The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Restaurant A nice hotel, but the restaurant is under renovation, reportedly due to open March 1st. In the interim, be prepared to leave the hotel for food or else order room service. Not exactly what I would expect from a hotel in the Westin chain. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Downtown Westin Love the location of this hotel, so close to everything, and great access to transit. Had a very comfortable room, very clean, met or exceeded my expectations. Great value for the cost! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad impression When I first arrived I was greeted by an overly aggressive & rude door man. I told him I would not need help with my bags but he proceeded to remove my bags from the vehicle I was in. I thanked him and asked him to leave my bag where it was and he proceeded to take my bag to his station. Then when I simply took my bag and was going into the hotel without providing him a tip for the unwanted service he told me that I did not have social graces. That was my 1st impression of your hotel. Not Good! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Default Hotel in Seattle This seems to have been our default hotel in Seattle. So convenient right in the heart of the action and still close to many tourist destinations ie Pike Place Market etc... Although I am not a Platinum SPG member (I am a Starwood Guest though) I feel the staff especially the check-in staff are very accommodating. I appreciated the free Starbucks coffee at the lobby which seemed to be filled up quite often. One of the things I would change here is to give the hotel guests free wifi in the rooms. Honestly, I feel that this would put your hotel above all else and counter the age/quality (ageing) of the rooms. Overall an great experience. Jay & Angela February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Incapable of Handling Large Events Dirty and Incapable of Handling Large Events February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay 02-08-13 to 02-09-13 Our general experience regarding the subject stay was very good. Room was excellent with outstanding view and the staff at reception was very professional and courteous. However, the service at the lobby bar area was far below expectations. We visited the lobby bar area around 9pm to have an after dinner drink and maybe a dessert, and after waiting at the table right next to the bar area for about 20 minutes, we had to stand up and go to another place out of the hotel because nobody, repeat, nobody showed up at the table to take our order. Several attendants passed by and did not approach us to ask our order. That was extremely disappointing. When we were standing up to leave, then a waiter saw us and asked "do you need anything"? . I wonder what type of training they receive because that's not an appropriate approach to customers that you have seen waiting for long time, do you agree? A second uncomfortable situation was finding the hotel entrance with valet parking. The address on the website takes the navigation of the car to an entrance on 5th Ave. That is not the main entrance where guests get off the vehicle and enter the hotel. The website should include different addresses with explanations for the customer, depending the needs. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift My room was never made up till I called downstairs, the dust was horrible behind , curtains, dressers and such. bathroom door would hit the shower tub, terrible layout. old sheets and towels. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and great service I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin, Seattle. Really great staff and service and wonderful location! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location works great when needed We are loyal Westin customers! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I was very happy to be on this hotel during my stay. Would recommend it to anyone going to Seattle. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome room and great service We knew that we would get a good room and good service just based on the Westin rep, we had been to some others, This Westin kept the standard. The staff was great and the room was spectacular. Great view of the sound and could even see the space needle. We are military and on a budget, this happened to be my final weekend prior to heading out to Korea unaccompanied for a period of time, The Westin not only gave us a great rate, but also gave us a room, I am sure was empty that night, but I am also sure they didnt have to give us. It was a treat for my wife and I, we loved it and will recommend the Westin to anybody headed to Seattle. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Western is great. Rooms are very clean and the bed was super comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is close to all kinds of fun and Seattle landmarks. I would highly recomend staying at the Westin. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a very average Westin The good news is the rooms are comfortable and up to standard but the fitness center is horrible. It's old and the weight room is tiny. There were 3 of us in the weight room and it was 1 person too many. I've never seen such poor fitness facilities. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great personal care I showed up with no suitcases not even a toothbrush and the staff totally took care of me. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel My wife and I were impressed with the staff and view from our room. The door to our room did nothing to dull conversation noise from the hallway. We ended up placing a towel at the base of the door. We ate outside of the hotel because the prices were high. It was a good stay overall. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What kind of closet was that? Loved the view. Nice room, lobby, helpful front desk staff. But what kind of closet was that? I could barely hang a blouse with both a safe and a tiny (did I say tiny) chest of drawers in the closet. No way I could hang a pair of pants, a dress, or a coat. I ended up using chairs as "my closet". Sigh. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation and Location This hotel is in an excellent Seattle location, and the accommodations are top tier. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and lets you know that they are there for your convenience. I have long enjoyed staying at Westin Hotels, and Westin Seattle lived up to my expectations and more. I plan to stay there when I visit again. It is near to great shopping and other conveniences. Thanks for making my stay so comfortable! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great room--a single king bed room with the most cozy, soft bed I've ever been in. Top marks to the bed. Top marks for the staff too, especially the In-house Dining staff--I've never gotten room service so quickly. They kept saying I'd get my food in less than 30 minutes, but it was more like 10. Not so many marks for the restaurant itself though, which had a set menu, only offered an expensive buffet for breakfast (although one server offered to only charge me for the eggs and bacon I ate one day). January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Within walking distance of business and tourist sites The location of the hotel is excellent if you are attending a convention. You can walk to the Convention Center, Pike Street Public Market, and Seattle Center. The rooms are nice, albeit the walls are "thin" and the traffic is audible. Hotel dining is overpriced and internet is not free in your room. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel - Came at the wrong time This hotel is fine. Good location and convenient. The timing was wrong because the on-site restaurant was the lobby bar. I would have chosen to stay elsewhere if I had known that. According to postings in the lobby, there will be a restaurant opening in spring 2013. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient but unexceptional Central location, free coffee, limited cable channels available in room, inadequate fitness facility considering the size of the hotel January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of way to help Bought a new coat and wanted to give my coat to the needy but didn't want to lug it back to NY. The front desk found someplace to donate the coat and took care of it. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The hotel rooms are lovely and comfortable. My first night I slept all night long which is quite unusual for me. Lovely. The concierge service was excellent. My only complaint would be the hotel restaurant which I found terribly lacking with a very cold staff. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel but inadequate gym I love this hotel but your gym is very inadequate and small, especially for a hotel of this size. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Stellar Service The location of this hotel makes it one of the best choices to make. Besides the exceptional service and quality of rooms, the hotel staff helped us find the perfect dining locations all within walking distance! The only less-that-stellar aspect is the confusing overnight parking. We weren't told that the primary entrance locks early so we ended up wandering around and finally running in to ask how to get back into the lot. This could have been avoided if upon exiting the gate host gave us a heads up about the closure. Otherwise, it's easy accessible to the freeway and a great place to stay. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The young woman who checked me in was a perfect representative for your hotel. As it was my first visit to Seattle she was welcoming and informative. I joined the Starwood club specifically due to her manner. In addition the housecleaning person for my room was also very friendly. Had a good experience at the Westin. Will definitely return. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green? Whe returning to my room around 9pm on Sat night my room was not made up - I did not ask for "Green", I called the front desk and they confirmed I did indeed not sign up for Green and they would let housekeeping know!!...I do not need my sheets changed nor my towels washed after one nights stay, but I do expect my bed to be made, my bathroom cleaned, and room picked up. I was baffled and very tired. So in the furture if "Green" means one does not get ones room made up, I would have to opt out of being Green- I find it hard to belive that the Westin belives green means: pay but stay in a mess? I would not leave my own home without making my bed or picking up after myself;; why on earth would I pay good money to stay in a hotel who would not do the same Even Motels around the corner would do that January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Hotel in Seattle This was my second stay at this hotel, and again my expectations were exceeded. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful....from valet/bellman to front desk to concierge. All were wonderful, and only a nod or telephone call away. Also, it is important to specifically thank and recommend Richard the lead concierge. His generous assistance was so appreciated. He is amiable, extremely knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. Truly an asset to the Westin chain. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst westin Staff unfriendly, hotel room old, no bath towels in room when we came in late at night, uncomfortable pillows, wished I stayed somewhere else January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! This hotel has a great location near a variety of attractions. My room was clean and had a great view of the city. January 21, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:36:00.059-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 37 next>>