The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle Overall I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I was disapointed the there was not a coffee maker in the room as many of the Westin's have. I had a fabulous view of Seattle from my windows. I am a Starwood member and when I checked in there was no exclusive Starwood check in desk. There was quite a line and only 2 people at the desk. The employee who checked me in however was wonderful. I did learn from my boss after my visit that she had left something at the desk that I should have recieved at check in and it was not given to me at that time or during my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Week-end local stay Every year we attend a City of Hope gala put on at the Westin, Seattle. We take the opportunity to stay overnight because we love the hotel. Our room was terific, ( view, bed, furnishings and the staff was very helpful) Our only complaint was in checking into the hotel. The Starwood line was not in use and we missed the extra special touch. We would recommend this hotel. November 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xmas We meet my son, wife and grandson for Christmas 2013 he flew in from Japan to spend Christmas with his family. The room was very comfortable, very nice view of the city. I would highly recommend to stay at this hotel its in the heart of Seattle. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Music weekend in Seattle Perfect location, one block from Seattle monorail & one block from Link train to airport. Located within short walking distance to Pike Place Market, the historic Paramount and Moore theaters and the downtown shopping district. Fantastic views of the city & Puget sound with only a $10 up-charge per night. Nice restaurant & lobby bar with plenty of local brews to drink. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Helpful Staff, Great Location The Westin Seattle is in a perfect location. Located in the heart of downtown I was able to walk everywhere...except the airport. The airport is nowhere near downtown. Upon check in I was thanked for being a platinum SPG member. I asked about being upgraded and was quickly upgraded to a "grand view" king in the north tower. The north tower is between the south tower and the space needle, providing me with a ridiculous view of the sound and space needle. I think the hotel has 46 floors. I was on 41. Very very cool. Reviews on tripadvisor had people complaining about the hotel being old and in need of upgrades. The hotel does feel like it's 35ish years old but is still a pleasure. The whole place was very clean. The staff was very helpful. The concierge knew everything about the area. She suggested dining, directions and had good advice on getting back to the airport. I've stayed at the W as well. I may prefer the Westin. November 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A slight disappointment As usual, the staff and hotel overall, are excellent. However, based on our recommendation, we stayed at the Westin Seattle with friends visiting from California. We all agreed that the hotel needs to upgrade the following: 1) bathroom towels. Frayed seams, see-through bath towels, are not acceptable for a first class hotel. 2) Not even a small dresser? Please. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking into the Seattle Area My wife and I came here looking into starting a business in the seattle area. This hotel first of all is amazing outside and in. Love the dual towers, staff is nice, our room was just great curved windows with our bed facing the seattle skyline, its very romantic. I did not eat here, or spend a great deal of time on property but loved the time I spent there. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 two-night stay with unexpected incidents Great location and nice concierge. Overall this hotel is good. But our stay in Westin was overshadowed by a couple of incidents. Some other guests were able to swipe their card and even open the door in our room at midnight. Thankfully, the latch seemed to work. I was in the sofa bed and totally freaked out when the guests outside were also surprised by this. Ironically, our room cards got expired next day and we were shut out of our room even though we were supposed to spend our second night in Westin. I would say the nice housekeeping lady who could speak Chinese and the apologies from the receptionist Mike who was very helpful in reactivating our cards couldn’t make up for the incidents and disappointments. I understand it might be a result of system error or holding large business event in Westin. Compared to our wonderful experience in W hotel in Chicago during our trip, I felt like I would not choose this brand under Starwood again. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Stay The staff at the Westin was outstanding from check in to check out. Ted the concierge was exceptional!!!!! I cannot say enough good things about him. We used the Relish restaurant and the food was fabulous and so was the service. We used the Fedex service in the lobby and it was great too. Again the Westin staff could not have been better. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service experience My family and I spent two nights last weekend at this hotel. After arriving at about 5 pm, we left our bags with bell service, checked in and proceeded to our rooms. At check in we confirmed our bags would be brought to the room and that the sofa bed would be made up for our children. After waiting 20 minutes, the baggage did not arrive, so we proceeded to dinner. Upon return to our room at 930pm neither the bags were there, nor was the bed made up. 20 minutes later the bags arrived and 30 minutes later the maid arrived to make the bed. Our kids got to sleep after 1030!! Not cool for 6 and 8 year olds. The hot tub was dirty and foamy - did not get cleaned or treated for the two days we were there. The facilities are nice, the location is good, but the front service is very poor. When I brought this up the next day, the front desk clerk apologized, but did not offer anything other than a promise to look into this. We did not hear anything from anyone after that. May 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so impressed! I will start off with the fact that the staff was very professional and the customer service was great. If it was not for the staff I would have left. Otherwise, it seemed the Weston is only out to make money and not provide the quality service that they portrayed on their website. If they could have charged us for air I think they would have. Upon entering my room I found hair all over the bathroom and an inch of dirt on the exhaust vent (I took a picture of it). The bed was very comfortable but the room looked like it had not been refreshed in a while. Dust all over! I was pretty shocked being that the Seattle Weston was recommended to me by so many of my fellow travelers. If you have children make sure that they do not get close to the refridgerator area. The Weston has these "unintentional charges". Well try to explain that to young children. Needless to say it does not go over well. I could go on but I won't waste anymore of my time on this subject. Enjoy! June 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience-Horribly Overpriced Completely inept unprofessional front desk. SPG and this hotels staff completely mangled my reservations despite multiple conformations and face to face assurance that the arrangements were made correctly. $400 room was clean but nothing luxurious or special. Just an ordinary room. