The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EVENING We arrived in Seattle a day early for a Cruise and needed accomindation for the evening. We were very impressed with the friendly staff, the food in the cafe' and the wonderful location. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fed Ex Business Center I paid $3.65 to print my boarding pass. I was shocked when I had to insert a credit card to log on. I went to the counter and said "I'm a guest of the hotel. Why do I have to pay?" The girl said "because this is a FedEx Business Center." Needless to say I was not happy. After I was done I went to the Concierge and she directed me to the SPG person. That's when I learned that: A) SPG could not credit anything because FedEx is separate; B) the FedEx center is new so she apologized that she could not refund; C) she asked if the girl told me there's a button on the bottom of the screen to click to not pay for printing boarding passes which the girl did not tell me; and D) it's so new that a lot of staff are not sure of all the details. $3.65 is not the issue. The whole thing was the issue. The SPG lady provided a refund in SPG points and said she'd make the Manager aware. I understand Westin / SPG are not responsible for who FedEx hires. I'm in human resources so I get it. The Westin is classy and this was the first ever not good experience; it got fixed for me but definitely important to be aware of. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Downtown Westin Love the location of this hotel, so close to everything, and great access to transit. Had a very comfortable room, very clean, met or exceeded my expectations. Great value for the cost! February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and staff Best part of the stay were the staff. Worst part of the stay was the breakfast- awful and expensive. Would stay again but not do the bed and breakfast package - so not worth the money. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by View Everything about my stay was good except for the window view of a wall. I had to strain to look up to see if it was sunny or cloudy April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Seatle Downtown Location I highly recommend this hotel for convenience to the many attractions of the Seattle downtown area. The hotel is full service with very pleasant accomodations. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpasses expectations. The room was well appointed, comfortable, and had a very comfortable bed. The staff went above and beyond in assisting us. We travel a good deal, and this was a five star experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel was very clean, comfortable, met all of our needs. The staff was extremely helpful with anything we asked about. would definitely stay there again or at any other Westin. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great Positives first: -Westin is well located, just 1-2 blocks from all downtown shopping. -Easy access off I5, easy access to parking ($43.00 per night tax included), surrounded by abundant cheaper parking. -Fast elevators, good restaurant called Relish in the lobby. -Great rain shower heads in the shower and cheerful check-in staff. Interesting $5.00 voucher in exchange for room cleaning per day, good to use for breakfast downstairs. -Very comfortable pillows and lots of them. Negatives: -One morning with no hot water and a couple of showers were warm but not hot enough to enjoy. -Was kept waiting in line at the Concierge while she listened to some bar owner telling her how good his bar was and that she should recommend it to her guests. When I brought this to her attention she didn't see anything wrong with keeping a paying customer waiting! -Reading chair in the room wasn't comfortable for reading. -Dirty tray of dishes and wine glasses from another room stayed on a table opposite the elevators on our floor (31) overnight. -Messy display of loose wires under the bedside table to power the clock/radio/lamp. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't pack to much! we went to Seattle to attend a wedding> Not enought closet space for our gowns, Not enough , almost none, bureau space. However, plenty of room for the bar aand 'saleable' items. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandmother's holiday Wonderful hotel for ease of walking to specific tourist destinations, excellent restaurants, varied shopping opportunities, and viewing the interesting harbor from room windows. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence We have stayed here before and always enjoyed. I was there on business with my wife. The staff was excellent and very attentive. Our favorite spot in Seattle and the best beds. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable. No complaints. Questions were answered fully and satisfactorily. Room was all I could ask. Bathroom layout and the tub/shower were excellent. Yes, we would choose Westin again. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay ovveall a pleasent stay, with the only exceptions, being additional cost of parking over room rates,(not advertised) and elevator noise on 44th floor made sleepin in difficult February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfectly Fine This hotel is perfectly fine. Nothing special, and nothing wrong with it. Very clean. I have stayed here LOTS of times and they never offer me anything out of the ordinary. N March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location & Great Staff Westin Seattle is located in a perfect location to explore the downtown area. I have stayed here twice in the last month and the hotel continues to satisfy every expectation. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place for romantic getaway Beautiful view of Seattle waters and city. Quiet room with no sounds audible in hallway or other rooms. Very comfortable bed. Great location. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but better communication is needed. The only reason why I didn't give an overall rating of excellent was because of the incident of the morning of September 1, 2013. We had a timeline to follow to catch our returning flight that morning and there was an apparent fire alarm that shut down the elevators and prevented our departure. I can understand that things happen, and that your concern for customer safety was admirable, but the total lack of communication to the guests was totally unacceptable. A television alert or verbal alert of some kind should have been provided to us as soon as the problem arose. I must add however that two of your employees were there with us during the entire ordeal, comforting us, moving our luggage and even offering to take our several bags 26 flights to the lobby. Their dedication to our comfort and to the reputation of your hotel was exemplary, and well beyond the call of duty. Unfortunately we can't recall their names, but we strongly urge you to find them, give them our eternal thanks and reward them in some way. They deserve your recognition for their service. Thank you. Please contact us again with your response. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always welcoming We look forward to our stay at the Westin, Seattle every time we visit the city. Our boys look forward to the swimming pool, and I look forward to relaxing on the balcony. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpreparedness This reservation was made back in February of 2014, and a phone call to confirm its availability was made the day before we checked-in. We were informed that all was ready for our arrival; a special request that the room be "feather free" throughout. It wasn't, we had to wait, and yet assigned another room, which the receptionist was not sure if it were "feather free" or not but would have the "Housekeeping Lead Person" deal with the request. Apparently upon the inspection of the "lead housekeeper" the room was indeed feather free, which almost brought about an argument between the lead person and the primary guest. The secondary guest explained the need for "feather free" conditions, as my health issues are risky: COPD, heart, diabetic, etc. Also, the temperature in the room was uncomfortable. It was quite warm with no relief for a welcomed coolness. Perhaps the A/C control is not functioning properly. Nevertheless, Mr. Ben Olin (Mgr) offered Mr. Conti a consolation of returning to his SPG account a total of 25,000 SPG points for use at a future date. Mr. Conti and I both felt that was a fair deal. Though we suggest that maintenance do a check on A/C, and that the Security dept. not recommend that the safe not be overly filled with valuables or documents as it tends to cause the safe to become unable to reopen. So what is the purpose of a safe in the room if you can't use it for security purposes. It contained one thin notebook, two ipads, some meds, and two border crossing passports. I guess the safe was overly sensitive. We called the security personnel twice to open the safe, and truly his suggestion was not to "overfill" or tilt the safe. What? July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel Front desk staff Amanda was not very helpful,our room was not ready when we arrived and she gave us room on 6th floor rather than 19th floor which was originally booked. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disappointing room We purchased a Grand View Deluxe room and there were stains that were encrusted on the mirror in the main room, dirty bathroom floors and peeling wallpaper on the walls. But the beds were perfect and very comfortable. I'm disappointed because on my last stay at this property I booked on Orbitz and assumed that the lower quality was just because of the discount booking agent. This time I ordered a deluxe grand because I wanted to feel a bit pampered on the holiday. I was so disappointed in the room. It felt like a three-star hotel. The staff was great on the main floor- but our luggage was put in the car with one of our bags torn and no mention of it or apology. I'd close this property and do a full remodel, gut the cleaning staff--and rework some of the valet staff so that the hotel had a little better feel. One last note; when a patron books a Deluxe view room- that just doesn't mean 37 floors up looking at a condo across the street, it would imply a view of the bay or space needle. I live on the 39th floor of my tower and I have an unobstructed view... that would be what a Deluxe View would be... unobstructed. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ben Olin Ben made our stay that much more magical than it ever could have been. Thank you for going the extra mile for us and we wish your hotel nothing but the best! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First class hotel definitely will come back to this hotel May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional service The Seattle Westin exceeded our expectations again! Stayed here numerous times and the front desk, room service and valet staff demonstrated excellent customer service! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Seattle Westin never disappoints Always a pleasure! The room was ready at 10 am and we were able to check in just as we arrived. Wish we had had more time to just be in the gorgeous room March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of way to help Bought a new coat and wanted to give my coat to the needy but didn't want to lug it back to NY. The front desk found someplace to donate the coat and took care of it. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Amanda at the front desk made our experience at the Westin Seattle more than wonderful. She was very helpful, friendly, and her customer service was just exceptional. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Walking distance to shops, museums, and restaurants. Nice lobby and meeting spaces. Lobby bar and restaurant had a large selection of craft beer (mostly local). January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service a priority Friendly staff. Customer service in all areas was superb. May 23, 2014
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 36 next>>