The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1000 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable, and staff were very friendly! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great VERY comfortable bed. Housekeeping kept forgetting to refill the coffee supplies and the coffeemaker shoots coffee everywhere but in the cup. For a premium hotel in one of the world's most connected cities, charging extra for wifi is ridiculous.Parking was overpriced, too.. Staff friendly and responsive, concierge helpful. Great walking distance to all over downtown June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice accommodations, understaffed Lovely room, nice lobby, and great facilities. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately there were a couple problems. The first was that the person at the check-in desk gave me a key that didn't unlock my room. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone from security to come and unlock my room. After that, I waited for someone from the staff to come to my room and give me new keys, as promised, but no one came, so I called the "service express," and they told me to pick the keys up downstairs. I wish they would have just told me that to begin with. Also on Saturday morning, I had a question about checking out, called Service Express, and was transferred to the front desk. The phone just rang and rang. No one picked up, and the reason why was that the front desk had to deal with a big line of people checking out. There were only two to three checkout staff to handle this long line (I had been down earlier and saw that). So it really seems like this place is understaffed. Meeting facilities were good. No problems with the internet or anything like that. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Great location and the room was comfortable. All the staff I dealt with were helpful and very nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views! We enjoyed our stay at the Westin, the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful. The location is great, walking distance to Shopping and Pike Market. We stayed in a grandview room and the views are amazing, the bed is comfortable. The only disappointment I have with the hotel is they like to charge for everything. The in room movies are expensive, they charge for local calls, and in room wifi, which can be inconsistent as to whether it is working or not. Parking is expensive with the hotel, but there is another parking garage connected to the hotel that you can prepay for $25 per night. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommended cab overcharge Hotel was great everyone very helpful. Concierge was very helpful with restaurants and getting service from Hotel to port. Only problem was he gave us a card stating the charge for ten people would be 9.00 per person or 90.00 for the 10 of us. When we got to port they demanded 140.00 . Not a good deal but we had no choice. Reported this to Concierge Louise when we returned to our hotel after cruise to only be told several different stories about charge then they wanted 120 for 6 people to airport . I went and talked to bell hop and got transportation for 80.00 May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not recommending this hotel The location of the hotel is great, right in the center of downtown Seattle and can be seen from far afar. However the hotel is in need of long overdue renovations. They front desk wasn't well prepared, they gave us the wrong key for a room located on the north tower (a room belonging to some other people!) They then switched us to the south tower on the lowest floor where the noise of traffic was very visible. We finally got a room on a mid level floor but the room was really bad with cracks on the bathroom walls and door. No apology from the hotel or front desk! We were very frustrated but since we were there for a babymoon we decided not to let this ruin our visit. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review The hotel was one of the nicest I have been in outside of my luggage being temporarily lost it was a fantastic stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Front Desk No friendly, and not helping at all! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Im not from the continent and this was the first time I had been to Seattle. The hotel staff were very kind and the room was clean and comfortable. There were some nights that had creaking sounds, but I concluded this was due to high winds outside pushing against the building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seattle. It was perfectly situated in the downtown area and made it easy to travel to any part of the city. The view from the hotel was beautiful. I didn't like that there weren't better food options in the hotel. But that wasn't so bad as there were many great restaurants and stores nearby. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You hear everybody around you in your room! This Hotel has absolutely no sound proofing at all! We had to stuff towels inside the adjoining doors because of the one inch gaps allowing noise right in, outside of the doors and by the entrance door as well! It was awefull, just the average person talking or laughing was as if they were in your room. Alerted Manager and they even came up to the room at midnight and were very apologetic but when one is paying over $200 per night to be away from the children on a little getaway sorry doesn't cut it! They gave us a $50 credit which I feel was unsatisfactory on their part. I will not return to this hotel nor will I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a restful sleep. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!! I came in for business but my husband was able to come along on this trip with me, so we stayed over the weekend. Your establishment took what WAS a business trip, and raised the bar to a whole new level. We REALLY appreciate everything that was done for us! The bed was out of this world, the Starbucks coffee in bed every morning while waking up to that beautiful view of the sunrise and all the smiles ALL the time! I come to Seattle every three months, and I will definitely be returning to Westin! PS, Next time I will be taking advantage of the workout facility and loaner apparel! ;o) Thanks again for everything! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel close to everything Stunning views of the city - very responsive staff - great experience all around. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception, room, location ...and very attentive to the needs of our little baby! We will come again for sure! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service We had a domestic dispute in hallway that woke us at 3 am. Before I even had an opportunity to discuss it with the front desk we had a note of apology from manager and compensation for our disrupted rest. Much appreciated! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator problems Two of the four elevators were not working. Waiting time for the elevator could take 20 min. The hotel was at full capacity and not properly prepared to accommodate cruise ship passengers that would be arriving that weekend. We had to use service elevators and although staff were very apologetic, it did cause a lot of frustrations, especially for families with young kids. When my husband and I checked in, we received a voucher for free coffee at the coffee bar in the lobby. When we went to redeem the voucher, they refused to give us each one coffee and said the it was good for only one cup ! They could have done way better considering that it was elevator nightmare weekend! