The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I typically stay at the Westin Seattle because of it's convenient location, but every time I stay there I'm underwhelmed. This time, my issue was around the noise outside the building as well as the long lines by the front desk. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating, cleanliness not up to Westin's Standard This hotel is showing it's age. The cleanliness and general upkeep is not up to a typical Westin standard. Elevator's were all busy and thus took us 10 minutes on average to go from the 22nd floor to the lobby. Not impressed. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise your Patience Walked down 30 floors as all 3 elevators were not operating at 8:30am in the North Tower. Was told 20 mins to have it fixed. When exiting self parking lot no power for gate bar to open. Not the best way to start off a new day:( September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown As SPG member we enjoyed using our Gold Level Points. The room had a spectacular view of the Space Needle and surrounding city and water areas. The room was comfortable, quiet and the "heavenly bed" is welcome after a long day. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL HAS REMARKABLE FEATURES AND LOCALITY I HAD A REALLY ENJOYABLE STAY AND EVERYONE WAS KIND AND HELPFUL BUT EXCEPTIONALLY GREAT WA THE LADY AT THE CONCIERGE I BELIEVE HER NAME WAS LOUISE. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO GOOD AND COMFORTABLE Second time I stayed here in Seattle. Feel very comfortable and staff are so helpful and friendly. Bed is lovely .So close to shopping and downtown. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern touches on an older building Defiantley updated several times over since the hotel was built. No real complaints although the walls were a little thin it wasn't enough for the neighbors to keep me up at night. The Relish hamburger restuarant was amazing. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr The view is the primary reason we stay at the Weston--at least a city view. Even paying extra, we need up with a view of the building next to us. This is the 12th and last year we will stay at the Weston over the holidays. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Seattle Great, friendly staff members who go out of their way to meet your needs. A very fun place to stay and they know how to handle very large business meetings. I was there on business, but plan to go back soon for a get-away. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located We stayed at this hotel for a business event being held at the Seattle Convention Center. It was a very nice hotel, clean, modern and located within easy walking distance to the Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The room was very clean and comfortable and the location is superb. A few blocks to Pikes Place Market and a short monorail ride from Seattle Center. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind when staying in Seattle again. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Western is great. Rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to all kinds of fun and Seattle landmarks. I would highly recomend staying at the Westin. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still need to work on the towels. In a prior review, I mentioned that some of the bathroom towels were a little worn. Well, it is 5 months later, same hotel, and one of the bathroom towels was so tattered it looked like something you use to wash your car. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay in Seattle We had a North Tower room xx31 with an amazing view of Pugot Sound and the Space Needle. We had room service (very prompt) and were checked on daily by staff during our Christmas stay. Very friendly staff. Great location. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but my room was little dirty The location was great. Right in downtown and close to shops, restaurants, transportations, and attractions. I would recommend this Westin for these reasons but I only wish my room was cleaner. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Downtown Location The hotel is a little old, but clean and well kept. The staff are very efficient and courteous. Close to the monorail and Pikes market. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAX trip staying at WestIn Friendly and professional staff and very comfortable room with space needle view. Loved our stay and very short walking distance to PAX events as well. Highly recommended and we will stay here for our yearly PAX trip. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff This was my first stay at this Westin hotel, but I look forward to a chance to return. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful with all of my inquiries, and the housekeeping staff kept the room in perfect shape. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Staff were very friendly, the new burger bistro restaurant was good. The room we had was outside the elevator so very noisy every time the bell went off and people were coming and going. The location is very convenient. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conviently located everything was fabulous. the view from my window was much more than I expected. The pool had an open terrace. It was sunny and very comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury is over rated If I hadn't gotten an employee discount, I would not have chosen this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. However for the price, I would have liked more free amenities such as parking, internet, and breakfast. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Excellent location in Seattle!! My only complaint was there was NO storage in the room except for a very small 3 drawers under the safe. I hate living out of a suitcase when i'm in a hotel for more than a few days. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel over and over again. This hotel was close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff was awesome and friendly. The hotel restaurant was so good. We also ordered room service, which was also yummy. We will stay at this hospital again. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The staff were very professional and helpful. i loved the heavenly bed and the view from my room. My only problem was that a hotel of this caliber provided tissues and toilet tissue that was the feel of sandpaper! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by High end price for mid level service Not a bad hotel but, not great either. The rooms are quite dated and sound penetration is extreme. Outside noise woke us up several times as well as the noise that could be heard from the adjoining room doors was unacceptable. Even the ice machine from around the corner could be heard in our room. I would dread being directly across from it. Really should be in a separate room. I found the price charged for the room was for a high end hotel but, found the service and rooms meeting mid level service at best. Even the Concierge seemed more interested in getting rid of me than helping me find a restaurant that my children might enjoy dining at. Should have kept my tip in my pocket. Maybe that is what he expected. I had problems with billing and starpoints that should have been fixed with one phone call. It took several calls finally having to talk to a manager to get it fixed. This hotel does not participate in the Earn away double promo with starwood. For me that is a deal breaker. I'm not sure why hotels want the benefits of starwood but not give starwood members the extra points they deserve. We've had a couple of mediocre stays at Westins lately. With the starpoints and so-so rooms and service I will not be staying at Westins any longer. I know that all Seattle hotels are not participating in this promo. I wish I knew this before I stayed rather than after. I will find another city for my holiday and I hope another hotel in the starwood group but not a Westin. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable room The Westin in downtown Seattle is conveniently located to many attractions and provides a good base for exploring the City. Our room was comfortable and had all the features you expect when staying at a Westin. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but expensive We've stayed here before and overall it's a great place, but we were annoyed at the in-room charges. There is a charge for using the refrigerator or for even moving the items already stocked in the refrigerator! December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but little bit noisy Amazing room with a view on the city. Great pool and gym. We ate in the lobby and it was good and great ambiance. the window are thin and we heard noise from the outside. But in general great hotel March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay in Seattle! Not only have I enjoyed this wonderful hotel on several visits to Seattle, but i have now "converted" several co-workers who now will always stay here while in Seattle. Accommodations and service are top-notch! August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff tries hard The staff tried very hard to deal with air-conditioning that did not work properly, the TV that did not work properly, and the telephone that did not work properly. The bed was excellent and it was very clean. August 24, 2013
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 36 next>>