The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1042 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by room 3060 Very nice room, excellent location, great service. Only one thing did not work, my mattress was very bad. Had depressions on both sides, needs replacing. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by seattle the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was adequate and clean. unfortunately the room had a faint order of cigarette smoke which detracted from an otherwise nice stay. the exercise facilities were better than most hotels. overall very enjoyable! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended I love Westin Seattle. It was our first time in that hotel and it was love "at first stay". I have nothing but great things to say about the friendliness of the staff as well as the comfort of the room. We were staying extra 2 nights in Seattle after West Coast cruise and that was a great way to end our vacation. Thank you Westin for being such a great Host. I am looking forward to come visit again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the view from the 45th floor is amazing I highly recommend waiting for a deal and upgrading your room to one of the top floors the view is unbelievable. From my bed I could see the space needle, the sound and the skyline. Clearly an enjoyable get-a-way or relaxing stay. I'll be back for sure May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to use self parking. Driveway staff blocked entry to self parking, insisted valet parking only. Too difficult to gain access to self parking entrance. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing service Room service is spotty; forgot order of bacon, forgot whipped cream With order of waffles and staff even commented that they only give when requested by guest. However, it clearly states waffles with whipped cream in menu. House keeping did not empty trash and recycle bin which was obviously filled to the brim. Cable guy knocks on door to ask when I am going to check out because they need to get some work done in the room. My wife who was in need of luggage assistance was not attended to promptly by staff, when she asked if there was a spare trolley, staff said yes over there...perplexed she started to take the trolley back to our car. Another staff then approached her and said Only hotel staff are permitted to operate the trolleys. Although this person did help us with Our luggage. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Seattle...but I was disapointed that there was not (that I saw) an airlines check-in machine that would issue bording passes and luggage tags. I found this very helpful in other hotels. The staff was wonderful. So pleasent and helpful and the view was magical! Thank you.... May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly appreciate Sales & Catering Team I was staying at Westin Seattle for our event held for 3 days. I really appreciate my Catering Sales Manager, and all member of Sales and Catering / kitchen team for their professionalism, hospitality, flexibility and cooperation. Without their effort and team work, our events couldn't be so successful. I got many compliments from my client hosted the events, including food & beverage. The food is so wonderful. My gourmet and picky client highly appreciated the food. The servers & the bartender are excellent to help me to make my client happy :) Thank you so so much! I definitely recommend this hotel to stay and also for special events. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Concierge service was outstanding May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was great The staff was very accommodating and friendly. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff This was my first stay at this Westin hotel, but I look forward to a chance to return. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful with all of my inquiries, and the housekeeping staff kept the room in perfect shape. May 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here poorly trained front desk and management with a bad attitude and disregard for platinums members. Avoid this place. Way too many choice in town to make this one of them. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in great city. Great hotel -- thanks for super stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great here. We enjoyed our stay at the Westin but we would like to express a concern about drawer space. There is hardly a drawer to put our clothes. We stayed for 3 nights and had to find places to put our clothing or else live out of the suitcases. We would also like the charges to be upfront and not hidden until the end of our stay. SPG should allow fee internet. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very unsatisfied I was expecting way more out of this hotel. This is the first hotel I have been to where I have to pay for a fridge to store my personal belongings. The beds where to small and they were uncomfortable. We had to go upstairs or down stairs to get ice due to our ice machine being broken on our floor. The night stand was too small for the lamp, alarm, and the phone. The bottom of the night stand was broken upon arrival. The plugs on the desk didn't work. The shower was so slipper which is a liability. There was no information in the room about the hotel amenities. For a hotel that was supposed to be a 4star hotel I was disappointed I have stayed at 2star hotels and had a much better experience. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location it seems the fancier the hotel, the more charged for every amenity. cannot use the fridge because it is stocked with hotel snacks. must pay for wifi. parking fees are extravagant. however, it is a very nice, comfortable hotel and convenient location downtown. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG: What a joke!! I checked in after making a reservation month and a half in advance. The check in process took 15 minutes or more, could not get my two rooms near each other and my room with a king bed was not available. Then magically one appeared but we would have to wait til the afternoon and that was fine with us. Then upon getting into the room with the porter, the room had been used as a smoking room for either your previous guest or your staff. I smelled the smoke immediately and so did the porter. After 20 more minutes they called and offered me a queen bed room 10 floors higher than my guests which were on the 22 floor. You see the SPG name means nothing to the Westin Staff Team as they did not invest 40 thousand dollars to become a member. They have no skin in the game and obviously 40K doesn't either. It was a big disappointment for me and made me look bad in front of my guests I brought to Seattle for a conference. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff well trained and seemingly sincere with offers to go the extra mile to make stay excellent. I asked for a higher floor on my preferences and was given the top floor at no additional cost. Relatively significant mark downs for poorly-functioning electronics--multifunctional i-radio is junk to start with and failed to operate correctly. TV image quality was surprisingly bad with the only free channels in wavy non-HD poor quality, and no HBO or Showtime available. Fee to use wireless at these rates seems petty. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I was disappointed with my recent (and first) stay. Upon registering I was told of a new program where if you decline daily cleaning you are given a $5 food voucher or points. I thought this was great so I chose the voucher. But- I had to request it each time so I just gave up. It was a good concept. My room was not cleaned well upon my arrival and it was a bit annoying. Next time I come to Seattle I think I will try another hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly situated the stay in this hotel was a great experience. the staff is really committed and always ready to help with a smile on! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service in Relish Restaurant Yuri, my waiter at lunch in Relish Restaurant, provided some of the finish service I have ever received. Excellent knowledge of food and beverage, excellent recommendations, excellent service & follow up combined with very personable presence and rapport. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good My upgraded room had a lovely view, but the air conditioning couldn't compete with the afternoon sun, so on sunny days the room was exceedingly hot, even with the drapes drawn. Housekeeping was hit or miss - I had to call to get my coffeemaker supplies replenished. The restaurant staff hasn't yet mastered the Platinum free breakfast coupons. One day the full buffet was free, another day it was half-price. But overall a very good experience. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everyone needs to review customer service My company held an annual retreat at the hotel and 4 of us stayed as guests. It seemed to be a "comedy of errors" in terms of the poor service we received from customer service. A few highlights: 1. When our meeting planner failed to give us our wifi password, I called the front desk. The person very rudely told me that she wouldn't give me the password and that only the meeting person could do that. She was very snide when I told her I didn't know the name of the person in charge (I wasn't the organizer). 2. At the same call, I asked for some salt/pepper to be delivered since we ordered eggs for breakfast, and the front desk clerk was very rude, making me explain WHY we would need them! 3. Two guests had their room keys malfunction and the front desk clerks both scolded them, saying that the guests must have demagnetized them. One guest had to explained that she just received the key and didn't even have a chance to put it in her purse. The clerk didn't apologize; she just replied "oh". 4. One guest brought her $5 voucher (for declining housekeeping) to the bar and immediately the server looked at it and said she could not use it here. She hadn't even asked about that, she simply sat down and was showing the voucher to the others at the table. 5. The meeting planner (once we emailed her) said that she could not give the wifi password and would have someone from AV help. Over an hour had passed since we first started our meeting. Don't even get me started on the $70 orange juice or the $6 "breakfast sandwiches" which looked like mini sliders. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel but expect traffic noise The staff was prompt and friendly. We were allowed to check in 3 hours early. The room and view were outstanding. We were on the 29th floor so we did not expect to hear sirens all night long. But the bed was comfy and we enjoyed our stay. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommend it to a friend great location, easily accessible to restaurants and shops within walking distance. close to link rail and bus stations. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cable channel selection needs serious help. The Westin's TV cable channel lineup is the worst I've ever encountered. Limited selection, not one digital channel, and worst of all, no local sports channel. Not every guest is from out of state--some of us out-of-towners actually live in Washington and would like the opportunity to watch local sports teams. Also, while general room cleanliness was good, the bathroom floor wasn't as clean as it could have been. And why do you hide the coffeemaker? April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Downtown Seattle Great Check in and arrival was swift and easy and we paid extra to upgrade to a suite. Wonderful, we did have a issue with the numben of beds, which was quickly resolved by the manager. The hotel decor has been modernized, but if you know the hotel it is circular, an older design, but stunning views of the Lake Union and the City of Seattle. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Gift I would like to thank the Seattle Westin for arranging a perfect stay for our son and daughter-in-law who were celebrating a birthday weekend. Camilla did an awesome job of of coordinating with me and doing everything possible to accommodate my requests to make their stay special. They said the view from their Grandview room was the best they've had from any hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but dated hotel Rooms, hallways, etc. are a bit dated. Bathroom was very small. Awkward space. Service and location are great. Got in late in evening. Sheets had slight discoloration (looked like wine stain). Next night when I came back from meetings, same sheets were on bed, unless they have a lot with similar stains. Too tired to complain, but was disappointed. New sheets the next night, but not up to standards. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The Seattle Westin concierge was fantastic. April 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:24:37.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1042, tr_1042
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 36 next>>