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Seattle I just stayed here four days and the location is perfect - within walking distance to Pikes Place Market, the Space Needle & Olympic Sculpture Gardens, the Waterfront, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The rooms were comfortable and since we stayed on the 16th floor we didn't hear any traffic at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a huge nursing conference going on when we were there so unfortunately it took quite a while to get an elevator sometimes or we'd here people coming back to their rooms really late, but other than that good stay. What you'd expect from a Westin. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Class I have stayed at Hotels across the Globe and my favorite is, hands down, the Seattle, Westin. The reason simply put, timeless elegance and a Staff that are a cut above the rest. These folks take on a personal flare that is second to none in the Hospitality Industry. If you truly want to feel Good about who you are, simply stay at this Hotel. The Staff will provide 5 star service at every level and make sure that you are the most important person in the place at all times. Westin Hotels, you simply make me feel good about me. I will continue to be a Super Star at your Hotels as long as the doors are open. P.H. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My girlfriend and I booked 2 nights at the Westin for our first trip to Seattle. I planned to propose to her during our trip and mentioned this in a comment attached to my reservation. We spent our first day at Mt Ranier National Park (about a 2 hour drive) and I proposed to her there before we checked into the hotel. Upon arrival, check-in went smoothly and the woman at the front desk (I believe her name was Julietse) was very professional. We went up to our room and were very impressed, especially with the view. We stayed in a Grand View room on the 40th floor and had full view of the city, Puget Sound, and a partial view of the Space Needle. The room itself was clean. Julietse called shortly after we entered our room to make sure we were happy with the room and asked about our plans for the night. We told her we were going out to dinner. After dinner, we returned to the hotel and found a bottle of champagne and a handwritten note from Julietse and the staff congratulating us on our engagement. The staff really went above and beyond and made our special weekend even more special. I would definitely stay at the Westin again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Seattle. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mildew water odor Great location, staff and as always very comfortable rooms. The only disappointment was a relatively strong mildew water odor in the bathroom. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I am a local and no good hotels in Seattle. I used to think that the Westin was exceptional but it has diminished in my eyes. And was there before the renovation. My room was not exceptional. I asked for a great view and high level floor and i got 35th with a business building view. Ice machine flooded hallway and no staff around to fix. To top it off i was with family socializing in lounge area in front and a homeless person approached us for money. NOT RELAXING!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best for Pets! Pets 80lbs and under are allowed to stay at NO charge! This is why we keep coming back to the Westin! The floor design inside the circular towers is really pretty awesome too! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Great location, relaxing, spacious room, beautiful view, and by far the best option for the price range! Hotel was close to all attractions we wanted to see and very close to public transportation. We did not drive anywhere. The room has an amazing view and amazingly comfortable bed! The room was spacious and came with excellent amentities. The lobby also had a great bar and plenty of seating. The staff had great recommendations for local restaurants (not chains so thank you!). I did a lot of research on hotel rooms for months. This was by far the best option for the price range. Exceeded my expectations! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk was Great Front Desk was Great but no platinum upgrade this time June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things were a little off We often stay here and were disappointed this time. Room was not ready. Officious clerk at check in. We had paid for a grand view and were disappointed there was another building off to the side. We were given a room that had an adjoining door and there were noisy children in the next room banging on it. Bathroom was small and cramped. No bathrobes . Coffee maker with no coffee and just one cup. Would have liked a few bathroom products besides just the basic shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. Very unfriendly warnings about using the refrigerator to store your own cold things. Almost no closet or drawer space. Sketchy character hanging around workout room. Great location though. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Post Renovation Renaissance We stayed at the Westin Seattle for three nights (Sept. 20-22, 2013) for a very busy football weekend; both Huskies and Seahawks were playing. We had a delightful Premium Water View room on the 30th floor. Facilities were great but the most important and pleasant surprise was the very much improved customer care and service standards. From arrival at the door, check-in, restaurant service (especially our breakfast waitress Natalja C.), and throughout the hotel, people were friendly and accommodating. The one service glitch (no coffee supplies in room one morning), was quickly remedied through "Service Express". The Seattle Westin again takes its place as a Westin worth re-visiting. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marathon The Westin was great. Our room was ready on time. When we were done running and cam back to the hotel, they greeted us with a towel and cold water. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax/Work Wonderful city view as expected (with bonus partial water view). I like the option to forego housekeeping for the $5 credit (and of course to save resources); out of 4 days, I chose 2 to decline room cleaning. As I saw on another review, the weights/multipurpose weight machine room was too small for more than 2 people at a time. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June stay Comfortable hotel. Easy access to downtown shopping and restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel with subpar facilities The Westin here is old and is in need of updating, the room feels old and really, there's not a lot of space. The facilities, especially the gym leave you wanting - it comprises two small rooms on different levels - one for cardio and another for weights. The weights room is so small it can hardly accommodate 3 people at once. I'm not exaggerating. There are no windows either. The only restaurant in the building produces awful food - and the hotel is not ready to acknowledge it as I was told the burgers were "rated best in town". I couldn't even finish the burger as it was horrible. Don't even bother with this place. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the staff - they are friendly and do a great job. April 9, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 35 next>>