The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1066 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvments The rooms need upgrades consistent with other Westins - current floor and wall coverings, current colours, more accessible electrical outlets close to beds etc. Needs better restaurants, better lounge and more attentive staff. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff we stay here all the time, and have never been disappointed! We travel from Coeur d Alene, Idaho at least twice a year and would not stay anywhere else! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms. Hotel is really at a perfect location with shopping, dining,and attractions just minutes away. Monorail to space needle and tram to Union Lake is within a block from the hotel. Hotel lacks dining choices but with so many options nearby, why pay for expensive hotel meals anyway? If stay is for only a few days, do NOT rent a car as parking is a hassle any place in town and expensive. Like the airlines, these hotels have found a gold mine charging for daily parking. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Love the hotel. Great views from room. The elevated train was out the front door. Easy walking distance to a lot of attractions. Can't wait to go back. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Location We were close to the monorail and really centrally located. Our stay was very nice and loved Seattle, Beautiful city. We plan to return next year. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel for a conference Your accommodations were wonderful and your staff very kind. Everything from parking to checking in and out was smooth. October 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check your hotel bill closely I recently stayed at The Westin Seattle. My bill contained charges for candy, alcohol, and sparkling water I did not take from the Refreshment Center in my room. Will I stay at The Westin Seattle again? Absolutely not. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treated us so well! We stayed here on a 12 hour layover in Seattle during our honeymoon. I mentioned to the staff that it was our honeymoon before our arrival, and they had a bottle of wine with a nice note from the staff sitting in our room waiting for us! It was so sweet of them. The front desk staff was so nice too. We were so tired by the time we got into our room, but it was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel was easy to get to from the light rail, which we took to and from the airport. Overall... A++++! Keep it up! October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Xmas We meet my son, wife and grandson for Christmas 2013 he flew in from Japan to spend Christmas with his family. The room was very comfortable, very nice view of the city. I would highly recommend to stay at this hotel its in the heart of Seattle. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this was the second hotel in Seattle during my stay and would stay many times again. Always consistant. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is very nice, Shu in the bar was fantastic, and we enjoyed the after-hours in the bar area as well. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel After expressing some confusion about my room, the front desk associate and her manager reduced my rate to make me happy. Awesome service, and awesome location- convenient access to light rail and monorail. We returned our rental car after the first day! October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restaurant wait staff was great. we eat breakfast both mornings and the wait staff could not have been nicer. The food was great:) October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better cleaning The toilet was not cleaned properly, so I had to call the front desk. Also, there were hairs from previous guests on the floor. Very gross. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable I always enjoy being at the Westin - the staff is friendly, kind and helpful. The location is great for walking to the waterfront, museums, shopping and other places in downtown Seattle. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not like having the elevator in the middle of the hotel room floors. Our only main complaint was that we were right by the ice machine and heard the elevator all day and night long. Did not get much sleep. But overall the hotel was easy to navigate and lots of nice places to shop and eat within walking distance. Would stay again. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice stay. Good/clean room, kind staff. The shower curtain smelled a little bit bad. Hotel guests still have to pay for parking for $46.xx. Very expensive. I'm not sure the food for the VB conference was from the hotel, but that food was not so good. Gala dinner was okay, but others I merely ate them. Again, staff are really kind. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never disappoints We always stay at the westin and have never been disappointed. We were sorry to see the lovely little restaurant in the lobby has been replaced with a burger joint without the selection we always enjoyed. The food at the lobby bar was good along with the wine. Will be back again. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel The fitness center was disappointedly small with very limited options for workout. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Every member of the staff was extremely attentive. Even the Fed Ex office right inside the hotel was useful, and the staff extremely friendly. They called us on our cellphone when the room was ready, and the staff was wonderful from everything from extra plastic bags, to directions to Seattle landmarks. I highly recommend this hotel! September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Bag I live downtown and stayed at your location due to a water incident in my condo. Someone at work yesterday suggested the Westin for a holiday party for 750 people in early December, and my feedback was that I had just spent the last two nights there and couldn't recommend it. The food & beverage staff members were incredibly responsive and polite - but the food was horrible. Really horrible, How can a supposedly 'world-class hotel' have a below-par burger bar as its only restaurant? That's a little strange. I sent my dinner back on Sunday night. The rooms were acceptable, but then the elevators, hallways, pool, and other shared spaces badly needed maintenance and deep cleaning (broken elevator call buttons, clunky elevator operation, frayed carpeting). Finally, some members of the front desk were condescending almost to the point of being rude. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming This is the least impressive Westin I've ever stayed at. The room has little storage- no dresser, small closet. The bed is very soft. The shower only worked when the shower valve was turned a certain way and the hot water varied widely. Parking was $41/day! The internet service is not included and expensive for just ok bandwidth. They had 4 options for internet service. I found the 3rd tier usable - $19.99. On the positive side, it has a pretty good location, the staff is friendly, and the room is fairly large. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Expensive and does not deliver the goods Nice hotel in the center of Seattle - i stayed there because of a conference. Had many bx send in to the hotel that was held at the FedEx center there and had to pay an extra 20 - 25$ per bx. Absolutely outrageous. Breakfast was good but also very expensive. Overall, besides the room rate, you add many more $! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has To Be A Better Place to Stay Food Prices too high. Limited selection of food on menu. We're not fans of West Coast flavors. Too many strange spices. Drape mechanism faulty. However, the entire staff we interacted with were completely helpful and cordial. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best Fantastic facilities, very clean, great services, and everything else anyone could hope for. And above all the staff is awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Abrasive check-in What Higher Level is there than the Platinum Preferred that I currently have ? . You wouldn't know it by the Greeting. No one in the room for Platinum Preferred members. finally, a counter person. Only to be told, Both rooms won't be ready for "hours" With a little persuasive pressure, and ten minutes of making a case, SUDDENLY, both rooms were ready. What an Effing Hassle. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement A very old building in need of a remodel. Lens covers on elevators lights are missing exposing bulbs. Doors on elevators do not close properly. Several elevators bulbs burned out, etc. Circular hallway was very noisy with guest coming and going. Next door neighbors were yelling, arguing and hitting the walls. The north tower sways. We moved to the south tower our second night and the elevators worked better, we did not notice the sway and we escaped the noise and chaos. Okay stay if you don't mind living in fear. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smokers The Westin still allows people to stand at the two entrances and smoke. At one point during our stay. There was 37 people smoking at one door and 13 at the other entrance. It was gross to have to walk through the cloud of smoke and see all the cigarette butts all in front of the doors to the hotel. September 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:24:08.279Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1066, tr_1066
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>