The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 914 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location is great for accessing all that Seattle has to offer. Close to light rail for train to either a Mariners or Seahawks game. Quick walk to Pike's Place Market. Only bad mark is the beds - they need comfort improvement for the price of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a perfect location My family and I spent a wonderful week in Seattle. The Westin Seattle was ideally located to many sightseeing options. Located minutes from Pikes Place, Space Needle and numerous restaurants, our Westin experience was very rewarding. Will return to this location in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with a great view! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and and the south tower had an amazing view. The wait staff was also very kind and enjoyable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great Hotel in central location. Easy to walk to great Restaurants and all sights of this great city July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly happy Our overall experience was good. The staff was unfriendly and rude, but after check in, we had no dealings with them. There is no microwave in the rooms and one refrigerator that is stocked but not useable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great. Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were great. walking distance to may attractions. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is downtown and close to shops. We picked this hotel because it was in the centre of town. It met our expectations with regards to that. I was extremely frustrated that I could not check into my room until 4.45pm. Especially being a gold SPG member and having booked and prepaid for the room some 2-3 months earlier direct with the hotel. Having stayed at the Westin in Calgary and Vancouver during this trip I felt that the breakfast buffet at Seattle was far below the standard of the other two hotels. There was a gaming conference eon at Seattle at the .time of our stay and the common areas were always overcrowded by young people hanging around playing cards and other games. Limiting the areas you could go for a quiet drink. There were no personal hygiene items in any of the Westins we stayed at. This is the first time at any of the hotels I have stayed at world wide that I have experienced this.ie. no shower caps; no cotton buds etc. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay at the Westin in Seattle. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This is a perfect place to stay if you go to Seattle..Just loved it.. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful beds Great roomy rooms with very comfortable beds, quiet. The fitness facility is a bit poorly maintained though, July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine. Public areas were horrible. We unfortunately were booked into the hotel at the same time as the Internet Gaming convention. There seemed to be no effort made by staff to keep the hotel under control for non-gaming guests. 10-15 minute waits for elevators, the lobby was taken over by the gamers giving other guests no place to sit and endless noise levels. The atmosphere was not what one would expect from a hotel like the Westin. It makes me wonder why I would ever stay at another SPG Hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very responsive staff I still say "recommend this hotel" simply because it is a Westin. But based on this review had to say no. From the time I checked in, I wasn't thrilled with the staff. I was chalking it up to checking in at 1:30am local time and my body still working on my home time (4:30am) but at that hour, I don't think it is appropriate for the front desk staff to be multi-tasking - helping other guests, and assisting a colleague - 3 things at once. I also had packages I was looking for and she said they'd be up in 5-10 minutes. 15 minutes later, still no packages. Called the service desk, they said shortly. Another 15 minutes, still no packages - called again and the woman on the other end was quite rude. I finally got a call from the front desk saying they couldnt' find the packages and would call back in 5 minutes. I asked her to please keep them at the front desk, as at this point it was 2:30am and i was staying there for a conference I had to be at for 7am. Next morning I found out they had delivered them to the conference (wrong location) afterall. Didn't run into a single friendly staffer. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Is Less This is a behemoth hotel and be prepared for: --on going delays as it caters to events with ensuing delays (e.g. severely delayed elevators in the morning, especially if you are staying on higher floors.) It was evident that at 9:30 that besides due to a largely full facility, all the elevators weren't operating or we were competing with housekeeping --delays in check in/check out depending on random luck as the hotel caters to crowds --a minimalist, but "hip" restaurant (offering less allows them to simply things; fortunately you are adjacent to a multitude of off site restaurants) --outsourced services, e.g. mailing/receipt of packages and prepared for inordinately long waits and to be fleeced by the understaffed Federal Express office they use. You will be charged, handsomely, for their receipt of packages; the hotel is likely to indicate your package hasn't been received (this has happened to me two years in a row) and you will then waste an immense amount of time (try 30 minutes upon check in/I was second in line) to learn that your package has indeed been received but the hotel's communication with the office is poor. --housekeeping/seeking to turn rooms over quickly --housekeeping carts left unattended in the hallways for long periods of time that you need to navigate around --not particularly responsive or helpful bellmen The rooms are well appointed, and comfortable. Room service was prompt. That wasn't enough to compensate for the cost. You can get the same at a smaller hotel, for less, and favor more responsive service. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, but conveniently located. The room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom was small and the accommodations for technology was sorely lacking. While staying at the hotel there was a large conference of teenagers from around the world which made the lobby crowded and loud and on multiple nights I was disturbed by their noise and attempts to get into the wrong room. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Seattle This is the worst Westin I have stayed at in a very long time. Of particular note was that the room service menu is abysmal - half the items were hamburgers, everything else was very heavy fare (steak, half a chicken, etc). I expect to be able to order a quick sandwich or chicken breast without much trouble at a Westin in a major city. Also, when trying to order, it took several tries to get someone to pick up the Service Express number. Recognition for SPG status was also poor. I usually get fantastic rooms when I stay with Starwood, I was very disappointed to be on the first floor above the conference space in a room directly outside the elevators. The next time my travel takes me to Seattle I will stay at the Sheraton or the W instead. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Location The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay I would stay here again when I visit Seattle. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is in an ideal location The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants, lots of stores and Pikes Place Market, and public transportation is within a block to all the top museums and attractions in Seattle. Our room was large and comfortable but didn't have much storage space if your stay is longer than 2 or 3 days. Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff From the moment I checked in the staff at this Westin exceeded my expectations for customer service and friendliness. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe City View == 8th floor I wanted to have a nice view so chose the more expensive room called Deluxe City View promising me living on a high floor. However, when I arrived I was given a room on the 8th floor (out of 40). When I asked about the City View, the receptionist (Jonathan) told me that all the higher floors were occupied. Well, what are bookings for then? I was charged the Deluxe City View rate anyways. The room itself was comfortable, the beds were very soft and comfy. The location is quite close to local attractions, e.g. the Space Needle, the piers with the market and Seattle downtown. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dirty in public areas The rooms were clean, but I was in the lobby area twice and both times found the chairs to have crumbs, used napkins, etc. on them. This area needs more attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks attention to detail Upon arrival, I was given a room with two beds rather than the reserved king bed. The next morning the maid service was knocking on the door at 8am. The elevator takes forever regardless of the hour. The room next door had a dog that barked incessantly. A pretty bad experience all around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a first class service hotel I experienced a well managed, very professional staff and team here at the Westin Seattle. Everyone was well prepared and very accommodating with every request or question I had during my stay. The rooms were very clean, with a modern feel, very comfortable and impeccably kept. The beds were also heavenly, allowing great quality sleep every night . I will definitely return for my next stay in Seattle. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Needs faster to go breakfast options. The few sandwiches offered at the inside Starbucks were not good. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for exploring the town. The restraunt has limited menu but friendly staff. The room wasn't clean. Had bobby pin on floor and an empty water bottle on the floor. It smelt musty. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - not-so-great hotel We had traveled from north Vancouver Island that day and were looking forward to checking into the Westin, showering, and experiencing Seattle and the "heavenly bed". After a long check-in experience, we settled for a room with two double beds and a view (because they said they were "sold out" of king beds). When we got to our room, my heart sunk as I entered, because the room was hot and dirty - like someone else was living there, and the phone didn't work. I went out to the hall and called for help... and waited... 20 minutes later, I called again, and asked to be connected to the front desk. Finally someone in charge attended to our needs, and got us (miraculously) into a room on the same floor with a king bed (I thought they were sold out!!!) Anyway, no concierge lounge and very expensive parking ($41.00/day!), but after much ado, a great room. Never had this happen at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs work I did not call the front desk often, but when I did, they were very responsive. The Major failing was during check out when, at about 10:30, which is 30 minutes before the check out deadline, there was a long line in front of the desk and ONE person at the desk. That person, while friendly enough, didn't seem to care about moving faster or more efficiently. It was maddening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition We were given a great room upgrade due to our SPG Gold status July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I enjoyed an extended stay attending a business meeting. My room was very comfortable starting with the bed. The meeting rooms suited my organization's needs. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>