The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 985 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Kids The staff greeted my family upon checkin and made us feel so at home. My little guy got a welcome kit fit with a rubber duckie and night light, which I thought was so thoughtful! They did a great job accomodating our needs. Location downtown and friendly service make this a stand-out hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walking down 39 flights of stairs is not my idea of a vacation! The electric went out, which caused us to have no internet, no water, no elevators and no phone to call the front desk and ask them what was going on. After about an hour we walked down 39 flights of stairs. The most disappointing part of the experience was that we were never given an explanation or apology by the company. Although the thermostat was set at 65 in our room (and wouldn't go any cooler), the room never went below 72-74. On a more positive note, the view from our room was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the folks at the front desk were friendly. I was surprised that the only refrigerator in the room had a warning of a $25 fine, if we used it to store personal food. Rather it was used to store outrageously priced drinks. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpreparedness This reservation was made back in February of 2014, and a phone call to confirm its availability was made the day before we checked-in. We were informed that all was ready for our arrival; a special request that the room be "feather free" throughout. It wasn't, we had to wait, and yet assigned another room, which the receptionist was not sure if it were "feather free" or not but would have the "Housekeeping Lead Person" deal with the request. Apparently upon the inspection of the "lead housekeeper" the room was indeed feather free, which almost brought about an argument between the lead person and the primary guest. The secondary guest explained the need for "feather free" conditions, as my health issues are risky: COPD, heart, diabetic, etc. Also, the temperature in the room was uncomfortable. It was quite warm with no relief for a welcomed coolness. Perhaps the A/C control is not functioning properly. Nevertheless, Mr. Ben Olin (Mgr) offered Mr. Conti a consolation of returning to his SPG account a total of 25,000 SPG points for use at a future date. Mr. Conti and I both felt that was a fair deal. Though we suggest that maintenance do a check on A/C, and that the Security dept. not recommend that the safe not be overly filled with valuables or documents as it tends to cause the safe to become unable to reopen. So what is the purpose of a safe in the room if you can't use it for security purposes. It contained one thin notebook, two ipads, some meds, and two border crossing passports. I guess the safe was overly sensitive. We called the security personnel twice to open the safe, and truly his suggestion was not to "overfill" or tilt the safe. What? July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seattle Times This is a very conveniently location (near Westlake Station) for those interested in riding the Link from SeaTac and to Pike Place Market. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too BIG to care for SPG I booked the hotel not completely with Points but with Cash and Points - Hoping that I would get better treatment - considering that sometimes when we use points - we get second hand treatment - However - It didnt change - infact -It got worse - I was given a sloppy room and it was not clean - the utensils inside were dirty - sheets smelled - bathroom was unflushed - and I can keep going on and on and on... I love being a SPG - however - I am starting to have my thoughts changed. With the amount of money I spent with points - I could have spent the same amount minus my points on Priceline.com and got a better deal. So much for being SPG. I regret my decision to stay in the Westin Seatte and would recommend other SPG's to reconsider their stay here. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient downtown location The Westin met all my expectations. Rooms were comfortable and clean, food service was good, location was convenient to my business appointments, many local restaurants, the waterfront, and the light rail to and from the airport. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Cost cutting evident at Seattle Westin The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the min (65 deg.). I cound not adjust it any further. Low flow shower heads mean more time spent in shower. Newspaper no longer delivered unless requested. 5th Avenue Cafe closed. Only 3 bath towels now, other hotels I stayed in on this trip have 4. No bathrobes in room anymore. Ice machine broken down, had to find working machine on another floor. Upgrade to water view offered when I made reservation, but my request was ingnored when I responed. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! the staff was very friendly and helpful our room was awesome great views and the bed was indeed heavenly! would recommend this hotel to all! Very "wow" experience! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay We had a very good 2 nights stay at this hotel. The only downside was that the bed was a bit too soft. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest Billing Not only was I charged incorrectly for a bottle of water during my stay, but I contacted the guest billing department four times with absolutely no call back or email. When I called the billing department, there is no human being who answers the phone, and I had to go to the front desk to get a connection to a human being in the billing department. I am a gold SPG member, and I have never had so many problems including an incorrect bill and a non-responsive billing department. