The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice not a great choice! This hotel was very comfortable at the time of check-in and the room was very nice. However, their Green Choice option was not thoroughly explained at time of check-in and I took the option believing that it pertained to bedding and bath towels not being replaced during the stay. I was quite disappointed when on the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping had not once stopped by. The trash receptacles were over flowing, the beds were never made, and coffee pouches were never replaced. For this inconvenience, you are given a $5 coupon, not for each night stayed but for each complete day at the hotel. It is a win-win for the hotel as I am sure a small precentage of the coupons are used due to their limitations. I would stay at the Westin again but only with full service. The comfort expected is not worth the effort to hang up a towel for reuse! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed at the Westin Seattle recently in conjunction with a conference. I will say that most of the staff were customer oriented and friendly. The condition of the facility could use some attention. The plumbing is at best suspect and associates of mine experienced the unthinkable.....sewage back up through the toilet and tub onto the floor. Pressure issues galore...mattresses too soft & uncomfortable August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The housekeeping is inadequate The night I checked in, I opened the little table to set up my laptop and found disgusting food crumbs inside. This certainly made me wonder how superficial and inadequate the room cleaning process was. Frankly, I was not happy about getting into the bed. The bathroom floor and closet doors felt sticky as well. Probably from the kid that ate the doughnut whose remnants were left on the table. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Class I have stayed at Hotels across the Globe and my favorite is, hands down, the Seattle, Westin. The reason simply put, timeless elegance and a Staff that are a cut above the rest. These folks take on a personal flare that is second to none in the Hospitality Industry. If you truly want to feel Good about who you are, simply stay at this Hotel. The Staff will provide 5 star service at every level and make sure that you are the most important person in the place at all times. Westin Hotels, you simply make me feel good about me. I will continue to be a Super Star at your Hotels as long as the doors are open. P.H. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect vacation... We were so happy with the Westin Seatttle, location was perfect, we were able to use public transportation from airport & to space needle, walk to pikes & shopping. Our view was amazing, service was great, hotel was beautiful.Would definitely stay again! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Healthy Food options Loved, Loved, Loved our stay. What a gracious and spacious and amazingly comfortable room! the bed was magnificent. The healthy food options were tasty and reasonable - I felt so well cared for... I was so happy with my stay - and I might add I have never said the following before - that I asked my husband, that if in the future he wanted to surprise me with a treat - that it be a night at the Westin! Even the reception food after our event was very well done indeed - excellent and healthy preparation. Very helpful and thoughtful staff. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient Staff Although this was once a very nice hotel in a relatively convenient location, the facility has aged and more importantly there do not seem to be enough staff and staff are undertrained. The first room that we were assigned already had an occupant. Imagine their surprise when we opened their door. Hotel support staff said that this was happening more frequently recently. The next room did not have enough towels and the fold out bed had no bedding even though we made clear that we planned to use that bed. After three calls to housekeeping and more than an hour wait, I had to go to the front desk to get the attention of housekeeping. The housekeeping staff was completely unresponsive. This may be common at road side motels, but we should be able to expect better of a 5 star hotel. In the end, the eveing manager did provide some award points as compensation, but overall we would expect more from a Westin. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost there While the rooms are nice and the view is fantastic, the service - although friendly - is missing. The same requests had to be repeated, room keys were constantly de-magnatizing (requiring treks to the FD only to wait in line for 15 minutes) and the kitchen hours were too short and far too strictly adhered to. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, clean hotel, and helpful staff. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and certainly did not sleep two people, however, a roll away was quickly provided upon request. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location was great Wonderful location and services were excellent August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The hotel was OK. It needs an update. Especially the carpet & towels in the room. I don't have sensitive skin but all of the towels were hard & rough on my skin. For a Westin hotel, I expected better.. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chef My husband had the best ribeye he has ever tasted and he is a wonderful cook himself. Kudos to the chef! The salmon and antipasto were fantastic as well. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Somewhat Dated Hotel The staff was very friendly and welcoming -- from the helpful people at the curb, to the reception associate who was very accomodating, and the cleaning lady. Our room was clean and spacious; however, the hotel seems a bit dated. While the carpets in the public areas appeared clean, they looked worn in areas. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay So close to light rail, monorail and buses. Getting to the Safeco field was a breeze. We would definitely stay at the Seattle Westin again. Our 19th floor room had a wonderful view and our housekeeper was so lovely and incredibly cheerful and friendly. Thanks Westin for making our Seattle stay so enjoyable. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Staff was pleasant & helpful, but couldn't understand the young lady who orig. tried to check me in (room not ready.) From desc. of SPG benes to directions she gave to the tram, I needed her to repeat more than once. She even mentioned that I was having a hard time understanding her?? My 2nd visit didn't have the Wow factor expected with upgrade. Previously, had a view of the Needle, so blocked view of Sound was disappointing escpecially after paying more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room with beautiful view The view of Puget Sound was fabulous! The room was large and very comfortable. The only complaints I have were the elevators were very slow and always packed. I think some were out of order when we there. Also when we checked in and unpacked I asked for additional hangers and it took them 4 hours to get me hangers. Also one day they forgot to come in and clean our room. