The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1055 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Room was big enough but noisy. Biggest complaint is that there is no fresh air, windows do not open. Some towels were very rough, gray and threadbare, note expected at $300 a night. Room service and dining room were OK. A big greasy and not that well prepared. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average room Good location for downtown, but the overall hotel look and feel is jaded. Three small drawers in a bedroom to store clothes is very poor, along with one very small piece of soap per night..comes across cheap. If you are a business traveller, pack extension cords, lack of convenient plugs for recharging. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vince Location is fantastic. Light rail from the airport comes within a block of the hotel. Views are wonderful if you are staying on the higher floors. The first time I stayed on this trip I was upgraded automatically, but on the return stay was not. The first stay, the room was clean and neat, but the second stay the foom was not as clean as expected. There was quite a bit of hair on the bathroom counter and in the tub and the washclothes were just piled on the counter. Since my daughter in law is a supervisor of cleaning personnel at a Westin, I know that hair is always a problem to be dealt with, so I am more forgiving and understanding than most. But this was something where points would have been deducted for sure. I had to go to a different floor since the ice machine on ours wasn't working. Out of the four times I have stayed here , two were great and two were so-so. But the location is good. And it is just a block from the car rental place. And the staff is always friendly and accomodating. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes the extra mile Reservation staff ensured excellent rooms for our group with pre-contact. Check-in staff followed up with housekeeping to expedite check-in - even went up to room to clear access. Buffet very good - in particular the fresh fruit and steel-cut oatmeal. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff. The staff was very helpful. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi Outage Ruined Conference This is my second lackluster experience with a Westin hotel. February in Panama and now Seattle in July. We went there for a online marketing conference, and had to sit for 3 days without wifi access. Being that I'm from Canada, that meant I had to data as US data is insanely expensive for us. I cannot begin to tell you how frustrating it is to hear about all these great web tools and not be able to access them. Not to mention, I was out of touch with my office for the week. The facilities are dated and require upkeep. Carpets are worn out, blue tape holding up the wallpaper in the bathroom. And, lo and behold, wifi in the rooms were a hit and miss. The front desk staff were pleasant, the concierge was snotty and dismissive. In conjunction with their miserable Panama launch, I believe Westin has topped out with my reservations. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disaster For our stay on July 26-30, 2012 only two of the four elevators in the north tower were operating. We waited on several occasions for more than ten minutes to get an elevator to our floor. Like other guests we would get on any elevator we could regardless if it was going up or down. Fellow patrons were getting mad at each other as tempers ran short and a few shouting matches took place as people tried to squeeze onto packed elevator cars. Guest also got motion sick as the cars were hot and stopped on each floor. 20 plus minute trip from leaving a guest room to arrival in the lobby. Unacceptable. No communication on an elevator issue was given to the guests and the problem persisted for the 5 days we were at the Westin. Room was nice, but the poor handling of the elevator situation by the hotel will keep me from ever staying here again August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a step back I had stayed at the Westin Seattle before and had a wonderful time. The most recent was a set back. One of the reasons I picked the Westin was the view at night. That was obstructed by the dirty windows that look like they had not been cleaned in months. Looking at multiple hand prints of the previous guests, caused by who knows what, is not what i consider a good time. In addition, the mirrors in the room also were untouched. Again, last time was fine; this time substandard. I figured the slowness of the elevators is not worth mentioning since im sure every person staying in the north tower had somethng negative to say about it. I am a very tall man, as well as my girlfriend. putting us in a handicapped room was not very convenient, particularly when it came to showering. Bending down to wash your hair isnt that fun. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator problems Two of the four elevators were not working. Waiting time for the elevator could take 20 min. The hotel was at full capacity and not properly prepared to accommodate cruise ship passengers that would be arriving that weekend. We had to use service elevators and although staff were very apologetic, it did cause a lot of frustrations, especially for families with young kids. When my husband and I checked in, we received a voucher for free coffee at the coffee bar in the lobby. When we went to redeem the voucher, they refused to give us each one coffee and said the it was good for only one cup ! They could have done way better considering that it was elevator nightmare weekend! August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators: are you kidding me??? This is a very large hotel. Each tower has 4 elevators. With the hotel at capacity, there are only 2 in the North Tower that have been working this weekend. It's been an experience of waiting 15 minutes for a full elevator to show up that you cannot get on. To their credit--security has been taking people into the service elevators and getting them up and down that way. But people are getting on any elevator they can, going up 40 something floors just so they can get to the lobby. I was able to overlook the fact that we waiting almost 2 hours to check in. I realize, with a hotel at capacity, that can happen. But with the elevator fiasco...I had to give some feedback. It's summertime, Westin Seattle! you know you're going to have cruise ships full of tourists coming in. Working elevators should be a priority! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Expensive mistake! The ONLY good thing about this hotel, the girl that checked us in was nice and the location. After that, the nightmare began. We were on the 11th floor, thank god, not higher. Out of the 4 elevators they had for the north tower, only 2 worked. Every time we needed the elevator, we waited, waited and waited. Most of the time, the elevators were so full, we had to wait for the second or third one to ride down. We had two very small, quiet dogs stay with us. While we were in our room, we got a phone call from a very rude employee telling us our dogs were barking and we were not allowed to leave them alone... We were told to return to ur room immediately to tend to our dogs without paying an extra fee... I find that odd since they were quite and we were in our room, while the rude employee called us. Back to the elevator, I had to make two trips to the car so we could leave. I waited 15 minutes for an elevator that I had to ride it up, to ride down. I went from the 11th floor to the 38th floor. On our way down, we literally stopped at every floor on the way down... On every floor, people were waiting to get on the elevator but we were full on the 38th floor. On our last trip out, we literally waited 30 minutes for an elevator... We called the front desk twice and nothing was done about this issue. I was forced to walk down 11 flights of stairs, carrying two puppies and dog beds. In a nutshell, I will NEVER stay here again... For he price, there are better hotels to stay at. I come home (Seattle), for every Seahawk game and to visit family... I I stay in a lot of hotels and this was so bad, I don't think I would stay there again even if the CEO personally called me and gave me a free weekend... It is not worth the stress the hotel puts you on. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People When we arrived at the hotel I knew we were going to have a great time. Richard at the consierge desk made it all happen. His recommendations kept us busy for the five days there and the stay at the hotel and your city will be remembered for years to come. Thanks from the Fisher and Nial Families.............. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhhh... From the moment we entered this hotel we were greeted with smiling, friendly, and courteous staff. We didn't mind the slightly longer check-in, since staff treats every client special. Our upgraded room had a spectacular view, was quiet and clean, modern, and the bed was as heavenly as the name suggests. Great location for walking around downtown. Would recommend this hotel very highly. TIP: Make use of the concierge service! They are fantastic, friendly, and know absolutely everything! July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconvenient Arrival I am so glad I chose this hotel for our one night stay in Seattle! We arrived a12-hours late after a 36-hour train journey - and the staff didn't blink an eye - but checked us into a fabulous room at 8 am. So clean and comfortable I didn't want to leave. Thank you! July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by really poor service!!! I just came from a meeting at this hotel and stayed at the Westin for 2 days. There is one good thing about the hotel and that was its location, but other than that I would not stay at that hotel ever! The service was poor, the aesthetics were dated, and the hotel was unkempt! The worse part in my opinion was actually their elevator service. Mid day as I was trying to go to my room to pick up my stuff to check out, I had to stand and wait for the elevator for 30 minutes to make it to the 12th floor, and actually did not take the elevator down, and walked the stairway with my luggage! This is actually a hazard! Words cannot describe my disappointment! July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The location was excellent, however, the fact that an Airport Shuttle was not provided was appalling. Also, for the price we paid for the room, the cable service on the TV was terrible. This hotel was charging $5.00 for movies 5+ years old! The view was great, but I would not stay here again, or recommend it to others. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities I was present for a conference. Hotel facilities were nice, the food was good, and service was very good. My room was clean and it was up to current standards. Further, the location was excellent for various activities in the downtown area. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Hotel was excellent. Staff at check in and check out were helpful and courteous. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the Best Views This Westin Hotel exceeded my expectations in every way..It was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable and roomy, and the beds were so dreamy, we did not want to get out of them in the mornings...The views on the 29th floor were exceptional: the morning ocean views and downtown evening views were spectacular July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by you're just a number My last night at the Westin after 2 stays in June and July ended on a extremely dissapointing note. I was woken up at 2 AM from drunk guests banging on my door. I called and security was sent. Then they kept banging on the connecting door between the rooms. I understand the hotel cannot control guest behavior but despite all my calls to Service Express, I was not given a long term solution. It would have been nice to feel that the person cared about my experience. I didn't sleep a wink. Overall, there is a feeling that they don't care much about their guests. Most of the time when I called Service Express, I was put on hold or no one would pick up. I wrote directly to the Westin and got no response. I'm afraid I will not be choosing to stay at the Westin Seattle for my future travel. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, view and room! The front desk was very helpful since we arrived 6 hours before check-in. We got a great room (3032) with a view of the space needle and the water. The room was larger than we thought it would be and very clean. The bathroom was a bit small, but the dual showerhead was awesome. The concierge was super helpful and saved us money by routing our day by bus. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ouch I love Westins -- but this one is vastly in need of a recommitment to quality service. Folks were generally nice -- but the restuarant was closed in the afternoon, the food was poor (crunch/soggy Salmon is not a good thing), service express folks didn't answer the phone timely (what's the definition of express), I checked into a room that hadn't been vacated yet (it is fun walking in on someone), I took your green offer for 500 extra points if i agreed to forego maid service -- but the maids came in and cleaned anyway...there's more, but I think you get the picture. So, I'm sure you guys will get it together sometime in the future -- it is a great location and has the Westin brand behind it. But come on hotel leadership, get your stuff together. Nex time I'm in Seattle, I will be staying somewhere else. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, view and staff Awesome view from the 33rd floor. Our room faced the Space Needle and Puget Sound. Convenient downtown location, near monorail to the Space Needle. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Seattle! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay We were there just one night but it was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view from the 29th floor was wonderful, overlooking the heart of downtown Seattle. Amazingly enough, despite being downtown, the room was silent. Definitely a place I will revisit next time I need to stay in Seattle. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was in great location...walking distance to transit and many attractions. Room was clean and spacious. Check in was quick and they let us check in early. Only complaints: ice machine on floor did not work during 3 day stay, video checkout didn't work, guest book said they could exchange currency but they couldn't (book was never updated). July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hallways We've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I remember the hotel as nice and clean, the staff is excellent and friendly. However I have a few things I'd like to note: 1) I've noticed others have commented about the rooms being noisy. We started in the south tower on the 31st floor and there is constant noise of some sort, probably just the building construction. But the noise from hotel guests in the hall ways is very annoying - almost to the point of checking out! 2)Whatever happen to Westin hotels taking care of your every need? Before you arrive? There are no shower caps,mouthwash,Q-tips,cotton,hand lotion,bath robes in the room. You now must call housekeeping to request any of the above and that takes over an hour to get delivered to your room. 3)The television had poor reception on many of the channels and the remote was annoying. This hotel has slipped a notch in my opinion. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best as other reviewers claim I stayed last weekend where I booked 2 rooms. I got a room upgrade for one of them. We got a suite, which was really a bedroom, with a dining area and wet bar. Most suites have a living area which I would more prefer. The room was not completed with the new renovations. The sound system had not been installed. As well, they had not installed any glass doors for the shower. There was no tub, just this open space with a shower head next to the toilet. No one in the hotel knew why. The adjoining room had a similar set up. No tub, just an open space next to the toilet. They did have a shower curtain though, but that did not stop the water from going all over the washroom. Once we complained, the manager, Nathan did give us additional adjoining room so we could use the washroom there. However, he was quick to say that no one had complained before since they were upgraded for free. I really felt this said in poor taste. I don't feel that Platinum members should have been made to feel that the upgrade to a room that was not ready to be occupied is what we should settle for. I hope that my loyalty deserved the recognition that an upgrade is meant for. The door to the adjoining room would not open fully as the door would hit the light fixture and thus blocking to door to open fully and we would have to squeeze through. In the end, I don't feel the new renovations were of any benefit to us. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed! I will start off with the fact that the staff was very professional and the customer service was great. If it was not for the staff I would have left. Otherwise, it seemed the Weston is only out to make money and not provide the quality service that they portrayed on their website. If they could have charged us for air I think they would have. Upon entering my room I found hair all over the bathroom and an inch of dirt on the exhaust vent (I took a picture of it). The bed was very comfortable but the room looked like it had not been refreshed in a while. Dust all over! I was pretty shocked being that the Seattle Weston was recommended to me by so many of my fellow travelers. If you have children make sure that they do not get close to the refridgerator area. The Weston has these "unintentional charges". Well try to explain that to young children. Needless to say it does not go over well. I could go on but I won't waste anymore of my time on this subject. Enjoy! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Quality Service! Usually Check-in service at the front desk of hotels seems to be impersonal and rushed. At the Westin I felt like the staff cared about my stay. Made our Birthday weekend even more special! June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I Know and Love I love Westin hotels -- even have the Heavenly Bed at home. The Seattle location should not qualify to bear the name "Westin." I had to request a room change because not only were my pillows lumpy and flat, and the mattress was considerably worn, but the duvet was not clean. And then there was the little things, like they don't have bathrobes in the room (available upon request), no iHome alarm clocks to charge my iPhone, and the four elevators in the North Tower were WAY overused. I had to wait 25 minutes for one to arrive! I will say, the food was a bright spot. I was in Seattle for a conference, and while everyone was underwhelmed by the accomodations, we all raved about the food. So, perhaps stop in for dinner, but I wouldn't recommed staying the night. June 5, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:56:53.608-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-34, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1055, tr_1055
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 32 33 34 35 36 next>>