The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1001 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by location was great Wonderful location and services were excellent August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property! Clean and updated rooms and hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Great hotel. Highly recommended downtown Seattle location. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Incapable of Handling Large Events Dirty and Incapable of Handling Large Events February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay 02-08-13 to 02-09-13 Our general experience regarding the subject stay was very good. Room was excellent with outstanding view and the staff at reception was very professional and courteous. However, the service at the lobby bar area was far below expectations. We visited the lobby bar area around 9pm to have an after dinner drink and maybe a dessert, and after waiting at the table right next to the bar area for about 20 minutes, we had to stand up and go to another place out of the hotel because nobody, repeat, nobody showed up at the table to take our order. Several attendants passed by and did not approach us to ask our order. That was extremely disappointing. When we were standing up to leave, then a waiter saw us and asked "do you need anything"? . I wonder what type of training they receive because that's not an appropriate approach to customers that you have seen waiting for long time, do you agree? A second uncomfortable situation was finding the hotel entrance with valet parking. The address on the website takes the navigation of the car to an entrance on 5th Ave. That is not the main entrance where guests get off the vehicle and enter the hotel. The website should include different addresses with explanations for the customer, depending the needs. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view, Excellent location We stayed at the Westin hotel two nights prior to an Alaskan cruise. We had booked two rooms using points and used suite upgrades for one of the rooms. We arrived around 2pm and one room was ready and was upgraded to a higher floor with a very nice view. Our other room was still being cleaned, which was understandable as we had not arranged for early check-in. However, they could not give an estimated time and after waiting an hour or so we decided to go wander around. There is a Tully's coffee across the street & a drug store with anything you could have possibly forgotten on your trip. We received a call that our other room was ready so we headed back - it was a very nice suite with an amazing view. (Thank you Westin!) We ate at the Pink Door for dinner (highly recommend!) and also Elliot's for lunch (also highly recommend.) The Westin has a very nice indoor pool with Jacuzzi that we loved as well. The hotel is walking distance to Pike's Market, though there are flat rate taxis if your feet are tired - $7 gets you anywhere downtown in those that say Flat Rate. We had a great stay and I definitely recommend the Westin if you have a few nights in downtown Seattle. Also they have the most delicious cheese blintzes at breakfast - yummmm... June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wonderful view and very comfortable bed August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in great city. Great hotel -- thanks for super stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Great room. Great hotel. Great staff. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our stay at the Westin was excellent. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location Very nice hotel in great location. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love The Westin! We love everything about this hotel! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Concierge service was outstanding May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and modern Very nice hotel! Perfect location October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location works great when needed We are loyal Westin customers! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE PLACE Very nice pool AND NICE ROOM October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff. The staff was very helpful. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location View great clean & restful December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but a bit dated Hotel is in a great location which makes easy access to downtown. Check in was okay and the bar is fine. Room wise the overall feel is fine and a descent view of the city and Puget. On the downside, I was taken back by the near lack of privacy between my room and the adjoining room which shared a door. Someone needs to look at some way of fixing this oversight by the builders. There is surely technology that can fix this, in the meantime it will help if the guest is informed, because that helps as opposed to surprises. Also a minor observation, the expectation for a Westin hotel on my part is high so seeing the lighting switches and sockets with no covers or a broken cover was not what I expected. Also am not sure why items like a bath rob and a shaving kit are not provided as the minimum instead of one having to request. Finally, nothing to do with my stay, but something to think about, TURN OFF THE ESCALATORS, they are costing you and the environment an arm and a leg running at 2:00 am - 5:00 am in the morning for nothing. I tried to pass this message on to your staff who all agreed it was a waste to your business. Anyway not really my place to lecture but just a thought. Otherwise knowing what I know and given the right rate, I will definitely comeback in the future. