The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average room Good location for downtown, but the overall hotel look and feel is jaded. Three small drawers in a bedroom to store clothes is very poor, along with one very small piece of soap per night..comes across cheap. If you are a business traveller, pack extension cords, lack of convenient plugs for recharging. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Pre-cruise stay I very much liked the location of this hotel. We were able to take the light rail from the airport to the hotel, and it dropped us practically at the door of the hotel. Pikes Market and local restaurants as well as shopping were well within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located We stayed at this hotel for a business event being held at the Seattle Convention Center. It was a very nice hotel, clean, modern and located within easy walking distance to the Convention Center, restaurants and shopping. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Within walking distance of business and tourist sites The location of the hotel is excellent if you are attending a convention. You can walk to the Convention Center, Pike Street Public Market, and Seattle Center. The rooms are nice, albeit the walls are "thin" and the traffic is audible. Hotel dining is overpriced and internet is not free in your room. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What kind of closet was that? Loved the view. Nice room, lobby, helpful front desk staff. But what kind of closet was that? I could barely hang a blouse with both a safe and a tiny (did I say tiny) chest of drawers in the closet. No way I could hang a pair of pants, a dress, or a coat. I ended up using chairs as "my closet". Sigh. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge Location is great for Pike Place Market, train to Airport or the Seattle Mariners games or the Space Needle only a block plus away. Concierge sent us to a great place for a wonderful steak & seafood dinner. All the staff were helpful and courteous at all times. Pool was warm and jacuzzi was hot. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I made a reservation for four couples. Upon arrival and our four night stay there was not a more happy group! The rooms were clean and accommodating. The views from the rooms were super, the service and staff was wonderful, the beds were super comfy. The location downtown is the best. All left happy! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers upscale comfort, great shopping district. We enjoyed the room which had one of the quietest air conditioning systems ever. Great views of the city especially @ night. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room as many restaurants give you a lot of food. Also no computer room for SPG owners. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating We asked for a late check out time and were given until 3:00 this was perfect it allowed my husband to have a place to go while I was in a meeting all day. THANKS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Our "night on the town" in the city where both my wife and I grew up was a great change to our normal routine. It was also a pleasure to host another couple and show them how much fun it could be to get away without ever leaving town. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and good accommodations Our cvorner room was most comfortable for one night when we went to the theatre. The staff was pleasant and the concierge was most helpful. Our only concern was the lack of drawers and places to unpack. It was sufficient for one night but if we had stayed longer it would have been disconcerting. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second time not a charm. This was the second time I tried to give the Westin in Seattle another chance. The room had a terrible odor (again!) and the fan noise sounded like a freight train all night long. It is a great location, staff is friendly but the rooms are horrible. I will go back to staying at the W in Seattle. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meals and service were both exceptional! I attended a conference last week at the Westin in downtown Seattle. I was very impressed with the quality of the breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The service was great. Guests all seemed happy. Will most definitely consider this hotel for my next stay and in my future meeting plans in Seattle. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by pretty view, good service, but wasn't the cleanest! The staff was friendly and delivered great service (free wi-fi), but the elevator had trash in it and looked like it hadn't been vacuumed, there was a empty beer can in the ice machine in the morning and there was hair on the wall on my shower--did not look like hair found on the head either! March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room smelled musty but the hotel facilities are nice We were there this weekend for the Kenny Chesney show. Great location and staff but our room in the N Tower on the 29th floor smelled musty or moldy. Everything else was great and especially like the late check out on Sundays. The pool was nice as well and their Burger Bar was delicious. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vince Location is fantastic. Light rail from the airport comes within a block of the hotel. Views are wonderful if you are staying on the higher floors. The first time I stayed on this trip I was upgraded automatically, but on the return stay was not. The first stay, the room was clean and neat, but the second stay the foom was not as clean as expected. There was quite a bit of hair on the bathroom counter and in the tub and the washclothes were just piled on the counter. Since my daughter in law is a supervisor of cleaning personnel at a Westin, I know that hair is always a problem to be dealt with, so I am more forgiving and understanding than most. But this was something where points would have been deducted for sure. I had to go to a different floor since the ice machine on ours wasn't working. Out of the four times I have stayed here , two were great and two were so-so. But the location is good. And it is just a block from the car rental place. And the staff is always friendly and accomodating. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Wifi for two weeks in a row I have been staying here since 8/2 every week. Since last two weeks, there is no wifi in my room. Even after filing numerous complaints to front desk, the issue was not resolved. There was no follow up from anyone. I have to keep calling everyday and was given a different answer every time. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Weston 12/22-12/25/12 Nice hotel with friendly staff. We were not impressed with the hot tub. There were two cosecutive mornings that my son and I tried to take a hot tub and found the water was not heated. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. Very disapointing when you pay that much money for a weekend stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property! Clean and updated rooms and hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our room! My friend and I came for two nights recently and were totally impressed with everything. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful and our room was amazing with awesome views. Loved the shower head. Great location to walking around town and easy walk to Pike Market. We will be back! August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and used to have great service, we stayed here before and loved it. First day was wasted for no hot water, called four times to report that there is no hot water. Nobody even called back to let you know, what was happening with water. very poor cleaning. check in time staff just not interested in talking. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel The Weston Seattle is just beautiful...everything is very clean and very well maintained. Great views of the city and great location. Beds were a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful in arranging transportation for us. Pool could be alittle warmer. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer focused The staff and employees were friendly and courteous, providing extra value and service without having to coax or request the attention. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel My wife and I were impressed with the staff and view from our room. The door to our room did nothing to dull conversation noise from the hallway. We ended up placing a towel at the base of the door. We ate outside of the hotel because the prices were high. It was a good stay overall. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful with a great view We stayed on the 43rd floor and it was very peaceful. The view was of Puget Sound and the Seattle Space Needle. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. It was great. Bonus: The elevators are quiet. Location is close to the Monorail which takes you quickly to Seattle Center. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and More This was our first trip to Seattle. This great experience began and ended with the Westin. It is the most convenient location, very upscale, the staff went out of their way, especially the front desk clerk and the chef in the kitchen, to make us happy. Outstanding service! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by too many little things wrong I hope this was an anomaly, but when we were given our room keys, we were sent to the wrong room, which was already occupied. After several minutes of trying to get it straightened out, we saw our luggage being delivered to a different room by one of the hotel employees, so we finally got to the right place. As a handicapped person, the additional time on my feet looking for a room was quite uncomfortable. The next morning, as we were trying to enjoy some leisure time, the hotel turned on the smoke alarm in the room next to us for a "test" that lasted 20 minutes, and they would not shut it off even with two phone calls to complain. We decided it was then time to leave, and called the number given to us to have our car brought up, but when we reached the street the valet told us they never got the message and we would have to wait. Finally, on examining our bill we discovered we were charged to make the call to get our car brought up. All this for only $400 for the night is too much for us to recommend the Westin. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise your Patience Walked down 30 floors as all 3 elevators were not operating at 8:30am in the North Tower. Was told 20 mins to have it fixed. When exiting self parking lot no power for gate bar to open. Not the best way to start off a new day:( September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm and friendly Rooms are clean and comfortable, and staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is a nice family bonus, while the other accommodations are very good but typical although the FedEx Office store in the lobby could be extra convenient for business and convention needs. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In all fairness I only stayed here for 2 hours the staff were helpful in changing the dates for me. I left unexpectedly so I did not get to really enjoy the hotel. But a few things it is right in the heart of Seattle close to everything and next time I go Seattle I will stay at this hotel. September 26, 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>