The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1067 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Honeymoon We arrived exhausted after a weekend of getting married in Calgary. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view on the 40th floor of the South Tower. They failed to mention it was a luxury suite that took up 1/3 of the entire floor and we were very surprised. Thank you, thank you!!! It was a very special experience and we appreciated the attention from the staff. We had two great meals in the restaurant and we would love to return soon. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great city This was the first time I have been to S, eattle. As it turns out this is a great city to visit and Westin made the visit even better. The hotel is in a great location, has a great staff, and is fabulous to stay in. The hotel is located next to mass transit, shopping, and all the attractions making car rental unnecessary. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Seattle is well situated to downtown sights, light rail and other public transportation options. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable (best temperature I've experienced w/o hassle) and the staff goes out of its way to be helpful. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels had seen better days From check-in to check-out staff were exceptional. My room met my high expectations for comfort at a Westin, and my room service meal was delicious! The towels, however, were just sad. With threads hanging off and worn spots they had seen better days. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Desk Folks at the Concierge desk were outstanding. Regardless of whether our questions were about restaurants, directions or tourist destinations they were extremely knowledgable and very, very helpful October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this hotel over and over again. This hotel was close to great restaurants and shopping. The staff was awesome and friendly. The hotel restaurant was so good. We also ordered room service, which was also yummy. We will stay at this hospital again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle We love the Westin Seattle and always stay there! October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - new and modern Very comfortable beds and exclusive bed sheets made my sleep very relaxing! Modern ambiance and state-of-the-art amenities made my stay very enjoyable. The pool area and spa are very nice and not overcrowded. The pool decor, however, could use a little more love. The Internet was somewhat overpriced and not complimentary for SPG guests. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has class We spent the wk-end for a birthday present and came home relaxed. Even tho the hotel is large, we were treated as tho we were the only ones that counted. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, funky smell in bath Overall, the room was good--spacious, comfortable, and with a fantastic view of the Space Needle and the Sound. The staff also were very helpful and swift to respond to any of my requests. That said, I give management low marks on three areas. First, the food is only so-so (I ate one dinner at Coldwater Grill), and overpriced. I paid $20 one morning for oatmeal and orange juice roomservice (before the tip). The "steel cut" oatmeal was mushy -like instant oatmeal--and barely warm. Second, the decision to install a mini-fridge that is custom designed to ONLY accommodate pay-for-use beverages and comestibles is not the best way to ensure the comfort of your guests. I am on a special diet and need to keep a supply of orange juice and small unsweetened yogurts on hand. The design of the refrigerator makes it difficult to do so. I understand that the establishment wants to maximize profits, but please, leave at least the racks inside the door empty for your guests to store their own containers. My third (and biggest) complaint is with the shower stall/bath tub. There was a rather strong smell of mildew in there. The plastic liner curtain appears to be new, and the tub seemed to be clean, so it's unclear what the source is--maybe the cloth, otter curtain? I think that one needs to be washed or thrown out and someone needs to go in there and wipe everything down with some bleach solution or something, because the smell is really unpleasant. I was very t busy with the conference I was attending, and kept forgetting to mention it in the mornings when I left my room. I do feel that the staff would have done something about it instantly if I had asked. The problem is, though, that it ever got to a point where it smells that funky in the first place. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by White Tea-tini time! My stay for the SACNAS conference was fabulous due to the Hotel's amenities and pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Everyone was wonderfully helpful, whether they were checking me in, hailing me a cab, giving me directions to the Link or making me a White Tea-tini. The service was synchronized and ran so seamlessly that although I was there for work, it felt like a vacation! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is GREAT My stay was outstanding at the Westin Seattle!!! I had never had such a nice stay at a hotel as I did here. I highly recommend staying at the Westin Seattle. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than accomodating Beautiful hotel! Staff was so helpful in finding me information. Will stay again for sure. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room Although my room was adjacent to the elevator it was quiet and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the luxury shower and comfortable bed. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was the first time we've stayed at a Westin hotel, and also our first visit to Seattle. Both exceeded our expectations. The hotel was so close to awesome shopping, great restuarants, and there are many transportation options right outside the door. We were on the 45th floor, and the view of Puget Sound and the Space Needle was so awesome, we just couldn't stop talking about it and taking pics. Never had to wait long for an elevator, the staff was really friendly too... if you can afford to stay well, then this is the place to be. Another great thing about it is that no matter where you are when you're walking around downtown you can look up and see the hotel, so you can't get lost, even if you tried. The two, 47 floor, round towers stand out a lot! Seattle rocked, Thank you Westin! Hope to visit again ~The Smith Family from San Diego CA October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meals and service were both exceptional! I attended a conference last week at the Westin in downtown Seattle. I was very impressed with the quality of the breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The service was great. Guests all seemed happy. Will most definitely consider this hotel for my next stay and in my future meeting plans in Seattle. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Great room. Great hotel. Great staff. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Choice in Downtown Seattle Nice business oriented hotel in downtown seattle. Pool and workout room are good, with outdoor lounge area for when the weather is nice. Got an okay upgrade as a platinum, to a higher floor but not a higher room category. Room was comfortable with average bathroom. Other parts of the platinum recognition were not so good. Special check in line for platinums took forever because the desk clerk was flirting and trying to sell the two young guys ahead of me on signing up for SPG program. When they agreed she had them fill out all the details right there instead of moving them aside to check me in. Not impressive! Requested WSJ and was told that they had limited quantities, so it might not appear at my door the next morning. I thought that odd, since it seems platinum guests would be a priority. The next morning, no newspaper, so I called and it was delivered to my door within a few minutes. Also, only one bottle of complimentary water. Front desk manager told me two bottles of water were only in rooms on the starwood preferred guest floors. Guess I hadn't been placed on that floor - don't know why. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Seattle We had a great room, service and staff! The heavenly beds and showers are fantastic! The downtown location made it easy to walk to everything we wanted to get to during our stay. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant to be around even giving us coupons for meals and attractions they recommended. We were celebrating our first anniversary and the management sent up a complimentary wine and cheese tray that surprised us including a personalized card signed by the manager, a really nice touch, reflective of the care you receive at this hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was ok The staff were great. However what is with the fridges?!!!??? We took a few things out to put our stuff in then returned the items before we left and my VISA was charged $50!!! Can you not confirm this before charging the card It would only take a couple min to open the frigdge and check!! I am sure it must happen alot!! now I have to wait 7-10 business days before this gets fixed!! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!! I came in for business but my husband was able to come along on this trip with me, so we stayed over the weekend. Your establishment took what WAS a business trip, and raised the bar to a whole new level. We REALLY appreciate everything that was done for us! The bed was out of this world, the Starbucks coffee in bed every morning while waking up to that beautiful view of the sunrise and all the smiles ALL the time! I come to Seattle every three months, and I will definitely be returning to Westin! PS, Next time I will be taking advantage of the workout facility and loaner apparel! ;o) Thanks again for everything! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and modern Very nice hotel! Perfect location October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Bad Upon arriving from airport at about 5:30 p.m., the cb driver unloaded the 4 suitcases. There were two employees in black shirts & pants leaning against the wall talking. My wife and I stood there for a few moments and then waved at that them One finally came over and said "Are you checking in? Want some help with your luggage?" Uh, yeah. Upon going to room it had not been made up, beds slept in, towels all over, etc. Called the front desk and they said they'd send up housekeeping. I said no, I wanted a different room. It was quickly remedied and as we stepped into the hall the Bellman was there with our luggage (different guy than downstairs, dressed a bit nicer) and he took care of everything; took us to our new room and then went down & then went down and brought us our keys. We had taken two drinks from the bar to our room - the glasses were still there after the room had been 'cleaned' the next day. But, nice hotel, mostly helpful staff, sure is convenient to everything. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Downtown Location This hotel is in a perfect downtown location to walk all around the central downtown area! The staff is very polite; the hotel was very clean! Ask for a high floor room as the views at night are amazing! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Location is excellent. Facility is 5 star. Service is second to none. Dining room has good menu and very good food. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel staff were very pleasant and the hotel is in a great location. Parking is really expensive at $43 per night. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE PLACE Very nice pool AND NICE ROOM October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alaska Cruise Grand Finale My wife and I was celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we took a cruise to Alaska for such occation . We decided to spent 2 days after the cruise in Seattle and my wife being a "Cleff d' Or" concierge in Las Vegas sugested to stay in a 4 to 5 stars Hotel in Seattle. We choose Westin first the price it was not as pricey as few others downtown hotels and then the name. Grande Finale Thanks WESTIN Hotel September 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location but busy... Hotel is in a great location-monorail very close. Hotel was very busy when we were there and the concierge desk was very busy-annoyingly so. The bar was a shambles after Seahawks game on Monday the 24th-not enough bar-tenders to handle all the people. Quite an oversight! I was standing at the bar and it took 25 minutes to get a beer-not good enough! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific staff We received a wonderful upgrade as a SPG Platinum member. Our family had a great time in Seattle, the location is perfect for eating out and strolling around downtown. The kids enjoyed the pool. Seattle museams are worth it and there is superb golf not far away. September 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T23:05:16.632Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1067, tr_1067
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 37 next>>