The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1091 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed for a few nights in November. The entire time it rained, but they provided complimentary umbrellas which was awesome! Everything was immaculately clean. Food at the burger place was great, but touristy overpriced. Also no free wifi, that was a ding. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Melody at the Lobby Bar was fantastic. January 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness of rooms need to be improve, bathrooms were not clean when we checked in The rooms were not up to Westin standards. The curtains were shredded In both of our rooms . On the floor of one of the rooms was M&M's that were left from previous guest , that my grandson found and put in his mouth. We also found dirty socks also left from a previous guest behind one of the chairs. In the bathrooms, we noticed the floors and the tile in shower was not clean , we always bring wipes with us when we travel , so we wiped everything down. After we finished wiping the shower and floors, at least we felt better, that is was clean . My daughter went to put on the robe provided in our room and commented there was a long strand of hair on it and asked are these cleaned after each guest. I replied I hope so. I was also concerned about the security in the hotel, we noticed several times as we rode the elevators to our rooms , that there people on the elevator with us that were not staying in the hotel, one day a homeless man and other day a boy on a bike got on with us that definitely was not staying at the hotel, it was very concerning wondering where they were going ( which floors). My past experience with Westinas always been excellent, this experience will make me thank twice about staying elsewhere on our stay next year in Seattle January 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a waste of money I've always thought the Westin was a high-end luxury hotel that took care of its guests. Apparently that is not the case anymore. It is just another corporate hotel that doesn't train its employees right and treats all guests as faceless blobs with money. How my experience got started was when I was searching for hotels for New Year's Eve in Seattle. I start where I always do: on Hotels.com. I noticed the Westin allowed for pets and it was highly rated. I thought what better way to celebrate New Year’s than with the highly regarded Westin. I decided since I had a pet and wanted a view of the Space Needle that I should call the hotel and make reservations directly rather than take a gamble on Hotels.com. So I called the number that was provided online. The person I got on the other line was unbelievably dim but I kept my composure. I asked for a room for “New Year’s Eve” and informed him that we would be bringing a small dog with us. He went over the pet policy which is pretty much the same as anywhere else. And I asked for the room rates. He asked me if I wanted a water view or a city view. I replied with “I want a view of the Space Needle so whichever one is that” to which he replied “I think both” so I said “alright then City view I guess.” I then agreed that a pre-pay rate for a double queen was the best option in our price range which was $299. This was at least $30 above what Hotels.com was listing it at but I figured that if I booked directly I would get exactly what I wanted. I also specifically asked the reservationist to write in my reservation that I wanted a view of the Space Needle so we could observe the fireworks from the comfort of our very expensive room. I thought we were all set to go. Boy was I wrong. While we were in Vancouver, BC I received an email the day before my visit. I should mention that I did not have phone service in Canada unless I was in our hotel connected to their FREE WIFI. The email I received made me so unbelievably upset. It stated “Unfortunately, our views of Space Needle have been obstructed due to recent construction in the downtown area. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may cause but can assure you that you will receive the bed type originally selected along with a stunning view of Seattle…” Now, I had specified several times on the phone that I wanted a view of the Space Needle when I made my reservation. There was no possible way that construction started up in a matter of a day or two. Since I had a prepay rate I knew that there was no way that I would get a refund out of this AND since it was the day before New Year’s Eve there was no way I was going to get an affordable hotel room from a decent hotel. So I decided to take my chances when I got to the hotel. I thought for sure they would understand my frustration and would go above and beyond to make my stay as ideal as possible. Boy, was I wrong. I pulled into the hotel and immediately noticed that Self Parking was closed. Since I was in an unfamiliar city I decided it was best to valet with the hotel I was staying at. I went up to the lobby and was greeted with a check-in line of at least 50 people. Luckily an employee came by about 5 or 10 minutes in and handed out waters to anyone who wanted one. I thought “Okay at least they acknowledge that there in an inconveniently long line and are trying to make people happy.” And they did have all hands on deck for check in so the line went fairly quickly. I got up to the counter and handed the clerk my ID and credit card to check in. My dog was in my arms so she handed me a 3 PAGE PET AGREEMENT. Seriously?! Cut that down to one page like any other hotel. I told the clerk that I received the very disappointing email the night before. She exclaimed that Amazon had built a building that obstructed the view of the Space Needle. I said why wasn’t I told this when I made the reservation. She then asked me what number I had called. I said that I had called the number that was posted online. She then said that I should have called them directly because even though they have been telling “corporate” for over a year now that they no longer had a view. First, HOW THE HECK AM I SUPPOSED TO KNOW THAT I DIDN’T CALL THE HOTEL DIRECTLY??? It’s not like they identify themselves by the city they are currently in. And as I mentioned I called the number that was on the website. Second, how does corporate not make notes on this somewhere to train their reservationists on each of their hotel locations? This is kind of an important note for tourists visiting Seattle for the first time. Third, not an appropriate response from an employee of your company. They should not be passing blame onto the customer and onto some faceless employee of the same company they work for. Not great morale. The correct response should have been to apologize and to ask what type of view the guest would like since their first choice was no longer available and to say “Upon your next visit with us be sure to call us directly to get your best room/view. Here’s my/my manager’s card with a direct line. I exclaimed that I was paying over $300 per night for this room and just had to valet my car because their self-parking was apparently full. I asked if there was any way they could do something for us like comp our valet or something. She said that they valet is provided by a separate company and that wasn’t possible. I was floored (and honestly