The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1063 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is downtown and close to shops. We picked this hotel because it was in the centre of town. It met our expectations with regards to that. I was extremely frustrated that I could not check into my room until 4.45pm. Especially being a gold SPG member and having booked and prepaid for the room some 2-3 months earlier direct with the hotel. Having stayed at the Westin in Calgary and Vancouver during this trip I felt that the breakfast buffet at Seattle was far below the standard of the other two hotels. There was a gaming conference eon at Seattle at the .time of our stay and the common areas were always overcrowded by young people hanging around playing cards and other games. Limiting the areas you could go for a quiet drink. There were no personal hygiene items in any of the Westins we stayed at. This is the first time at any of the hotels I have stayed at world wide that I have experienced this.ie. no shower caps; no cotton buds etc. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay at the Westin in Seattle. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very responsive staff I still say "recommend this hotel" simply because it is a Westin. But based on this review had to say no. From the time I checked in, I wasn't thrilled with the staff. I was chalking it up to checking in at 1:30am local time and my body still working on my home time (4:30am) but at that hour, I don't think it is appropriate for the front desk staff to be multi-tasking - helping other guests, and assisting a colleague - 3 things at once. I also had packages I was looking for and she said they'd be up in 5-10 minutes. 15 minutes later, still no packages. Called the service desk, they said shortly. Another 15 minutes, still no packages - called again and the woman on the other end was quite rude. I finally got a call from the front desk saying they couldnt' find the packages and would call back in 5 minutes. I asked her to please keep them at the front desk, as at this point it was 2:30am and i was staying there for a conference I had to be at for 7am. Next morning I found out they had delivered them to the conference (wrong location) afterall. Didn't run into a single friendly staffer. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Location The hotel was very comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, but conveniently located. The room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom was small and the accommodations for technology was sorely lacking. While staying at the hotel there was a large conference of teenagers from around the world which made the lobby crowded and loud and on multiple nights I was disturbed by their noise and attempts to get into the wrong room. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine. Public areas were horrible. We unfortunately were booked into the hotel at the same time as the Internet Gaming convention. There seemed to be no effort made by staff to keep the hotel under control for non-gaming guests. 10-15 minute waits for elevators, the lobby was taken over by the gamers giving other guests no place to sit and endless noise levels. The atmosphere was not what one would expect from a hotel like the Westin. It makes me wonder why I would ever stay at another SPG Hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay I would stay here again when I visit Seattle. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff From the moment I checked in the staff at this Westin exceeded my expectations for customer service and friendliness. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little dirty in public areas The rooms were clean, but I was in the lobby area twice and both times found the chairs to have crumbs, used napkins, etc. on them. This area needs more attention. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin is in an ideal location The hotel is walking distance to good restaurants, lots of stores and Pikes Place Market, and public transportation is within a block to all the top museums and attractions in Seattle. Our room was large and comfortable but didn't have much storage space if your stay is longer than 2 or 3 days. Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacks attention to detail Upon arrival, I was given a room with two beds rather than the reserved king bed. The next morning the maid service was knocking on the door at 8am. The elevator takes forever regardless of the hour. The room next door had a dog that barked incessantly. A pretty bad experience all around. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and Relaxing Atmosphere Love the Westin. The heavenly beds are as described. Great view of the city from the 34th floor. Quiet rooms, no neighbor noise. I was next to the elevator and didn't hear any foot traffic. The staff is superb. They make the customer feel valued July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Seattle This is the worst Westin I have stayed at in a very long time. Of particular note was that the room service menu is abysmal - half the items were hamburgers, everything else was very heavy fare (steak, half a chicken, etc). I expect to be able to order a quick sandwich or chicken breast without much trouble at a Westin in a major city. Also, when trying to order, it took several tries to get someone to pick up the Service Express number. Recognition for SPG status was also poor. I usually get fantastic rooms when I stay with Starwood, I was very disappointed to be on the first floor above the conference space in a room directly outside the elevators. The next time my travel takes me to Seattle I will stay at the Sheraton or the W instead. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Needs faster to go breakfast options. The few sandwiches offered at the inside Starbucks were not good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a first class service hotel I experienced a well managed, very professional staff and team here at the Westin Seattle. Everyone was well prepared and very accommodating with every request or question I had during my stay. The rooms were very clean, with a modern feel, very comfortable and impeccably kept. The beds were also heavenly, allowing great quality sleep every night . I will definitely return for my next stay in Seattle. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition We were given a great room upgrade due to our SPG Gold status July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location for exploring the town. The restraunt has limited menu but friendly staff. The room wasn't clean. Had bobby pin on floor and an empty water bottle on the floor. It smelt musty. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference issues The room for the conference and the set-up was quite good, and excellent in some respects. I was surprised, however, by the lack of lounge chairs in the proximity of the meeting rooms and on the mezzanine. Often, meeting attendees need to meet briefly or make a phone call and there were few or no places that provided some comfort for such occasions. Additionally, the elevators seemd to take an inordinate amount of time and it was difficult to read the numbers in the elevator that should have been lit. On my floor (35), when I'd call for an elevator, there was no sound and if I wasn't looking at the up or down lights, I'd miss the elevator completely. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff I enjoyed an extended stay attending a business meeting. My room was very comfortable starting with the bed. The meeting rooms suited my organization's needs. The staff was very responsive to our needs. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I think that the most important feature of a hotel is it's staff. Every single interaction I had was good and most were excellent! Theodore started it off and many others followed in his stead. I also really like the green option. I had a great stay and hope to enjoy the hotel again in the future. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk needs work I did not call the front desk often, but when I did, they were very responsive. The Major failing was during check out when, at about 10:30, which is 30 minutes before the check out deadline, there was a long line in front of the desk and ONE person at the desk. That person, while friendly enough, didn't seem to care about moving faster or more efficiently. It was maddening. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location - not-so-great hotel We had traveled from north Vancouver Island that day and were looking forward to checking into the Westin, showering, and experiencing Seattle and the "heavenly bed". After a long check-in experience, we settled for a room with two double beds and a view (because they said they were "sold out" of king beds). When we got to our room, my heart sunk as I entered, because the room was hot and dirty - like someone else was living there, and the phone didn't work. I went out to the hall and called for help... and waited... 20 minutes later, I called again, and asked to be connected to the front desk. Finally someone in charge attended to our needs, and got us (miraculously) into a room on the same floor with a king bed (I thought they were sold out!!!) Anyway, no concierge lounge and very expensive parking ($41.00/day!), but after much ado, a great room. Never had this happen at a Westin. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot The airconditioning was not adequate but the stafff was excellent July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! Recent stay in July 2014 and had a wonderful time at the Westin. Perfect views, location, incredibly warm and responsive staff. Will absolutely stay at the Westin even though there are other hotels closer to my event at the Convention Center. They know how to treat SPG members right! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown Centered Hotel We wish we can stay longer in the Hotel to enjoy it more. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe City View == 8th floor I wanted to have a nice view so chose the more expensive room called Deluxe City View promising me living on a high floor. However, when I arrived I was given a room on the 8th floor (out of 40). When I asked about the City View, the receptionist (Jonathan) told me that all the higher floors were occupied. Well, what are bookings for then? I was charged the Deluxe City View rate anyways. The room itself was comfortable, the beds were very soft and comfy. The location is quite close to local attractions, e.g. the Space Needle, the piers with the market and Seattle downtown. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay Westin had the perfect location,.The amazing concierge staff cheerfully helped with dining recommendations, made reservations, arranged complimentary treats, gave us great directions and in general could not have done more to help us. Not one complaint or suggestion to improve this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in needs to be faster Beda are the gratest. The check in for SPG was very slow; same for check out. One person who got held up with a single guest while the rest of us waited. When I did get to my turn staff was very helpful. Gym clothes NB package is an excellent service but having to call three times to get it and get the right garments for a woman garments not good. Swimming pool looked very unattractive- water looked murky- did not swim and I will usually swim in anything. Looked at the pool about 11 AM 7/15 July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the Center of Seattle The Westin is located at the end of the light rail line to the airport and the end of the elevated train to the Space Needle, so it is right in the center of the city. Shopping, movie theaters, bars and restaurants are all within a couple of blocks -- and the Pike Place Market and waterfront are a few blocks down the hill. As to be expected, you will encounter "interesting" people downtown, all part of the ambience. The room I was in had a very scenic view of the downtown area and harbor, with drapes that opened and closed at the push of a button. The bed was very comfortable. Pay close attention to how they describe the cleaning of the rooms at checkin, because in the interest of environmental conservation, you will have to request service. To their credit, the maids were always nearby. It is a large hotel, but I found the staff to be responsive and the rates reasonable for a downtown accommodation. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations The accommodations were great, everything was in order and the front desk staff was extremely helpful as I had some issues with my bill and payments. They were corrected to my satisfaction after much work on the front desk staff's behalf. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected For a Westin Hotel, this was a disappointment. While the location in downtown Seattle was terrific, the facility seemed a bit rundown and overwhelmed by large conventions and cruise ship groups who were staying there. Our room was uncomfortably warm thanks to getting sun all day; a note left for housekeeping to please keep drapes drawn went unheeded so we returned each day to a warm room, and a request (actually 2 calls required) to the front desk to have the a/c checked got a response from the engineer who came that the temperatures were centrally set and couldn't be lowered. Housekeeping did provide a fan but the room remained uncomfortable. There was also an issue with having the room made up; our reservation was mistakenly labeled as not wanting bed made/clean towels and it took 3 days of the stay, with phone calls to housekeeping every day, to get that cleared up July 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:47:51.467-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1063, tr_1063
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 37 next>>