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory SPG Recognition We checked into this hotel expecting to get some kind of up-grade but were told no the hotel is sold out. In spite of the fact that I am a lifetime gold SPG member and have been platinum for several years we were not even put on the SPG floor! The room we given was a very small standard room that I could have got without any status and was not all that clean and very small .The coffee pot was placed in a 2nd shelf cabinet and there was no way to get it out to pour water into ! Housekeeping advised that they were out of plastic cups so we had to use the paper coffee cups. Is this hotel being readied for sale because overall it has gone down hill since we last stayed there! I wondered after this stay as to what the advantage is to being an SPG Platinum member! July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Westin I Know and Love I love Westin hotels -- even have the Heavenly Bed at home. The Seattle location should not qualify to bear the name "Westin." I had to request a room change because not only were my pillows lumpy and flat, and the mattress was considerably worn, but the duvet was not clean. And then there was the little things, like they don't have bathrobes in the room (available upon request), no iHome alarm clocks to charge my iPhone, and the four elevators in the North Tower were WAY overused. I had to wait 25 minutes for one to arrive! I will say, the food was a bright spot. I was in Seattle for a conference, and while everyone was underwhelmed by the accomodations, we all raved about the food. So, perhaps stop in for dinner, but I wouldn't recommed staying the night. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and Check out Upon check in there was no bell hop to assist me. As my wife and I were coming directly from a cruise we had four suitcases and had to take them ourselves to the check in desk. With the carpeting on the floor this was difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I booked a room online for my wedding anniversary. I printed out the confirmation sheet on the room I reserved. The print out said that the room would have a "double" shower head, and that I would receive free Wi-Fi. Upon checking in, I was told that I had to join there StarClub to receive free Wi-Fi. I agreed because I had brought my tablet with me and wanted to use it. And BTW I have stayed at many other hotels and motels, and have never had to pay seperately for Wi-Fi. After being in the room for about an hour I decide to try the Wi-Fi. It didn't work. After talking to 2 employees and a manager, I finally get my Wi-Fi turned on. Again I am no stranger to Hotels, But I was a little surprised to find that this very expensive room doesn't come furnished with a mini fridge, or microwave. The other areas this stay fell short for me was that there was only one robe in the room, and only one large towel for showering. Also the so-called double shower head was nothing but a rain head and a hand held wand that by no means could a person use at the same time. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Thank you for meeting our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Concierge experience twice.. I'm a SPG Platinum so I see many Starwood Hotels and I've got to say that both of my exchanges with the Concierge Desk at the Westin Seattle were horrible. On both occasions, I felt like I was "bothering" them. It seemed that they had both been with the hotel for many years. Perhaps, they just didn't like their jobs anymore. Other than this, it's a nice hotel. Great bar to grab a beer and burger with a fantastic bartender. Rooms are very nice as are the views. Just don't both using the Concierge Desk if you can help it.. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent concierge The concierge (Louisa) brought in a copy of the Seattle Times from her home because we wanted a copy and couldn't find it by the time we'd gotten back to the hotel. So she brought it the next day - highly appreciated. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too busy though well located garbage in our mini fridge, a bag with half eaten croissant. a bellman who didn't show up. ridiculously busy lobby. great for a convention, not good for relax time July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Our stay at the Westin reminded me how the Westin always pays attention to detail. Things that matter to me are always there, Starbucks coffee for the in-room coffee. I'm shocked how many hotels don't have an in-room coffee maker. The shower had the removable shower wand, and the "rain" shower head too. Westin Seattle has fantastic views of the city or the mountain or water. The staff is always fantastic.They were a sponsor of the Rock n'Roll Seattle Marathon which my daughter ran in and there were cool things going on because of that. There are awesome restaurants in walking distance as well as all kinds of shopping. The waterfront is just a short walk. The Seattle Center is a short monorail ride to see. Perfect place to stay if you want to visit Seattle. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by District Manager I really liked your hotel but what really made my visit special was Camila. She is soooo customer service oriented. She kept in constant contact and made sure that my meeting needs were met. She is very professional and friendly. Also your Tangent room should be a big hit. The room is welll designed for small meetings. The only upgrade I would suggest is to get better chairs - the chairs in the room are hard to sit in aall day. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Employee The reason I gave such an excellent review is due to one employee, Adeline Wisernig. We were first given a room that had a full view of an apartment building and only a partial view of Puget Sound. We were extremely disappointed and on the second day I was fortunate to have Adeline help me and she was able to give us the view we had expected from your website. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for that Shopping Trip The Seattle Weston was the perfect resting stop for a shopping weekend. It was close to all the major shops. The room was relaxing and the staff very helpful. I just wished there was complimentary wifi in the room. So many hotels in this category already give complimentary wifi I hope that the Westin will follow soon. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High end price for mid level service Not a bad hotel but, not great either. The rooms are quite dated and sound penetration is extreme. Outside noise woke us up several times as well as the noise that could be heard from the adjoining room doors was unacceptable. Even the ice machine from around the corner could be heard in our room. I would dread being directly across from it. Really should be in a separate room. I found the price charged for the room was for a high end hotel but, found the service and rooms meeting mid level service at best. Even the Concierge seemed more interested in getting rid of me than helping me find a restaurant that my children might enjoy dining at. Should have kept my tip in my pocket. Maybe that is what he expected. I had problems with billing and starpoints that should have been fixed with one phone call. It took several calls finally having to talk to a manager to get it fixed. This hotel does not participate in the Earn away double promo with starwood. For me that is a deal breaker. I'm not sure why hotels want the benefits of starwood but not give starwood members the extra points they deserve. We've had a couple of mediocre stays at Westins lately. With the starpoints and so-so rooms and service I will not be staying at Westins any longer. I know that all Seattle hotels are not participating in this promo. I wish I knew this before I stayed rather than after. I will find another city for my holiday and I hope another hotel in the starwood group but not a Westin. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Seattle fails to impress I opted to stay based on the ratings for the hotel and assurances I could get an early breakfast (6 am) prior to my flight out of SEA-TAC. Sadly, both reasons were incorrect: - Relish opens at 6:30 am, the same time as the SPG lounge in the sister property around the corner; - the room & SPG recognition were not up to standard. The view from the 38th floor was great. On the other hand, why can't Westin make its power points accessible? I had to crawl under the desk just to plug in a laptop! What about desk plugs? SPG room upgrades?? In the am, the staff @ Relish were great. Unfortunately, for me, the manager on duty failed to let me know that the breakfast I opted for as a Platinum member was really a continental selection, and not the full breakfast. Smoke and mirrors, in my estimation. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by you're just a number My last night at the Westin after 2 stays in June and July ended on a extremely dissapointing note. I was woken up at 2 AM from drunk guests banging on my door. I called and security was sent. Then they kept banging on the connecting door between the rooms. I understand the hotel cannot control guest behavior but despite all my calls to Service Express, I was not given a long term solution. It would have been nice to feel that the person cared about my experience. I didn't sleep a wink. Overall, there is a feeling that they don't care much about their guests. Most of the time when I called Service Express, I was put on hold or no one would pick up. I wrote directly to the Westin and got no response. I'm afraid I will not be choosing to stay at the Westin Seattle for my future travel. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and very helpful I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent except I found it hot even though I had turned the temp down to the max (65 deg.). It is ok for but for those who want it cooler like me, I cound not adjust it any further. Also, I could hear some noises coming thru the room which was disturbing. Also, when I booked the room, I was not informed that a deposit will be taken from my account which I found unusual. Normally, wherever I have done advance booking before. I give my credit card details but money is not taken out until I check out of the hotel. When I asked at the check in counter, they were not able to explain why. Other than that, the room was very clean and comfortable. I had forgotten my toothbrush and toothpaste and called and they delivered it very quickly. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great downtown location. The streetcar and monorail are right outside your door. The Market is a 7 minute walk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The location of this hotel is perfect as it is just a few blocks from everything - shopping, Pike Place Market, the waterfront. We had a nice view of the Needle. A small glitch when we first checked in when the lady advised me that as a Gold member I was not entitled to a complimentary late check out. However, I checked again the following morning with a different staff member and my request for a late check out was met with "it would be a pleasure to give you that and it is not problem at all.". July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was GREAT We had a problem with our rooms which we had booked thru the 800 number. We booked two rooms for two nights. These rooms were supposed to be next to each other, we were meeting friends from out of town. When we arrived we discovered a problem with our bookings. Our room was going to be TEN floors away from our friends. The staff was great. Jessica went above and beyond the call of duty. She was amazing. She worked and worked until she able to find us rooms on the same floor only one room apart. November 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 34 next>>