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel has a great location, comfortable beds & an amazing view from the 47th floor. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location downtown Great location, however, i have requested a high floor and a sea view, my request being ignored although i have booked two months in advance! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home I stayed for a week at the Westin Seattle and felt home. The staff were all great, the room was very nice. I partook in their program where they did not clean the room every day, and felt it was wonderful....Favorites: The bed, and the Seared Halibut in the restaurant! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems encountered on recent stay. Disappointed in fitness facilities; pool area was unuseable with strong smell of cloriine and loud unsupervised children; concierege was more concerned with getting off work than answering a question about how to get to Pier 50 and the ferry schedule. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ELEVATORS My family and I had 3 rms in July for 2 nights. The hotel was full and at least 2 elevators were not working. We waited for 45 minutes the first night for the elevator and the average wait was at least 10 minutes. It was a very good way to put a damper on the cruise we were about to embark on. No one at the hotle apologized or offered anything as compensation for the mess. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Room was big enough but noisy. Biggest complaint is that there is no fresh air, windows do not open. Some towels were very rough, gray and threadbare, note expected at $300 a night. Room service and dining room were OK. A big greasy and not that well prepared. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average room Good location for downtown, but the overall hotel look and feel is jaded. Three small drawers in a bedroom to store clothes is very poor, along with one very small piece of soap per night..comes across cheap. If you are a business traveller, pack extension cords, lack of convenient plugs for recharging. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vince Location is fantastic. Light rail from the airport comes within a block of the hotel. Views are wonderful if you are staying on the higher floors. The first time I stayed on this trip I was upgraded automatically, but on the return stay was not. The first stay, the room was clean and neat, but the second stay the foom was not as clean as expected. There was quite a bit of hair on the bathroom counter and in the tub and the washclothes were just piled on the counter. Since my daughter in law is a supervisor of cleaning personnel at a Westin, I know that hair is always a problem to be dealt with, so I am more forgiving and understanding than most. But this was something where points would have been deducted for sure. I had to go to a different floor since the ice machine on ours wasn't working. Out of the four times I have stayed here , two were great and two were so-so. But the location is good. And it is just a block from the car rental place. And the staff is always friendly and accomodating. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes the extra mile Reservation staff ensured excellent rooms for our group with pre-contact. Check-in staff followed up with housekeeping to expedite check-in - even went up to room to clear access. Buffet very good - in particular the fresh fruit and steel-cut oatmeal. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff. The staff was very helpful. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi Outage Ruined Conference This is my second lackluster experience with a Westin hotel. February in Panama and now Seattle in July. We went there for a online marketing conference, and had to sit for 3 days without wifi access. Being that I'm from Canada, that meant I had to data as US data is insanely expensive for us. I cannot begin to tell you how frustrating it is to hear about all these great web tools and not be able to access them. Not to mention, I was out of touch with my office for the week. The facilities are dated and require upkeep. Carpets are worn out, blue tape holding up the wallpaper in the bathroom. And, lo and behold, wifi in the rooms were a hit and miss. The front desk staff were pleasant, the concierge was snotty and dismissive. In conjunction with their miserable Panama launch, I believe Westin has topped out with my reservations. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disaster For our stay on July 26-30, 2012 only two of the four elevators in the north tower were operating. We waited on several occasions for more than ten minutes to get an elevator to our floor. Like other guests we would get on any elevator we could regardless if it was going up or down. Fellow patrons were getting mad at each other as tempers ran short and a few shouting matches took place as people tried to squeeze onto packed elevator cars. Guest also got motion sick as the cars were hot and stopped on each floor. 20 plus minute trip from leaving a guest room to arrival in the lobby. Unacceptable. No communication on an elevator issue was given to the guests and the problem persisted for the 5 days we were at the Westin. Room was nice, but the poor handling of the elevator situation by the hotel will keep me from ever staying here again August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a step back I had stayed at the Westin Seattle before and had a wonderful time. The most recent was a set back. One of the reasons I picked the Westin was the view at night. That was obstructed by the dirty windows that look like they had not been cleaned in months. Looking at multiple hand prints of the previous guests, caused by who knows what, is not what i consider a good time. In addition, the mirrors in the room also were untouched. Again, last time was fine; this time substandard. I figured the slowness of the elevators is not worth mentioning since im sure every person staying in the north tower had somethng negative to say about it. I am a very tall man, as well as my girlfriend. putting us in a handicapped room was not very convenient, particularly when it came to showering. Bending down to wash your hair isnt that fun. August 1, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T10:52:01.008-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 37 next>>