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom daily supply I stayed here for 6 days, but couple of days there were no new bathroom supply added or some supply were missing in the room. I found it out when I was in the shower that is really difficult. The glasses in the room were dirty. I do like the Green element in the hotel. Also like the recycle bin in the room. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, as usual! We have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, during the Thanksgiving weekend. This year, we were particularly pleased to have a room with a view of the parade, since the weather was less than desirable for our usual outdoor participation! Close to everything and great staff. Highly recommended. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good choice when visiting The Westin Seattle is my 1st choice when traveling to Seattle. The staff is great and always willing to help out in any way that they can. The hotel is located within walking distance to many things. I am so happy the rooms have been updated... I now enjoy them even more while taking in the great views. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this was the second hotel in Seattle during my stay and would stay many times again. Always consistant. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin are dog lovers!! The Westin saved us and our 11 show dogs when our big dog show rig broke down on the I-5. The Westin's Manager and everyone involved went far beyond and helped us and made our terrible night as comfortable as possible. Thank you Westin, you truly did save us and we are SO greatful!!! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location The Westin met all my expectations. Rooms were comfortable and clean, food service was good, location was convenient to my business appointments, many local restaurants, the waterfront, and the light rail to and from the airport. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I booked a room online for my wedding anniversary. I printed out the confirmation sheet on the room I reserved. The print out said that the room would have a "double" shower head, and that I would receive free Wi-Fi. Upon checking in, I was told that I had to join there StarClub to receive free Wi-Fi. I agreed because I had brought my tablet with me and wanted to use it. And BTW I have stayed at many other hotels and motels, and have never had to pay seperately for Wi-Fi. After being in the room for about an hour I decide to try the Wi-Fi. It didn't work. After talking to 2 employees and a manager, I finally get my Wi-Fi turned on. Again I am no stranger to Hotels, But I was a little surprised to find that this very expensive room doesn't come furnished with a mini fridge, or microwave. The other areas this stay fell short for me was that there was only one robe in the room, and only one large towel for showering. Also the so-called double shower head was nothing but a rain head and a hand held wand that by no means could a person use at the same time. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean I regret to say that my stay at the Westin Seattle did not meet my expectations as the room was unclean. For $359 a night, the white sheets should not have brown stains on them and the sink should have at least been wiped down. I would not recommend this hotel to stay in Seattle August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference issues The room for the conference and the set-up was quite good, and excellent in some respects. I was surprised, however, by the lack of lounge chairs in the proximity of the meeting rooms and on the mezzanine. Often, meeting attendees need to meet briefly or make a phone call and there were few or no places that provided some comfort for such occasions. Additionally, the elevators seemd to take an inordinate amount of time and it was difficult to read the numbers in the elevator that should have been lit. On my floor (35), when I'd call for an elevator, there was no sound and if I wasn't looking at the up or down lights, I'd miss the elevator completely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Room was superb -heavenly bed and views of water Very nice! Service was above and beyond -asked for a vase as I had bought some flowers at the market and requested a bathrobe. .Sent up with friendly staff. Best hotel I have stayed at in Seattle. Would definitely stay again. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In all fairness I only stayed here for 2 hours the staff were helpful in changing the dates for me. I left unexpectedly so I did not get to really enjoy the hotel. But a few things it is right in the heart of Seattle close to everything and next time I go Seattle I will stay at this hotel. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The concierge (Louisa) brought in a copy of the Seattle Times from her home because we wanted a copy and couldn't find it by the time we'd gotten back to the hotel. So she brought it the next day - highly appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has terrific staff We received a wonderful upgrade as a SPG Platinum member. Our family had a great time in Seattle, the location is perfect for eating out and strolling around downtown. The kids enjoyed the pool. Seattle museams are worth it and there is superb golf not far away. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the view from the 45th floor is amazing I highly recommend waiting for a deal and upgrading your room to one of the top floors the view is unbelievable. From my bed I could see the space needle, the sound and the skyline. Clearly an enjoyable get-a-way or relaxing stay. I'll be back for sure May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic View/Staff The hotel and staff were great. They went out of there way to make our stay easy, They even set up dinner reservation in town twice set up free transportation and both time they paid for the appetizers. one of the best Westin's I have ever stayed at. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a great weekend This was my second Thanksgiving weekend at the Westin Seattle and once again it was a very comfortable, hassle free weekend. Your concierge Judy was very helpful and made an excellent restaurant recommendation for us! We'll be back next year! December 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 36 next>>