The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Staff was pleasant & helpful, but couldn't understand the young lady who orig. tried to check me in (room not ready.) From desc. of SPG benes to directions she gave to the tram, I needed her to repeat more than once. She even mentioned that I was having a hard time understanding her?? My 2nd visit didn't have the Wow factor expected with upgrade. Previously, had a view of the Needle, so blocked view of Sound was disappointing escpecially after paying more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost feels like home This was my 7th week staying at The Westin. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable with plenty of bed pillows to choose from. The tub showers have rain heads. I never had to wait for the treadmill or elliptical equipment. The onsite restaurant (Coldwater Grill) is excellent: I routinely ordered the special and not once did I regret it. However, on my final night I had a couple of issues: I had to walk a gauntlet of cigarette smokers sheltering from the rain to get in the building. I brought this to the attention of a staff person in the check-in area and he just sympathized (not exactly the reaction I was hoping for) and I did not have hot water for my shower in the morning (and how does one complain about that when you're trying to get out the door to work?). One sort of bad night out of 14 holds this review to 4 of 5 stars. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Common sense updates Its been over an year since I stayed at this Westin and was pleasantly surprised with the common sense updates westin is doing. As a Gold member, I got free internet access(which was great). I was very easily persuaded to not have the room cleaned in exchange for starpoints. I was basically in the hotel to sleep. I also really liked the Westin Workout where I got shoes to work out. They really seem to be thinking about how best to serve frequent guests. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Wow! What a beautiful hotel. I have traveled around the world and by far my best stay yet. The deluxe water view upgrade was worth every penny. Gorgeous views from the top floors of the Puget Sound and the Olympic mountain range were spectacular. The staff were friendly despite lots of people to deal with. The facility was clean and the noise level was very acceptable. The pool and whirlpool were very clean and adequately stocked with towels and water. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 stars not 4 I think this hotel should be rated as 3 stars not 4 stars! It comes in a great location that us close to many attraction areas! However, you can feel that the hotel is old from the carpets, elevators, swimming pool! I encountered allergy in my room and the lobby and its most probably is due to the carpets as when i went outside the hotel i was okay! I stayed for 6 days and my room was never cleaned! I never had complimentary water unless i ask for it! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay We stayed for one night at the end of a vacation trip before heading to the airport. Room was clean and quiet, staff was very helpful, restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Great choices and food preparations at fair prices. Nice lobby bar. SPG members recognized with an amenity upon check-in. Only negative is the parking situation, a $40-45 a night fee is just a turn off as your first encounter with anyone on the property no matter how politely stated. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cable channel selection needs serious help. The Westin's TV cable channel lineup is the worst I've ever encountered. Limited selection, not one digital channel, and worst of all, no local sports channel. Not every guest is from out of state--some of us out-of-towners actually live in Washington and would like the opportunity to watch local sports teams. Also, while general room cleanliness was good, the bathroom floor wasn't as clean as it could have been. And why do you hide the coffeemaker? April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin, Expensive Parking Fantastic Westin renovation of a circular hotel, with great views and Westin quality rooms. Staff was professional, and helpful from head to toe! First concierge in a while that didnt just recommend hotel (or sister hotel) facilities and tourist traps. Only disappointments were, a very mildew stained tub and stenchy plumbing; and a $46 valet parking tab! $46 dollars; if I saw that I would have stayed in the $16 lot acorss the street! August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location but needs a facelift We loved the location and the view. Unfortunately, the hotel is old, ie.acoustic ceiling. Our room had a very strange noise, maybe from the elevator...it sounded like someone was dragging a pipe on a wood floor above us. There is a parking garage next door "Westin Building", we made the mistake of parking there and were charged even though we paid the $41. per day charge at the hotel. Also, the jacuzi smelled like chlorine bleach and burned our eyes. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disaster For our stay on July 26-30, 2012 only two of the four elevators in the north tower were operating. We waited on several occasions for more than ten minutes to get an elevator to our floor. Like other guests we would get on any elevator we could regardless if it was going up or down. Fellow patrons were getting mad at each other as tempers ran short and a few shouting matches took place as people tried to squeeze onto packed elevator cars. Guest also got motion sick as the cars were hot and stopped on each floor. 