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work!! My husband and I stayed here for our 30th anniversary. Place was raved about when I made the reservations! Between the awful pillows on the bed, the lack of an exhaust system in the bathroom (had to call twice for a oscillating fan due to every time we showered, whether it be 5 minutes or 20 minutes) the bathroom became fogged over and damp smelling. Something that is a major pet peeve for me!! We asked for advice from the concierge on how to go about our tourist stay and see all the sights. Were told they knew everything!! When we asked about the monorail that was right across the street from our hotel, we were told that and I quote "it doesn't go anywhere" So we walked down to Space Needle only to find out that three of the places on our city pass where right at the needle and the last stop of the monorail was there!! Last straw was a used condom in the hallway on my floor. Called and complained and was told that housekeeping would be sent right up to remedy such a gross situation. Had breakfast and came back more than a half hour later and nothing had been done!! I had to bring it to the attention of housekeeping that was on my floor, knocking on doors to see if anyone needed their room clean?? Overall, not impressed at all!! No sense of urgency to make things right!! Will not be back!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time to visit and last time I will be staying here This is the second time I had stayed here and the first was a mediocre experience. I was coming back to Seattle and thought heck let's just give it a shot. I will never stay here again. I got in pretty late on a Sunday evening and was not greeted with a warm welcome like I usually am at Starwood properties. I am usually greeted happily and thanks for staying with Starwood and having platinum status the whole spiel. Well this night was the complete opposite I got the night girl who acted like I was interrupting her evening. I asked if they had any upgrades and she looked at me and said that I got the room I booked. Again, being platinum I am often upgraded into a wonderful room. This was not the case. When you have status you are usually asked what you want for a welcome gift this agent did not. She basically did whatever she could to get me away. So the next morning I went down to the desk talked to Jennifer she was very nice. She offered to put me in a better room with a view and we made clear on what welcome gift I wanted. I ordered service express and it took them 45 minutes to get me ice and glasses. I had to call back and ask what was taking so long. This Westin needs a lot of help. I recommend re training everyone and possibly mirror the Chicago, San Diego, Fort Lauderdale, and Boston Westin's those properties are top notch! October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not good enough The Westin is my choice in every city I go to. But I have to tell you that this one in Seattle which I've stayed at many times is not up to par. My friend that stayed w/ me wanted another property but since I was the planner we went w/ Westin. The room was too warm. We managed to fix that. But it was basically uncomfortable to sleep. The bathroom mirror was smudged w/ fingerprints. Which I cleaned. There was no coffee maker. So no tea at night, no coffee 1st thing in the am. No newspaper in the morning. The parking fee was $46 which is appalling. Every time I come back it's more $ but no great service is offered. But here was the kick and this really bothered me - we went to Palace Kitchen for dinner. Never disappointed. Top quality food and service EVERYTIME. We decide to have a drink at the bar before retiring. We sat at the bar. The previous customers drinks sat there for several minutes. Ok not a big problem. The bartender( and there were 2), when finally cleaned up the leftover drinks and took our order, was so GRUMPY and UNFRIENDLY. I was shocked actually how they barely made eye contact. They were both prickly! The left the bowl of nuts etc that the previous customers had nearly eaten all of. YUCK. We both are in sales and customer service for 20 years. I am, and so is my friend, attractive well dressed. Usually get a friendly word everywhere. But not at your bar! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay,location,room,bed,view, we arrived in the AM, room was available and we got checked in 123. i inquired about club lounge room, and they informed me they did not have one. josh at front desk gave me some coupons for coffee at take out place. we left our stuff in the room, and left to visit my son who lives here in seattle. when we got the room there was an aging cheese platter on the desk , which was removed and replaced as soon as i called the front desk and spoke to josh at the front desk. that evening we only returned to sleep. next morning we had to get up really early and when i went to take a shower there were zero bath towels in the room since we checked in. i called twice for that to be taken care asap so i could take a shower finally 20 minutes later towels were delivered to the room. the view of our room 4233 north tower was awesome. bed was great. pillows in my expert opinion of pillows were extremely beat up. for the heavenly bed experience pillows were not all down and the not down ones were broken up. bathroom lacked amenities and i requested more and i needed to request additional towels after the second night since they only left 2 bath towels at a time. overall room was spacious and our needs were taken care. i thought there was a lack of coffee maker in the room , outlet availability ( needed to plug laptop on the floor by the entrance of the room and phones also. did not find a plug at a decent location in the room. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Seattle Westin Is Showing Her Age We've stayed at the Seattle many times since the late 70's and chose it for our last stay in order to be in the heart of downtown. Check-in was flawless but the first room assigned to us smelled moldy. Thankfully they moved us up five floors in the exact same room position and it was fine. The Westin chain has done a great job in putting the Heavenly beds in their rooms - makes for a good nights sleep. But the couch and sitting room chair are awful. They are not comfortable and actually difficult to sit back in without sliding forward. Need to replace those. We left the room's hairdryer on the desk with a note that it needs to be replaced. The plug section has cracked open and the wires are exposed. I do hope they replace it as it's an accident waiting to happen. Let's move onto to things outside the rooms. What's up with the elevators. Shake, rattle and roll. They need a total makeover. Liked the new Burger Bistro in the south lobby area. Nice use of space. Stopped in last night to grab a decaf to take to our room. The bar tender totally blew us off and directed us to the hostess who was the sweetest person we met during our stay. She went back to the kitchen and brought us a large cup - please note that this was twice the distance the lazy bar tender would have had to walk to do the same thing. The hostess was the heroine and not only was closing the Bistro that night but was coming back the next morning at 6:30 to open it. Good grief Westin, take better care of your people! June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everyone needs to review customer service My company held an annual retreat at the hotel and 4 of us stayed as guests. It seemed to be a "comedy of errors" in terms of the poor service we received from customer service. A few highlights: 1. When our meeting planner failed to give us our wifi password, I called the front desk. The person very rudely told me that she wouldn't give me the password and that only the meeting person could do that. She was very snide when I told her I didn't know the name of the person in charge (I wasn't the organizer). 2. At the same call, I asked for some salt/pepper to be delivered since we ordered eggs for breakfast, and the front desk clerk was very rude, making me explain WHY we would need them! 3. Two guests had their room keys malfunction and the front desk clerks both scolded them, saying that the guests must have demagnetized them. One guest had to explained that she just received the key and didn't even have a chance to put it in her purse. The clerk didn't apologize; she just replied "oh". 4. One guest brought her $5 voucher (for declining housekeeping) to the bar and immediately the server looked at it and said she could not use it here. She hadn't even asked about that, she simply sat down and was showing the voucher to the others at the table. 5. The meeting planner (once we emailed her) said that she could not give the wifi password and would have someone from AV help. Over an hour had passed since we first started our meeting. Don't even get me started on the $70 orange juice or the $6 "breakfast sandwiches" which looked like mini sliders. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is okay and restaurant was horrible After spending four days and three nights at the Westin Seattle. - The TV in our room was not clear and had static on it all the time. - The bed was uncomfortable compared to other hotels I've stayed at. - The hallway was not cleaned at all as room service trays were left outside our neighbors rooms all three nights. - Lastly, the service at the in house restaurant was below poor and almost felt discriminated. After waiting for almost five minutes in front of the bar with two bar tenders walking back and forth in front of us. None of which even said hi can we help. We had to flag one down to ask a question and she continue to walk away as I was asking my question. Very Rude. Since the bar counter was too full to have two seats side by side. We decided to sit on the end round bar table which was located at the end of the L shape bar. We placed our order with the other bar tender which was a pretty simple order. 1/2 dozen of oysters and beer. We also ordered a $7 dollar salad togo. Once the oyster arrived the bar tender left the oysters at the end of the bar without letting us know it was ready or ours to pick up. If we did not look back to see it or ask if it was ours I would imagine the oysters would have stayed there until who knows when. When the togo $7 dollar salad arrived it was almost like the show punk'd. The togo box was roughly 3"x7"x2.5" and the dressing container was roughly 1" high. The salad did not cover the bottom of the container or was high enough to reach the top of the dressing container. REALLY!!! (I have pictures if you need proof) Or ask the front desk clerk that worked on Saturday September 8 around 4 pm. Even he had to hold back the laughter. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Place to Explore Seattle for the First Time! I stayed at the Westin hotel the week before Christmas. The location is PERFECT- you are near tons of great restaurants, coffee shops, Pacific Place Mall, Macy's, Nordstrom, more shopping, the monorail, Westlake light rail station, and only a couple blocks from the Waterfront/Pike Place market. The hotel staff was amazing- really told me how to get to my tourism destinations. The ladies at checkin/checkout reviewed my bill with me, gave recommendations for dining, and the staff always provided a clean, well kept room. The views in this building are amazing- I felt like I was sleeping on top of the city. There is so much, endless places to walk to (movie theaters, target, whole foods, convention center, etc) so my convenience of staying here was worth the price. The retail center at my door step made my shopping in Seattle successful. Being my first time in Seattle, the hotel location is very safe. The south lake union street car is almost directly behind the building, and the downtown buses run routes through the city. A couple of things that can be improved - the gym (very small, hardly any weights, no windows) there were luckily some gyms nearby offering guest passes. The Westin workout marketing is really promoted so I guess I expected something spectacular. The restaurant downstairs is nice and the to-go bar is super convenient and healthy for the most part. I would like the restaurant/bar to offer more drinks (more beers) and better food options (besides just burgers). I will say that every person that waited on me the two times I went to the bistro were exceptional in service! I had a great stay and will stay at many Westins in the future. The Westin Seattle is high quality and the staff really cares. What a great way to explore Seattle, couldn't of asked for a better place for the price. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, funky smell in bath Overall, the room was good--spacious, comfortable, and with a fantastic view of the Space Needle and the Sound. The staff also were very helpful and swift to respond to any of my requests. That said, I give management low marks on three areas. First, the food is only so-so (I ate one dinner at Coldwater Grill), and overpriced. I paid $20 one morning for oatmeal and orange juice roomservice (before the tip). The "steel cut" oatmeal was mushy -like instant oatmeal--and barely warm. Second, the decision to install a mini-fridge that is custom designed to ONLY accommodate pay-for-use beverages and comestibles is not the best way to ensure the comfort of your guests. I am on a special diet and need to keep a supply of orange juice and small unsweetened yogurts on hand. The design of the refrigerator makes it difficult to do so. I understand that the establishment wants to maximize profits, but please, leave at least the racks inside the door empty for your guests to store their own containers. My third (and biggest) complaint is with the shower stall/bath tub. There was a rather strong smell of mildew in there. The plastic liner curtain appears to be new, and the tub seemed to be clean, so it's unclear what the source is--maybe the cloth, otter curtain? I think that one needs to be washed or thrown out and someone needs to go in there and wipe everything down with some bleach solution or something, because the smell is really unpleasant. I was very t busy with the conference I was attending, and kept forgetting to mention it in the mornings when I left my room. I do feel that the staff would have done something about it instantly if I had asked. The problem is, though, that it ever got to a point where it smells that funky in the first place. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again! Expensive mistake! The ONLY good thing about this hotel, the girl that checked us in was nice and the location. After that, the nightmare began. We were on the 11th floor, thank god, not higher. Out of the 4 elevators they had for the north tower, only 2 worked. Every time we needed the elevator, we waited, waited and waited. Most of the time, the elevators were so full, we had to wait for the second or third one to ride down. We had two very small, quiet dogs stay with us. While we were in our room, we got a phone call from a very rude employee telling us our dogs were barking and we were not allowed to leave them alone... We were told to return to ur room immediately to tend to our dogs without paying an extra fee... I find that odd since they were quite and we were in our room, while the rude employee called us. Back to the elevator, I had to make two trips to the car so we could leave. I waited 15 minutes for an elevator that I had to ride it up, to ride down. I went from the 11th floor to the 38th floor. On our way down, we literally stopped at every floor on the way down... On every floor, people were waiting to get on the elevator but we were full on the 38th floor. On our last trip out, we literally waited 30 minutes for an elevator... We called the front desk twice and nothing was done about this issue. I was forced to walk down 11 flights of stairs, carrying two puppies and dog beds. In a nutshell, I will NEVER stay here again... For he price, there are better hotels to stay at. I come home (Seattle), for every Seahawk game and to visit family... I I stay in a lot of hotels and this was so bad, I don't think I would stay there again even if the CEO personally called me and gave me a free weekend... It is not worth the stress the hotel puts you on. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great central location We stayed here because of a convention - not our first choice. Great central location.. walking-distance close to a drug store, a variety of stores and restaurants, & the mall with large food court. My biggest peeve was the hotel's elevators, from either tower, during a busy convention; they were extremely slow, trying to accommodate all passengers on low & high floors. Trust me, we are a patient family, but the wait here was ridiculous, as many others will agree. People squeezed their way in, because they couldn't wait any longer, so the elevator was packed to its fullest capacity. This can be a scary situation. Although I made a reservation months in advance requesting a low floor, incase stairs had to be an option again, I was appalled to hear that my family was placed on the 34th floor at a 4p check-in. The reservationist did warn me that my that request is not guaranteed, but I told her specifically why I wanted a low floor close to 6,7,8th floor because of my upsetting past experience with this Westin's elevators. Apparently, even though we checked in at the expected hour, the front desk's excuse for placing us on the 34th floor was because there were too many early check-ins. In other words, "Your special request, due to a past experience at our hotel, does not matter to us." For this reason alone, I gave Facilities Expectations 1 star. Front desk staff needs improvement, in regards to being mindful of customer's special request when choosing rooms for check-ins. If the majority of check-ins request a low floor (most likely due to the elevators), then you desperately need to fix those elevators!! They also shake when traveling up & down, definitely not a smooth ride. Is it possible to designate one elevator as an express elevator for the higher floors? The concierge, valet & bellmen, and housekeeping were lovely, and the beds, I will admit, were comfortable. April 4, 2012
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 next>>