The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED I WAS EXPECTING A MUCH BETTER VIEW, AS ACCORDING TO YOUR DESCRIPTION ALL OF THE ROOMS HAVE WONDERFUL VIEWS ONLY TO FIND WHEN I CHECKED IN THAT I WOULD HAVE TO PAY MORE FOR A ROOM HIGHER THAN THE 20TH FLOOR. THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW. I ALSO THINK A SHUTTLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT. THIS ALSO ADDED AN ADDITIONAL COST AND I DID NOT FEEL ABLE TO TAKE THE LIGHT RAIL SO HAD THE COST OF A TAXI CAB. WE HAD TO ASK FOR ENOUGH TOWELS, 3 TOWELS FOR 2 GUESTS IS NOT ENOUGH AS WE BOTH USE A SEPERATE BATH TOWEL WHEN WE WASH OUR HAIR. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness I had a bad experience during my stay - no water in the morning! I was not able to take a shower for an important meeting. I understand that maintenance issues happen and although I was VERY frustrated at the situation and not being told about it ahead of time, the Service Express Manager "Theodore" handled the situation well. He was empathetic, understanding and he offered complimentary points to help make up for the bad experience. I was pleased with his response, and left the hotel feeling much better than I had a few hours earlier. Thank you! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dusty tired room with a great view but noisy This is a very very dated Westin, I was assigned a room in the North tower, the room is extremely small with a low ceiling, and the building must be very old and reminds one of an eastern European communist building. The picture in the bathroom had water stain marks on it. My room had a connector (with a very dirty dusty door)and unfortunately the soundproofing was non-existent I could hear TV and conversation from both rooms around me. I was awoken very early by the family next door, it was clear one of them had a lung infection and a very bad and noisy cough. At early checkout I mentioned the poor sound proofing the guy simply said I should have called security and reported the noise. Check-in was functional and friendly, check out was poor, when asked how I enjoyed the stay I mentioned that the room was dated, disappointing and the poor sound proofing. The response was that they look forward to seeing me again. Then will not see me again I will be staying elsewhere. Internet connectivity was ok with Ethernet connection; WIFI was poor and could not support voip calls, even when I paid for the premium 1.5Mbps connectivity. There was no SPG check-in and my gold status did not get me anything, the bes was comfortable with good view of the city, but I will not come again. November 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No apologies My first visit to Westin Seattle was not to the level of other Starwood hotels that I've stayed at. I flew in from a late flight and checked in at 1am (4am my time) and was very tired. The room that was given to me was not cleaned. I noticed this when I saw the bed unmade, the toilet lid was up and there was soap already used in the bathroom. I called the reception desk and they sent up a new room key with my bags (which had not arrived yet with the bellboy). Mistakes happen, but I did not get one apology from any of the staff for my inconvenience. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 for 5 View, bed, cleanliness, lighting - great. Both phones in room didn't work. Message light on phone would not go off even though there were no messages. Engineering was called. They couldn't repair telephone issue so they recommended I be moved to another floor. They were not sure if it was related to an upcoming prominent visitor's security detail. In the new room, above 4 features still great. Telephone messaging system still did not work during my stay. To be fair, not sure that I would ever have been called in the room making use of this feature. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay in Seattle We had a great room, service and staff! The heavenly beds and showers are fantastic! The downtown location made it easy to walk to everything we wanted to get to during our stay. The staff was really helpful and very pleasant to be around even giving us coupons for meals and attractions they recommended. We were celebrating our first anniversary and the management sent up a complimentary wine and cheese tray that surprised us including a personalized card signed by the manager, a really nice touch, reflective of the care you receive at this hotel. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this was the second hotel in Seattle during my stay and would stay many times again. Always consistant. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel After expressing some confusion about my room, the front desk associate and her manager reduced my rate to make me happy. Awesome service, and awesome location- convenient access to light rail and monorail. We returned our rental car after the first day! October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag I live downtown and stayed at your location due to a water incident in my condo. Someone at work yesterday suggested the Westin for a holiday party for 750 people in early December, and my feedback was that I had just spent the last two nights there and couldn't recommend it. The food & beverage staff members were incredibly responsive and polite - but the food was horrible. Really horrible, How can a supposedly 'world-class hotel' have a below-par burger bar as its only restaurant? That's a little strange. I sent my dinner back on Sunday night. The rooms were acceptable, but then the elevators, hallways, pool, and other shared spaces badly needed maintenance and deep cleaning (broken elevator call buttons, clunky elevator operation, frayed carpeting). Finally, some members of the front desk were condescending almost to the point of being rude. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible choice for a Celebration or Special event We chose the Westin for a very special celebration..Our wedding night and my wife's birthday. What a mistake, They went out of their way to make us feel like we were no big deal at all. Our reservation was wrong and we were left on our own from the very first moment. While the view from the fortieth floor was spectacular, every other aspect was less than remarkable. We stood outside our room for twenty minutes waiting for someone to bring us a keycard that would work. Then we were left to fumble around in the dark looking for light switches. Westin must pay their people well, they don't need tips apparently. Cannot rate pool,spa,fitness center, etc. Were not shown or told where they were. The broken elevator roped off and shrouded with tarps was unnerving...and gave the floor a dumpy appearance. The elevators themselves were shabby and worn and though rapid, very rickety. Room decor was dark and dismal not bright as pictured on website. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not pet friendly The Westin Seattle says it takes pets. It shouldn't. We traveled with our 22 pound blind puggle and got a call at 1 PM our second day there that basically implied we needed to get back to the hotel and pack up to move rooms in about ten minutes or we'd find our luggage and dog on the street. I understand that dogs make noise. I've heard them bark in hotels at night and it's not fun. But 1 PM?? Perhaps a staff member should have checked to see if the "barking" was so loud that it was ruining whatever someone was doing at 1 PM during the week when almost everyone in the hotel was there for a conference that was currently runnning. Long story short, if you have a pet, avoid this place. Also, the front desk staff are almost all uniformly rude. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Personnel Our 10 day stay exceeded our expectations. The staff is one of the best that we have ever experienced. They are all very friendly, polite and want to make your stay a good one. All of the concierges are so helpful and we utilized most of them. Each day they provided us the route to take to visit many of the attractions - Tacoma, Museum of Flight, and Bellevue. You certainly don't need a car with these experts to help you get wherever you want to go. Special thanks to Mali Lustica and Ted Milanio for all their help. . July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. I stayed at this hotel two weekend in a row. First weekend, i stayed two nights. First night the housekeeping clean the room but said still waiting for the towels. I thought they would bring it back later in the day. They did not. Had to call down. The second weekend, I took a shower after my daughter and realized she used up the only towel in the bathroom. I can't believe they only put one towel in a two bed guest room. I guess they are really low on towel inventory. Overall, it was a great location and great front desk service at check-in. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional People/ Bad Room Service Food All the Staff we interacted with were exceptionally Friendly, Professional, and Helpful. Great Location, Views. The Room Service staff was also great, the Room Service Food was the worse, inedible, Really. They obviously do not have a decent Chef on staff. On a busy Saturday Night the kitchen was putting out soggy stinky calamari, the vegetable fried rice was a JOKE, TERRIBLE. The few selections lacked any kind of originality or fresh ingredients. Go down the street to the Dahlia Lounge ,Palace Kitchen or Serious Pie for edible & great food. December 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hotel for a powerful conference I loved the "green" option for more than environmental reasons. In general, I prefer to not have my room serviced during multiple day stays. It was nice to never be bothered yet it was easy to get additional toilet paper etc. My only complaint is the Concierge seemed on break entirely too often the day I checked in. I ended up walking an extra couple miles due to a helpful employee who did not know the city. Later in the stay the Concierge was always there. How about a back-up Concierge? Oh, a female manager was non-chalet at 5:30 p.m. when we could not get dinner recommendations - we went entirely via a Google search. Why is a Concierge taking their "lunch break" (what mgr said) during prime dinner recommendation time. This was on Mon Mar 24. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry but dirty room and loud hallway My room was not cleaned well. The bathroom vent had a thick layer of dust on it. I tested a spot and very easily wiped off. Mold on back of tub faucet. Light switch plate in bathroom is pulled away from wall. Main westin Seattle book was chewed up in corner from a dog. Large stain on lampshade between bed. The hallway is VERY poorly insulated for sound. My family was awakened throughout the night from loud talking in the hallway. Finally at 3am Went to use the phone but it was dead, discovered in the morning it was unplugged. So overall not close to a four star hotel. No attention to detail in the housecleaning and maintenance departments and loud poorly insulated rooms for sound from hallway. That being said it is in a great downtown location. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Our stay at the Westin reminded me how the Westin always pays attention to detail. Things that matter to me are always there, Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee. I'm shocked how many hotels don't have an in-room coffee maker. The shower had the removable shower wand, and the "rain" shower head too. Westin Seattle has fantastic views of the city or the mountain or water. The staff is always fantastic.They were a sponsor of the Rock n'Roll Seattle Marathon which my daughter ran in and there were cool things going on because of that. There are awesome restaurants in walking distance as well as all kinds of shopping. The waterfront is just a short walk. The Seattle Center is a short monorail ride to see. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Seattle. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad from beginning to end This hotel is dated, tired and cramped. The pool is small, the rooms are small, and most staff members have a bad attitude. We found a shoe polisher in our ice bucket, the green choice program was confusing, they never checked to see if we ever wanted service, and when we asked for it, still got nothing. We were nickel and dimed the entire time, including $1.50 for a local call, all because we couldn't get cell service in our room. Avoid this location. Lastly, after a week long stay, we got no points for our stay as SPG MEMBERS. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is a fair value comparitively In comparison to the other price points for nearby Hotels, this one was fine. The food was terrible, we couldn't seem to get a blanket for the extra bed, the pool/hot tub area needs structural work, and we had no water pressure. On the plus side, the bed was great, the consierge was friendly and helpful. If I were to stay again, I would be a bit more demanding of staff and would also dine out. It was a good hike to local attractions, but we were up to it. Seattle has a real problem with their very aggressive street population. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is very nice, Shu in the bar was fantastic, and we enjoyed the after-hours in the bar area as well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great hotel and location Overall, the Westin Seattle was a great place to stay. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see. The lobby bar had wonderful staff that were always willing to recommend local spots to eat. Only 2 issues occured during our stay. The first problem was that the free internet promised by priceline was not listed on our reservation. When we called the front desk, we were told it was not included in the reservation. When we actually went down to speak with the staff, the issue was corrected. The other issue was with the in-room movie. The picture quality was fine, but the sound had a terrible humming noise the entire movie. I did not mention this to the staff. Overall the hotel was great and I would stay again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliantly Managed, A Luxury Property The Westin Seattle has it all - style, grace, views, features/ amenities, and the most professional and knowledgeable staff in the hospitality industry today. The front of the house runs with brilliant precision - as a frequent traveler for business and leisure one couldn't wish for more. The property is clearly well managed and schooled in the highest arts of hospitality. Make this your destination of choice in Seattle: relax and enjoy the sights, great food, and arts this city has to offer... or just get to business with more elan! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk I wanted to compliment one of your front desk representatives. His name is Trevor and he was extremely accommodating to us. My daughter's luggage failed to arrive with her flight and we were anxious and hopeful that it would be delivered to The Westin. We informed Trevor of the situation. He was courteous and sensitive to our concerns. When the bag was delivered to the hotel, he personally brought it to our room. Trevor is an exceptional representative of The Westin and I hope he will be commended for how he dealt with our situation. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I recently came to the Westin Seattle for a conference and extended my stay a little bit. The room was great, unfortunately the housekeeping was a little bit off... it seemed as though they didn't seem to "care" all that much. To have the conference in the hotel was very convenient and the internet was fantastic for a business traveler. Being a business traveler, i felt very safe the entire time i was there as i was alone and that is important to me. I absolutely will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was the first time we have used our SPG points to stay at a hotel. Why? I don't know but I can tell you we will do it again. SPG had their own check-in; very smooth it took minutes, same with check-out. Luggage was up quickly and car was retrieved the same way. I got an upgrade, late checkout, points for not having the room clean and a drink ticket. The hotel was clean, elevators were quick even to 45th floor. Everyone was polite, nice and. efficient. Wow! We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No soundproofing between rooms We went to Seattle for an overnight stay, hoping for some rest and relaxation. As an SPG member, I stay at the Westin in other locations, so we expected it would be nice. The room was nice and clean as expected but there was absolutely no soundproofing around a connecting door to an adjacent room. In fact, it sounded like the sound of people talking in the neighbouring room was amplified as it travelled through the hallway into our room! So we were woken at 6am by the neighbours talking. It was as if they were having a full blown conversation in our room. Not the R&R we were hoping for and pretty poor by Starwood's standards. As a quiet room is a pretty basic requirement for a good night's sleep, I would not stay at this hotel when visiting Seattle again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay. Good/clean room, kind staff. The shower curtain smelled a little bit bad. Hotel guests still have to pay for parking for $46.xx. Very expensive. I'm not sure the food for the VB conference was from the hotel, but that food was not so good. Gala dinner was okay, but others I merely ate them. Again, staff are really kind. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, great location I had requested a suite upgrade for my stay. I had an early AM flight and got to the hotel at around 11:30am. None of the regular suites were available, so they gave me another upgrade and put me in the Rainier Suite on the 39th floor. It was very nice of them to do that and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Amanda! The location is also very convenient. The valet service was great - I never had to wait on my car. I would call ahead from the room and the car would be ready by the time I would get downstairs to collect it. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not like having the elevator in the middle of the hotel room floors. Our only main complaint was that we were right by the ice machine and heard the elevator all day and night long. Did not get much sleep. But overall the hotel was easy to navigate and lots of nice places to shop and eat within walking distance. Would stay again. October 4, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 36 next>>