20 plus minute trip from leaving a guest room to arrival in the lobby. Unacceptable. No communication on an elevator issue was given to the guests and the problem persisted for the 5 days we were at the Westin. Room was nice, but the poor handling of the elevator situation by the hotel will keep me from ever staying here again August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest The view from the room was great! The value was horrid. EVERYTHING was a cost and all OVERPRICED. I would not stay here again to be charged to use a fridge or overcharged for a toothbrush. The few towels left in our room were dingy looking and not that nice, bedding was stained, dirty and old. The water pressure was zero. The bed was not what it's cracked up to be. Not to mention a lot of dust behind the couch and tv and desk. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Many wonderful features. The combination Hotel/King Tut package was fun. Front desk was excellent (Ferdinand). Surprised that the little breakfast place in the North Tower was closed, but the restaurant was even better. Room assignment was an unexpected bonus. Room was in great shape. The surprises were the unexpected wakeup call, and room service started at 9:30. We were told our checkout would be 4PM, so this was a surprise. What should be expect? October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is working distance to fine restaurants and shopping, museum, rail; things to do for all ages, this is a fine location for couples and for families. It has limited dining options in-house, but the fine neighborhood restaurants/ coffee shops within walking distance more than makes up for this. Be aware that the "Green Choice" option also means housekeeper will not pick up trash in the hotel room. This was not clearly stated in the Green Choice description. As I stayed there for a few days, I find no trash pick up daily as unsanitary. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice not a great choice! This hotel was very comfortable at the time of check-in and the room was very nice. However, their Green Choice option was not thoroughly explained at time of check-in and I took the option believing that it pertained to bedding and bath towels not being replaced during the stay. I was quite disappointed when on the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping had not once stopped by. The trash receptacles were over flowing, the beds were never made, and coffee pouches were never replaced. For this inconvenience, you are given a $5 coupon, not for each night stayed but for each complete day at the hotel. It is a win-win for the hotel as I am sure a small precentage of the coupons are used due to their limitations. I would stay at the Westin again but only with full service. The comfort expected is not worth the effort to hang up a towel for reuse! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great location Very wonderful place, located close to everything. Only concern and why everything is not excellent is on the last night it was windy and the room (on the 26th floor) was very noisy, and the walls squeaked all night long. Was told at check out they have ear plugs, would be nice to have them in the room. Staff and facilities were fantastic, will stay there again. I think they should offer FREE internet though, even had to pay to use their computer. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevetor Issues I stay here often and woke Sunday to see that there was no power or water function. This also meant no elevator service. While I'm in shape, I am still sore (2-days later) from the 34 floor stair climb. I will come back, but would be great to have some type of an explanation and/or apology from the hotel. It was a major inconvenience to not be able to shower or have light before a much anticipated family visit. Thx. -Jenn September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location and comfortable room The Westin in downtown Seattle is conveniently located to many attractions and provides a good base for exploring the City. Our room was comfortable and had all the features you expect when staying at a Westin. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was the first time we've stayed at a Westin hotel, and also our first visit to Seattle. Both exceeded our expectations. The hotel was so close to awesome shopping, great restuarants, and there are many transportation options right outside the door. We were on the 45th floor, and the view of Puget Sound and the Space Needle was so awesome, we just couldn't stop talking about it and taking pics. Never had to wait long for an elevator, the staff was really friendly too... if you can afford to stay well, then this is the place to be. Another great thing about it is that no matter where you are when you're walking around downtown you can look up and see the hotel, so you can't get lost, even if you tried. The two, 47 floor, round towers stand out a lot! Seattle rocked, Thank you Westin! Hope to visit again ~The Smith Family from San Diego CA October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sizable rooms with fantastic views. Great rooms and view. However disappointed with food - which was below standard. I had in-room dining my first night because I was too ill to go out. I tried again with breakfast on my last morning in the restaurant and wished that I had spent my money elsewhere as the eggs were rubbery. For a four star restaurant you would think something as simple as eggs could have been made semi-decently. However, on the plus side, the staff was friendly. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good My upgraded room had a lovely view, but the air conditioning couldn't compete with the afternoon sun, so on sunny days the room was exceedingly hot, even with the drapes drawn. Housekeeping was hit or miss - I had to call to get my coffeemaker supplies replenished. The restaurant staff hasn't yet mastered the Platinum free breakfast coupons. One day the full buffet was free, another day it was half-price. But overall a very good experience. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The location of the hotel was wonderful in relation to all of the attractions and government offices. Our stay was a quick but an easy one once we learned our way around. The staff was most helpful, especially the concierge, Judy! She was fabulous! She assisted with restaurant' s, wine country and more. What a wonderful employee! Louise was just as helpful and sweet! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Honeymoon We arrived exhausted after a weekend of getting married in Calgary. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view on the 40th floor of the South Tower. They failed to mention it was a luxury suite that took up 1/3 of the entire floor and we were very surprised. Thank you, thank you!!! It was a very special experience and we appreciated the attention from the staff. We had two great meals in the restaurant and we would love to return soon. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The awe inspiring view must be balanced with hotel organization Because of the unique make up of the five guests booked for this stay we needed a specific room configuration. The hotel assured me that our needs could and would be met by them. Unfortunately, upon arrival for a 3:00 pm check in the room was not ready and we sat for 50 minutes in the lobby waiting. At 3:50 we were allowed to check into one room, but the other was not completed until 4:45 - nearly two hours after promised check in. This complicated our dinner and play reservations. The rooms for three nights cost $2,000.00 - a commitment we make only a few times in our life - yet the room was without wine glasses, proper tea/coffee mugs, and bath robes - not to mention the sofa hide-a-bed we were promised in the original reservation - was absent and we had to have a roll-away brought in that greatly restricted and cluttered the room. If I had paid a few hundred dollars for the room, I would not be complaining, I would have been delighted to get so much for so little, but at $2,000. I feel that raising expectations is well warranted. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something to consider The facility is clean, the location is convenient. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from Dining Tuesday night at 11 pm the lobby bartender grudgingly offered us last call. Thank god there are so many other dining options with in walking distance. The next day in the coldwater for breakfast, I was served coffee in a dirty cup and paid too much for a mediocre buffet that none of the employees there wanted to have anything to do with the guests. Oh well next time I stay downtown I know where I'm not wasting my time eating or drinking. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwanted transients. The hotel was fine. Clean and updated. My only complaint was it's in a downtown location and many transients enter the building and there is no proper protocol on how to hand the situations that arise. As I result, I got cussed out by a transient that had been asked to leave for several hours. She was not escorted out by security and unfortunately I ran into her. Staff told me they don't always escort out, for fear of a larger situation. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle makes me feel like a ROCKSTAR!! This property has exceeded SPG Plat recognition OVER AND OVER and I really feel like a rockstar when staying here. I have stayed in some amazing rooms with outstanding views overlooking Seattle. This is my ONLY hotel I stay at when in Seattle. My most recent stay was ABOVE & BEYOND yet again. I received a lovely upgraded suite as Platinum but my parents were also staying at the hotel and were given an upgraded ADJOINING room to our suite which made out stay soo much better. My request for 2 roll away beds was also met so my children would not fight over a bed or sharing one :) THANK YOU AGAIN for always giving 110% Extra kudos to Amanda Z at the SPG desk, your's ALWAYS wonderful and a joy to see (as well as Lee of course). Also thank you to our waitress, Michelle, at Relish for great service pre-mariners game. PS: Just booked another return trip for October!! I LOVE YOU WESTIN SEATTLE September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I was disappointed with my recent (and first) stay. Upon registering I was told of a new program where if you decline daily cleaning you are given a $5 food voucher or points. I thought this was great so I chose the voucher. But- I had to request it each time so I just gave up. It was a good concept. My room was not cleaned well upon my arrival and it was a bit annoying. Next time I come to Seattle I think I will try another hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was amazing. Very clean and the decor was beautiful. Hotel staff was great. They only thing I had trouble is I got in 10mins before 9PM and was starving and the resturant was closing and there was nowhere else to get food except the bar which was minimal. I tried room service but was told that it would be an 1hour wait (All I wanted was a salad). Besides that I would always recommend this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Quiet Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Seattle post Alaskan cruise. The hotel is perfectly situated so you are a close walk to attractions in the downtown core such as Pike Place. The monorail and lite rail are also very close to get you places faster. We arrived at the Westin well before checkin and were served promptly and with a smile. We also were able to get a room earlier which was great as we could relax for a bit before heading out to check out the sights. Our room was on the 15th floor and had a view of the Space Needle. I am a light sleeper and hotel noise easily bothers me but no problem here. We had a restful sleep and its not hard as this may have been the most comfortable mattress we've slept on in a hotel ever! Rooms were very clean. Early morning checkout was a breeze. Next time we are in Seattle we definitely will stay at the Westin. May 31, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>