The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1013 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never make a green choice. Green choice I was very uncomfotable. I'm gold member but I felt that they did not give gold benefit except wifi. My room is not good view and low floor. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short of registration staff As the hotel was very busy the registration desk was not properly staffed. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle Times This is a very conveniently location (near Westlake Station) for those interested in riding the Link from SeaTac and to Pike Place Market. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! the staff was very friendly and helpful our room was awesome great views and the bed was indeed heavenly! would recommend this hotel to all! Very "wow" experience! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great VERY comfortable bed. Housekeeping kept forgetting to refill the coffee supplies and the coffeemaker shoots coffee everywhere but in the cup. For a premium hotel in one of the world's most connected cities, charging extra for wifi is ridiculous.Parking was overpriced, too.. Staff friendly and responsive, concierge helpful. Great walking distance to all over downtown June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The beds are to die for Our room had a wonderful view both day and night. The beds were so comfortable. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous amenities This was a most pleasant and enjoyable stay. It was so close to everything. Ted the Concierge was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for "Must sees" in your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful stay and adventure. I absolutely will return and stay in your hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Towers in Seattle You just cannot get lost in Seattle. The Westin has a very impressive and stylish architecture. With its two towers you can find your way back to the hotel from everywhere in the city centre. Besides, the two towers are characteristical for the standard of the westin, too. As its towers just singular. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hotel for a powerful conference I loved the "green" option for more than environmental reasons. In general, I prefer to not have my room serviced during multiple day stays. It was nice to never be bothered yet it was easy to get additional toilet paper etc. My only complaint is the Concierge seemed on break entirely too often the day I checked in. I ended up walking an extra couple miles due to a helpful employee who did not know the city. Later in the stay the Concierge was always there. How about a back-up Concierge? Oh, a female manager was non-chalet at 5:30 p.m. when we could not get dinner recommendations - we went entirely via a Google search. Why is a Concierge taking their "lunch break" (what mgr said) during prime dinner recommendation time. This was on Mon Mar 24. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too busy though well located garbage in our mini fridge, a bag with half eaten croissant. a bellman who didn't show up. ridiculously busy lobby. great for a convention, not good for relax time July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this Year We stay at the Seattle Westin every year for the local marathon and are always pleased with the hotel, location and service. This year we received a handicapped room. We requested to move and were promised a new room, but it never happened. We would have understood if there wasn't anything available, but all we got was the run around. So we put up with a showerhead that reached just past our waists, a TV across the room we could barely see, and a door that opened into our neighbor's room. It wasn't the end of the world, but it was NOT what we paid for! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay We had a very good 2 nights stay at this hotel. The only downside was that the bed was a bit too soft. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED I WAS EXPECTING A MUCH BETTER VIEW, AS ACCORDING TO YOUR DESCRIPTION ALL OF THE ROOMS HAVE WONDERFUL VIEWS ONLY TO FIND WHEN I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A ROOM HIGHER THAN THE 20TH FLOOR. THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW. I ALSO THINK A SHUTTLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS ALSO ADDED AN ADDITIONAL COST AND I DID NOT FEEL ABLE TO TAKE THE LIGHT RAIL SO HAD THE COST OF A TAXI CAB. WE HAD TO ASK FOR ENOUGH TOWELS, 3 TOWELS FOR 2 GUESTS IS NOT ENOUGH AS WE BOTH USE A SEPERATE BATH TOWEL WHEN WE WASH OUR HAIR. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Thank you for meeting our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dusty tired room with a great view but noisy This is a very very dated Westin, I was assigned a room in the North tower, the room is extremely small with a low ceiling, and the building must be very old and reminds one of an eastern European communist building. The picture in the bathroom had water stain marks on it. My room had a connector (with a very dirty dusty door)and unfortunately the soundproofing was non-existent I could hear TV and conversation from both rooms around me. I was awoken very early by the family next door, it was clear one of them had a lung infection and a very bad and noisy cough. At early checkout I mentioned the poor sound proofing the guy simply said I should have called security and reported the noise. Check-in was functional and friendly, check out was poor, when asked how I enjoyed the stay I mentioned that the room was dated, disappointing and the poor sound proofing. The response was that they look forward to seeing me again. Then will not see me again I will be staying elsewhere. Internet connectivity was ok with Ethernet connection; WIFI was poor and could not support voip calls, even when I paid for the premium 1.5Mbps connectivity. There was no SPG check-in and my gold status did not get me anything, the bes was comfortable with good view of the city, but I will not come again. November 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No apologies My first visit to Westin Seattle was not to the level of other Starwood hotels that I've stayed at. I flew in from a late flight and checked in at 1am (4am my time) and was very tired. The room that was given to me was not cleaned. I noticed this when I saw the bed unmade, the toilet lid was up and there was soap already used in the bathroom. I called the reception desk and they sent up a new room key with my bags (which had not arrived yet with the bellboy). Mistakes happen, but I did not get one apology from any of the staff for my inconvenience. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 for 5 View, bed, cleanliness, lighting - great. Both phones in room didn't work. Message light on phone would not go off even though there were no messages. Engineering was called. They couldn't repair telephone issue so they recommended I be moved to another floor. They were not sure if it was related to an upcoming prominent visitor's security detail. In the new room, above 4 features still great. Telephone messaging system still did not work during my stay. To be fair, not sure that I would ever have been called in the room making use of this feature. