The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Seattle I attended a conference at this hotel and was impressed with my room which was comfortable and roomy enough to have colleagues stop by. I found the room quieter than most in downtown locations and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was pleased to find that this hotel offered guests a 'green choice' to decline daily housekeeping to conserve energy and water in exchange for a $5 hotel voucher. Nice Seattle touch! December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a 4 Diamond Hotel Its central location is excellent, but I'm surprised that it's considered a AAA 4 Diamond Hotel. Onsite restaurant-inadequate in terms of variety. In Room Amenities--No robe, Poor TV reception, Outdated clock radio. Banquet Facilities- had 2 breakfasts & 2 lunches--food quality was quite disappointing. Definitely need a new toaster that works! For a group of 100, 2 toasters may also be more appropriate. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had higher expectation's Reserved a Deluxe Room w/Water view for our Anniversary. Received a room with a view of buildings. My husband went down and asked why when we had confirmation of a water view and they had no more. We checked in at 3:00 the first time. They moved us to a room with partial water view. The Staff who helped after we complained was nice and took care of us, but to have this happen to begin with...we were disappointed. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ELEVATORS My family and I had 3 rms in July for 2 nights. The hotel was full and at least 2 elevators were not working. We waited for 45 minutes the first night for the elevator and the average wait was at least 10 minutes. It was a very good way to put a damper on the cruise we were about to embark on. No one at the hotle apologized or offered anything as compensation for the mess. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will NOT stay at this hotel again Disaster starting with checkin. I was told by the employee checking me in; " our rooms are weighted and if you remove anything, we'll know" what a rude statement to make to welcome a guest. Then I had a letter on the desk, telling me that the maintenance crew would need access to my room 8-5 regardless of my "do not disturb" sign being out. Then the 7th floor down elevator button was out of order. Terrible stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend We spend a long weekend in Seattle to see the tourist attractions, and choose the Westin over the other hotels, and this is why we would return! •The light rail transported us from and to the airport (a block away from the hotel) •Arriving at the hotel, we were greeted as royalty •The staff went out of their way to ensure we would be on the same floor •Our rooms were clean •The gym was great •The food was great June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by smooth all around Check in process very smooth. staff friendly and professional at front desk. 5 stars for them. Checkout fine except all I wanted to ask outside at the bell desk/doorman was where the airporter picked up. Bell staff talking amongst themselves. I was able to make eye contract with some of them but they didn't acknowledge and kept talking amongst themselves. Stood in line at the Belldesk just to ask the question. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable place to stay Strategic & convenient location Good, responsive & friendly service Room spacious and well equipped Very quiet at night & no disturbance Good seminar/conference facilities Internet & wifi access available April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has poor features Not what a top line hotel should provide. Some staff did not speak english well. Did not understand us nor us them. Paper cups for coffee? you must be kidding Had to call down for coffee filters. I don't know how many years since I heard of double beds instead of at least queens in rooms with two beds. My son-in-law was most uncomfortable. Will not stay here in the future mostly because of the small beds. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alaska Cruise Grand Finale My wife and I was celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we took a cruise to Alaska for such occation . We decided to spent 2 days after the cruise in Seattle and my wife being a "Cleff d' Or" concierge in Las Vegas sugested to stay in a 4 to 5 stars Hotel in Seattle. We choose Westin first the price it was not as pricey as few others downtown hotels and then the name. Grande Finale Thanks WESTIN Hotel September 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the cost Regretably a very bad stay. Checked in found hair in the bathroom. made the effort to clean the tube and found the tube drained very slow. tried to find information about Seattle no phone book in the room. stayed for three nights coffee in the room free for the first night only according to guest services which gave us bad information on several occasions. The concierge information is old or they just dont update it. We asked for a reasonable, mid-priced steak resturant they showed us the menu and agrreed. When we arrived the menu prices were not even close to what they showed us. I don't believe it was bad communication because my wife and I speak very good english. Finally at check out I asked for a comment card and the receptionist said I would recieve an email. After a week long cruise I did not. So I am on the Westin's sight in hopes this reaches someone who is concerned. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple Operational Issues Overall the staff were pleasant and attentive. We had to change rooms because the HVAC wasnt operating properly. That was handled efficiently. There were a couple young brunette front desk clerks that seemed annoyed to address our initial concerns about the HVAC. GM handled it professionally. The hotel also lost power during our stay. So we had to walk 44 flights of stairs. Also not ideal but things happen. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay & Don't Eat New restaurant on the premises, Relish, definitely needs to work out the quarks. The burger I had was just okay, nothing special. I had breakfast the next morning and the service was horrible. After waiting 10 minutes for coffee I requested it again and the waitperson responded with " just wait a minute". Will not eat there again. But the hotel is in a great location and up to the Westin brand expectations. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This was my first visit to Seattle. This hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance to both the Fish Market and the Space Needle. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had an excellent view of the city and water. My only concern was being upgraded to a better room but somehow ended up with two double beds rather than a King. I would have much preferred the King. Otherwise lovely stay! October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed everything about our stay..... especially the staff. We met Gulia and Diana in the RELISH Restaurant. They served us a lovely breakfast then dinner on our 40th anniversary. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Westin is centrally located for all the local attractions, shopping, and exploring Seattle. We had a lovely anniversary weekend and look forward to staying there again some day. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE IT HAS BEEN THE FIRST TIME I STAYED AT THE WESTIN HOTEL IN SEATTLE AND IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. ALL PERSONNEL ALWAYS KIND AND READY TO HELP. MY BEDROOM WAS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE WITH A GREAT VIEW FROM THE 30TH FLOOR!!!!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The Staff at the hotel is super friendly and made our stay very enjoyable!! The view from our room was spectacular! The location was perfect for what we had planned. I highly recommend staying here to anyone who is visiting Seattle!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our server at the restaurant was the bright spot in an otherwise run-down, overcrowded hotel This hotel has seen better days. While they've tried to refresh the look with carpet and some new furniture, the elevators leave you guessing as to whether you'll make it to your destination. The staff is abrupt and curt. The exception was our cleaning person - very friendly and unobtrusive. Hotel management should consider who they use as the voice of "Service Express" - my recommendation would be someone other than a nasally, loud, obnoxious person. And seriously, isn't it time we did away with the asbestos "confetti" ceilings? The photos on their website are very misleading as to the condition of the hotel. Overly crowded and many children running around. Downtown location was very convenient! The highlight of our stay was our server in their restaurant. Not only did the food exceed our expectations, but the server (Julia?) was a delight. She has worked at the hotel since 1973! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle makes me feel like a ROCKSTAR!! This property has exceeded SPG Plat recognition OVER AND OVER and I really feel like a rockstar when staying here. I have stayed in some amazing rooms with outstanding views overlooking Seattle. This is my ONLY hotel I stay at when in Seattle. My most recent stay was ABOVE & BEYOND yet again. I received a lovely upgraded suite as Platinum but my parents were also staying at the hotel and were given an upgraded ADJOINING room to our suite which made out stay soo much better. My request for 2 roll away beds was also met so my children would not fight over a bed or sharing one :) THANK YOU AGAIN for always giving 110% Extra kudos to Amanda Z at the SPG desk, your's ALWAYS wonderful and a joy to see (as well as Lee of course). Also thank you to our waitress, Michelle, at Relish for great service pre-mariners game. PS: Just booked another return trip for October!! I LOVE YOU WESTIN SEATTLE September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but dated hotel Rooms, hallways, etc. are a bit dated. Bathroom was very small. Awkward space. Service and location are great. Got in late in evening. Sheets had slight discoloration (looked like wine stain). Next night when I came back from meetings, same sheets were on bed, unless they have a lot with similar stains. Too tired to complain, but was disappointed. New sheets the next night, but not up to standards. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staffing I've stayed here before and this time the staffing was terrible. They were not attentive at check-in as there were 7 people in line to check-in and only one person to help us. I then needed extra items such as shampoo and towels and even though I physically went to the front desk for the request, I still had to call again and request these items. The front staff needs trained on customer service. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank concierge My stay at the westin was good could have been great if the room wasnt in front of the elevators. Got woken up many times I took good care of frobt desk with a 20. Anywho I wanted someone at concierge to be recognized dont know his name but hes asian maybe japanese has a hawaii feel to him he assisted me sat july 6th 2013 he has very good knowledge and good connections with seattle he made my trip July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip I have stayed here for the past 7 years while traveling for business, the staff is very friendly and prompt. The only thing I would knock is the carpet in the rooms need updating and they have great flat screen tv's with no HD, it's painful to watch tv while on the road when I have HD at home. Other than that this place is a great value considering Seattle prices for travelling or a weekend stay. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like we had the best room in the city!!! We checked in early evening on Labor Day after having seen Dave Matthews Band at the Gorge. On the way to Seattle we stopped to see Leavenworth, which we'd heard about from someone we met at the concerts. So, we were very pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff, the upgraded room and the best view of Seattle. Loved being on the 35th floor, high above the city lights. Also - Best.Pillows.Ever. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Overall the hotel met my needs and the concierge was especially helpful. I made a "green choice"' so while I understand that this means the maid will not service my room, I would appreciate a visit just to replenish supplies - ie ran out of toilet paper, paper cups for tea, cup covers had coffee stains on them. I had to call to request additional supplies each time I realized I needed something. January 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not Stay in a Westin again I always thought that Westin was an upscale hotel. Our recent stay in Seattle was far from pleasant. The maid never cleaned our room, there was an 1/2 of dust under the end tables, food trays left in the hallway for 2 days, the staff was not helpful when we asked for recommendations of restaurants. The staff when checking out was helpful but not the check in staff. Just too many issues to write July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to take your family. My family of five just enjoyed a wonderful mini vacation at this hotel. The staff, room and facilities were all excellent for each of my family members. The location is great and the renovations were modern and fresh. The spa was out of service for one day and one of the restaurants was closed for renovations. We had a wonderful time and recommend this location to any families visiting Seattle. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The housekeeping is inadequate The night I checked in, I opened the little table to set up my laptop and found disgusting food crumbs inside. This certainly made me wonder how superficial and inadequate the room cleaning process was. Frankly, I was not happy about getting into the bed. The bathroom floor and closet doors felt sticky as well. Probably from the kid that ate the doughnut whose remnants were left on the table. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great comfort, great location From the moment we arrived, we felt very taken care of at the Westin Seattle. The service is attentive and genuine and the location can't be beat with every just a quick stroll away. Having the monorail to the Space Needle, EMP, Pacific Science Center and local neighborhood literally across the street makes this location that more attractive! We've stayed here before and will stay here again! August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay The view from the room of Puget Sound and the Space Needle were amazing. The bed was very comfortable and lived up to my expectiations. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Altogether it was a wonderful stay and I would go back again! April 17, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 35 next>>