The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin stay in seattle Great room, very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were very nice and very helpful. Parking was very expensive though. We got food and wanted to use the fridge in the room. Its packed with alcohol and beverages. No room for our food. Over stay was great. I will stay again but I wish they would fix the parking problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long elevator lines and too tough to get to pool Elevator wait times seemed very excessive, especially in the north tower. It took us nearly 40 minutes to get from the south tower to the pool on both occasions we went to it. We gave up on the elevators and went up the stairs only to get to the floor with the pool and find the stairs door locked, give me a break! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 4636 is fantastic! Staff was very courteous and made my stay even better. I will return again and again. Just joined SPG so can't comment on the value yet. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to take your family. My family of five just enjoyed a wonderful mini vacation at this hotel. The staff, room and facilities were all excellent for each of my family members. The location is great and the renovations were modern and fresh. The spa was out of service for one day and one of the restaurants was closed for renovations. We had a wonderful time and recommend this location to any families visiting Seattle. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Was surprised that there was no concierege room for Platinum Members, no real restuarant for breakfest, was forced to eat in the lobby bar, no menu, two bowls of oatmeal, coffee and juice was approx $60. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin was just OK I have always enjoyed my stay at the Westin Seattle. This time the Westin missed the mark. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge was outstanding Judy was an outstanding contributor to our stay with right on suggestions and tireless in making our reservations right. The front desk staff was uncommonly helpful (I am a Gold client) and I think that they help make our stay wonderful. The hotel's location was perfect to all our first time visitor stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff Best part of the stay were the staff. Worst part of the stay was the breakfast- awful and expensive. Would stay again but not do the bed and breakfast package - so not worth the money. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas 2012 Seattle Westin I have stayed at many Starwood properties. I own a timeshare with this company. I generally very much enjoy the Starwood properties. Not this one. Very surprised and disappointed and will not return. When I booked at the Westin Seattle, I understood this to be a 4 star Starwood property. This is 2 at best. Reasons including but are not limited to: (1). No restaurant; no notice of no restaurant or that they were "renovating" the only food source available (loud carpenter noises during day) the only food source available (at bar or in room) served tasteless and warmed-over frozen variety; when asked about home-made dessert, was assured cheesecake was made in-house, I've never had such a tasteless frozen-warmed over dessert before this trip; (2) only 1 of 4 elevators working, over 20 people waiting at any given time with luggage meaning long meaningless wait at elevators with no chairs, etc;; elevators dirty, scratched, and graffitied; (3) misled about transportation to hotel which was simply just "catch the shuttle at airport, pay when boarding"--no advice that we needed reservations at a special booth located in special place just for shuttle to westin and missed several shuttles before figuring this out on our own and this was extremely frustrating for an out-of-town guest with no experience with Seattle's shuttle service: (4) concierge argued about whether hotel "dining" at lobby bar included full menu (ha); food quality was substandard at best; (5) 5$ "going green" card certificate in lieu of housekeeping only good for beverages that did not include lobby bar, not explained until at bar when attempting to redeem, yes it was on the extremely fine print below the "redeem for food and beverage" line ; (6) had to ask twice for towel service--response was that staff tired, had lots of calls and very busy, sorry, etc. etc. many more examples...overall theme that the hotel is very poorly managed at the present. Will npt return or recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great hotel. Highly recommended downtown Seattle location. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Weston 12/22-12/25/12 Nice hotel with friendly staff. We were not impressed with the hot tub. There were two cosecutive mornings that my son and I tried to take a hot tub and found the water was not heated. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. Very disapointing when you pay that much money for a weekend stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great location Very wonderful place, located close to everything. Only concern and why everything is not excellent is on the last night it was windy and the room (on the 26th floor) was very noisy, and the walls squeaked all night long. Was told at check out they have ear plugs, would be nice to have them in the room. Staff and facilities were fantastic, will stay there again. I think they should offer FREE internet though, even had to pay to use their computer. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Showcase Location, service, and comfort - all five star. Looking coward to my next stay! December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr The view is the primary reason we stay at the Weston--at least a city view. Even paying extra, we need up with a view of the building next to us. This is the 12th and last year we will stay at the Weston over the holidays. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT for SPG member I'm Platinum Ambassador level Starwood client, the restaurant in the lobby refused to offer free breakfast, instead a small to-go snack box! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay The Westin has a great feel to it (probably because they allow pets) and the location is central but away from the crowds. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to write home about This hotel is conveniently located and close to public transportation which makes it attractive. The rooms are ok, but the towels have clearly been overused and should be replaced. The restaurant was under going construction and only a buffet breakfast was available at $25 pp which was extremely overpriced considering the offerings and that everything was cold. Given a choice I would not select this hotel in the future. December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and Diming Wireless internet should be a free service Cost of parking is horrendous The price of the breakfast buffet is too high December 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible choice for a Celebration or Special event We chose the Westin for a very special celebration..Our wedding night and my wife's birthday. What a mistake, They went out of their way to make us feel like we were no big deal at all. Our reservation was wrong and we were left on our own from the very first moment. While the view from the fortieth floor was spectacular, every other aspect was less than remarkable. We stood outside our room for twenty minutes waiting for someone to bring us a keycard that would work. Then we were left to fumble around in the dark looking for light switches. Westin must pay their people well, they don't need tips apparently. Cannot rate pool,spa,fitness center, etc. Were not shown or told where they were. The broken elevator roped off and shrouded with tarps was unnerving...and gave the floor a dumpy appearance. The elevators themselves were shabby and worn and though rapid, very rickety. Room decor was dark and dismal not bright as pictured on website. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Westin in downtown Seattle is situated perfectly for exploring downtown Seattle and Pikes Market. We took the light rail from the airport and it was a short walk to the hotel. We had a great view of the skyline from our room. The room is very comfortable. Nordstroms is a block away as is Macy's and other stores. It is a very short walk to Pikes Market and the waterfront. This is a great hotel in a great location. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but expensive We've stayed here before and overall it's a great place, but we were annoyed at the in-room charges. There is a charge for using the refrigerator or for even moving the items already stocked in the refrigerator! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location View great clean & restful December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded We stayed here for a holiday event and it couldn't have been better. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and efficient starting with the valets. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great! We really enjoyed the Westin. The location is perfect for a weekend of Christmas shopping. The executive rooms are spacious and comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Seattle Central location in Seattle, so you can walk to anywhere you would like to go in Seattle. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast I enjoyed our stay room was awesome, bed so comfortable... breakfast however was not even close to being worth the money, I feel bad saying that but was disappointed with what we got for the substantial money we paid. It was buffet and very very expensive, and not great. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional service The Seattle Westin exceeded our expectations again! Stayed here numerous times and the front desk, room service and valet staff demonstrated excellent customer service! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Im not from the continent and this was the first time I had been to Seattle. The hotel staff were very kind and the room was clean and comfortable. There were some nights that had creaking sounds, but I concluded this was due to high winds outside pushing against the building. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Seattle. It was perfectly situated in the downtown area and made it easy to travel to any part of the city. The view from the hotel was beautiful. I didn't like that there weren't better food options in the hotel. But that wasn't so bad as there were many great restaurants and stores nearby. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken Jacuzzi & Lost Reservation When we arrived our reservation was lost and the room I had selected was taken. After 20 minutes of waiting at the front desk for a solution we were sold a room was of less quality and not only that, there was a dirty plate and napkin next to my door for two days. After that ordeal we decided to change and get in the Jacuzzi, once we arrived at the Jacuzzi it was colder than the pool and remained that way for two days. I spoke with the front desk twice about the matter and they we’re unsympathetic and said it would be taken care of. The main reason I chose your hotel was for the Jacuzzi and your high standards of service, which do not exist in the Seattle location. This was our first visit to Washington and I will find other accommodations for our next visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Terrible valet parking Headboard fell on us while we were sleeping. Valet lost our keys for an hour. I would not recommend this hotel. Over priced December 12, 2012
  • 2015-11-30 T08:22:18.630-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-29, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 37 next>>