The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 894 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and convenient hotel! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westin Seattle! The room was comfortable and clean, the restaurant, Relish, was outstanding (excellent wait-staff), and the hotel was convenient to all public transportation options. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi not included Would not recommend if you plan to use the internet to plan out your days in Seattle - wifi is not included in the overpriced rooms, and it is not cheap to purchase access either, rates start at about $10 US. Don't take anything out of the mini fridge to chill your own drinks either, you will be charged for their drinks at an outrageous price! Checkout day the room cleaner knocked and let herself in at 8:30am although we had hollered through the door that we were still in the room, we did not open as we were in the midst of getting undressed to shower, the only thing that stopped her was the extra door latch that we had locked. Will not be staying here again, maybe avoiding Westin hotels altogether July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short of registration staff As the hotel was very busy the registration desk was not properly staffed. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpreparedness This reservation was made back in February of 2014, and a phone call to confirm its availability was made the day before we checked-in. We were informed that all was ready for our arrival; a special request that the room be "feather free" throughout. It wasn't, we had to wait, and yet assigned another room, which the receptionist was not sure if it were "feather free" or not but would have the "Housekeeping Lead Person" deal with the request. Apparently upon the inspection of the "lead housekeeper" the room was indeed feather free, which almost brought about an argument between the lead person and the primary guest. The secondary guest explained the need for "feather free" conditions, as my health issues are risky: COPD, heart, diabetic, etc. Also, the temperature in the room was uncomfortable. It was quite warm with no relief for a welcomed coolness. Perhaps the A/C control is not functioning properly. Nevertheless, Mr. Ben Olin (Mgr) offered Mr. Conti a consolation of returning to his SPG account a total of 25,000 SPG points for use at a future date. Mr. Conti and I both felt that was a fair deal. Though we suggest that maintenance do a check on A/C, and that the Security dept. not recommend that the safe not be overly filled with valuables or documents as it tends to cause the safe to become unable to reopen. So what is the purpose of a safe in the room if you can't use it for security purposes. It contained one thin notebook, two ipads, some meds, and two border crossing passports. I guess the safe was overly sensitive. We called the security personnel twice to open the safe, and truly his suggestion was not to "overfill" or tilt the safe. What? July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst "high end" hotel I've had to be in I checked in late on a Sunday evening. There is no room service, but rather a call-in to order & pick up at a cafe. I called, but no answer. Then the manager got involved (about 1 hr later, after I called again). By this time I had gone to the cafe and eaten there. He promised to take my food bill off my room charge (but didn't). The other amenities at the hotel were all charged, e.g., wifi, business office, etc. This was my organization's conference hotel, and they begged me to stay here because occupancy would reduce conference room rentals. I will never do it again in this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restful Stay, But Pricey We very much enjoyed our stay at The Westin. The "Heavenly Bed" is indeed wonderful! The front desk gal was welcoming, and exuberantly gave us a map with directions to the concert we were attending that evening, which was very helpful. The view from our room was very nice. Our only complaint is that they seem to gouge you every time you turn around. $17 for wi-if in your room (free in the lobby), $41 to park the car in their garage, and $7 if you just want to put something into the in-room fridge!! Come on, you go shopping at Pike Place, purchase cheese, etc., but you can't use the fridge? At $400 to spend the night, a little fridge space doesn't seem too much to ask! June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin We stayed from July 1 - July 4 and overall had a good experience. Price was fair esp on short notice and we were placed on the west side w/ a great view of Puget Sound. The companion room for our adult children was given a discounted rate that we were not aware of until we arrived to verify our check in. It was not cited on the phone. Help at the desk was TOP NOTCH The rooftop pool was OK, a lot of kids splashing and yelling at one visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never make a green choice. Green choice I was very uncomfotable. I'm gold member but I felt that they did not give gold benefit except wifi. My room is not good view and low floor. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle Times This is a very conveniently location (near Westlake Station) for those interested in riding the Link from SeaTac and to Pike Place Market. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY SEATTLE STAY 2014 ROOM COMFORT: Our Bed Had Used Sheets with blond and back hair on it. QUALITY OF SLEEP: THE ICE MAKER WAS OUTSIDE OUR ROOM EACH TIME SOMEINE USED IT! WELL YOU KNOW... FACILITIES: THE GYM WAS IN 3PARTS AND NOT SETUP FOR A GOOD WORKOUT. ALSO THE POOL AND HOT TUB TILES HAD BLACK GREASY MUCK BUILDUP AS IT HAS NOT BEED CLEAN FOR SOME TIME. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay We had a very good 2 nights stay at this hotel. The only downside was that the bed was a bit too soft. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! the staff was very friendly and helpful our room was awesome great views and the bed was indeed heavenly! would recommend this hotel to all! Very "wow" experience! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Kids The staff greeted my family upon checkin and made us feel so at home. My little guy got a welcome kit fit with a rubber duckie and night light, which I thought was so thoughtful! They did a great job accomodating our needs. Location downtown and friendly service make this a stand-out hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Thank you for meeting our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High end price for mid level service Not a bad hotel but, not great either. The rooms are quite dated and sound penetration is extreme. Outside noise woke us up several times as well as the noise that could be heard from the adjoining room doors was unacceptable. Even the ice machine from around the corner could be heard in our room. I would dread being directly across from it. Really should be in a separate room. I found the price charged for the room was for a high end hotel but, found the service and rooms meeting mid level service at best. Even the Concierge seemed more interested in getting rid of me than helping me find a restaurant that my children might enjoy dining at. Should have kept my tip in my pocket. Maybe that is what he expected. I had problems with billing and starpoints that should have been fixed with one phone call. It took several calls finally having to talk to a manager to get it fixed. This hotel does not participate in the Earn away double promo with starwood. For me that is a deal breaker. I'm not sure why hotels want the benefits of starwood but not give starwood members the extra points they deserve. We've had a couple of mediocre stays at Westins lately. With the starpoints and so-so rooms and service I will not be staying at Westins any longer. I know that all Seattle hotels are not participating in this promo. I wish I knew this before I stayed rather than after. I will find another city for my holiday and I hope another hotel in the starwood group but not a Westin. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and Check out Upon check in there was no bell hop to assist me. As my wife and I were coming directly from a cruise we had four suitcases and had to take them ourselves to the check in desk. With the carpeting on the floor this was difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too busy though well located garbage in our mini fridge, a bag with half eaten croissant. a bellman who didn't show up. ridiculously busy lobby. great for a convention, not good for relax time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great downtown location. The streetcar and monorail are right outside your door. The Market is a 7 minute walk. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SBHA Conference Need to access free wi-fi July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Employee The reason I gave such an excellent review is due to one employee, Adeline Wisernig. We were first given a room that had a full view of an apartment building and only a partial view of Puget Sound. We were extremely disappointed and on the second day I was fortunate to have Adeline help me and she was able to give us the view we had expected from your website. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean. The view from room 750 was not good, and the room was very small. There was a lot of noise due to the tram. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This was the best rest I have ever gotten at a hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous amenities This was a most pleasant and enjoyable stay. It was so close to everything. Ted the Concierge was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for "Must sees" in your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful stay and adventure. I absolutely will return and stay in your hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable, and staff were very friendly! July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tv was not working tried to fix for two days then moved to new room safe was not working ...took 24 hours iron was dirty July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a Starwood Gold Member and I recently booked a room in Seattle at the Westin. We were visiting Seattle to celebrate my wife's birthday. When making the reservation, I requested an upgraded room and mentioned her birthday. When we checked in, I was greeted by Adeline W. She was extremely welcoming and friendly. She greeted us and let us know they'd been expecting us. She asked about our plans for the evening and we stated that we had dinner reservations coming up in 15 minutes. Upon hearing that information, and knowing how busy the hotel was that evening, she personally escorted us to an employee elevator and took us straight up to our room so we'd not have to wait for an elevator. Once at the room, we were amazed at the accommodations. We were on the 45th floor with a spectacular view of Puget Sound. Because of Adeline's hospitality and understanding of our personal need for urgency, she went our of her way to make sure we were taken care of. You don't get a second chance for a first impression. Adeline made our first impression of the Westin Seattle an excellent one! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel this was the second time I stayed at the Westin - both were great experiences - rooms were clean and staff were awesome. Really appreciated the free internet - thank you for that. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel okay, but lacks parking The hotel itself is fine and the young lady at the SPG Desk on our check in day and the following day was excellent. Unfortunately the hotel seems to lack adequate parking facilities. We had arranged for self parking as we were going to be in and out several times at odd hours. We left one morning to come back later in the morning only to be told we could no longer park there. The hotel should not sell parking for your stay if they are going to prevent you from parking later in the same day. For future stays in Seattle, if we have a car, we will find other accommodation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Towers in Seattle You just cannot get lost in Seattle. The Westin has a very impressive and stylish architecture. With its two towers you can find your way back to the hotel from everywhere in the city centre. Besides, the two towers are characteristical for the standard of the westin, too. As its towers just singular. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>