The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features conveniently adjacent to a mall comfortable beds comfortable size bathroom facilities amenities were excellents staff were pleasant stay for entire family was a very pleasant experience. December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by still shaking my head I was planning a weekend outing with my sisters to celebrate my aunt's 100th birthday. Made a reservation at the Westin Galleria so we could also do some shopping. Called to confirm my reservation and was talked into transferring to the Westin Oaks (bigger room, lower price#. Did so. Checked in on a Friday. Shortly after check in the electricity in the room went out. Were assured it would be addressed promply. An hour later went to the front desk again#the phone didn't work) and was assigned a new room. Bell man never arrived to help move the luggage. Went to dinner. Came back to no hot water. Moved to another room. This room had no bath tub. Was asked, "is that really necessary?" Moved to the 4th room at 12 midnight. The next morning upon using the hairdryer the electricity went out. This was taken care of promptly. When checking out Monday we were offered a discount for the first night. Checking credit card after returning home found a additional charge from the hotel. Called the hotel, asked for accounting, was forced to leave a message, and have never gotten a return call. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin All was great, staff was excellent. Had to wait to check-in after a 10 hour drive, but that was not the staffs fault. Only complain is tub wouldn't drain and water in the shower took a long time to get hot. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay throughout My wife and I are frequent visitors to Houston and will stay in the Westin Oaks again! The staff was great, met all of our needs, the room was superb and the proximity to the Galleria Mall was appropriate. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location to enjoy the area The hotel is located next to an incredible shopping mall with everything you could desire. Outside there are also many shops and restaurants nearby. The staff members are also so friendly and professional. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not great service Upon arrival to our suite, we noticed a half eaten piece of candy on the floor near the window which alerted us to the room not being as clean as we hoped. The room was on the 15th floor, but was extremely noisy with traffic sounds, loud voices, and slamming doors. The front desk clerk neglected to return my driver's license upon checkin and I did not notice she had not returned it. I personally checked out yesterday and still was not told they had my license. I received a phone call at my home yesterday alerting me. I live in another state. They said they would mail it to me, but thought the mail had passed already. I was extremely disappointed no one tried to tell me the desk had my license and it should have been noted in the computer when I checked out. Our room phone told us we had no messages when we checked it, even though the light blinked from checkin to checkout. I also feel since it was the desk clerk's error, my license should have been sent Fed-Ex or at least brought to a post office immediately. Now I will not be able to drive until I receive it whenever that may be. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred hotel in Houston This is always my preferred spot in Houston. Near all the shopping and best restaurants in Houston area. No complaints with the hotel after 10+ stays here. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "could have been better" front desk phones very busy,reservations told me one thing about my stay and the front desk another.room was to expensive for what it offered.i guess i paid for location(galleria)will not be returning. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It would of been 5 stars but... I stayed there Thursday-Sunday, I love this location, but I hate the valet service here. It's our first stay here, and the valet wait is ridiculous... And it almost gave me a heart attack to see my car on the side and having other cars driving extremely close to it... The front desk girl Lynn was great!! Very nice!! And she helped us check-in early cause we arrived from out of town early. We got out room and found out that our phone was having an issue, and our comforter was dirty. I came down and told them about it and they said they will send someone to fix it.. No one came... I called again and then someone came at night to fix it.. And then I told him and showed him about the comforter an he said he will let them know, and called them in front of me.. Again no one came For the rest of our stay no one came and changed out our comforter... I was very disappointed... We ended just bring our own comforter from Marshall's across the street.. Other than that I really enjoyed everything there other than my problems.. It would have been 5 stars if that would of been fixed promptly.. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Non-English speaking staff While this hotel is amazing and the hotel was clean and comfortable, the maid service is so horrible I can't imagine why this hasn't been addressed yet. The night before I checked out, I called to get an extra towel. After 35 minutes and already getting out of the shower, I called to cancel it because I just used my husbands. Then the morning that I checked out I remembered that I forgot my clothes hanging in the closet. The front staff gave me another key and told me that the room had not been cleaned yet so I could go get my items. I arrive to the room and the house keeper was there cleaning and would not let me in the room to get my clothes. All she could say to me was "security!" She did not speak a single word of English!!!! Except for security! I told her I didn't understand a word go get security!! After 15 minutes of me waiting for some one, anyone to come back, another lady came and brought me my clothes, thrown into a bag! All of my clothes were fresh from the cleaners and now were wadded into a bag in a ball! I really hope that someone fixes this issue for the next guest!!!! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest feedback Poorly trained stuff, Inability to follow even mandane guests' requests Internet connection is not password secured which doesn't allow to use any sites if one cares about information security January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work The hotel location is fantastic. the rooms were nice and clean. the restaurant was not very good. food selection was limited and the bar area to small. The fitness facility was below average. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Oaks Galleria Hotel staff are very responsive. However, valet parking and bell hops are two separate functions and neither team helps the other. Just kind of odd set up. Could use more bell hops. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest My stay was very satisfactory from the beginning to my departure. The front desk staff was very helpful, the housekeeping staff was very courteous and the food and services were excellent. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fun getaway Love this hotel to get away for a "staycation" shopping dining experience. Wonderful staff at check-in and very quiet on the upper floors. Great shopping and easy walk to nice restaurants! May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Nice hotel, lovely accomodations. Only issue was with check in, arrived around 4:00 p.m. and had to wait for a clean room. Other than that, staff was very helpful and pleasant!!!!!! March 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin in Houston I was there for 3 nights and had many issues with this hotel. The shower never stayed at a constant temp and would change from cold to very hot. I expected much more from a Westin. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel & meeting experience! All services provided were on time and as scheduled. The entire staff was a pleasure to work with throughout our stay! We will definately book another meeting here in the future! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and excellent location! The hotel was excellent! It was close to restaurants, shopping, and provided everything we needed. The view at night from our room was great! The size of the room was great!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and easy to get to. I love the convenience and it being at the mall. It is not difficult to get to, but there is quite a bit of traffic on Westheimer. Great location and valet staff is very nice. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1415 I have stayed at this hotel before this time the bed was not comfortable the tub shower fixture was plastic that is not what I am use to seeing in the westin that was tacky!! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and quite The stay was awesome. Easy parking access and great shopping. Rooms were very nice and upper room was nice and quite. Staff was excellent. Thanks and i will be back soon! July 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Smell My hotel room had a musty smell. I asked for air freshener which I used much too often. I should have complained more, but was extremely busy with work-related items. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teh service at the hotel was first rate The service at the hotel was first rate -- great advice and help from the front desk, the concierge, and the staff at the main entrance. I would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great overall Staff was very nice, room was nice, the night time noise was pretty bad even with the tv on. Also, tub was obviously clogged...stood in 2 in of water to shower. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoppers Dream Great location if you want to shop, having the mall just outside your door was great! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at the Westin Oaks! Always a great stay at the Westin Oaks in Houston. The staff takes great care to make my time with them productive and relaxing. Thanks and see you again soon! September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds are very comfy! While the beds are very comfy, the rooms are not as clean or well kept as they could be. The staff was very friendly, and overall it was a pleasant experience. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay My room was not ready at 245pm. 3 of the 4 treadmills were not hooked up to the televisions. The concierge was on his second day on the job and knew nothing. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel convenience and cleanliness. Hotel has everything you can expect. Convenient to everything and expecially the connection to the mall was a big plus. The room was clean and comfortable. March 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>