The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1004 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good My upgraded room had a lovely view, but the air conditioning couldn't compete with the afternoon sun, so on sunny days the room was exceedingly hot, even with the drapes drawn. Housekeeping was hit or miss - I had to call to get my coffeemaker supplies replenished. The restaurant staff hasn't yet mastered the Platinum free breakfast coupons. One day the full buffet was free, another day it was half-price. But overall a very good experience. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Honeymoon We arrived exhausted after a weekend of getting married in Calgary. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an ocean view on the 40th floor of the South Tower. They failed to mention it was a luxury suite that took up 1/3 of the entire floor and we were very surprised. Thank you, thank you!!! It was a very special experience and we appreciated the attention from the staff. We had two great meals in the restaurant and we would love to return soon. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is working distance to fine restaurants and shopping, museum, rail; things to do for all ages, this is a fine location for couples and for families. It has limited dining options in-house, but the fine neighborhood restaurants/ coffee shops within walking distance more than makes up for this. Be aware that the "Green Choice" option also means housekeeper will not pick up trash in the hotel room. This was not clearly stated in the Green Choice description. As I stayed there for a few days, I find no trash pick up daily as unsanitary. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great employees All staff from front desk to bar employees to bell hops, etc. were great. The employees do make sure to do everything they can to make the stay comfortable. The ice machine is loud and can be heard. The TV was fuzzy and limited on the selections available. Many competitors make sure that the images are in HD. However, the lack of free internet access in the room would be the number one reason why I would or would not return to the hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay away from Dining Tuesday night at 11 pm the lobby bartender grudgingly offered us last call. Thank god there are so many other dining options with in walking distance. The next day in the coldwater for breakfast, I was served coffee in a dirty cup and paid too much for a mediocre buffet that none of the employees there wanted to have anything to do with the guests. Oh well next time I stay downtown I know where I'm not wasting my time eating or drinking. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unwanted transients. The hotel was fine. Clean and updated. My only complaint was it's in a downtown location and many transients enter the building and there is no proper protocol on how to hand the situations that arise. As I result, I got cussed out by a transient that had been asked to leave for several hours. She was not escorted out by security and unfortunately I ran into her. Staff told me they don't always escort out, for fear of a larger situation. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Stay Feb. , 2014 Nice Hotel ! We had a beautiful view of the Space Needle and Harbour, especially spectacular at night. Great location, close to shops and great restaurants. Only thing we didn't like was the amount of chlorine used in the Hot tub. Hurt all of our eyes and we had to get out, both days we were there. Staff friendly and courteous , eager to help. Didn't feel any special recognition for being a SPG member. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I was at the hotel for 5 days on a business & leisure trip and found the hotel staff extremely helpful and always willing to extend themselves for your needs. I was upgraded to the Deluxe Room on the 37th floor. The bed is very comfortable, however, the twin size is small for 2 adults. Overall, this hotel has great food and alcohol selection at the bar and restaurant as well as has all the amenities that you would expect from Westin. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Westin, Expensive Parking Fantastic Westin renovation of a circular hotel, with great views and Westin quality rooms. Staff was professional, and helpful from head to toe! First concierge in a while that didnt just recommend hotel (or sister hotel) facilities and tourist traps. Only disappointments were, a very mildew stained tub and stenchy plumbing; and a $46 valet parking tab! $46 dollars; if I saw that I would have stayed in the $16 lot acorss the street! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping I have always enjoyed the Westin Seattle and have found in my last couple stays that the rooms are slipping - new shower is terrific and need to be cleaned at the top of the waterfall head - filthy. Most of the towels are beyond threadbear and leave you "wet" after drying with them. Unfortunate for those of us who have come to love Westin. Business appears good - attention to basics - cleanliness and towels would keep us coming back. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel! I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was amazing. Very clean and the decor was beautiful. Hotel staff was great. They only thing I had trouble is I got in 10mins before 9PM and was starving and the resturant was closing and there was nowhere else to get food except the bar which was minimal. I tried room service but was told that it would be an 1hour wait (All I wanted was a salad). Besides that I would always recommend this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I was disappointed with my recent (and first) stay. Upon registering I was told of a new program where if you decline daily cleaning you are given a $5 food voucher or points. I thought this was great so I chose the voucher. But- I had to request it each time so I just gave up. It was a good concept. My room was not cleaned well upon my arrival and it was a bit annoying. Next time I come to Seattle I think I will try another hotel. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little update, please The Westin Seattle is a pretty good hotel in a great location in downtown Seattle. My complaint is that, as a Starwood vacation owner and a Gold Preferred Member, I am getting a little tired of the overdone use of BROWN in all of your facilities--at least domestic ones. A little color variation or at least a punch of color to brighten up the rooms, villas, etc would be such a welcome change! March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free wi-fi Our overall stay was wonderful. We upgraded to a higher floor for $20 and got a great view of the city. We were disappointed however that free wifi was not included in the cost of the room. They were charging $9. You would expect after paying for such a nice hotel, that would be included. You get free wifi everywhere these days. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel of Choice The hotel features are very good. I appreciated the choice of no maid service unless requested. The bed was very comfortable, but I found the chair a couch not very comfortable for reading or watching tv. HD would be a nice addition for tv watching. The shower was wonderful! I also like the way a light was triggered with opening the closet door. I would have liked to be able to set the thermostat to a lower temp than 65 at night. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christmas 2012 Seattle Westin I have stayed at many Starwood properties. I own a timeshare with this company. I generally very much enjoy the Starwood properties. Not this one. Very surprised and disappointed and will not return. When I booked at the Westin Seattle, I understood this to be a 4 star Starwood property. This is 2 at best. Reasons including but are not limited to: (1). No restaurant; no notice of no restaurant or that they were "renovating" the only food source available (loud carpenter noises during day) the only food source available (at bar or in room) served tasteless and warmed-over frozen variety; when asked about home-made dessert, was assured cheesecake was made in-house, I've never had such a tasteless frozen-warmed over dessert before this trip; (2) only 1 of 4 elevators working, over 20 people waiting at any given time with luggage meaning long meaningless wait at elevators with no chairs, etc;; elevators dirty, scratched, and graffitied; (3) misled about transportation to hotel which was simply just "catch the shuttle at airport, pay when boarding"--no advice that we needed reservations at a special booth located in special place just for shuttle to westin and missed several shuttles before figuring this out on our own and this was extremely frustrating for an out-of-town guest with no experience with Seattle's shuttle service: (4) concierge argued about whether hotel "dining" at lobby bar included full menu (ha); food quality was substandard at best; (5) 5$ "going green" card certificate in lieu of housekeeping only good for beverages that did not include lobby bar, not explained until at bar when attempting to redeem, yes it was on the extremely fine print below the "redeem for food and beverage" line ; (6) had to ask twice for towel service--response was that staff tired, had lots of calls and very busy, sorry, etc. etc. many more examples...overall theme that the hotel is very poorly managed at the present. Will npt return or recommend. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not live up to a Westin I happen to love staying at a Westin hotel and was particularly disappointed in this hotel. The check in process for SPG members took forever. The water in the shower was sporadic and oscillated between hot and cold. The gym was this cramped version tucked into a windowless room. No club lounge either. All in all, it just does not compare to the other Westins I have stayed in. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Quiet Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Seattle post Alaskan cruise. The hotel is perfectly situated so you are a close walk to attractions in the downtown core such as Pike Place. The monorail and lite rail are also very close to get you places faster. We arrived at the Westin well before checkin and were served promptly and with a smile. We also were able to get a room earlier which was great as we could relax for a bit before heading out to check out the sights. Our room was on the 15th floor and had a view of the Space Needle. I am a light sleeper and hotel noise easily bothers me but no problem here. We had a restful sleep and its not hard as this may have been the most comfortable mattress we've slept on in a hotel ever! Rooms were very clean. Early morning checkout was a breeze. Next time we are in Seattle we definitely will stay at the Westin. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest The view from the room was great! The value was horrid. EVERYTHING was a cost and all OVERPRICED. I would not stay here again to be charged to use a fridge or overcharged for a toothbrush. The few towels left in our room were dingy looking and not that nice, bedding was stained, dirty and old. The water pressure was zero. The bed was not what it's cracked up to be. Not to mention a lot of dust behind the couch and tv and desk. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs to Be More Rdesponsive Although a beautiful hotel in a great location my visit was marred by the general apathy of the staff. The bar tenders, servers, and even one of the front desk clerks seemed to be satisfied with minimal effort and did not take much pride in their work. I have been to other Westins and found the staff in these locations to be very attuned to customer service. The bar tenders were particularly sub standard at the Westin Seattle. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevetor Issues I stay here often and woke Sunday to see that there was no power or water function. This also meant no elevator service. While I'm in shape, I am still sore (2-days later) from the 34 floor stair climb. I will come back, but would be great to have some type of an explanation and/or apology from the hotel. It was a major inconvenience to not be able to shower or have light before a much anticipated family visit. Thx. -Jenn September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown Seattle hotel We had a family weekend with our son and granddaughters and we all loved it. Our rooms had amazing Puget Sound views from the 33rd floor, the beds and pillows were great and all of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in the heart of downtown so we walked to the Public Market and the Great Wheel and took the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly Gardens. The late check out was a really nice bonus on Sunday. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relish restaurant has excellent and friendly service. Overall I enjoyed my stay. My only issues were the draft budlight beer tasted like the draft lines had not been cleaned in a while. Also there was a smell of mold in the bathroom. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place overall The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable. But I was unhappy with the amount of time you have to wait for the elevators. I would have just used the stairs to and from my 15th floor room but they seemed to stop at the 5th floor at an alarmed emergency door. The snacks and refrigerator items were outrageously priced and THE WESTIN CHARGES IF YOU MOVE ANY ITEM IN THE REFRIGERATOR. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodation and Location This hotel is in an excellent Seattle location, and the accommodations are top tier. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and lets you know that they are there for your convenience. I have long enjoyed staying at Westin Hotels, and Westin Seattle lived up to my expectations and more. I plan to stay there when I visit again. It is near to great shopping and other conveniences. Thanks for making my stay so comfortable! January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to write home about This hotel is conveniently located and close to public transportation which makes it attractive. The rooms are ok, but the towels have clearly been overused and should be replaced. The restaurant was under going construction and only a buffet breakfast was available at $25 pp which was extremely overpriced considering the offerings and that everything was cold. Given a choice I would not select this hotel in the future. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the Business Traveller The staff kindly provided me a large, clean, quiet room hours before I was scheduled to check in. I needed rest after a 6AM flight, and was given a very comfortable bed and blinds that provided total darkness. The large room desk accommodated my laptop and papers. The lobby could use seating near the door for those waiting for a cab, rather than standing or sitting at the bar. Very pleasant and polite staff. Thank you. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The Westin in downtown Seattle is situated perfectly for exploring downtown Seattle and Pikes Market. We took the light rail from the airport and it was a short walk to the hotel. We had a great view of the skyline from our room. The room is very comfortable. Nordstroms is a block away as is Macy's and other stores. It is a very short walk to Pikes Market and the waterfront. This is a great hotel in a great location. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience. The only negative is the restaurant. Previously there was a good place to eat in the hotel with a lot of variety. Now the menu is so limited that after a day, you have covered the menu and there isn't a lot of choices. One choice of soup - the same soup (and not that good) - each day and hamburgers. I miss the other restaurant - it was so much better. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness My room was not cleaned for the first two days of my stay. I understand the green initiatives and support that. I can use the same bed linens but I do expect that the house keeping would at least make the bed once a day. It is very disturbing to find after return from a day's work a room with untidy bed and uncleaned bathroom.There were two 5$ vouchers. I did not ask for them and have not used them during my stay. June 23, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 35 next>>