The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 900 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Location The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay I would stay here again when I visit Seattle. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is in an ideal location The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants, lots of stores and Pikes Place Market, and public transportation is within a block to all the top museums and attractions in Seattle. Our room was large and comfortable but didn't have much storage space if your stay is longer than 2 or 3 days. Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff From the moment I checked in the staff at this Westin exceeded my expectations for customer service and friendliness. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dirty in public areas The rooms were clean, but I was in the lobby area twice and both times found the chairs to have crumbs, used napkins, etc. on them. This area needs more attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe City View == 8th floor I wanted to have a nice view so chose the more expensive room called Deluxe City View promising me living on a high floor. However, when I arrived I was given a room on the 8th floor (out of 40). When I asked about the City View, the receptionist (Jonathan) told me that all the higher floors were occupied. Well, what are bookings for then? I was charged the Deluxe City View rate anyways. The room itself was comfortable, the beds were very soft and comfy. The location is quite close to local attractions, e.g. the Space Needle, the piers with the market and Seattle downtown. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks attention to detail Upon arrival, I was given a room with two beds rather than the reserved king bed. The next morning the maid service was knocking on the door at 8am. The elevator takes forever regardless of the hour. The room next door had a dog that barked incessantly. A pretty bad experience all around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a first class service hotel I experienced a well managed, very professional staff and team here at the Westin Seattle. Everyone was well prepared and very accommodating with every request or question I had during my stay. The rooms were very clean, with a modern feel, very comfortable and impeccably kept. The beds were also heavenly, allowing great quality sleep every night . I will definitely return for my next stay in Seattle. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Needs faster to go breakfast options. The few sandwiches offered at the inside Starbucks were not good. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for exploring the town. The restraunt has limited menu but friendly staff. The room wasn't clean. Had bobby pin on floor and an empty water bottle on the floor. It smelt musty. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - not-so-great hotel We had traveled from north Vancouver Island that day and were looking forward to checking into the Westin, showering, and experiencing Seattle and the "heavenly bed". After a long check-in experience, we settled for a room with two double beds and a view (because they said they were "sold out" of king beds). When we got to our room, my heart sunk as I entered, because the room was hot and dirty - like someone else was living there, and the phone didn't work. I went out to the hall and called for help... and waited... 20 minutes later, I called again, and asked to be connected to the front desk. Finally someone in charge attended to our needs, and got us (miraculously) into a room on the same floor with a king bed (I thought they were sold out!!!) Anyway, no concierge lounge and very expensive parking ($41.00/day!), but after much ado, a great room. Never had this happen at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition We were given a great room upgrade due to our SPG Gold status July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs work I did not call the front desk often, but when I did, they were very responsive. The Major failing was during check out when, at about 10:30, which is 30 minutes before the check out deadline, there was a long line in front of the desk and ONE person at the desk. That person, while friendly enough, didn't seem to care about moving faster or more efficiently. It was maddening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I enjoyed an extended stay attending a business meeting. My room was very comfortable starting with the bed. The meeting rooms suited my organization's needs. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I think that the most important feature of a hotel is it's staff. Every single interaction I had was good and most were excellent! Theodore started it off and many others followed in his stead. I also really like the green option. I had a great stay and hope to enjoy the hotel again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in needs to be faster Beda are the gratest. The check in for SPG was very slow; same for check out. One person who got held up with a single guest while the rest of us waited. When I did get to my turn staff was very helpful. Gym clothes NB package is an excellent service but having to call three times to get it and get the right garments for a woman garments not good. Swimming pool looked very unattractive- water looked murky- did not swim and I will usually swim in anything. Looked at the pool about 11 AM 7/15 July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Recent stay in July 2014 and had a wonderful time at the Westin. Perfect views, location, incredibly warm and responsive staff. Will absolutely stay at the Westin even though there are other hotels closer to my event at the Convention Center. They know how to treat SPG members right! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected For a Westin Hotel, this was a disappointment. While the location in downtown Seattle was terrific, the facility seemed a bit rundown and overwhelmed by large conventions and cruise ship groups who were staying there. Our room was uncomfortably warm thanks to getting sun all day; a note left for housekeeping to please keep drapes drawn went unheeded so we returned each day to a warm room, and a request (actually 2 calls required) to the front desk to have the a/c checked got a response from the engineer who came that the temperatures were centrally set and couldn't be lowered. Housekeeping did provide a fan but the room remained uncomfortable. There was also an issue with having the room made up; our reservation was mistakenly labeled as not wanting bed made/clean towels and it took 3 days of the stay, with phone calls to housekeeping every day, to get that cleared up July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot The airconditioning was not adequate but the stafff was excellent July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of Seattle The Westin is located at the end of the light rail line to the airport and the end of the elevated train to the Space Needle, so it is right in the center of the city. Shopping, movie theaters, bars and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks -- and the Pike Place Market and waterfront are a few blocks down the hill. As to be expected, you will encounter "interesting" people downtown, all part of the ambience. The room I was in had a very scenic view of the downtown area and harbor, with drapes that opened and closed at the push of a button. The bed was very comfortable. Pay close attention to how they describe the cleaning of the rooms at checkin, because in the interest of environmental conservation, you will have to request service. To their credit, the maids were always nearby. It is a large hotel, but I found the staff to be responsive and the rates reasonable for a downtown accommodation. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased We were very comfortable with our stay at Your hotel. The two ladies at the Concierge Desk were very helpful, and it was thanks to Judy and Louise that we got reservations at the Space needle restaurant, and they also Guided us re. Transportation and other Sightseeing places. Very professional. Please convey our thanks to them. We loved Seattle and hope to be back soon. Your front desk check in were also very nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Centered Hotel We wish we can stay longer in the Hotel to enjoy it more. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Westin had the perfect location,.The amazing concierge staff cheerfully helped with dining recommendations, made reservations, arranged complimentary treats, gave us great directions and in general could not have done more to help us. Not one complaint or suggestion to improve this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations The accommodations were great, everything was in order and the front desk staff was extremely helpful as I had some issues with my bill and payments. They were corrected to my satisfaction after much work on the front desk staff's behalf. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the staff's responsiveness My wife and I loved the helpful attitude of all the staff members with whom we interacted, from the bell folks, the reception desk, the concierge, the Express Service. Everyone was helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally attentive! This hotel was in a great location! Pike Market was only a couple of blocks from the hotel with an interesting crowd, entertainment and fabulous food! The Light Rail (to and from the airport) was a cheap alternative (est. $2.75 one way) to a taxi ($50 one way) and it was conveniently located a block from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants near by too! Would definitely stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Overall good facility. Disappointed about lack of club lounge & understaffing of the front desk. Multiple times waited at the SPG line longer than the regular line. Room staff excellent w/great response time for requests. Nathan at Bell Desk particularly great when he escorted us personally w/our luggage cart to the next venue 3 blocks away rather than calling a cab. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement The bed was horrible and I was up all night. I came to the city because I was ill and needed to sleep. The bed came apart 3 times during the night. The sheets were scratchy. This was an upgrade and I don't understand were the beautiful beds went to. I was not greeted by a very gracious person and 3 people barged in front of me after our conversation started and I was put aside. I have been staying at the westin for many many years and this was the worst. It was also my birthday which the hotel could care less. I would a Happy Birthday would be nice. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>