The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Room was big enough but noisy. Biggest complaint is that there is no fresh air, windows do not open. Some towels were very rough, gray and threadbare, note expected at $300 a night. Room service and dining room were OK. A big greasy and not that well prepared. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The hotel rooms are lovely and comfortable. My first night I slept all night long which is quite unusual for me. Lovely. The concierge service was excellent. My only complaint would be the hotel restaurant which I found terribly lacking with a very cold staff. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Seattle...but I was disapointed that there was not (that I saw) an airlines check-in machine that would issue bording passes and luggage tags. I found this very helpful in other hotels. The staff was wonderful. So pleasent and helpful and the view was magical! Thank you.... May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy We had an ajoining room and the people next door had a crying toddler that woke us up in the early hours. BOO!! They might have just been the same room it was so loud. Also, some how we got a room with two full size beds for four people. No sleep had by all!! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location it seems the fancier the hotel, the more charged for every amenity. cannot use the fridge because it is stocked with hotel snacks. must pay for wifi. parking fees are extravagant. however, it is a very nice, comfortable hotel and convenient location downtown. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Wonderful Stay I'm surprized that this hotel doesn't have at least a 95% satisfaction rate! We stayed on two separate weekends in Aug. (2012) and had beautiful rooms with incredible view; very clean facility with friendly, helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Pre-cruise stay I very much liked the location of this hotel. We were able to take the light rail from the airport to the hotel, and it dropped us practically at the door of the hotel. Pikes Market and local restaurants as well as shopping were well within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We were so pleased with every aspect of our stay. Treated like VIP's by every staff member that we came in contact with. Perfect location, excellent food at the bistro great cocktail and bartender. Just perfection! Second visit will not be our last! January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Stuffy The cutbacks in the name of being "green" were uncomfortable. One bottle of water (there were 2 of us). No room literature at all. Cold and unfriendly phone person. Rough toilet paper and tissue. Room was boring. Newspapers are no longer delivered to room. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect vacation... We were so happy with the Westin Seatttle, location was perfect, we were able to use public transportation from airport & to space needle, walk to pikes & shopping. Our view was amazing, service was great, hotel was beautiful.Would definitely stay again! August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The awe inspiring view must be balanced with hotel organization Because of the unique make up of the five guests booked for this stay we needed a specific room configuration. The hotel assured me that our needs could and would be met by them. Unfortunately, upon arrival for a 3:00 pm check in the room was not ready and we sat for 50 minutes in the lobby waiting. At 3:50 we were allowed to check into one room, but the other was not completed until 4:45 - nearly two hours after promised check in. This complicated our dinner and play reservations. The rooms for three nights cost $2,000.00 - a commitment we make only a few times in our life - yet the room was without wine glasses, proper tea/coffee mugs, and bath robes - not to mention the sofa hide-a-bed we were promised in the original reservation - was absent and we had to have a roll-away brought in that greatly restricted and cluttered the room. If I had paid a few hundred dollars for the room, I would not be complaining, I would have been delighted to get so much for so little, but at $2,000. I feel that raising expectations is well warranted. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location but park elsewhere We had a nice stay at the Westin Seattle, a great hotel in a beautiful city. Perfect location, we were surprised at check-out with parking being $41/night. Seems high...we should have asked at check-in as their is alternatives nearby for half that price August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by seattle the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate and clean. unfortunately the room had a faint order of cigarette smoke which detracted from an otherwise nice stay. the exercise facilities were better than most hotels. overall very enjoyable! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems encountered on recent stay. Disappointed in fitness facilities; pool area was unuseable with strong smell of cloriine and loud unsupervised children; concierege was more concerned with getting off work than answering a question about how to get to Pier 50 and the ferry schedule. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff goes the extra mile Reservation staff ensured excellent rooms for our group with pre-contact. Check-in staff followed up with housekeeping to expedite check-in - even went up to room to clear access. Buffet very good - in particular the fresh fruit and steel-cut oatmeal. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels had seen better days From check-in to check-out staff were exceptional. My room met my high expectations for comfort at a Westin, and my room service meal was delicious! The towels, however, were just sad. With threads hanging off and worn spots they had seen better days. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable accommodations! Lovely hotel. Very comfortable and in an excellent location in downtown Seattle. The staff was always friendly and helpful, especially the Conceirge, Louise, who went above and beyond to assist with dinner reservations in just the right restaurant. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a very average Westin The good news is the rooms are comfortable and up to standard but the fitness center is horrible. It's old and the weight room is tiny. There were 3 of us in the weight room and it was 1 person too many. I've never seen such poor fitness facilities. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff = Very Professional The staff at The Westin are without an exception very professional, friendly and capable people who made the stay near perfect. The room needs better air conditioning due to afternoon sun effect, but really it is a classy place. We loved our stay. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service a priority Friendly staff. Customer service in all areas was superb. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Seattle is well situated to downtown sights, light rail and other public transportation options. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable (best temperature I've experienced w/o hassle) and the staff goes out of its way to be helpful. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but my room was little dirty The location was great. Right in downtown and close to shops, restaurants, transportations, and attractions. I would recommend this Westin for these reasons but I only wish my room was cleaner. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated but staff was great The hotel housekeeping needs to check thoroughly before a guest walks into thre room. I stayed at the North Tower. We had two rooms. When I got to my room, there were no in-room slippers, or shower cap and the Do Not Disturb sign was torn. My parents' room had left over food from the previous guest still in the mini bar! The hairdryer in their room was faulty. No in-room slippers to be found, no breakfast menu and no Do Not Disturb sign either. When they got to their room, the flush in their bathroom was running non-stop. My dad fixed it himself. I noticed not all the Housekeeping staff are friendly. One of the male staff just shoved the bottled water into my hands and left without a word. Thankfully, he was the only unpleasant staff. There were amazing staff who made our stay in the Westin Seattle memorable - Judy at the concierge is a gem and Kyle at Front Desk. The lack of dining options in this hotel makes it less than stellar. Especially, when one is severely jet lagged and do not wish to venture too far. Otherwise, a wonderful location. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, view and staff Awesome view from the 33rd floor. Our room faced the Space Needle and Puget Sound. Convenient downtown location, near monorail to the Space Needle. Staff was very helpful and accomodating. Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Seattle! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities I was present for a conference. Hotel facilities were nice, the food was good, and service was very good. My room was clean and it was up to current standards. Further, the location was excellent for various activities in the downtown area. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hair in both beds and the bathroom I pulled back the covers of the bed only to spy a hair. So I thought I would switch to the other bed since I had a double room. There was another hair and one on the bathroom floor. And boy are they proud of their overnight valet parking!! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and used to have great service, we stayed here before and loved it. First day was wasted for no hot water, called four times to report that there is no hot water. Nobody even called back to let you know, what was happening with water. very poor cleaning. check in time staff just not interested in talking. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Restaurant A nice hotel, but the restaurant is under renovation, reportedly due to open March 1st. In the interim, be prepared to leave the hotel for food or else order room service. Not exactly what I would expect from a hotel in the Westin chain. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay In Seattle I traveled to Seattle for meetings and really enjoyed this hotel The staff was fantastic and very attentive. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the location was great. Definitely request a high floor to take advantage of the view. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff! I was particularly impressed with all the staff, they were very accommodating and managed to meet or exceed my expectations. I requested a late check-out and was given a 3 P.M time which is about 2 hours more than I normally would get! December 3, 2011
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 35 next>>