The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks attention to detail Upon arrival, I was given a room with two beds rather than the reserved king bed. The next morning the maid service was knocking on the door at 8am. The elevator takes forever regardless of the hour. The room next door had a dog that barked incessantly. A pretty bad experience all around. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unnecessary $ hold Here is m issue....I booked 3 nights with Starwood. Each night was 1/2 points, 1/2 credit card. The rooms were $105,00 per night after points were applied. My American Express was charged $315.00 initially. I was charged Another $75.00 Sunday night of my say. I was charged another $123.00 when I checked out Wednesday. Any incidentals were on ANOTHER credit card...why the $250 hold? Of course I got to my next destination and could not use m credit card to check in because of the monies being held...not happy! June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly happy Our overall experience was good. The staff was unfriendly and rude, but after check in, we had no dealings with them. There is no microwave in the rooms and one refrigerator that is stocked but not useable. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Bed was great, amenities great, food great, view great, service great. Downfalls; couch was for looks only, could not sit comfortable at all, ran out of TP twice July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations The service provided by the Westin staff was outstanding. We forgot out iPhone charger, and one was provided. Also, I phoned at 2 am to have a fan brought up ( I forgot to pack our noise marker so I couldn't sleep as well as normal) and they provided one within minutes. The valet staff were great and took our luggage down to the car after checkout so we could explore Seattle on foot. Overall, I thought the staff was super helpful and accommodating. What a great place to stay. I would recommend it to everyone. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Seattle We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is centrally located, has friendly staff and less expensive parking right next door. ($25) Our room had a beautiful view of the sound and our request for a room away from the ice machine was well-founded and thankfully met. The one on our floor was broken, but the one on the floor below was very noisy. My only concern is that the bed was much soft than beds we have used at other Westins. Time to change these. To make matters worse, instead of using a fitted bottom sheet, a too small top sheet was used. This meant that the sleeping surface was not smooth and added to the uncomfortable sleep. Crumbs on the floor and hair on the bathroom floor were not cleaned each day. The $7 charge to put something into the fridge was a ridiculous money grab. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! My brother and I were staying at the Westin for the PAX convention! Check in was a breeze and the staff was amazing! The pool and hot tub area were nice and the city view from our room was nice! We even were able to take advantage of the free internet promotion for the weekend! This was our second time staying here and I am already planning a stay for the near future, just for a short weekend getaway! I love how central this hotel, its close to all the major landmarks in Seattle and was a short walk to PAX! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but leave your clothes at home! Rooms are beautiful, but my wife and I had to live out of our suitcases. Furniture is high style but low function - no drawers for clothes! Front desk did send up more hangers and a "closet organizer" which helped a lot, but why would you design a hotel room without a chest of drawers?! Staff and facility were terrific, so really should not complain. Great location too. Walked to everything - shopping, restaurants, Pike Place. Took the monorail to Seattle Center. Only needed one cab during our 5 night stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by review your workout facilities are poor. cardio equipment is OK, but there's nothing else. weight room way too small. not good for business traveller. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I think that the most important feature of a hotel is it's staff. Every single interaction I had was good and most were excellent! Theodore started it off and many others followed in his stead. I also really like the green option. I had a great stay and hope to enjoy the hotel again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very responsive staff I still say "recommend this hotel" simply because it is a Westin. But based on this review had to say no. From the time I checked in, I wasn't thrilled with the staff. I was chalking it up to checking in at 1:30am local time and my body still working on my home time (4:30am) but at that hour, I don't think it is appropriate for the front desk staff to be multi-tasking - helping other guests, and assisting a colleague - 3 things at once. I also had packages I was looking for and she said they'd be up in 5-10 minutes. 15 minutes later, still no packages. Called the service desk, they said shortly. Another 15 minutes, still no packages - called again and the woman on the other end was quite rude. I finally got a call from the front desk saying they couldnt' find the packages and would call back in 5 minutes. I asked her to please keep them at the front desk, as at this point it was 2:30am and i was staying there for a conference I had to be at for 7am. Next morning I found out they had delivered them to the conference (wrong location) afterall. Didn't run into a single friendly staffer. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service Room service is spotty; forgot order of bacon, forgot whipped cream With order of waffles and staff even commented that they only give when requested by guest. However, it clearly states waffles with whipped cream in menu. House keeping did not empty trash and recycle bin which was obviously filled to the brim. Cable guy knocks on door to ask when I am going to check out because they need to get some work done in the room. My wife who was in need of luggage assistance was not attended to promptly by staff, when she asked if there was a spare trolley, staff said yes over there...perplexed she started to take the trolley back to our car. Another staff then approached her and said Only hotel staff are permitted to operate the trolleys. Although this person did help us with Our luggage. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor experience the bathroom ceiling was stained and dirty , the bathroom floor was unclean. The maid had turned the shower head out toward the sink so when I turned on the shower the entire bathroom was soaked. The room was not cleaned until after 2 pm each day. The 20% restocking of the drinks and snacks is outrageous - especially as they were not restocked!! I usually really enjoy the Westin but this was very disappointing. Minimum of 10 dollars a day for internet in the room is not business friendly. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with a great view! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and and the south tower had an amazing view. The wait staff was also very kind and enjoyable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Information About Hotel Services There was not much "hotel" related information in the room (map of the hotel and where services were located, no phone book, etc.) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I enjoyed an extended stay attending a business meeting. My room was very comfortable starting with the bed. The meeting rooms suited my organization's needs. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location, views, and bed This hotel was perfectly located and within walking distance of Public Market, Lake Union, Seattle Art Museum and the SAM Sculpture Park. If you are health conscious business traveler, Whole Foods is a 5 minute walk and in addition to the very clean hotel gym, there are lots of running options and several boutique yoga and spinning studios within easy walking distance. Very close to the Light Rail downtown stop and very convenient and easy to get to airport. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great room--a single king bed room with the most cozy, soft bed I've ever been in. Top marks to the bed. Top marks for the staff too, especially the In-house Dining staff--I've never gotten room service so quickly. They kept saying I'd get my food in less than 30 minutes, but it was more like 10. Not so many marks for the restaurant itself though, which had a set menu, only offered an expensive buffet for breakfast (although one server offered to only charge me for the eggs and bacon I ate one day). January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless in Seattle This hotel did not meet our expectations as a Westin or Starwood property. When we arrived, the front desk personnel were rude and not helpful. This property has no Starwood Concierge floor and little amenities. Our bathroom was dirty when we arrived, and daily housekeeping was sloppy. Little in-room information and we stumbled upon work-out room by accident. Very noisy room right next to elevator. Good things about hotel: Good location, very good breakfast in restaurant. Would not stay there again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Overall our experience was great. If you are planning on making dining reservations, I would do it via the concierge. I never got a chance to thank her but Judy at the concierge desk was great! She made reservations for us and when we arrived for dinner we had a lovely view on the water and were given a beautifully tasty appetizer as well. Otherwise, overall everything was great. The beds were confortable which is of the utmost importance to me. The rooms were very well insulated for noise as well. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Recent stay in July 2014 and had a wonderful time at the Westin. Perfect views, location, incredibly warm and responsive staff. Will absolutely stay at the Westin even though there are other hotels closer to my event at the Convention Center. They know how to treat SPG members right! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and needs improvement I stayed at this property due to having the arguably the best location of the three SPG properties in Seattle. The hotel shows it's age. It could use renovation. I stayed in the South Tower. I stayed on 3855 and the view was great but the room was small and the double beds felt small too. I am Platinum Ambassador level and other than late check out, there was no Platinum benefit offered or given to me to stay there. There is no free breakfast, nor there is a lounge. The TV reception was bad on half of the channels, the safe was locked (I called to have them unlock it, they never showed up), the newspaper only showed up at the door two of the 4 days I was there, etc. I stay often in various SPG properties in East Asia and I am probably spoiled and expect similar service and facilities. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Westin had the perfect location,.The amazing concierge staff cheerfully helped with dining recommendations, made reservations, arranged complimentary treats, gave us great directions and in general could not have done more to help us. Not one complaint or suggestion to improve this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no coffee in room could have had much better serice at a much cheeper hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpets still smell like smoke The carpets in the lobby still smell like smoke, if you needed more indications of how dingy they are than how dingy they look. There were loud mechanical clicking sounds coming from inside the walls of my room, it was like getting 25 wakeup calls every hour. The drain gurgled so loud I had to close the bathroom door. The ice machine across the hall must have had a motor form the '70s. I swear I'm a decent sleeper. All this even woke up my 5 year old, and she sleeps through anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad impression When I first arrived I was greeted by an overly aggressive & rude door man. I told him I would not need help with my bags but he proceeded to remove my bags from the vehicle I was in. I thanked him and asked him to leave my bag where it was and he proceeded to take my bag to his station. Then when I simply took my bag and was going into the hotel without providing him a tip for the unwanted service he told me that I did not have social graces. That was my 1st impression of your hotel. Not Good! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great Hotel in central location. Easy to walk to great Restaurants and all sights of this great city July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spring for the view Room 4530 has a spectacular view. We pulled up chairs to the window and sat there for the longest just soaking in the view. The only complaint would be that the towels seemed old and dingy. Loved the salmon paninni on the roomservice breakfast menu. Have them put the avocado on the paninni instead of on the side. DELISH! We were celebrating our 35th anniversary which I mentioned in our reservation, but no one seemed to notice. No big deal, but it would have been nice to hear a congratulation. October 28, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>