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Seattle We had a great room, service and staff! The heavenly beds and showers are fantastic! The downtown location made it easy to walk to everything we wanted to get to during our stay. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant to be around even giving us coupons for meals and attractions they recommended. We were celebrating our first anniversary and the management sent up a complimentary wine and cheese tray that surprised us including a personalized card signed by the manager, a really nice touch, reflective of the care you receive at this hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliantly Managed, A Luxury Property The Westin Seattle has it all - style, grace, views, features/ amenities, and the most professional and knowledgeable staff in the hospitality industry today. The front of the house runs with brilliant precision - as a frequent traveler for business and leisure one couldn't wish for more. The property is clearly well managed and schooled in the highest arts of hospitality. Make this your destination of choice in Seattle: relax and enjoy the sights, great food, and arts this city has to offer... or just get to business with more elan! March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great downtown location. The streetcar and monorail are right outside your door. The Market is a 7 minute walk. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Westin Seattle says it takes pets. It shouldn't. We traveled with our 22 pound blind puggle and got a call at 1 PM our second day there that basically implied we needed to get back to the hotel and pack up to move rooms in about ten minutes or we'd find our luggage and dog on the street. I understand that dogs make noise. I've heard them bark in hotels at night and it's not fun. But 1 PM?? Perhaps a staff member should have checked to see if the "barking" was so loud that it was ruining whatever someone was doing at 1 PM during the week when almost everyone in the hotel was there for a conference that was currently runnning. Long story short, if you have a pet, avoid this place. Also, the front desk staff are almost all uniformly rude. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel this was the second time I stayed at the Westin - both were great experiences - rooms were clean and staff were awesome. Really appreciated the free internet - thank you for that. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Check-In This is an average Westin property with an excellent location. My check-in process was disappointing as the room was not available until 4 hours after check-in, at 7pm. The staff did not seem concerned about the delay and offered no response. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible choice for a Celebration or Special event We chose the Westin for a very special celebration..Our wedding night and my wife's birthday. What a mistake, They went out of their way to make us feel like we were no big deal at all. Our reservation was wrong and we were left on our own from the very first moment. While the view from the fortieth floor was spectacular, every other aspect was less than remarkable. We stood outside our room for twenty minutes waiting for someone to bring us a keycard that would work. Then we were left to fumble around in the dark looking for light switches. Westin must pay their people well, they don't need tips apparently. Cannot rate pool,spa,fitness center, etc. Were not shown or told where they were. The broken elevator roped off and shrouded with tarps was unnerving...and gave the floor a dumpy appearance. The elevators themselves were shabby and worn and though rapid, very rickety. Room decor was dark and dismal not bright as pictured on website. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean. The view from room 750 was not good, and the room was very small. There was a lot of noise due to the tram. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional People/ Bad Room Service Food All the Staff we interacted with were exceptionally Friendly, Professional, and Helpful. Great Location, Views. The Room Service staff was also great, the Room Service Food was the worse, inedible, Really. They obviously do not have a decent Chef on staff. On a busy Saturday Night the kitchen was putting out soggy stinky calamari, the vegetable fried rice was a JOKE, TERRIBLE. The few selections lacked any kind of originality or fresh ingredients. Go down the street to the Dahlia Lounge ,Palace Kitchen or Serious Pie for edible & great food. December 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. I stayed at this hotel two weekend in a row. First weekend, i stayed two nights. First night the housekeeping clean the room but said still waiting for the towels. I thought they would bring it back later in the day. They did not. Had to call down. The second weekend, I took a shower after my daughter and realized she used up the only towel in the bathroom. I can't believe they only put one towel in a two bed guest room. I guess they are really low on towel inventory. Overall, it was a great location and great front desk service at check-in. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry but dirty room and loud hallway My room was not cleaned well. The bathroom vent had a thick layer of dust on it. I tested a spot and very easily wiped off. Mold on back of tub faucet. Light switch plate in bathroom is pulled away from wall. Main westin Seattle book was chewed up in corner from a dog. Large stain on lampshade between bed. The hallway is VERY poorly insulated for sound. My family was awakened throughout the night from loud talking in the hallway. Finally at 3am Went to use the phone but it was dead, discovered in the morning it was unplugged. So overall not close to a four star hotel. No attention to detail in the housecleaning and maintenance departments and loud poorly insulated rooms for sound from hallway. That being said it is in a great downtown location. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice accommodations, understaffed Lovely room, nice lobby, and great facilities. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately there were a couple problems. The first was that the person at the check-in desk gave me a key that didn't unlock my room. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone from security to come and unlock my room. After that, I waited for someone from the staff to come to my room and give me new keys, as promised, but no one came, so I called the "service express," and they told me to pick the keys up downstairs. I wish they would have just told me that to begin with. Also on Saturday morning, I had a question about checking out, called Service Express, and was transferred to the front desk. The phone just rang and rang. No one picked up, and the reason why was that the front desk had to deal with a big line of people checking out. There were only two to three checkout staff to handle this long line (I had been down earlier and saw that). So it really seems like this place is understaffed. Meeting facilities were good. No problems with the internet or anything like that. June 29, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>