The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 982 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Everything was good. The service was good; the facility was good; location excellent. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities My only complaint is the cost for parking. $41 per day for self park is ridiculous. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff! Thank you to everyone we encountered during our stay. Helpful, pleasant, attentive! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon The Westin was great. Our room was ready on time. When we were done running and cam back to the hotel, they greeted us with a towel and cold water. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just about perfect. I stayed here from Nov 12-30 and my stay was absolutely everything I hoped it would be. The front desk workers were always so friendly, helpful, and professional...the cleaners were pleasant and welcoming, the bellmen were always happy to help both in the hotel, and with my transport services. I received a platinum upgrade to a grand view room, thanks to the lovely Camila in reservations (The view was incredible). The new rainfall-shower heads are great, the signature Westin bed did wonders for my lower back issues, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. The only two negatives I bring from it is the elevator quality/wait time, the hotel did however follow through on their promise that if you need to be somewhere, they'll expedite service to get you to your destination. The other negative was the room quality when a storm would come through..being on the 42nd floor, the wind would keep me up all night (even with ear plugs) the hotel should consider investing in some better quality windows for higher rooms...other than that, the stay was absolutely top-notch and I will be back again. Thanks to Leigh, Lisa, Amanda, Camila, and every other Westin Seattle employee that made this the most enjoyable stay. :) December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and extremely friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location excellent staff There for business but enjoyed the hotel October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sparky Great view, clean, well decorated, and superb location. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Very nice hotel.. The exercise room needs mirrors March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Everyone of the staff I met was outstanding.... July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfy great location, friendly staff, clean and comfy. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The Seattle Westin concierge was fantastic. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel waws excellent and comfortable Quiet, kind, prompt to request. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June stay Comfortable hotel. Easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay but a few glitches Hosted a holiday event on 12/17/11 and was upgraded to the Crown Suite. Very nice! When we arrived at 3:30PM, the room wasn't quite ready so we went to the bar. The bar menu was really dirty and bent - like it hadn't been replaced in weeks or months. The cocktail waitress had zero personality and the service was really slow. By 4:00 I still hadn't heard from the front desk, who promised to call as soon as the room was ready. The room was now ready so we headed up. Unfortunately, our keys didn't work so I left my wife by the door and ran down and got a new set. I came back up and the key still didn't work. Also, they gave us keys to the attached room, not the main entrance. Finally, the bellman let us in after checking our ID's. The service from there out was great. Bellman went and got keys to the front door of the suite so we could come and go in style. Some of the glitches: -The room was missing an iPod docking station so they sent someone up with that. -I asked for cocktail glasses and they said they didn't have martini glasses but then some showed up. Pleasant surprise. -The horrible fluorescent curly light bulbs would get too hot and turn off randomly. Made the party lighting interesting for sure. Everyone was super helpful, it just took too many phone calls and elevator trips to make it happen. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly appreciate Sales & Catering Team I was staying at Westin Seattle for our event held for 3 days. I really appreciate my Catering Sales Manager, and all member of Sales and Catering / kitchen team for their professionalism, hospitality, flexibility and cooperation. Without their effort and team work, our events couldn't be so successful. I got many compliments from my client hosted the events, including food & beverage. The food is so wonderful. My gourmet and picky client highly appreciated the food. The servers & the bartender are excellent to help me to make my client happy :) Thank you so so much! I definitely recommend this hotel to stay and also for special events. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and great service We knew that we would get a good room and good service just based on the Westin rep, we had been to some others, This Westin kept the standard. The staff was great and the room was spectacular. Great view of the sound and could even see the space needle. We are military and on a budget, this happened to be my final weekend prior to heading out to Korea unaccompanied for a period of time, The Westin not only gave us a great rate, but also gave us a room, I am sure was empty that night, but I am also sure they didnt have to give us. It was a treat for my wife and I, we loved it and will recommend the Westin to anybody headed to Seattle. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by really poor service!!! I just came from a meeting at this hotel and stayed at the Westin for 2 days. There is one good thing about the hotel and that was its location, but other than that I would not stay at that hotel ever! The service was poor, the aesthetics were dated, and the hotel was unkempt! The worse part in my opinion was actually their elevator service. Mid day as I was trying to go to my room to pick up my stuff to check out, I had to stand and wait for the elevator for 30 minutes to make it to the 12th floor, and actually did not take the elevator down, and walked the stairway with my luggage! This is actually a hazard! Words cannot describe my disappointment! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended cab overcharge Hotel was great everyone very helpful. Concierge was very helpful with restaurants and getting service from Hotel to port. Only problem was he gave us a card stating the charge for ten people would be 9.00 per person or 90.00 for the 10 of us. When we got to port they demanded 140.00 . Not a good deal but we had no choice. Reported this to Concierge Louise when we returned to our hotel after cruise to only be told several different stories about charge then they wanted 120 for 6 people to airport . I went and talked to bell hop and got transportation for 80.00 May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax/Work Wonderful city view as expected (with bonus partial water view). I like the option to forego housekeeping for the $5 credit (and of course to save resources); out of 4 days, I chose 2 to decline room cleaning. As I saw on another review, the weights/multipurpose weight machine room was too small for more than 2 people at a time. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Higj Expectations Stayed for 2 nights after Christmas 2013 and was disappointed. After being told we could not self park and HAD TO pay the valet or park off property, we checked in and went to our room. The bathroom was still dirty from the last guest. The room was only stocked for one person in the towels, so we ordered more towels and it took 1 hour to get them. The hot tub was so filthy I wouldn't throw a dirty pig in it. After checking out we noticed a huge dent it out bumper on the car. I wrote an email of complaint and never heard back from them. Horrible customer service, will NEVER return and would never suggest staying. Positive is that the bed was really cozy. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing First Time Visit My 9 year old daughter and I stayed at the Westin this weekend and our trip was AMAZING. It was a special "Mommy-and-Me" weekend for just her (without her sister) and it was simply magic! The staff was lovely and the room was awesome! The young lady who checked us in was such a joy and was a perfect start to our wonderful weekend. Although we had to make last minute reservations for Friday and had to move to our better room on Saturday, she made it worth while. She took the time to know that we were there just to see the Space Needle (and do some shopping) and made sure that our room for Saturday/Sunday had the most spectacular view. She remembered us later during the weekend when we were in the lobby and made sure to ask how we were enjoying the visit. It truly made my daught feel extra special. The pool was great! The size, temperature and depth of the pool was perfect for children. A simple pool ball from Bartells made for hours of enjoyment, and even the adults without kids were in such friendly, good moods, that they joined in the play time. With the rain keeping us indoor, it was a blessing to have that pool time! And even the pool maintenance staff was lovely and cheerful when having the occasion to check on the conditions of the towels and the temperatures. Everyone (guests and employees) we encountered at the hotel was in a good mood. I truly think that it was because of the caring staff and beautiful facilities that even in the rain people were in good moods. We didn't choose your hotel because of the view or the pool. We chose it because it was downtown and reasonably priced. But I will make sure to tell all of my friends what a great family-friendly place it is to stay when visiting the "Needle". May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Default Hotel in Seattle This seems to have been our default hotel in Seattle. So convenient right in the heart of the action and still close to many tourist destinations ie Pike Place Market etc... Although I am not a Platinum SPG member (I am a Starwood Guest though) I feel the staff especially the check-in staff are very accommodating. I appreciated the free Starbucks coffee at the lobby which seemed to be filled up quite often. One of the things I would change here is to give the hotel guests free wifi in the rooms. Honestly, I feel that this would put your hotel above all else and counter the age/quality (ageing) of the rooms. Overall an great experience. Jay & Angela February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle Hotel The Westin has a great location, and we walked almost everywhere. The staff was really helpful... for example when I needed a stapler, it was brought promptly to my room, and the staff member asked what time I wanted my bags picked up. He not only was back on time to get the bags, but by the time we got downstairs he had a taxi waiting to take us to our cruise ship. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, and plan to come back when we can spend more time in Seattle. My only complaint is that the restaurant is no longer a full menu, full service restaurant, but with all the terrific places nearby it was not a problem. The breakfast package was excellent! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, great hotel We wanted something within walking distance of the sights - it was my first time in Seattle, with very little spare time to see it all before sailing off on a cruise. I am a value-conscious person, I'll pay extra for high quality but it had better be good, so I did a pile of research before choosing the Westin. it was a positive experience from the moment we walked in. The room was very comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Needless to say, I made sure to get a room there when we got back off the ship. And if I ever have the opportunity to visit Seattle again, there's only one hotel I will check for rooms! June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations of a Westin hotel We stayed at the Seattle Westin for 7 days/6 nights at the end of August and beginning of September in 2013 in the North Tower. We prefer to stay at Westin hotels for our travel and have stayed at several throughout the United States. We expected this hotel to be of the same quality as the other Westins that we have stayed at and unfortunately it did not meet these expectations. The hotel seemed to be in a minor state of disrepair. For example the hallway had a popcorn ceiling that was sagging in places and crumbling in others and there was a light in our room that would not turn off. The front desk staff were not rude but seemed disinterested in helping with issues. When we reported the light switch issue they did not seem sincerely concerned about the issue but instead just asked if we wanted it fixed or not. When the maintenance person arrived he was very friendly but let us know that they have this problem a lot because of the cheap switches that they use. One morning the hotel had an electrical issue that shut down all elevators and stairwells for hours leaving guests stranded either in their rooms or the lobby. There were hundreds of people in the lobby who could not go to their rooms to retrieve luggage or tickets for hours, seriously inconveniencing everyone. The staff did not provide any details about what was happening or why but the fire department told us that it was due to an electrical fire that had broken out for equipment in the garage that had not been maintained. The staff did not seem to care that this was happening and did not even apologize for the inconvenience at checkout when we asked about it. The room only had 1 small 4 drawer dresser for storage which was much less than expected from other Westins and certainly not enough for a 7 day stay. Some TV channels did not work or were missing (HBO & Cartoon network for example). I cannot recommend this hotel unless serious improvements are made. In addition to the issues that I mentioned it seems to be overpriced for the area and quality of the rooms. We visited some friends who were staying in a different nearby hotel and found that it was a nicer building, a nicer room and was significantly cheaper than what we had paid. We will continue to stay at Westins in other cities but will certainly not be returning to this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No movies, old towels. We were excited to celebrate a night in Seattle for our daughter's 10th Birthday. But, we found out that we couldn't rent a movie...which was not stated upon our arrival. Then when I called to ask what was happening, the just said the hotel was upgrading to HD and we wouldn't be able to rent a movie. My 10 year-old was bummed. Then I thought to call back and ask for the Wi-fi to be waved so we could watch one on our Ipad. They did wave the fee...but I was pretty put off that they hadn't given us a solution before without us having to ask. Also...old towels. Not that luxurious of an experience with old, flat towels. The room was cramped and tv in an awkward position. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL HELPER We have stayed at the Westin Seattle three times in the last two years prior to a cruise. Twice have been with grandchildren. Lee Gojmerac has been a wonderful person who has helped us with getting a room that will accompany 4 people while having a wonderful few of the Space Needle. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great stay Our third stay at the Westin Seattle. no surprises or disappointments. A great downtown location and surprisingly quite. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Communication Prior to my arrival I reached out asking for early check in because of my tight turn around to a very important meeting. I showed up at 1pm to check into my room, shower, change to go to a business function. Turns out no rooms were available and the only option the front desk lady gave me was for my girlfriend and I to change in the lobby restroom! THE RESTROOM. We were forced to use the lobby bathroom because we had no choice. I just wish there was more understanding by the staff of why I choose to be an SPG member and why sometimes I need certain accommodations. Very disappointed. August 12, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 34 next>>