The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1040 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay We stayed for one night at the end of a vacation trip before heading to the airport. Room was clean and quiet, staff was very helpful, restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Great choices and food preparations at fair prices. Nice lobby bar. SPG members recognized with an amenity upon check-in. Only negative is the parking situation, a $40-45 a night fee is just a turn off as your first encounter with anyone on the property no matter how politely stated. May 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 stars not 4 I think this hotel should be rated as 3 stars not 4 stars! It comes in a great location that us close to many attraction areas! However, you can feel that the hotel is old from the carpets, elevators, swimming pool! I encountered allergy in my room and the lobby and its most probably is due to the carpets as when i went outside the hotel i was okay! I stayed for 6 days and my room was never cleaned! I never had complimentary water unless i ask for it! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cable channel selection needs serious help. The Westin's TV cable channel lineup is the worst I've ever encountered. Limited selection, not one digital channel, and worst of all, no local sports channel. Not every guest is from out of state--some of us out-of-towners actually live in Washington and would like the opportunity to watch local sports teams. Also, while general room cleanliness was good, the bathroom floor wasn't as clean as it could have been. And why do you hide the coffeemaker? April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location but needs a facelift We loved the location and the view. Unfortunately, the hotel is old, ie.acoustic ceiling. Our room had a very strange noise, maybe from the elevator...it sounded like someone was dragging a pipe on a wood floor above us. There is a parking garage next door "Westin Building", we made the mistake of parking there and were charged even though we paid the $41. per day charge at the hotel. Also, the jacuzi smelled like chlorine bleach and burned our eyes. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator disaster For our stay on July 26-30, 2012 only two of the four elevators in the north tower were operating. We waited on several occasions for more than ten minutes to get an elevator to our floor. Like other guests we would get on any elevator we could regardless if it was going up or down. Fellow patrons were getting mad at each other as tempers ran short and a few shouting matches took place as people tried to squeeze onto packed elevator cars. Guest also got motion sick as the cars were hot and stopped on each floor. 20 plus minute trip from leaving a guest room to arrival in the lobby. Unacceptable. No communication on an elevator issue was given to the guests and the problem persisted for the 5 days we were at the Westin. Room was nice, but the poor handling of the elevator situation by the hotel will keep me from ever staying here again August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service Everyone, from the front desk manager (Jessica), to the bellman (Brooks) to the valets....were wonderful and accommodating. We were traveling with an elderly uncle and they made sure he was well assisted. The views from the room were outstanding and the location allowed for easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very large, but we felt like we received very personal service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Many wonderful features. The combination Hotel/King Tut package was fun. Front desk was excellent (Ferdinand). Surprised that the little breakfast place in the North Tower was closed, but the restaurant was even better. Room assignment was an unexpected bonus. Room was in great shape. The surprises were the unexpected wakeup call, and room service started at 9:30. We were told our checkout would be 4PM, so this was a surprise. What should be expect? October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a first class service hotel I experienced a well managed, very professional staff and team here at the Westin Seattle. Everyone was well prepared and very accommodating with every request or question I had during my stay. The rooms were very clean, with a modern feel, very comfortable and impeccably kept. The beds were also heavenly, allowing great quality sleep every night . I will definitely return for my next stay in Seattle. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice not a great choice! This hotel was very comfortable at the time of check-in and the room was very nice. However, their Green Choice option was not thoroughly explained at time of check-in and I took the option believing that it pertained to bedding and bath towels not being replaced during the stay. I was quite disappointed when on the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping had not once stopped by. The trash receptacles were over flowing, the beds were never made, and coffee pouches were never replaced. For this inconvenience, you are given a $5 coupon, not for each night stayed but for each complete day at the hotel. It is a win-win for the hotel as I am sure a small precentage of the coupons are used due to their limitations. I would stay at the Westin again but only with full service. The comfort expected is not worth the effort to hang up a towel for reuse! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - not-so-great hotel We had traveled from north Vancouver Island that day and were looking forward to checking into the Westin, showering, and experiencing Seattle and the "heavenly bed". After a long check-in experience, we settled for a room with two double beds and a view (because they said they were "sold out" of king beds). When we got to our room, my heart sunk as I entered, because the room was hot and dirty - like someone else was living there, and the phone didn't work. I went out to the hall and called for help... and waited... 20 minutes later, I called again, and asked to be connected to the front desk. Finally someone in charge attended to our needs, and got us (miraculously) into a room on the same floor with a king bed (I thought they were sold out!!!) Anyway, no concierge lounge and very expensive parking ($41.00/day!), but after much ado, a great room. Never had this happen at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Issues A number of times during the weekend the elevators simply just weren't working. Apparently there was some kind of a dance competition going on that we would have liked to known about - might have changed our mind about staying here. Millions of girls screaming. We tried taking the stairs but the doors going up were locked. I thought this might be against the fire code. Also, checking in took a very long time. Not what I'd say a Starwood feature. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, great location Very wonderful place, located close to everything. Only concern and why everything is not excellent is on the last night it was windy and the room (on the 26th floor) was very noisy, and the walls squeaked all night long. Was told at check out they have ear plugs, would be nice to have them in the room. Staff and facilities were fantastic, will stay there again. I think they should offer FREE internet though, even had to pay to use their computer. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost are high for benefits you receive & room was very dusty There are extra costs for things that are normally provided for free in most hotels, such as use of the refrigerator and use of the internet connection. I should not have to sign up to be a member in order to use internet. My room was not as clean as I would have expected. There was a blue ear plug on the floor by the bed during my stay (it was not mine). It was never picked up for the 2 days I allowed the cleaning staff to clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! This was the first time we've stayed at a Westin hotel, and also our first visit to Seattle. Both exceeded our expectations. The hotel was so close to awesome shopping, great restuarants, and there are many transportation options right outside the door. We were on the 45th floor, and the view of Puget Sound and the Space Needle was so awesome, we just couldn't stop talking about it and taking pics. Never had to wait long for an elevator, the staff was really friendly too... if you can afford to stay well, then this is the place to be. Another great thing about it is that no matter where you are when you're walking around downtown you can look up and see the hotel, so you can't get lost, even if you tried. The two, 47 floor, round towers stand out a lot! Seattle rocked, Thank you Westin! Hope to visit again ~The Smith Family from San Diego CA October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! My mother and I enjoyed every minute of our three nights here. Convenient location, very quiet (despite being downtown), and parking was easy and inexpensive (compared to other metro hotels). September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sizable rooms with fantastic views. Great rooms and view. However disappointed with food - which was below standard. I had in-room dining my first night because I was too ill to go out. I tried again with breakfast on my last morning in the restaurant and wished that I had spent my money elsewhere as the eggs were rubbery. For a four star restaurant you would think something as simple as eggs could have been made semi-decently. However, on the plus side, the staff was friendly. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I left my keys in the room I was in town for a corporate meeting. The room and overall hotel was very clean and up to date. The staff were very friendly. I felt like I was on vacation spending big bucks because the staff greeted me wherever I went. At the end of my stay I accidentally left my car keys in the room and the hotel staff Ben and Nathan took real good care of me. My keys arrived via FedEx to my home the following Saturday morning. Thank you Westin Seattle! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the heart of Seattle This hotel is great and ideally located close to everything. It is a short walk (a block) to the Central Link light rail, which easily and economically transports you to the airport. Great views in the upper rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Honeymoon We arrived exhausted after a weekend of getting married in Calgary. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view on the 40th floor of the South Tower. They failed to mention it was a luxury suite that took up 1/3 of the entire floor and we were very surprised. Thank you, thank you!!! It was a very special experience and we appreciated the attention from the staff. We had two great meals in the restaurant and we would love to return soon. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good My upgraded room had a lovely view, but the air conditioning couldn't compete with the afternoon sun, so on sunny days the room was exceedingly hot, even with the drapes drawn. Housekeeping was hit or miss - I had to call to get my coffeemaker supplies replenished. The restaurant staff hasn't yet mastered the Platinum free breakfast coupons. One day the full buffet was free, another day it was half-price. But overall a very good experience. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is working distance to fine restaurants and shopping, museum, rail; things to do for all ages, this is a fine location for couples and for families. It has limited dining options in-house, but the fine neighborhood restaurants/ coffee shops within walking distance more than makes up for this. Be aware that the "Green Choice" option also means housekeeper will not pick up trash in the hotel room. This was not clearly stated in the Green Choice description. As I stayed there for a few days, I find no trash pick up daily as unsanitary. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employees All staff from front desk to bar employees to bell hops, etc. were great. The employees do make sure to do everything they can to make the stay comfortable. The ice machine is loud and can be heard. The TV was fuzzy and limited on the selections available. Many competitors make sure that the images are in HD. However, the lack of free internet access in the room would be the number one reason why I would or would not return to the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was extremely quiet despite being right in the city. It was very close to all the major shopping spots and attractions. The vallet was very friendly upon welcome at the hotel and left a lasting impression. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious and there was a lot of fitness equipment in the gym. I really liked the fridget of cold towels. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from Dining Tuesday night at 11 pm the lobby bartender grudgingly offered us last call. Thank god there are so many other dining options with in walking distance. The next day in the coldwater for breakfast, I was served coffee in a dirty cup and paid too much for a mediocre buffet that none of the employees there wanted to have anything to do with the guests. Oh well next time I stay downtown I know where I'm not wasting my time eating or drinking. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwanted transients. The hotel was fine. Clean and updated. My only complaint was it's in a downtown location and many transients enter the building and there is no proper protocol on how to hand the situations that arise. As I result, I got cussed out by a transient that had been asked to leave for several hours. She was not escorted out by security and unfortunately I ran into her. Staff told me they don't always escort out, for fear of a larger situation. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking a lifesaver! I just wanted to commend your valet parking staff on the excellent job they all did this weekend exceeding our expectations. They were very efficent with our several ins and outs and needs to retrieve items from our vehicle. They even made my 8 year old feel special. We did have an issue at one point locating our keys and they bent over backwards to make the situation right. Their superb customer service will bring us back next year! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The Westin Downtown was great. No problems, terrific and responsive staff. The room was clean and comfortable and the facilities were first class. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was exceptionally attentive! This hotel was in a great location! Pike Market was only a couple of blocks from the hotel with an interesting crowd, entertainment and fabulous food! The Light Rail (to and from the airport) was a cheap alternative (est. $2.75 one way) to a taxi ($50 one way) and it was conveniently located a block from the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants near by too! Would definitely stay here again! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I was at the hotel for 5 days on a business & leisure trip and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and always willing to extend themselves for your needs. I was upgraded to the Deluxe Room on the 37th floor. The bed is very comfortable, however, the twin size is small for 2 adults. Overall, this hotel has great food and alcohol selection at the bar and restaurant as well as has all the amenities that you would expect from Westin. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin, Expensive Parking Fantastic Westin renovation of a circular hotel, with great views and Westin quality rooms. Staff was professional, and helpful from head to toe! First concierge in a while that didnt just recommend hotel (or sister hotel) facilities and tourist traps. Only disappointments were, a very mildew stained tub and stenchy plumbing; and a $46 valet parking tab! $46 dollars; if I saw that I would have stayed in the $16 lot acorss the street! August 27, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 36 next>>