room was huge, shower was nice. Closet area could use a light. My issue was the food. I ordered the green tea salmon and specified medium rare. What arrived was a brick of fish that even my cat would snub. For $37 including multiple fees! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel location is fantastic. the rooms were nice and clean. the restaurant was not very good. food selection was limited and the bar area to small. The fitness facility was below average. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teh service at the hotel was first rate The service at the hotel was first rate -- great advice and help from the front desk, the concierge, and the staff at the main entrance. I would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin - Oaks The hotel team was really friendly and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by "could have been better" front desk phones very busy,reservations told me one thing about my stay and the front desk was to expensive for what it offered.i guess i paid for location(galleria)will not be returning. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin All was great, staff was excellent. Had to wait to check-in after a 10 hour drive, but that was not the staffs fault. Only complain is tub wouldn't drain and water in the shower took a long time to get hot. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the hotel but often have plumbing issues. There is often a problem with toilets not working great. Tub drains don't work properly. For people who take baths and not showers this is important. Had a problem on the last visit with the tub. Faucet totally broken off the wall. It was replaced quickly. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a massive overhaul Steer clear of this hotel. It needs a massive overhaul. I put towels over the top of my pillows because they were not suitable to sleep on with just a pillowcase. Carpet, etc. all needs to be changed. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet issues Called down to the valet just like I was told to do. Got down stairs 15 mins later and the man did not have my request. Had several trying to get out that morning at 6:30 am and this almost made us late. Man handling the valet was awesome tho. Hotel should staff better when big groups come in. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Room The hotel amenities were nice and the room was very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room Upgrade and a Cold Shower = Disappointment A benefit of achieving Platinum status is typically a room upgrade, if only to the SPG floor. There was no upgrade, no club floor or club at this hotel, and no hot water for my 5 am shower. There were no electric plugs near the bed for my CPAP machine, unless you count the wall of plugs that all were dead. With all the options available in Houston, this will not be at the top of my list of paces to stay. Very disappointing experience. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly bad This hotel was run down, dirty and expensive. I first noticed how dirty the front entrance doors were. Dirty fingerprints, scuff marks and a a loose toilet in the bathroom.... more clues. Dog feces on the balcony, need I say more? March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice stay Room was lovely, large and the beds very comfy as you would expect from Westin Hevenly beds. Heh in staff made sure we were taken care of the only prblem came in our last morning when we ordered breakfast from room service. We were told breakfast would arrive at 847 but at 9am still nothing. I called and it arrived at 910, it was cold and mt order was missing and the check was wrong. The attendant quoted another price when I paid that she then walked to the door and changed the amount again. Unfortunately I had to keep the cold pancakes because my daughter was becoming upset from hunger and she needed to take her medications. After a few minutes my breakfast was delivered and thankfully it eas warm. A the same time the attendant brought me a new check with the correct amount, she told me that I was lacking funds if I wanted to verify the cash. I took the new check and the cash and there was enough to core the check but it he new amount did take away $ from her original tip. Tis was completely upsetting considering the situation. Overal, this is a lovely hotel with great access to the mall, majority of staff was great so stray here just don't waster your time with room service!! March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sales Manager Room had a moldy smell. Ice maker did not work on floor 13. TV did not work in fitness room and the Eliptical trainer did not work. I didn't expect to see or have so many issues at a Westin. I did call the office. They insisted on paying for breakfast, but only paid 40% of the bill. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs fixing My family and I usually stays at Westin hotel on our vacation. But I was disappointed with the room. The shower head is too short and the faucet is not working right. Refrigerator is not getting cold, safe is not working either. And the rool the bed was very uncomfortable. And the noise from midnight till 4 am was crazy. Although the staff were very nice. Best thing is it's connected to the mall. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin This pace needs remodeling . March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not great service Upon arrival to our suite, we noticed a half eaten piece of candy on the floor near the window which alerted us to the room not being as clean as we hoped. The room was on the 15th floor, but was extremely noisy with traffic sounds, loud voices, and slamming doors. The front desk clerk neglected to return my driver's license upon checkin and I did not notice she had not returned it. I personally checked out yesterday and still was not told they had my license. I received a phone call at my home yesterday alerting me. I live in another state. They said they would mail it to me, but thought the mail had passed already. I was extremely disappointed no one tried to tell me the desk had my license and it should have been noted in the computer when I checked out. Our room phone told us we had no messages when we checked it, even though the light blinked from checkin to checkout. I also feel since it was the desk clerk's error, my license should have been sent Fed-Ex or at least brought to a post office immediately. Now I will not be able to drive until I receive it whenever that may be. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Oaks at the Galleria It is always a pleasure staying at the Westin Oaks as it is the center of everything at the Galleria. The staff are very professional and personable and they never fail to show their appreciation of my SPG membership (Platinum). Amanda at the desk and Terrence at the Concierge are both exemplary and have been great! Thanks to all. Wyatt March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room The room could have been cleaner. Hair on sink and floor in the bath room. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ westin oaks Nice location for lovers of shopping. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-10-13T08:39:00.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_363, tr_363
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>