The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement Our room was average but high priced. Major complaints are that the number of outlets is limited for people with laptops, etc. that need to be charged/used; one outlet was broken. Curtain rod was broken. Beds were small for (2) adults and (1) teenager. We booked 2 queens but they gave us (2) doubles. Bathroom smelled like a dirty mop. Every time we had to clean up it was gross to be in there. The pluses are: location can't be beat for cruisers like us who were on their way to Alaskan cruise, ie airport, restaurants, sites,harbor, transportation. Hotel Lobby was clean and modern as well as the small coffee counter and cafe. If you like a "city" walking atmosphere, this is your hotel to stay. Very close to monorail and Lite rail which worked out excellently for us to ride straight to hotel. Beware of high priced under-insured "Uber" "taxis". One rude driver pirated our fare on side of hotel (not valet) and overcharged us for ride to ship. Yellow taxi drivers are safer and properly insured. I think they get away with it because of the luxury car ride enticement. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to just about everything in Seattle Westin is centrally located in downtown Seattle. Lots of things to do around and within walking distance from the hotel. Liked the proximity to the monorail going to the Space Needle as well as Pike Market. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is in an ideal location The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants, lots of stores and Pikes Place Market, and public transportation is within a block to all the top museums and attractions in Seattle. Our room was large and comfortable but didn't have much storage space if your stay is longer than 2 or 3 days. Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk I wanted to compliment one of your front desk representatives. His name is Trevor and he was extremely accommodating to us. My daughter's luggage failed to arrive with her flight and we were anxious and hopeful that it would be delivered to The Westin. We informed Trevor of the situation. He was courteous and sensitive to our concerns. When the bag was delivered to the hotel, he personally brought it to our room. Trevor is an exceptional representative of The Westin and I hope he will be commended for how he dealt with our situation. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, but conveniently located. The room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom was small and the accommodations for technology was sorely lacking. While staying at the hotel there was a large conference of teenagers from around the world which made the lobby crowded and loud and on multiple nights I was disturbed by their noise and attempts to get into the wrong room. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No soundproofing between rooms We went to Seattle for an overnight stay, hoping for some rest and relaxation. As an SPG member, I stay at the Westin in other locations, so we expected it would be nice. The room was nice and clean as expected but there was absolutely no soundproofing around a connecting door to an adjacent room. In fact, it sounded like the sound of people talking in the neighbouring room was amplified as it travelled through the hallway into our room! So we were woken at 6am by the neighbours talking. It was as if they were having a full blown conversation in our room. Not the R&R we were hoping for and pretty poor by Starwood's standards. As a quiet room is a pretty basic requirement for a good night's sleep, I would not stay at this hotel when visiting Seattle again. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is downtown and close to shops. We picked this hotel because it was in the centre of town. It met our expectations with regards to that. I was extremely frustrated that I could not check into my room until 4.45pm. Especially being a gold SPG member and having booked and prepaid for the room some 2-3 months earlier direct with the hotel. Having stayed at the Westin in Calgary and Vancouver during this trip I felt that the breakfast buffet at Seattle was far below the standard of the other two hotels. There was a gaming conference eon at Seattle at the .time of our stay and the common areas were always overcrowded by young people hanging around playing cards and other games. Limiting the areas you could go for a quiet drink. There were no personal hygiene items in any of the Westins we stayed at. This is the first time at any of the hotels I have stayed at world wide that I have experienced this.ie. no shower caps; no cotton buds etc. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay at the Westin in Seattle. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs work I did not call the front desk often, but when I did, they were very responsive. The Major failing was during check out when, at about 10:30, which is 30 minutes before the check out deadline, there was a long line in front of the desk and ONE person at the desk. That person, while friendly enough, didn't seem to care about moving faster or more efficiently. It was maddening. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of Seattle The Westin is located at the end of the light rail line to the airport and the end of the elevated train to the Space Needle, so it is right in the center of the city. Shopping, movie theaters, bars and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks -- and the Pike Place Market and waterfront are a few blocks down the hill. As to be expected, you will encounter "interesting" people downtown, all part of the ambience. The room I was in had a very scenic view of the downtown area and harbor, with drapes that opened and closed at the push of a button. The bed was very comfortable. Pay close attention to how they describe the cleaning of the rooms at checkin, because in the interest of environmental conservation, you will have to request service. To their credit, the maids were always nearby. It is a large hotel, but I found the staff to be responsive and the rates reasonable for a downtown accommodation. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service, great location I had requested a suite upgrade for my stay. I had an early AM flight and got to the hotel at around 11:30am. None of the regular suites were available, so they gave me another upgrade and put me in the Rainier Suite on the 39th floor. It was very nice of them to do that and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you, Amanda! The location is also very convenient. The valet service was great - I never had to wait on my car. I would call ahead from the room and the car would be ready by the time I would get downstairs to collect it. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Except for Ted the concierge. He was unfailingly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Not enough elevators resulting in long waits. Should not charge for use of computers. Room cleaning not complete ( do not look under a bed!!). Shower was both awkward and dangerous. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Very nice double room with a fantastic view! Work out facility could be larger and not with glass frontage. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service Everyone from the moment we checked in till we checked out was very courteous and helpful. Great place to stay for a visit to Seattle. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally attentive! This hotel was in a great location! Pike Market was only a couple of blocks from the hotel with an interesting crowd, entertainment and fabulous food! The Light Rail (to and from the airport) was a cheap alternative (est. $2.75 one way) to a taxi ($50 one way) and it was conveniently located a block from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants near by too! Would definitely stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a perfect location My family and I spent a wonderful week in Seattle. The Westin Seattle was ideally located to many sightseeing options. Located minutes from Pikes Place, Space Needle and numerous restaurants, our Westin experience was very rewarding. Will return to this location in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken Jacuzzi & Lost Reservation When we arrived our reservation was lost and the room I had selected was taken. After 20 minutes of waiting at the front desk for a solution we were sold a room was of less quality and not only that, there was a dirty plate and napkin next to my door for two days. After that ordeal we decided to change and get in the Jacuzzi, once we arrived at the Jacuzzi it was colder than the pool and remained that way for two days. I spoke with the front desk twice about the matter and they we’re unsympathetic and said it would be taken care of. The main reason I chose your hotel was for the Jacuzzi and your high standards of service, which do not exist in the Seattle location. This was our first visit to Washington and I will find other accommodations for our next visit. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trouble with bathroom & wi fi There was very little water pressure in the bathroom sink. Very, very weak, even turned all the way up. Also the toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down for 10-15 seconds. It took longer then usual to flush which was annoying. Why isn't wi fi free in your hotels? So many hotels, resorts and even small hotels do not charge for wi fi. For the amount you charge for rooms & parking, it should be free. Especially for those of us who do not have a business expense account, but who are "seniors." Thanks April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 month feedback Overall my stay at the Westin has been good. The staff is nice and attentive to my needs. At times the rooms have needed some work especially in the North Tower bathrooms. I had one room it would not stop flushing, another room the tissue holder came out of the wall. Also, most of the rooms in the North Tower have thin walls so you hear your neighbors and the elevator. The room could use a refrigerator to store food. Most of my co-workers have moved to other hotels due to availability of food for frequent business travelers March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location is great for accessing all that Seattle has to offer. Close to light rail for train to either a Mariners or Seahawks game. Quick walk to Pike's Place Market. Only bad mark is the beds - they need comfort improvement for the price of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, facility needs renovations When traveling to Seattle for business or personal reasons I enjoy staying at this hotel. Its a great location and the staff is friendly. The concierge was helpful and housekeeping is very accommodating. However during my recent stay I was really disappointed with the condition of the facility. First the bathrooms are small, lack of exhaust make them smell mildewy and lack of privacy. The sink faucet knob for cold water leaky. Second, the bedroom was clean. However the walls are so thin that I could hear the entire conversation of people next door and another night someone was coughing all night and I would hear it clearly. I mentioned this to the front desk staff but the hotel was at capacity. Bottom line, love the hotel but needs renovations to stay competitive. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again! Never Again I stayed at this property about 6 years ago on a business trip and said I would never stay there again, subsequent trips to this market I have stayed at other hotels. I decided to give the property another try. Upon checking in an overly cheery front desk clerk thanked me for being platinum and then told me that they put me in an upgraded room, I asked why it was upgraded from what I booked and was told because it was on a higher floor and no suites were available for my three day stay. I went to the elevator and it took 10 minutes for the elevator to come down. Upon reaching the room, I entered it was dingy dark and had a small bathroom, the bed was wrinkled at it looked like it was not made correctly. I took the trip back to the lobby and told the staff that I was not happy with the room, they sent me to another room a corner room that was oddly configured, the desk did not face the TV. This room at some chocolate desert VOSS water on a tray that looked like it was delivered for a guest but that the guest never showed up or left ahead of time. I put it outside of the door as I was too tired to argue at this point. The bathroom was dingy and clearly not clean as it should be. I then realized that I was not on an SPG floor and I did not have the amenities which I’m accustomed like a robe and a an extra water. Perhaps the rooms had a nice view but I was not treated as an SPG guest. he gym was old and oddly shaped as well. There were lines for the equipment at 6:00 am. The restaurant was closed and did not reopen until the day I left. Breakfast was served in the lobby bar and the space was tight. I was told the hotel went through a renovation in 2012 but it was definitely no apparent to me. I did tell the staff that I was not happy not being on an SPG floor and was sent a bathrobe and additional water to my room. Still this should have been done first instead of me having to bring it to their attention. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle The hotel is in a great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The building and the room was out of date, although there is nothing you can do about that. However, your staff is incredible. Responsive, smiling, always ready to help. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed review Overall good facility. Disappointed about lack of club lounge & understaffing of the front desk. Multiple times waited at the SPG line longer than the regular line. Room staff excellent w/great response time for requests. Nathan at Bell Desk particularly great when he escorted us personally w/our luggage cart to the next venue 3 blocks away rather than calling a cab. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is in a great location and as a visitor would stay in this hotel again. I attended a conference at this hotel, so I got a conference discounted rate, as a result, my room was right by the elevators... you hear "ding" all night long, and I had a low floor with buildings for a view. My colleague did not reserve his room in time for the "conference rate" so he paid $20 more, but had a view of the water, room wasn't by the elevator, etc. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent location I stayed in this hotel for 3 days while attending a conference. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the hotel offers great amenities (big gym with a lot of equipment, good restaurant, etc.). However, upon my arrival, I found 4 syringes in the desk of my room and was really disappointed in the management for their lack in addressing this issue with me. The staff they sent to collect the needles were nice but I never heard from a manager and there was no attempt to rectify the situation by management. I felt a little uncomfortable in that room after that discovery. I would hope this won't happen again. I will recommend the hotel but I will mention this story when talking about this hotel to others. Otherwise I would have given Westin Seattle a glowing review June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views, good location, thin doors The hotel has amazing views of the water and the space needle. The central location and availability of close public transport was definately a plus, however my stay was almost ruined due to the lack of soundproofing through the adjoining room doors as well as the door to the outside hallway. The soundproofing was so poor I could hear bedsheets rustling and sighing of the occupant in the room next door. Knowing that every sound I made could be heard by at least one neighbor made me uncomfortable for most of my stay. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some elements were "tired" There were some problems that can be easily fixed- the power strip behind TV was hanging loose (it had been ripped off wall) and as a result had difficulty with coffee maker. Also, switch on desk lamp was broken, so the only way to turn it on/off was by reaching behind and plug/unplug the cord. The glasses were dirty. And why was there only one complimemtary bottle of water for two of us? But other than that, it was very good and we are glad we stayed with you! Our compliments to staff- very helpful and responsive. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Sound Proofing/Poor TV 1) This hotel has many room with connecting suites. I was able to hear conversations and the TVs in the adjacent rooms completely clearly, even at normal volumes. 2) I was on the 47th floor and it was so windy, that the wind noise woke me up multiple times, even though I had ear plugs in. The wind also conjured up strange pressure noises from the toilet and bathtub. I talked to another hotel guest on the same floor and she said the wind kept her up all night and she hadn't slept at all. 3) There are nice HD TVs in the room, but the TV channels were all analog and somewhat grainy. The On Demand had about 5 selections. 4) The fridge was packed full of drinks, and there was no room to keep any stuff I bought in the fridge. One positive; The bed was amazingly comfortable. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff well trained and seemingly sincere with offers to go the extra mile to make stay excellent. I asked for a higher floor on my preferences and was given the top floor at no additional cost. Relatively significant mark downs for poorly-functioning electronics--multifunctional i-radio is junk to start with and failed to operate correctly. TV image quality was surprisingly bad with the only free channels in wavy non-HD poor quality, and no HBO or Showtime available. Fee to use wireless at these rates seems petty. April 29, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 35 next>>