The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1074 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free wi-fi Our overall stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a higher floor for $20 and got a great view of the city. We were disappointed however that free wifi was not included in the cost of the room. They were charging $9. You would expect after paying for such a nice hotel, that would be included. You get free wifi everywhere these days. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views! We enjoyed our stay at the Westin, the staff at the front desk and concierge were very helpful. The location is great, walking distance to Shopping and Pike Market. We stayed in a grandview room and the views are amazing, the bed is comfortable. The only disappointment I have with the hotel is they like to charge for everything. The in room movies are expensive, they charge for local calls, and in room wifi, which can be inconsistent as to whether it is working or not. Parking is expensive with the hotel, but there is another parking garage connected to the hotel that you can prepay for $25 per night. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor experience the bathroom ceiling was stained and dirty , the bathroom floor was unclean. The maid had turned the shower head out toward the sink so when I turned on the shower the entire bathroom was soaked. The room was not cleaned until after 2 pm each day. The 20% restocking of the drinks and snacks is outrageous - especially as they were not restocked!! I usually really enjoy the Westin but this was very disappointing. Minimum of 10 dollars a day for internet in the room is not business friendly. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Downtown The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a safe in the room. It lacked minimal amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave oven. The restaurant needs to offer more variety of vegetarian options. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Seattle I just stayed here four days and the location is perfect - within walking distance to Pikes Place Market, the Space Needle & Olympic Sculpture Gardens, the Waterfront, Pioneer Square, and the ferries. The rooms were comfortable and since we stayed on the 16th floor we didn't hear any traffic at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a huge nursing conference going on when we were there so unfortunately it took quite a while to get an elevator sometimes or we'd here people coming back to their rooms really late, but other than that good stay. What you'd expect from a Westin. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated hotel with subpar facilities The Westin here is old and is in need of updating, the room feels old and really, there's not a lot of space. The facilities, especially the gym leave you wanting - it comprises two small rooms on different levels - one for cardio and another for weights. The weights room is so small it can hardly accommodate 3 people at once. I'm not exaggerating. There are no windows either. The only restaurant in the building produces awful food - and the hotel is not ready to acknowledge it as I was told the burgers were "rated best in town". I couldn't even finish the burger as it was horrible. Don't even bother with this place. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the staff - they are friendly and do a great job. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place for romantic getaway Beautiful view of Seattle waters and city. Quiet room with no sounds audible in hallway or other rooms. Very comfortable bed. Great location. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Service Great, room service food bad Kyle at the front desk was great, very friendly and recognized I was an SPG guest immediately, even though the room was booked under my wife's name. He put us in a great room with a view and the kids loved it. The bar service was also very good and the server was friendly. The waitress interacted with my entire family. Only negative was room service food. The individual that brought food was very friendly and apologized for the delay. However, the food was 25 mintues later than we were told. As a result, the yogurt was warm and the scrambled eggs had calcified on the exterior, which made them nasty to try and eat. I would not order room service again. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but my room was little dirty The location was great. Right in downtown and close to shops, restaurants, transportations, and attractions. I would recommend this Westin for these reasons but I only wish my room was cleaner. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Fan We love traveling to the Northwest. Westin Downtown Seattle is the best. The staff is exceptional and the location is within walking distance of everywhere you want to be downtown. The views of the city from the room are spectacular. Thanks for much to the Westin Downtown Seattle. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Manager I really liked your hotel but what really made my visit special was Camila. She is soooo customer service oriented. She kept in constant contact and made sure that my meeting needs were met. She is very professional and friendly. Also your Tangent room should be a big hit. The room is welll designed for small meetings. The only upgrade I would suggest is to get better chairs - the chairs in the room are hard to sit in aall day. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with few not so good things Well I had an overall good stay at the hotel with few bad things. I will list down all in detail. Good things: 1. Location is really good, can't be better. Easy access to monorail for space needle, walking distance from downtown attractions and places 2. Staff is amazing! All are very good and attend to needs promptly. Right from front desk, to housekeeping, and to people at the lounge! Full marks here 3. Outside architecture is nice Bad things: 1. Hotel requires renovation. Elevators are old, and broke down couple of times 2. Swimming pool and jacuzzi maintenance is bad. They put so much chlorine that the entire 5th level smells of chlorine even when you are passing by in an elevator. And when I used jacuzzi, water was dirty. I have a suggestion, please clean pool and jacuzzi at least once in a day or two days, rather than using excess chlorine as an excuse. 3. Most important, food in the restaurant was pathetic! Relish bistro is such an over hyped place. I ordered Beans burger and it was probably the worst burger I've had so far. For a vegetarian, there are no options. Tomato soup was more like offering canned tomato puree. And in breakfast I could only have granola with yogurt! And moreover these guys politely refuse to make something vegetarian. This is certainly not acceptable in a hotel which caters to international travelers of varied food preferences. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great, but not so great this time My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and we keep coming back because it is so wonderful. Unfortunately this time around was not such a good experience. The room we stayed in had a bowed bed...kind of like sleeping in a hammock. Not what you expect from a hotel that boasts about the Heavenly bed. Furthermore the pillows were lumpy and really should have been retired some time ago. The worst part of the stay was that both Saturday and Sunday mornings there was NO hot water. There is nothing like staying at a nice hotel and taking a cold shower. And to top everything off, there were some very loud, very rude guests in the room next to us at 2:30 AM, however security was quick to take care of the problem when we called the front desk. Although this was a depressing stay at one of our favorite hotels, we will likely be back and give it another try. Great location and atmosphere! March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Carpets still smell like smoke The carpets in the lobby still smell like smoke, if you needed more indications of how dingy they are than how dingy they look. There were loud mechanical clicking sounds coming from inside the walls of my room, it was like getting 25 wakeup calls every hour. The drain gurgled so loud I had to close the bathroom door. The ice machine across the hall must have had a motor form the '70s. I swear I'm a decent sleeper. All this even woke up my 5 year old, and she sleeps through anything. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, restaurant not to expeectations I was attending a conference being held at thew Westin. Great central location. Conference facilities and food service were excellent. Room was 5 star with harbor view. We chose "green" option for entire stay and easily got more coffee and paper goods as we need them. "Relish" restaurant was not up to expectations for a Westin. First morning, we were kept waiting 30 minutes even though there were at least ten tables vacant. Dinner selection was very limited. Last day, we got seated promptly for breakfast, but waited much too long for waiter. Restaurant food quality was above average, however. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for hotel for a powerful conference I loved the "green" option for more than environmental reasons. In general, I prefer to not have my room serviced during multiple day stays. It was nice to never be bothered yet it was easy to get additional toilet paper etc. My only complaint is the Concierge seemed on break entirely too often the day I checked in. I ended up walking an extra couple miles due to a helpful employee who did not know the city. Later in the stay the Concierge was always there. How about a back-up Concierge? Oh, a female manager was non-chalet at 5:30 p.m. when we could not get dinner recommendations - we went entirely via a Google search. Why is a Concierge taking their "lunch break" (what mgr said) during prime dinner recommendation time. This was on Mon Mar 24. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Westin This bed was not "heavenly". Old rooms and scuff marks on doors. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliantly Managed, A Luxury Property The Westin Seattle has it all - style, grace, views, features/ amenities, and the most professional and knowledgeable staff in the hospitality industry today. The front of the house runs with brilliant precision - as a frequent traveler for business and leisure one couldn't wish for more. The property is clearly well managed and schooled in the highest arts of hospitality. Make this your destination of choice in Seattle: relax and enjoy the sights, great food, and arts this city has to offer... or just get to business with more elan! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a family to stay I spent three days in Seattle over Spring Break with my two children, I choose the Westin for its location which couldn't have been any better. Just across from the Monorail and a short walk to Pike Place. Check in went smooth, very friendly staff, offered us free wifi in the room for being SPG members. Also gave us complimentary late check out when she heard our train was leaving so late in the day. The pool was the real selling feature, the kids loved it! The gym is clean and has every thing you need for a workout. The beds and bedding were amazing, everything was spotless. I will stay at the Westin again and again. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Room Credit My ONLY complaint is that being in a group, we do not get day credits for being a member of SPG. I have been at your hotel over 2 weeks in the last month with more stays coming up in April and Aug. I don't understand why we don't get the credit as WE are staying there. Airlines and other hotel groups give us the credit...... Why ask for my card when i check in and why be a member of your hotel? March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Seatle Downtown Location I highly recommend this hotel for convenience to the many attractions of the Seattle downtown area. The hotel is full service with very pleasant accomodations. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I was very happy with my stay. I was there for 5 nights and once I was in the room I never knew there were other people in the hotel. It was quiet and very comfortable. It was in a perfect location, only a short walk, cab, or monorail ride away from all the big tourist spots. Water pressure in the shower would be my only negative. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I wanted lovely room...staff is well trained... lobby is delightful.. hotel close to the venues I attended March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to a Westin I happen to love staying at a Westin hotel and was particularly disappointed in this hotel. The check in process for SPG members took forever. The water in the shower was sporadic and oscillated between hot and cold. The gym was this cramped version tucked into a windowless room. No club lounge either. All in all, it just does not compare to the other Westins I have stayed in. March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Billing Not only was I charged incorrectly for a bottle of water during my stay, but I contacted the guest billing department four times with absolutely no call back or email. When I called the billing department, there is no human being who answers the phone, and I had to go to the front desk to get a connection to a human being in the billing department. I am a gold SPG member, and I have never had so many problems including an incorrect bill and a non-responsive billing department. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features This Hotel was very comfortable, staff was super friendly. It had a nice bar, pool, spa to your room, and restaurant. Also, a great location. Everything I was looking for in a hotel. The only issue were the extremely slow elevators but aside from that, my stay was excellent. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Is Everything !!! The hotel has great food at the restaurant and excellent customer service. It was wonderful to see so much in walking distants from food to shopping. Looking forward to returning soon. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issues A number of times during the weekend the elevators simply just weren't working. Apparently there was some kind of a dance competition going on that we would have liked to known about - might have changed our mind about staying here. Millions of girls screaming. We tried taking the stairs but the doors going up were locked. I thought this might be against the fire code. Also, checking in took a very long time. Not what I'd say a Starwood feature. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:51:25.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1074, tr_1074
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 37 next>>