The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1046 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel and location Overall, the Westin Seattle was a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see. The lobby bar had wonderful staff that were always willing to recommend local spots to eat. Only 2 issues occured during our stay. The first problem was that the free internet promised by priceline was not listed on our reservation. When we called the front desk, we were told it was not included in the reservation. When we actually went down to speak with the staff, the issue was corrected. The other issue was with the in-room movie. The picture quality was fine, but the sound had a terrible humming noise the entire movie. I did not mention this to the staff. Overall the hotel was great and I would stay again. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwanted transients. The hotel was fine. Clean and updated. My only complaint was it's in a downtown location and many transients enter the building and there is no proper protocol on how to hand the situations that arise. As I result, I got cussed out by a transient that had been asked to leave for several hours. She was not escorted out by security and unfortunately I ran into her. Staff told me they don't always escort out, for fear of a larger situation. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice when visiting The Westin Seattle is my 1st choice when traveling to Seattle. The staff is great and always willing to help out in any way that they can. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things. I am so happy the rooms have been updated... I now enjoy them even more while taking in the great views. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't pack to much! we went to Seattle to attend a wedding> Not enought closet space for our gowns, Not enough , almost none, bureau space. However, plenty of room for the bar aand 'saleable' items. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable. No complaints. Questions were answered fully and satisfactorily. Room was all I could ask. Bathroom layout and the tub/shower were excellent. Yes, we would choose Westin again. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is okay and restaurant was horrible After spending four days and three nights at the Westin Seattle. - The TV in our room was not clear and had static on it all the time. - The bed was uncomfortable compared to other hotels I've stayed at. - The hallway was not cleaned at all as room service trays were left outside our neighbors rooms all three nights. - Lastly, the service at the in house restaurant was below poor and almost felt discriminated. After waiting for almost five minutes in front of the bar with two bar tenders walking back and forth in front of us. None of which even said hi can we help. We had to flag one down to ask a question and she continue to walk away as I was asking my question. Very Rude. Since the bar counter was too full to have two seats side by side. We decided to sit on the end round bar table which was located at the end of the L shape bar. We placed our order with the other bar tender which was a pretty simple order. 1/2 dozen of oysters and beer. We also ordered a $7 dollar salad togo. Once the oyster arrived the bar tender left the oysters at the end of the bar without letting us know it was ready or ours to pick up. If we did not look back to see it or ask if it was ours I would imagine the oysters would have stayed there until who knows when. When the togo $7 dollar salad arrived it was almost like the show punk'd. The togo box was roughly 3"x7"x2.5" and the dressing container was roughly 1" high. The salad did not cover the bottom of the container or was high enough to reach the top of the dressing container. REALLY!!! (I have pictures if you need proof) Or ask the front desk clerk that worked on Saturday September 8 around 4 pm. Even he had to hold back the laughter. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The best of this hotel is the staff The best part of this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location especially if you are planning to stay for just a couple of days in Seattle. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The bar and restaurant need some upgrade to make them more attractive/welcoming. The whirlpool and swiming pool were dirty...whoops! September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was wonderful! I brought my family with me to a training conference and spent a few extra days in Seattle. Staff was very attentive to the needs of our two-year old and immediately delivered the crib and supplies upon checking in. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and flexible. Upon checking out, I discovered an erroneous charge for candy we didn't eat from the mini-bar. The desk clerk immediately removed the charge, no questions asked. We had a wonderful stay, and will be back again. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raving about Westin (in a good way) Our favorite place to stay in Seattle ,or any other city with a Westin for that matter! September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Stuffy The cutbacks in the name of being "green" were uncomfortable. One bottle of water (there were 2 of us). No room literature at all. Cold and unfriendly phone person. Rough toilet paper and tissue. Room was boring. Newspapers are no longer delivered to room. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Stay Here Again Our first encounter at the check-in wasn't the best. When we approached this gal at the desk, she informed us she wasn't ready for us yet. So we went back to wait in line. Another lady had come up in the meantime and she took that lady in front of us. Fortunately, Jennifer came and got us and checked us in. She was able to get us into a room even though it wasn't time to check in. She was wonderful. Keoki was our waiter the following morning. What a gem. We really enjoyed him. With the exception of that one person, our stay was excellent and we'll stay here again. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel! The Westin Seattle was a lovely hotel. I will definitely return on my next business trip to Seattle. Had a beautiful room, an upgrade, and had a very nice fruit platter when I came back from my work event that evening. Wonderful!!!! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 No Open WiFi in rooms First Hotel I have been in that didn't include free open WiFi in the rooms. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations The service provided by the Westin staff was outstanding. We forgot out iPhone charger, and one was provided. Also, I phoned at 2 am to have a fan brought up ( I forgot to pack our noise marker so I couldn't sleep as well as normal) and they provided one within minutes. The valet staff were great and took our luggage down to the car after checkout so we could explore Seattle on foot. Overall, I thought the staff was super helpful and accommodating. What a great place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel .... Great Location Great Seattle location. Opened the curtains in my room and there was the space needle. Close to restaurants, transportation, etc. I definitely recommend and would stay here again when I am in Seattle. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EVENING We arrived in Seattle a day early for a Cruise and needed accomindation for the evening. We were very impressed with the friendly staff, the food in the cafe' and the wonderful location. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service We had an issue with a leaking toilet but the staff was quick to respond and when it was not fixable, they upgraded us for the hassle of us having to repack everything and move rooms. We didn't have to ask for it or anything. Convenient location. The valet parking and greeter were very accommodating as well with our sleeping kid when we checked in. They allowed us to stay in the car parked in the front even though they are strapped for space there. Thanks for a great stay! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More The concierge was the best part of our stay; they were very helpful. Room service didn't clean well, carpet was dirty, and it smelled. Terrible front desk service. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort, great location From the moment we arrived, we felt very taken care of at the Westin Seattle. The service is attentive and genuine and the location can't be beat with every just a quick stroll away. Having the monorail to the Space Needle, EMP, Pacific Science Center and local neighborhood literally across the street makes this location that more attractive! We've stayed here before and will stay here again! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Stay I'm surprized that this hotel doesn't have at least a 95% satisfaction rate! We stayed on two separate weekends in Aug. (2012) and had beautiful rooms with incredible view; very clean facility with friendly, helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by outside noise rooms not soundproof against the neighbouring building A/C noise August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great if not there for a conference Our room was by the ice machine, in front of the elevators, above the terrace for the pool,and on the monorail tracks. Ridiculous for this price. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise from other rooms Could hear people talking via the connecting door which kept us awake. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location It was easy to find, and with its twin round towers, it was easy to locate if you are new to Seattle. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location but park elsewhere We had a nice stay at the Westin Seattle, a great hotel in a beautiful city. Perfect location, we were surprised at check-out with parking being $41/night. Seems high...we should have asked at check-in as their is alternatives nearby for half that price August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst trip ever taken When I checked in the gentleman told me he needed a credit card for accidentals. I was traveling with a visa credit gift card, so not wanting to use my personal account credit card I used the visa gift card. The next day at a restaurant my card was denied insuffecient funds. Te gentleman charged my card $385. Once I found this out I went to the front desk and had my personal credit card put on the account and had them take it off the gift card. As of August 25 I still have not received the money from your motel back on my card. On top of that you held money out of my personal account. My stay was a nightmare because the money your motel froze on my card was for me to eat with while in Seattle. I will not be staying at another Westin. The State of NC paid for three of the four nights ahead of time and there was no reason to charge my account $385, especially when you told me it was a card for accidentals. Thanks but no thanks. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our room! My friend and I came for two nights recently and were totally impressed with everything. The girl at reception was friendly and helpful and our room was amazing with awesome views. Loved the shower head. Great location to walking around town and easy walk to Pike Market. We will be back! August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant - lack thereof! We have stayed at this hotel for years and enjoy the location and convenience in the downtown area to stores, the market, waterfront, the arts, theatre and opera. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place overall The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. But I was unhappy with the amount of time you have to wait for the elevators. I would have just used the stairs to and from my 15th floor room but they seemed to stop at the 5th floor at an alarmed emergency door. The snacks and refrigerator items were outrageously priced and THE WESTIN CHARGES IF YOU MOVE ANY ITEM IN THE REFRIGERATOR. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I made a reservation for four couples. Upon arrival and our four night stay there was not a more happy group! The rooms were clean and accommodating. The views from the rooms were super, the service and staff was wonderful, the beds were super comfy. The location downtown is the best. All left happy! August 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-03T19:11:16.865-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-32, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1046, tr_1046
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 36 next>>