The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel enjoyed stay especially after arriving 7 hours late on train from Chicago. Welcome by all concerned reassuring. SPG recognition not a problem as only joined on arrival at hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin comfort standards I was in town for PAX convention Labor Day weekend. I was excited to be able to book at the Westin as it is my preferred hotel brand. Unfortunately, the bed and shower did not live up to the typical Heavenly qualities. The bed seemed far more like a standard hotel bed, and the pillows were all very worn and not comfortable at all. In addition, the shower head was not the normal Heavenly shower. However, I think it's possible that I got put in a handicap room. I was completely unpacked by the time I noticed, and to be honest the hotel was 100% full so there wouldn't have been a room to switch too. The staff and everyone at the Westin was fantastic. The location is great if you are going to a convention or want to explore Downtown Seattle. It has great proximity to the light rail, and the monorail which goes to Seattle Center. The review would have been a 5 if not for the bed. I pick Westin hotels because they have the best hotel beds around. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a nice fitness center and very clean locker rooms with shower. The room had 2 queen beds and a spacious bathroom. complimentary water was provided and Starbucks coffee. minibar with price list. Fresh clean linens and comfortable beds. The location was convenient to shopping , Pike market and minutes to International District. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The young woman who checked me in was a perfect representative for your hotel. As it was my first visit to Seattle she was welcoming and informative. I joined the Starwood club specifically due to her manner. In addition the housecleaning person for my room was also very friendly. Had a good experience at the Westin. Will definitely return. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin stay in seattle Great room, very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent. The staff were very nice and very helpful. Parking was very expensive though. We got food and wanted to use the fridge in the room. Its packed with alcohol and beverages. No room for our food. Over stay was great. I will stay again but I wish they would fix the parking problem. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre cruise stay A great place to stay anytime. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just not quite what I expected After a not so great stay last July at this hotel, I decided to give it one more try. This stay was better than the last, but I just don't think this hotel is up to par with the other Westin properties. I was given an upgrade this visit because of my last experience, but even with the upgrade, the room still felt dingy and old. The electrical in the rooms can be slightly strange, so turning on a switch at the door may control a light, or an electrical socket that you may use to charge your phone. Housekeeping doesn't seem to take pride in their work (the carpets had dust gathered in the corners and I actually found a finger nail between the sheets that was not mine). The front desk is always friendly and the conceriege was a great help in suggesting restaurants around town. I'm not opposed to staying here again, but given the vast number of hotels in town, I think I will try a few more in hopes of a better experience before staying here again... January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Westin is always a treat. Rooms are comfortable, beds really are heavenly. I love the large square shower heads. I mostly appreciate the over the top great service. All of the staff are ready and willing to assist. Concierge Ted was especially helpful with restaurant suggestions and reservations. Will definetly stay again and recommend Westin to family and friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned! I checked into a room with open bottle of water and messy conditions. Also did not receive papers in the morning. Unacceptable! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - new and modern Very comfortable beds and exclusive bed sheets made my sleep very relaxing! Modern ambiance and state-of-the-art amenities made my stay very enjoyable. The pool area and spa are very nice and not overcrowded. The pool decor, however, could use a little more love. The Internet was somewhat overpriced and not complimentary for SPG guests. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Trip We checked into Westin, its got a fantastic location, 5 blocks from Pike Market, a block from the Monorail to Space Needle, 3 blocks from the Link Rail to the Airport. Westin's hotel check in was a breeze excellent service ..great room with a out of this world view of Elliott Bay and the Space needle ! We are definitely coming back ..... June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free wi-fi Our overall stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a higher floor for $20 and got a great view of the city. We were disappointed however that free wifi was not included in the cost of the room. They were charging $9. You would expect after paying for such a nice hotel, that would be included. You get free wifi everywhere these days. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet and restful Room was great, and bed was exceptionally comfortable. On ly negative was that there was not a hair dryer to be found, and i did not discover until too late to request one. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff and nice location booked an upper suite for New Year's Eve months in advance and were pleasantly surprised with a great view room. Staff was VERY helpful all over the hotel. My only disappointment was the lack of self parking upon check in. I had to use the valet parking which was REALLY expensive relative to other downtown locations I have used before. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed in room The beds are too small. Room too small. View was great!!! My gal pals and I were on a birthday weekend getaway. The room was not at all what was described online. Double beds are completely inappropriate. We did have a rollaway brought in that was helpful. I will not recommend this hotel to friends. I will not stay at this hotel again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous amenities This was a most pleasant and enjoyable stay. It was so close to everything. Ted the Concierge was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for "Must sees" in your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful stay and adventure. I absolutely will return and stay in your hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in the changes Very un-happy with the gift store staff. They were more interested in going home that serving us. Miss the nice Jewellery & nic nac store MIss the excellent coffee shop by the elevators Miss "Roy's" or at least a comparable replacement. There was no coffee table in out room which was odd when we had guests in our room for a cocktails June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THe place to stay The hotel is conveniently located, clean and has everything you want when you travel to Seattle. Had a great time and the hotel was full but it did not feel like it. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously disappointed Valet parking was very busy and there wasn't room to pull in off the street for 10 minutes. Checking in was an easy process, when we got to the room (without any offer of assistance with all our luggage), it was not cleaned very well (hair in the bathroom, no garbage bags, not enough towels, dirt/dust balls over the power outlet on the floor and burnt out light bulbs in the lamp). I attempted to call for service, but the phone just rang and rang. The room services did pick up the phone the following morning. To top off my stay, I asked for a cart to haul all of our luggage to the car, but they refused unless you hire a porter. Last but not least, I have yet to receive my visa deposit the hotel takes when you check in. I called, but guest services can't help me until the accounting department is available. It's been a week since my stay, how long does it take to return the funds? Not going to recommend this hotel as a four star, I'd give it two at best. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly happy Our overall experience was good. The staff was unfriendly and rude, but after check in, we had no dealings with them. There is no microwave in the rooms and one refrigerator that is stocked but not useable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a nice place to stay...thank you August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the staff's responsiveness My wife and I loved the helpful attitude of all the staff members with whom we interacted, from the bell folks, the reception desk, the concierge, the Express Service. Everyone was helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for tourists The Westin exceeded our expectations at every turn. Upon checking the desk staff was quick to learn our names and used them at every opportunity throughout our stay. They accommodated us with an early check in and the room was impeccable. The view was incredible! The bed was super comfortable! We would absolutely stay here again! June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Our first trip to Seattle, and so happy we booked this hotel. Took train to location from airport, so no car rental required! The room was clean, and very comfortable. Not only is this hotel awesome, their hamburger won some kind of award in Seattle, and it was really, really good! You have to try it. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sleep I have ever had in a hotel I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Westin Seattle and I would definitely recommend it. All aspects of the hotel stay were flawless. The pillows and mattress both live up to expectations. The only minor complaint I have is the elevators. The vibrations are somewhat unnerving and they sort of remind me of earthquakes in the Bay Area. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Outlaw prices Parking at $41/ night for self-parking? Iced tea in the gift shop for $4/bottle? Continental Buffet for $20? The rates are rediculous and quite the insult. Only because of your staff's service would I stay here again. These rates forced me to park on the streets overnight and walk to the nearby drugstore for sundries and snacks. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations The accommodations were great, everything was in order and the front desk staff was extremely helpful as I had some issues with my bill and payments. They were corrected to my satisfaction after much work on the front desk staff's behalf. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very responsive staff I still say "recommend this hotel" simply because it is a Westin. But based on this review had to say no. From the time I checked in, I wasn't thrilled with the staff. I was chalking it up to checking in at 1:30am local time and my body still working on my home time (4:30am) but at that hour, I don't think it is appropriate for the front desk staff to be multi-tasking - helping other guests, and assisting a colleague - 3 things at once. I also had packages I was looking for and she said they'd be up in 5-10 minutes. 15 minutes later, still no packages. Called the service desk, they said shortly. Another 15 minutes, still no packages - called again and the woman on the other end was quite rude. I finally got a call from the front desk saying they couldnt' find the packages and would call back in 5 minutes. I asked her to please keep them at the front desk, as at this point it was 2:30am and i was staying there for a conference I had to be at for 7am. Next morning I found out they had delivered them to the conference (wrong location) afterall. Didn't run into a single friendly staffer. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Bed but poor house keeping The bed was awesome and super comfy. I also have to say the large shower head was incredible. The view was not so good. We were facing a wall. The housekeeping was lacking. Wet towels were left behind and fresh towels were not provided on a consistent basis. Dirty glasses were also not removed and remained for several days. August 20, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 36 next>>