should have asked for a refund immediately). I can’t believe I just handed the keys to my (fairly) new car to a stranger in front of the hotel I was staying at that wasn’t affiliated with the hotel at all. I was also very upset that the hotel didn’t have enough self-parking to cover the guests paying OVER $300 per night at their hotel! To her defense the clerk did give us two $25 vouchers for the hotel restaurant to soften the blow. Before I could ask for a full refund my significant other stepped in and asked for recommendations on places where we COULD watch the fireworks on the Space Needle. The front clerk said that she had only been in the area a number of months. then the clerk next to us told us about a number of street corners where we could see the view. Basically telling us places where we could stand out in the cold surrounded by strangers, homeless, and muggers to see a landmark that they no longer provide a view of. What they should have said was let me get a concierge who knows the city better than I do and can recommend a safe, fun, warm environment to enjoy ringing in your New Year. We then proceeded to our room. My SO’s card did not work so we had to use mine the entire stay. The room was small which was a shock since the towers are so huge. There were no robes in the room which usually isn’t a deal breaker but we wanted to spend the night lounging around and drinking champagne. Though our windows were wide our entire view was of skyscrapers with a tiny sliver of water that could be seen. I suppose that was my fault since I did say city view to the imbecile who originally booked our reservation thinking that it would at least lead to a partial view of the Space Needle. After getting settled in we decided that we needed to find a good restaurant to make up for the poor hotel choice. My SO’s grabbed my laptop and found out quickly that it cost between $9-$30 for WIFI on a $300 hotel room. What am I paying for exactly? Needless to say we used our cell phones. The morning of New Year’s Day, we decided to use the vouchers for breakfast. When we got down there we were informed that it was buffet style only. The choices of foods were that of a Continental breakfast at Holiday Inn. There was a person making omelets of your choosing which made it slightly more appealing; like putting lipstick on a pig. The only drink choices that were offered to us was coffee (which I don’t drink) and pulpy OJ (which no one drinks by choice). When the check was brought to us it was $50.42. When I gave the waiter the vouchers he said that they would waive the .42 in taxes. How nice. I got .42 off of my $300 hotel room (.14% off). Obviously we left a $20 tip because it wasn’t the waiter’s fault that people were getting stiffed on breakfast that was no better than Denny’s. After breakfast, my SO went to the concierge to have them call our valeted car and to ask for help with our luggage while I headed upstairs and finished packing away everything. The bellhop came quickly and helped us with our luggage downstairs. We waited outside in the cold for about 15 minutes before my SO decided to go to the counter and ask how much longer the wait was going to be. He then found out that despite giving the concierge our valet ticket number, they had not called for it. So we got to stand outside in the cold for another 10 minutes waiting on our car. This was at about 9 AM so you can imagine how cold it was outside in the shadows of a skyscraper. Finally, we were off and done with the Westin for good. We did not get to see the fireworks live, didn’t get to even see the Space Needle at all. I got a follow-up email asking me to complete a short survey on my stay. When I clicked on the link I received a message “Service Unavailable”. Go figure. I waited a few minutes and retried and got the same results. Finally, after four attempts I finally got through to take the survey. But I can’t post this entire review because “Your answer is too long”. Yet you asked me to be as specific as possible. Clearly you don’t care about my feedback. Where does that leave me now? I will complete the survey with negative results and condensed responses, will rate the hotel on every website I can, and send an email to every Westin email I can get my hands on. Now let’s see if this review goes anywhere or falls on deaf ears. From now on we will try and stay at boutique hotels whenever we travel as we get WAY better service and accommodations for the money we spend. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Shopping We recently spent a weekend at The Westin Seattle to do some Christmas shopping and enjoy the holiday sights downtown and we had a wonderful time! Everybody from the gentleman that checked us in to the bellmen, valet attendants and concierges were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel can't be beat. Shopping, Restaurants, Pike Place Market and the Monorail to Seattle Center are all within walking distance. We spent evenings at the pool with my 5 year old nephew and he had a blast. The rooms are on the small side but we weren't there to sit in our room so it wasn't an issue for us. I had to call about a billing error after we checked out and they resolved it for me immediately. We had such a good stay that we've decided to make a holiday weekend here an annual tradition. I would recommend the hotel based on the location alone so I was really pleased we had such a good stay. December 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better for the Westin Our room wasn't completely clean. The sheets had blood stains and there was hair in the bathroom. A couple of the towels looked used. Got the feeling the room was not adequately cleaned. Asked for fresh sheets. Remained in room for an hour. Left before anyone arrived. Phones were also not programmed correctly. Direct dial buttons were not working. Paid extra for deluxe city view room and got a room facing the opposite hotel tower...not at all worth the extra cost for a "view". Room service menu was not very appealing. What we did order was Denny's quality - if that. Not at all what I expected from such a hotel. I have stayed in many upscale hotels in the last few years, and this one was a disappointment. December 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipped cosmetics We have been staying with the Westin for many years when we come into the city. This visit was less than par. The curtains were shredded, our elevator button never worked causing us to have to take the stair case to a different floor to use, and forget about the price of valet. We wanted to self park to save money but it was closed. I am extremely disappointed and would think again before booking at the Westin December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with good feature but cleanliness is not good as expectations The location and breakfast service is pretty good. But the cleanliness is not good as expectations, especially the bed sheet, had obvious dark red stains. I highly doubt it has been cleaned well. Check-out service did by luggage concierge and did not care about the complaints. Overall, not recommended, and it is my worst experience through SPG hotels. December 19, 2015
  • 2016-02-11 T06:04:31.400-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1091, tr_1091
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>