The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Marathon Our stay at the Westin far exceeded my expections. We came to Seattle for the Marathon. Everything was just so easy. We valet parked for two days. The guys were quick and polite.Check in was simple and fast. The location was great for walking around and looking at all the Christmas lights. We found multiple great restaurants just blocks away. Our room and beds where very nice and comfortable. Room service breakfast was delivered right on time and hot. The coffee was good! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not worth the price The staff was great and the location was good too. We were on the 19th floor facing the North in the North tower and could see some water but no Space Needle or Mtn. The bedrooms were updated well but the Elevators were old and missing a button or two and the bathrooms down stairs need to be updated like the restaurant. Unless you get a deal its not worth the price July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With Gratitude From the time we arrived (early for our check-in) the valet staff (especially Johnny and Andrew who were on duty) made it as easy as possible for us to get settled. Andrew provided all sorts of helpful advice for what to see and do, and Johnny helped us back up to make self-parking possible since we were going to be in and out frequently. Also, we received a very thoughtful gift card for $20 food credit from the hotel staff to help us celebrate our anniversary - such a perfect way to start our day with breakfast at Relish the next morning. We really appreciated all the little touches and the help from your charming and knowledgeable concierge. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by optimal place for getting around seattle My daughter and I did a mother-daughter trip here. We had a great time!! The hotels location is great for catching the monorail to the Space Needle, the light train from and to the SeaTac airport which is really cheaper than a taxi and takes just as long, plus the Pike Market is just 3 blocks walking distance from the Hotel. The hotel was really quiet, we had a great night sleep every night, and the hot tub was a welcome relief from all the walking we did!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service Everyone, from the front desk manager (Jessica), to the bellman (Brooks) to the valets....were wonderful and accommodating. We were traveling with an elderly uncle and they made sure he was well assisted. The views from the room were outstanding and the location allowed for easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very large, but we felt like we received very personal service. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine. Public areas were horrible. We unfortunately were booked into the hotel at the same time as the Internet Gaming convention. There seemed to be no effort made by staff to keep the hotel under control for non-gaming guests. 10-15 minute waits for elevators, the lobby was taken over by the gamers giving other guests no place to sit and endless noise levels. The atmosphere was not what one would expect from a hotel like the Westin. It makes me wonder why I would ever stay at another SPG Hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Central location for most of downtown Seattle. Walked to The market and monorail location just around the corner. I read issues with elevator times on waiting. Stayed three days with not a single problem. Vee the bellhop was excellent and Lee the SPG Coordinator was the most helpful and efficient person that has ever checked us in. Rooms were great with a great view ( Thanks Camilla). I would highly recommend the Westin as the place to stay. WE stayed one day prior to cruise and two days after and everyone still remembered us from the first day. I Cannot say enough. Asked the concierge desk about a place to eat late at night within walking distance and not only was it a great place but they gave us a coupon to use. They are all about service and Seattle should be proud of the Westin. I will most definately stay here next time in Seattle September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location The Westin met all my expectations. Rooms were comfortable and clean, food service was good, location was convenient to my business appointments, many local restaurants, the waterfront, and the light rail to and from the airport. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for that Shopping Trip The Seattle Weston was the perfect resting stop for a shopping weekend. It was close to all the major shops. The room was relaxing and the staff very helpful. I just wished there was complimentary wifi in the room. So many hotels in this category already give complimentary wifi I hope that the Westin will follow soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I booked a room online for my wedding anniversary. I printed out the confirmation sheet on the room I reserved. The print out said that the room would have a "double" shower head, and that I would receive free Wi-Fi. Upon checking in, I was told that I had to join there StarClub to receive free Wi-Fi. I agreed because I had brought my tablet with me and wanted to use it. And BTW I have stayed at many other hotels and motels, and have never had to pay seperately for Wi-Fi. After being in the room for about an hour I decide to try the Wi-Fi. It didn't work. After talking to 2 employees and a manager, I finally get my Wi-Fi turned on. Again I am no stranger to Hotels, But I was a little surprised to find that this very expensive room doesn't come furnished with a mini fridge, or microwave. The other areas this stay fell short for me was that there was only one robe in the room, and only one large towel for showering. Also the so-called double shower head was nothing but a rain head and a hand held wand that by no means could a person use at the same time. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The building and the room was out of date, although there is nothing you can do about that. However, your staff is incredible. Responsive, smiling, always ready to help. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The concierge (Louisa) brought in a copy of the Seattle Times from her home because we wanted a copy and couldn't find it by the time we'd gotten back to the hotel. So she brought it the next day - highly appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Seattle hotel I love this hotel and stay here several times a year for work. One of the best hotels for the price in the city. Everything was great except for one major issue: the internet service provider is either new or changed its firewall security. I was not able to get onto my company network - I work for a financial services firm and find 1 or 2 hotels a year where this is a problem (happens to financial firms and govt agencies. