The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1054 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and convenient hotel! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Westin Seattle! The room was comfortable and clean, the restaurant, Relish, was outstanding (excellent wait-staff), and the hotel was convenient to all public transportation options. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very welcome and appreciated respite!!! We had a frustrating and exhausting 3 days in Las Vegas prior to arriving at the Westin in Seattle. Checking in, returning our rental car and retiring to such a convenient and comfortable location was very much appreciated and made it very easy to get around and enjoy the beautiful city of Seattle. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short of registration staff As the hotel was very busy the registration desk was not properly staffed. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement The bed was horrible and I was up all night. I came to the city because I was ill and needed to sleep. The bed came apart 3 times during the night. The sheets were scratchy. This was an upgrade and I don't understand were the beautiful beds went to. I was not greeted by a very gracious person and 3 people barged in front of me after our conversation started and I was put aside. I have been staying at the westin for many many years and this was the worst. It was also my birthday which the hotel could care less. I would a Happy Birthday would be nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never make a green choice. Green choice I was very uncomfotable. I'm gold member but I felt that they did not give gold benefit except wifi. My room is not good view and low floor. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle Times This is a very conveniently location (near Westlake Station) for those interested in riding the Link from SeaTac and to Pike Place Market. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, with a couple of issues This is a nice hotel in downtown Seattle. Rooms are comfortable (but view can be of a wall), and so are beds. Personnel is attentive. It is somewhat expensive, but not excessively so. I have two issues, which are not big, but they disturb me quite a bit. One is the fact that you have to pay to have wireless in the room. The cheap hotels give it to you for free, but the fancy ones make you pay for it. This really exasperates me.... The other issue is the mini fridge. There is a little note on the door (which you may not see in time) that tells you that you will be charged if you remove anything -a bit steep, if you just want to study the label. Even more maddening, you are not allowed to put even a bottle of water in it, otherwise you will be charged a $25 cleaning fee? Really? This is not very hospitable.... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay We had a very good 2 nights stay at this hotel. The only downside was that the bed was a bit too soft. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High end price for mid level service Not a bad hotel but, not great either. The rooms are quite dated and sound penetration is extreme. Outside noise woke us up several times as well as the noise that could be heard from the adjoining room doors was unacceptable. Even the ice machine from around the corner could be heard in our room. I would dread being directly across from it. Really should be in a separate room. I found the price charged for the room was for a high end hotel but, found the service and rooms meeting mid level service at best. Even the Concierge seemed more interested in getting rid of me than helping me find a restaurant that my children might enjoy dining at. Should have kept my tip in my pocket. Maybe that is what he expected. I had problems with billing and starpoints that should have been fixed with one phone call. It took several calls finally having to talk to a manager to get it fixed. This hotel does not participate in the Earn away double promo with starwood. For me that is a deal breaker. I'm not sure why hotels want the benefits of starwood but not give starwood members the extra points they deserve. We've had a couple of mediocre stays at Westins lately. With the starpoints and so-so rooms and service I will not be staying at Westins any longer. I know that all Seattle hotels are not participating in this promo. I wish I knew this before I stayed rather than after. I will find another city for my holiday and I hope another hotel in the starwood group but not a Westin. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! the staff was very friendly and helpful our room was awesome great views and the bed was indeed heavenly! would recommend this hotel to all! Very "wow" experience! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Thank you for meeting our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MY SEATTLE STAY 2014 ROOM COMFORT: Our Bed Had Used Sheets with blond and back hair on it. QUALITY OF SLEEP: THE ICE MAKER WAS OUTSIDE OUR ROOM EACH TIME SOMEINE USED IT! WELL YOU KNOW... FACILITIES: THE GYM WAS IN 3PARTS AND NOT SETUP FOR A GOOD WORKOUT. ALSO THE POOL AND HOT TUB TILES HAD BLACK GREASY MUCK BUILDUP AS IT HAS NOT BEED CLEAN FOR SOME TIME. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Kids The staff greeted my family upon checkin and made us feel so at home. My little guy got a welcome kit fit with a rubber duckie and night light, which I thought was so thoughtful! They did a great job accomodating our needs. Location downtown and friendly service make this a stand-out hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin We stayed from July 1 - July 4 and overall had a good experience. Price was fair esp on short notice and we were placed on the west side w/ a great view of Puget Sound. The companion room for our adult children was given a discounted rate that we were not aware of until we arrived to verify our check in. It was not cited on the phone. Help at the desk was TOP NOTCH The rooftop pool was OK, a lot of kids splashing and yelling at one visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too busy though well located garbage in our mini fridge, a bag with half eaten croissant. a bellman who didn't show up. ridiculously busy lobby. great for a convention, not good for relax time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and Check out Upon check in there was no bell hop to assist me. As my wife and I were coming directly from a cruise we had four suitcases and had to take them ourselves to the check in desk. With the carpeting on the floor this was difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SBHA Conference Need to access free wi-fi July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great downtown location. The streetcar and monorail are right outside your door. The Market is a 7 minute walk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This was the best rest I have ever gotten at a hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean. The view from room 750 was not good, and the room was very small. There was a lot of noise due to the tram. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable, and staff were very friendly! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Employee The reason I gave such an excellent review is due to one employee, Adeline Wisernig. We were first given a room that had a full view of an apartment building and only a partial view of Puget Sound. We were extremely disappointed and on the second day I was fortunate to have Adeline help me and she was able to give us the view we had expected from your website. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tv was not working tried to fix for two days then moved to new room safe was not working ...took 24 hours iron was dirty July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi not included Would not recommend if you plan to use the internet to plan out your days in Seattle - wifi is not included in the overpriced rooms, and it is not cheap to purchase access either, rates start at about $10 US. Don't take anything out of the mini fridge to chill your own drinks either, you will be charged for their drinks at an outrageous price! Checkout day the room cleaner knocked and let herself in at 8:30am although we had hollered through the door that we were still in the room, we did not open as we were in the midst of getting undressed to shower, the only thing that stopped her was the extra door latch that we had locked. Will not be staying here again, maybe avoiding Westin hotels altogether July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous amenities This was a most pleasant and enjoyable stay. It was so close to everything. Ted the Concierge was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for "Must sees" in your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful stay and adventure. I absolutely will return and stay in your hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst "high end" hotel I've had to be in I checked in late on a Sunday evening. There is no room service, but rather a call-in to order & pick up at a cafe. I called, but no answer. Then the manager got involved (about 1 hr later, after I called again). By this time I had gone to the cafe and eaten there. He promised to take my food bill off my room charge (but didn't). The other amenities at the hotel were all charged, e.g., wifi, business office, etc. This was my organization's conference hotel, and they begged me to stay here because occupancy would reduce conference room rentals. I will never do it again in this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel this was the second time I stayed at the Westin - both were great experiences - rooms were clean and staff were awesome. Really appreciated the free internet - thank you for that. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Great location and the room was comfortable. All the staff I dealt with were helpful and very nice. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:19:40.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1054, tr_1054
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 36 next>>