The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Value This might be the best location in Seattle! Just a few blocks to Pike Place Market, and less than a mile to the Space Needle. Or, you can take the Monorail from the Westlake Center across the street to the Space Needle. We arrived before check-in time and were able to get a room right away. We stayed in the North Tower on the 43rd floor - awesome views! Because I was an SPG member, they included free in room wifi for our stay. The room was clean and of decent size. The beds were comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory SPG Recognition We checked into this hotel expecting to get some kind of up-grade but were told no the hotel is sold out. In spite of the fact that I am a lifetime gold SPG member and have been platinum for several years we were not even put on the SPG floor! The room we given was a very small standard room that I could have got without any status and was not all that clean and very small .The coffee pot was placed in a 2nd shelf cabinet and there was no way to get it out to pour water into ! Housekeeping advised that they were out of plastic cups so we had to use the paper coffee cups. Is this hotel being readied for sale because overall it has gone down hill since we last stayed there! I wondered after this stay as to what the advantage is to being an SPG Platinum member! July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience. I am in Seattle all the time, and my favorite place to stay time and time again is the Westin downtown Seattle. Special thanks to the travel ambassador who helped me out. Usually its just me, or me and my wife but this time we have the whole crew in tow (3 kids) and the staff really is taking great care of us. Amazing room, clean and beautiful view. Another home run Westin Seattle, I would suggest everyone stay here at least once. Having lived in a penthouse downtown Seattle I can tell you the views here are second to none. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service at Night can be better! From a person who works nights, I only advice is to remind night staff to be more customer service attentive to detail. I ask for slippers at least 2 and the person in front wasn't welcoming and gave me one. The ages of my kids could've been asked whereas I received 2 Westin kids but 1 should've been for an infant because I have 1 baby and 1 7 year old. In Summary, I know how hard nights can be but the Westin stardard is to keep in consistent all day in the Welcome process. Good job Westin Seattle ,don't worry I'll be back! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I Know and Love I love Westin hotels -- even have the Heavenly Bed at home. The Seattle location should not qualify to bear the name "Westin." I had to request a room change because not only were my pillows lumpy and flat, and the mattress was considerably worn, but the duvet was not clean. And then there was the little things, like they don't have bathrobes in the room (available upon request), no iHome alarm clocks to charge my iPhone, and the four elevators in the North Tower were WAY overused. I had to wait 25 minutes for one to arrive! I will say, the food was a bright spot. I was in Seattle for a conference, and while everyone was underwhelmed by the accomodations, we all raved about the food. So, perhaps stop in for dinner, but I wouldn't recommed staying the night. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Concierge experience twice.. I'm a SPG Platinum so I see many Starwood Hotels and I've got to say that both of my exchanges with the Concierge Desk at the Westin Seattle were horrible. On both occasions, I felt like I was "bothering" them. It seemed that they had both been with the hotel for many years. Perhaps, they just didn't like their jobs anymore. Other than this, it's a nice hotel. Great bar to grab a beer and burger with a fantastic bartender. Rooms are very nice as are the views. Just don't both using the Concierge Desk if you can help it.. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Seattle fails to impress I opted to stay based on the ratings for the hotel and assurances I could get an early breakfast (6 am) prior to my flight out of SEA-TAC. Sadly, both reasons were incorrect: - Relish opens at 6:30 am, the same time as the SPG lounge in the sister property around the corner; - the room & SPG recognition were not up to standard. The view from the 38th floor was great. On the other hand, why can't Westin make its power points accessible? I had to crawl under the desk just to plug in a laptop! What about desk plugs? SPG room upgrades?? In the am, the staff @ Relish were great. Unfortunately, for me, the manager on duty failed to let me know that the breakfast I opted for as a Platinum member was really a continental selection, and not the full breakfast. Smoke and mirrors, in my estimation. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by you're just a number My last night at the Westin after 2 stays in June and July ended on a extremely dissapointing note. I was woken up at 2 AM from drunk guests banging on my door. I called and security was sent. Then they kept banging on the connecting door between the rooms. I understand the hotel cannot control guest behavior but despite all my calls to Service Express, I was not given a long term solution. It would have been nice to feel that the person cared about my experience. I didn't sleep a wink. Overall, there is a feeling that they don't care much about their guests. Most of the time when I called Service Express, I was put on hold or no one would pick up. I wrote directly to the Westin and got no response. I'm afraid I will not be choosing to stay at the Westin Seattle for my future travel. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very helpful I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the max (65 deg.). It is ok for but for those who want it cooler like me, I cound not adjust it any further. Also, I could hear some noises coming thru the room which was disturbing. Also, when I booked the room, I was not informed that a deposit will be taken from my account which I found unusual. Normally, wherever I have done advance booking before. I give my credit card details but money is not taken out until I check out of the hotel. When I asked at the check in counter, they were not able to explain why. Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable. I had forgotten my toothbrush and toothpaste and called and they delivered it very quickly. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything - shopping, Pike Place Market, the waterfront. We had a nice view of the Needle. A small glitch when we first checked in when the lady advised me that as a Gold member I was not entitled to a complimentary late check out. However, I checked again the following morning with a different staff member and my request for a late check out was met with "it would be a pleasure to give you that and it is not problem at all.". July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was GREAT We had a problem with our rooms which we had booked thru the 800 number. We booked two rooms for two nights. These rooms were supposed to be next to each other, we were meeting friends from out of town. When we arrived we discovered a problem with our bookings. Our room was going to be TEN floors away from our friends. The staff was great. Jessica went above and beyond the call of duty. She was amazing. She worked and worked until she able to find us rooms on the same floor only one room apart. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel for a conference Your accommodations were wonderful and your staff very kind. Everything from parking to checking in and out was smooth. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful city views from a lavish room I staid here about a year ago, but have very fond memories of that stay. We were part of a group, and as such check-in was handled in a non-standard way. I was about mid-way up in one of the round towers, and was amazed by the view offered in the pie-chart shaped room. I had a 20+ feet wide view of downtown Seattle by night through the glass on the outer edge of the spaciously appointed room. It made for a very romantic evening. Staff was pleasant, even at the ungodly hour of my check-out. November 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Telephone charges I have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions, very comfortable bed, good service, great location, attentive staff. On my last visit I was horrified by the exceptionally high international telephone charges. When they appeared on my bill I checked to find out if there is anything in the room that gives the charges, but no. I therefore queried them at check-out and the duty manager reduced them 'as a courtesy'. Nice of him - but either the call does cost that much or it doesn't: if it is a Westin cost-centre, that bothers me. When the charge came through on my card, the adjustment to the lower charge had not after all been made. I have queried this twice by email - no reply. I hate posting a negative review, but I am finding this silence infuriating. What do I have to do to get a response??? March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seattle Marathon Our stay at the Westin far exceeded my expections. We came to Seattle for the Marathon. Everything was just so easy. We valet parked for two days. The guys were quick and polite.Check in was simple and fast. The location was great for walking around and looking at all the Christmas lights. We found multiple great restaurants just blocks away. Our room and beds where very nice and comfortable. Room service breakfast was delivered right on time and hot. The coffee was good! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family get a way weekend Average room not what a a Platinum member should expect or receive. No Club floor? Platinum gift was $9 continental breakfast? Cheapest "gift" ever received! On top of that, only one restaurant and it was average at best. Bit disappointing. Best part was the enthusiasm of concierge! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by optimal place for getting around seattle My daughter and I did a mother-daughter trip here. We had a great time!! The hotels location is great for catching the monorail to the Space Needle, the light train from and to the SeaTac airport which is really cheaper than a taxi and takes just as long, plus the Pike Market is just 3 blocks walking distance from the Hotel. The hotel was really quiet, we had a great night sleep every night, and the hot tub was a welcome relief from all the walking we did!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best hotel I have stayed in Seattle The room is quite and clean. Gym is less crowded than other hotel. I will choose Westin again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central Location Central location for most of downtown Seattle. Walked to The market and monorail location just around the corner. I read issues with elevator times on waiting. Stayed three days with not a single problem. Vee the bellhop was excellent and Lee the SPG Coordinator was the most helpful and efficient person that has ever checked us in. Rooms were great with a great view ( Thanks Camilla). I would highly recommend the Westin as the place to stay. WE stayed one day prior to cruise and two days after and everyone still remembered us from the first day. I Cannot say enough. Asked the concierge desk about a place to eat late at night within walking distance and not only was it a great place but they gave us a coupon to use. They are all about service and Seattle should be proud of the Westin. I will most definately stay here next time in Seattle September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Manager I really liked your hotel but what really made my visit special was Camila. She is soooo customer service oriented. She kept in constant contact and made sure that my meeting needs were met. She is very professional and friendly. Also your Tangent room should be a big hit. The room is welll designed for small meetings. The only upgrade I would suggest is to get better chairs - the chairs in the room are hard to sit in aall day. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Seattle hotel I love this hotel and stay here several times a year for work. One of the best hotels for the price in the city. Everything was great except for one major issue: the internet service provider is either new or changed its firewall security. I was not able to get onto my company network - I work for a financial services firm and find 1 or 2 hotels a year where this is a problem (happens to financial firms and govt agencies. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Staff I stay at the Westin in Seattle several times a month for business. The staff is courteous and accommodating across the board -- from the valet desk upon arrival to the front desk upon checkout and everything in between. The only dings I give this hotel are the rooms get very loud if it's windy (design issue) so if you're a light sleeper bring earplugs, and the room service menu is boring given the Seattle food scene. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad review This was the highest price I have ever paid for a westin. It was not what other westins are. I usually have a king but had 2 beds in this room, the beds are supposed to be queen but seemed to be full. The chairs were upholstered with a plastic type fabric, you could not relax on them without the cushion sliding out. There were never any robes in the room. Housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo and soap. I called to get some, my wife waited an hour for her shower and no one ever arrived. I had to call a second time. The overall experience was not good. I spend over $1000.00 for 2 days and except for the bed and shower could have gotten better at super i. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, nice amenities. This hotel is accommodating in every aspect. Great downtown location; it is convenient to Convention Center, Public Market, Space Needle, and other attractions as well as- accessible to public transportation. Rooms are clean and spacious (I was fortunate to have a fantastic view). The staff is incredibly friendly and very professional. The concierge(s) are extremely knowledgeable and experts at their trade. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed at the Westin Seattle recently in conjunction with a conference. I will say that most of the staff were customer oriented and friendly. The condition of the facility could use some attention. The plumbing is at best suspect and associates of mine experienced the unthinkable.....sewage back up through the toilet and tub onto the floor. Pressure issues galore...mattresses too soft & uncomfortable August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Hotel in many ways..... Just returned from a wonderful trip to Seattle and stayed at The Westin Seattle. What a wonderful facility! Comfy bed, GORGEOUS views of Puget Sound and the Seattle Needle, so convenient for walking to the various areas around the city. Can't say enough about our stay and the absolutely perfect location! I'm telling everyone about our experience. Thankyou for making our visit a very memorable one!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hallways We've stayed at this hotel a few years ago and I remember the hotel as nice and clean, the staff is excellent and friendly. However I have a few things I'd like to note: 1) I've noticed others have commented about the rooms being noisy. We started in the south tower on the 31st floor and there is constant noise of some sort, probably just the building construction. But the noise from hotel guests in the hall ways is very annoying - almost to the point of checking out! 2)Whatever happen to Westin hotels taking care of your every need? Before you arrive? There are no shower caps,mouthwash,Q-tips,cotton,hand lotion,bath robes in the room. You now must call housekeeping to request any of the above and that takes over an hour to get delivered to your room. 3)The television had poor reception on many of the channels and the remote was annoying. This hotel has slipped a notch in my opinion. July 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Seattle close to convention center Great location, kind of expensive however comparable to other hotels of similar caliber in the area. Can walk to many of the major sites and convention center in Seattle. Great views from my room of the city and bay. Recommend taking public transport from the airport- fast and you'll save yourself $40. Very convenient and a short walk from the hotel. They recognized my status and upgraded my room December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't get any rest. I made a reservation online with my SPG # and when I arrived I showed the receptionist my conf # and she had no reservation. I had the email that quoted price but she still charged me $20 more. Our room was on 14th floor right outside the elevator and all night long I kept hearing the ding sound. My husband sleeps thru everything and was very upset that we paid $200 for absolutely no rest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms I was given a room on the 45th floor. Great view! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Front desk and bellman were very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have is that they seem to upcharge for anything you touch. I was afraid to open the closet and use it because I might get charged. The room service additonal fees are insane. I think they don't want people to order in their rooms. October 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>