Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1128 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green? Whe returning to my room around 9pm on Sat night my room was not made up - I did not ask for "Green", I called the front desk and they confirmed I did indeed not sign up for Green and they would let housekeeping know!!...I do not need my sheets changed nor my towels washed after one nights stay, but I do expect my bed to be made, my bathroom cleaned, and room picked up. I was baffled and very tired. So in the furture if "Green" means one does not get ones room made up, I would have to opt out of being Green- I find it hard to belive that the Westin belives green means: pay but stay in a mess? I would not leave my own home without making my bed or picking up after myself;; why on earth would I pay good money to stay in a hotel who would not do the same Even Motels around the corner would do that January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel in Seattle This was my second stay at this hotel, and again my expectations were exceeded. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful....from valet/bellman to front desk to concierge. All were wonderful, and only a nod or telephone call away. Also, it is important to specifically thank and recommend Richard the lead concierge. His generous assistance was so appreciated. He is amiable, extremely knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. Truly an asset to the Westin chain. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst westin Staff unfriendly, hotel room old, no bath towels in room when we came in late at night, uncomfortable pillows, wished I stayed somewhere else January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel has a great location near a variety of attractions. My room was clean and had a great view of the city. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service and experience Our weekend trip to Seattle was a gift to my wife for her birthday and I was glad I chose the Westin Seattle as our place to stay in Seattle. Close to everything with a great staff it was the perfect spot for a weekend get-away. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The beds don't make up for the rest of the room The beds are definitely 'heavenly,' but unfortunately the rest of the room was pretty dated, with furniture that doesn't really compare to comparably priced hotels. The bathroom was small, the shower had poor water pressure, and the water temperature maxed out at just above tepid. Overall, the hotel was fine, but it was nothing to write home about. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by You hear everybody around you in your room! This Hotel has absolutely no sound proofing at all! We had to stuff towels inside the adjoining doors because of the one inch gaps allowing noise right in, outside of the doors and by the entrance door as well! It was awefull, just the average person talking or laughing was as if they were in your room. Alerted Manager and they even came up to the room at midnight and were very apologetic but when one is paying over $200 per night to be away from the children on a little getaway sorry doesn't cut it! They gave us a $50 credit which I feel was unsatisfactory on their part. I will not return to this hotel nor will I recommend it to anyone who is looking for a restful sleep. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a Biz Hotel, not for Occasions We brought our girls here for a 10th birthday party overnight. I made it clear at every contact point that that was the purpose of the event. I don't expect "extras" for free but did feel the stay was incredibly average. Our room, though a high floor, looked DIRECTLY at the next bldg's HVAC and satellite dishes - ruining what would have been an amazing view. It was a Friday night in January and with this many hotel rooms between two round towers, I find it hard to believe this was a best view available - especially as we checked in at 4pm. I'd pre-ordered a fruit/cheese plate for four people with 4 cookies ahead of time. I was told that if it wasn't in the room at arrival, when we checked in it would trigger and be delivered ASAP. After 30 min I called down for it and they said they'd bring it right up. They had included a very special treat of two enormous cookies for the girls that said Happy Birthday on them (though not of the flavors I'd ordered originally and these big cookies had nuts in them) but the fruit and cheese plate was pathetic and actaully just laughable, especially for the price. The thought was nice on the cookies, but overall the plan was very poorly executed. As we were leaving the room the following day for checkout, someone was attempting to deliver a plate of fruit to our room. I don't know if this is because I complained an hour earlier to the gal who had called to check in on the original order. In any case, the gal delivering the fruit plate was very confused when I told her I didn't order anything. Again, given it was check-out time and they hadn't mentioned they'd be sending something up, it was ill timed if they were in fact delivering something to make up for what was to be a special treat for the girls the day before at arrival. Though the hotel has undergone a renovation, this is a very basic Westin. It's fine for business travel and meets your needs but for an occasion, this is not the place. The staff were all very friendly, but execution on every level seemed way off the mark. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi is bad The signal is so bad none of my device connected. Also I am disappoint I cannot use the lodgenet app to control the tv January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location and good accommodations Our cvorner room was most comfortable for one night when we went to the theatre. The staff was pleasant and the concierge was most helpful. Our only concern was the lack of drawers and places to unpack. It was sufficient for one night but if we had stayed longer it would have been disconcerting. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but... I visited your hotel again, for a week stay. Great staff and room!!!. Your restaurant was closed- so, I decided to eat at the bar buffet. I can't believe you charged $25 for a buffet that was little more than an American Breakfast? It was necessary for me to leave and eat else where - as all i wanted were eggs, toast and coffee. I was disappointing and a complete put out that I had to walk a block (in the rain mind you) for a great breakfast for less than $15 January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Any thing was better than my expectation. Meanwhile, keep in mind that the restaurant is closed for some maintenance. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff I stay at the Westin in Seattle several times a month for business. The staff is courteous and accommodating across the board -- from the valet desk upon arrival to the front desk upon checkout and everything in between. The only dings I give this hotel are the rooms get very loud if it's windy (design issue) so if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs, and the room service menu is boring given the Seattle food scene. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Overall the hotel met my needs and the concierge was especially helpful. I made a "green choice"' so while I understand that this means the maid will not service my room, I would appreciate a visit just to replenish supplies - ie ran out of toilet paper, paper cups for tea, cup covers had coffee stains on them. I had to call to request additional supplies each time I realized I needed something. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandmother's holiday Wonderful hotel for ease of walking to specific tourist destinations, excellent restaurants, varied shopping opportunities, and viewing the interesting harbor from room windows. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible hotel in the heart of Seattle! This beautiful hotel is in the heart of downtown Seattle. There is so much to do within walking distance. The views are gorgeous from every room that iI have ever stayed. The staff met my every need. Although there is only one restaurant within the hotel, there are many great restaurants nearby and the restaurant they have is very good, as is room service. i highly recommend this hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love The Westin! We love everything about this hotel! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Excellent service from all staff :) was not so crazy about pets in house January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and friendly employees Very happy with our stay. The only complaint I have is about the high priced parking. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin stay in seattle Great room, very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were very nice and very helpful. Parking was very expensive though. We got food and wanted to use the fridge in the room. Its packed with alcohol and beverages. No room for our food. Over stay was great. I will stay again but I wish they would fix the parking problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long elevator lines and too tough to get to pool Elevator wait times seemed very excessive, especially in the north tower. It took us nearly 40 minutes to get from the south tower to the pool on both occasions we went to it. We gave up on the elevators and went up the stairs only to get to the floor with the pool and find the stairs door locked, give me a break! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room 4636 is fantastic! Staff was very courteous and made my stay even better. I will return again and again. Just joined SPG so can't comment on the value yet. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to take your family. My family of five just enjoyed a wonderful mini vacation at this hotel. The staff, room and facilities were all excellent for each of my family members. The location is great and the renovations were modern and fresh. The spa was out of service for one day and one of the restaurants was closed for renovations. We had a wonderful time and recommend this location to any families visiting Seattle. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Was surprised that there was no concierege room for Platinum Members, no real restuarant for breakfest, was forced to eat in the lobby bar, no menu, two bowls of oatmeal, coffee and juice was approx $60. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin was just OK I have always enjoyed my stay at the Westin Seattle. This time the Westin missed the mark. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge was outstanding Judy was an outstanding contributor to our stay with right on suggestions and tireless in making our reservations right. The front desk staff was uncommonly helpful (I am a Gold client) and I think that they help make our stay wonderful. The hotel's location was perfect to all our first time visitor stay. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff Best part of the stay were the staff. Worst part of the stay was the breakfast- awful and expensive. Would stay again but not do the bed and breakfast package - so not worth the money. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas 2012 Seattle Westin I have stayed at many Starwood properties. I own a timeshare with this company. I generally very much enjoy the Starwood properties. Not this one. Very surprised and disappointed and will not return. When I booked at the Westin Seattle, I understood this to be a 4 star Starwood property. This is 2 at best. Reasons including but are not limited to: (1). No restaurant; no notice of no restaurant or that they were "renovating" the only food source available (loud carpenter noises during day) the only food source available (at bar or in room) served tasteless and warmed-over frozen variety; when asked about home-made dessert, was assured cheesecake was made in-house, I've never had such a tasteless frozen-warmed over dessert before this trip; (2) only 1 of 4 elevators working, over 20 people waiting at any given time with luggage meaning long meaningless wait at elevators with no chairs, etc;; elevators dirty, scratched, and graffitied; (3) misled about transportation to hotel which was simply just "catch the shuttle at airport, pay when boarding"--no advice that we needed reservations at a special booth located in special place just for shuttle to westin and missed several shuttles before figuring this out on our own and this was extremely frustrating for an out-of-town guest with no experience with Seattle's shuttle service: (4) concierge argued about whether hotel "dining" at lobby bar included full menu (ha); food quality was substandard at best; (5) 5$ "going green" card certificate in lieu of housekeeping only good for beverages that did not include lobby bar, not explained until at bar when attempting to redeem, yes it was on the extremely fine print below the "redeem for food and beverage" line ; (6) had to ask twice for towel service--response was that staff tired, had lots of calls and very busy, sorry, etc. etc. many more examples...overall theme that the hotel is very poorly managed at the present. Will npt return or recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great hotel. Highly recommended downtown Seattle location. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at Weston 12/22-12/25/12 Nice hotel with friendly staff. We were not impressed with the hot tub. There were two cosecutive mornings that my son and I tried to take a hot tub and found the water was not heated. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. Very disapointing when you pay that much money for a weekend stay. December 27, 2012
  • 2016-10-26 T10:15:18.511-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-30, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1128, tr_1128
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 39 next>>