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi not included Would not recommend if you plan to use the internet to plan out your days in Seattle - wifi is not included in the overpriced rooms, and it is not cheap to purchase access either, rates start at about $10 US. Don't take anything out of the mini fridge to chill your own drinks either, you will be charged for their drinks at an outrageous price! Checkout day the room cleaner knocked and let herself in at 8:30am although we had hollered through the door that we were still in the room, we did not open as we were in the midst of getting undressed to shower, the only thing that stopped her was the extra door latch that we had locked. Will not be staying here again, maybe avoiding Westin hotels altogether July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff I stay at the Westin in Seattle several times a month for business. The staff is courteous and accommodating across the board -- from the valet desk upon arrival to the front desk upon checkout and everything in between. The only dings I give this hotel are the rooms get very loud if it's windy (design issue) so if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs, and the room service menu is boring given the Seattle food scene. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Except for Ted the concierge. He was unfailingly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Not enough elevators resulting in long waits. Should not charge for use of computers. Room cleaning not complete ( do not look under a bed!!). Shower was both awkward and dangerous. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, nice amenities. This hotel is accommodating in every aspect. Great downtown location; it is convenient to Convention Center, Public Market, Space Needle, and other attractions as well as- accessible to public transportation. Rooms are clean and spacious (I was fortunate to have a fantastic view). The staff is incredibly friendly and very professional. The concierge(s) are extremely knowledgeable and experts at their trade. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Seattle close to convention center Great location, kind of expensive however comparable to other hotels of similar caliber in the area. Can walk to many of the major sites and convention center in Seattle. Great views from my room of the city and bay. Recommend taking public transport from the airport- fast and you'll save yourself $40. Very convenient and a short walk from the hotel. They recognized my status and upgraded my room December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed at the Westin Seattle recently in conjunction with a conference. I will say that most of the staff were customer oriented and friendly. The condition of the facility could use some attention. The plumbing is at best suspect and associates of mine experienced the unthinkable.....sewage back up through the toilet and tub onto the floor. Pressure issues galore...mattresses too soft & uncomfortable August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Hotel in many ways..... Just returned from a wonderful trip to Seattle and stayed at The Westin Seattle. What a wonderful facility! Comfy bed, GORGEOUS views of Puget Sound and the Seattle Needle, so convenient for walking to the various areas around the city. Can't say enough about our stay and the absolutely perfect location! I'm telling everyone about our experience. Thankyou for making our visit a very memorable one!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hallways We've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I remember the hotel as nice and clean, the staff is excellent and friendly. However I have a few things I'd like to note: 1) I've noticed others have commented about the rooms being noisy. We started in the south tower on the 31st floor and there is constant noise of some sort, probably just the building construction. But the noise from hotel guests in the hall ways is very annoying - almost to the point of checking out! 2)Whatever happen to Westin hotels taking care of your every need? Before you arrive? There are no shower caps,mouthwash,Q-tips,cotton,hand lotion,bath robes in the room. You now must call housekeeping to request any of the above and that takes over an hour to get delivered to your room. 3)The television had poor reception on many of the channels and the remote was annoying. This hotel has slipped a notch in my opinion. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst "high end" hotel I've had to be in I checked in late on a Sunday evening. There is no room service, but rather a call-in to order & pick up at a cafe. I called, but no answer. Then the manager got involved (about 1 hr later, after I called again). By this time I had gone to the cafe and eaten there. He promised to take my food bill off my room charge (but didn't). The other amenities at the hotel were all charged, e.g., wifi, business office, etc. This was my organization's conference hotel, and they begged me to stay here because occupancy would reduce conference room rentals. I will never do it again in this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't get any rest. I made a reservation online with my SPG # and when I arrived I showed the receptionist my conf # and she had no reservation. I had the email that quoted price but she still charged me $20 more. Our room was on 14th floor right outside the elevator and all night long I kept hearing the ding sound. My husband sleeps thru everything and was very upset that we paid $200 for absolutely no rest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms I was given a room on the 45th floor. Great view! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Front desk and bellman were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that they seem to upcharge for anything you touch. I was afraid to open the closet and use it because I might get charged. The room service additonal fees are insane. I think they don't want people to order in their rooms. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement The bed was horrible and I was up all night. I came to the city because I was ill and needed to sleep. The bed came apart 3 times during the night. The sheets were scratchy. This was an upgrade and I don't understand were the beautiful beds went to. I was not greeted by a very gracious person and 3 people barged in front of me after our conversation started and I was put aside. I have been staying at the westin for many many years and this was the worst. It was also my birthday which the hotel could care less. I would a Happy Birthday would be nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Bed was great, amenities great, food great, view great, service great. Downfalls; couch was for looks only, could not sit comfortable at all, ran out of TP twice July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music weekend in Seattle Perfect location, one block from Seattle monorail & one block from Link train to airport. Located within short walking distance to Pike Place Market, the historic Paramount and Moore theaters and the downtown shopping district. Fantastic views of the city & Puget sound with only a $10 up-charge per night. Nice restaurant & lobby bar with plenty of local brews to drink. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by review your workout facilities are poor. cardio equipment is OK, but there's nothing else. weight room way too small. not good for business traveller. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week-end local stay Every year we attend a City of Hope gala put on at the Westin, Seattle. We take the opportunity to stay overnight because we love the hotel. Our room was terific, ( view, bed, furnishings and the staff was very helpful) Our only complaint was in checking into the hotel. The Starwood line was not in use and we missed the extra special touch. We would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 35 next>>