The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has a nice fitness center and very clean locker rooms with shower. The room had 2 queen beds and a spacious bathroom. complimentary water was provided and Starbucks coffee. minibar with price list. Fresh clean linens and comfortable beds. The location was convenient to shopping , Pike market and minutes to International District. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel with Amazing views of Seattle I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle. It is very central to downtown just about a block and a half to the Monorail that takes you to the Space Needle and the Light Rail station that goes directly Seattle Tacoma International airport. It is also just about 4.5 blocks walk north of the Pike's Place Market. The hotel consists of two cylindrical towers that produce optimal views of the surrounding areas. I was lucky enough to stay in a grand view room on the 40th floor and it had an amazing view of the Puget sound, surrounding skyscrapers and the Space needle. I had a very difficult time leaving the room because of the amazing view. The room had all the amenities that you expect from a Westin property. Great and comfortable bed, LCD TV, coffee maker, rainfall shower and large sink. They even have the option to get in-room spa treatments. I visited the pool/jacuzzi and the workout room. Both are very nicely furnished. I ate at the Relish restaurant in the hotel. Very reasonable priced and has a variety of food beyond just the burgers are known for. Happy Hour from 3PM to 6PM on most days. The staff was friendly and warm during my entire stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectations of a Westin hotel We stayed at the Seattle Westin for 7 days/6 nights at the end of August and beginning of September in 2013 in the North Tower. We prefer to stay at Westin hotels for our travel and have stayed at several throughout the United States. We expected this hotel to be of the same quality as the other Westins that we have stayed at and unfortunately it did not meet these expectations. The hotel seemed to be in a minor state of disrepair. For example the hallway had a popcorn ceiling that was sagging in places and crumbling in others and there was a light in our room that would not turn off. The front desk staff were not rude but seemed disinterested in helping with issues. When we reported the light switch issue they did not seem sincerely concerned about the issue but instead just asked if we wanted it fixed or not. When the maintenance person arrived he was very friendly but let us know that they have this problem a lot because of the cheap switches that they use. One morning the hotel had an electrical issue that shut down all elevators and stairwells for hours leaving guests stranded either in their rooms or the lobby. There were hundreds of people in the lobby who could not go to their rooms to retrieve luggage or tickets for hours, seriously inconveniencing everyone. The staff did not provide any details about what was happening or why but the fire department told us that it was due to an electrical fire that had broken out for equipment in the garage that had not been maintained. The staff did not seem to care that this was happening and did not even apologize for the inconvenience at checkout when we asked about it. The room only had 1 small 4 drawer dresser for storage which was much less than expected from other Westins and certainly not enough for a 7 day stay. Some TV channels did not work or were missing (HBO & Cartoon network for example). I cannot recommend this hotel unless serious improvements are made. In addition to the issues that I mentioned it seems to be overpriced for the area and quality of the rooms. We visited some friends who were staying in a different nearby hotel and found that it was a nicer building, a nicer room and was significantly cheaper than what we had paid. We will continue to stay at Westins in other cities but will certainly not be returning to this hotel again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Pre-cruise stay I very much liked the location of this hotel. We were able to take the light rail from the airport to the hotel, and it dropped us practically at the door of the hotel. Pikes Market and local restaurants as well as shopping were well within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and used to have great service, we stayed here before and loved it. First day was wasted for no hot water, called four times to report that there is no hot water. Nobody even called back to let you know, what was happening with water. very poor cleaning. check in time staff just not interested in talking. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couple Operational Issues Overall the staff were pleasant and attentive. We had to change rooms because the HVAC wasnt operating properly. That was handled efficiently. There were a couple young brunette front desk clerks that seemed annoyed to address our initial concerns about the HVAC. GM handled it professionally. The hotel also lost power during our stay. So we had to walk 44 flights of stairs. Also not ideal but things happen. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Met My Expectations I liked staying here, very competent and professioal staff. Would certainly recommended and will also stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walking down 39 flights of stairs is not my idea of a vacation! The electric went out, which caused us to have no internet, no water, no elevators and no phone to call the front desk and ask them what was going on. After about an hour we walked down 39 flights of stairs. The most disappointing part of the experience was that we were never given an explanation or apology by the company. Although the thermostat was set at 65 in our room (and wouldn't go any cooler), the room never went below 72-74. On a more positive note, the view from our room was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the folks at the front desk were friendly. I was surprised that the only refrigerator in the room had a warning of a $25 fine, if we used it to store personal food. Rather it was used to store outrageously priced drinks. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience-Horribly Overpriced Completely inept unprofessional front desk. SPG and this hotels staff completely mangled my reservations despite multiple conformations and face to face assurance that the arrangements were made correctly. $400 room was clean but nothing luxurious or special. Just an ordinary room. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is well-located This hotel is very well-located within Seattle. Right near Westlake Center and monorail to Seattle Center, downtown shopping all around and walking distance to Washington State Convention Center. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevetor Issues I stay here often and woke Sunday to see that there was no power or water function. This also meant no elevator service. While I'm in shape, I am still sore (2-days later) from the 34 floor stair climb. I will come back, but would be great to have some type of an explanation and/or apology from the hotel. It was a major inconvenience to not be able to shower or have light before a much anticipated family visit. Thx. -Jenn September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin comfort standards I was in town for PAX convention Labor Day weekend. I was excited to be able to book at the Westin as it is my preferred hotel brand. Unfortunately, the bed and shower did not live up to the typical Heavenly qualities. The bed seemed far more like a standard hotel bed, and the pillows were all very worn and not comfortable at all. In addition, the shower head was not the normal Heavenly shower. However, I think it's possible that I got put in a handicap room. I was completely unpacked by the time I noticed, and to be honest the hotel was 100% full so there wouldn't have been a room to switch too. The staff and everyone at the Westin was fantastic. The location is great if you are going to a convention or want to explore Downtown Seattle. It has great proximity to the light rail, and the monorail which goes to Seattle Center. The review would have been a 5 if not for the bed. I pick Westin hotels because they have the best hotel beds around. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, updated hotel! Perfectly neat & clean! Lovely, updated hotel! Perfectly neat & clean! Staff was very friendly & helpful! Nice gift shop w/ lots of snack options. Relish Bistro was great - ate there twice! Only suggestion might be a sit down continental breakfast option & maybe an in-room mini-fridge (for yummy left overs). :) September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PAX trip staying at WestIn Friendly and professional staff and very comfortable room with space needle view. Loved our stay and very short walking distance to PAX events as well. Highly recommended and we will stay here for our yearly PAX trip. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Great location and super friendly staff...Property well maintained and everyone makes you feel very welcome September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but better communication is needed. The only reason why I didn't give an overall rating of excellent was because of the incident of the morning of September 1, 2013. We had a timeline to follow to catch our returning flight that morning and there was an apparent fire alarm that shut down the elevators and prevented our departure. I can understand that things happen, and that your concern for customer safety was admirable, but the total lack of communication to the guests was totally unacceptable. A television alert or verbal alert of some kind should have been provided to us as soon as the problem arose. I must add however that two of your employees were there with us during the entire ordeal, comforting us, moving our luggage and even offering to take our several bags 26 flights to the lobby. Their dedication to our comfort and to the reputation of your hotel was exemplary, and well beyond the call of duty. Unfortunately we can't recall their names, but we strongly urge you to find them, give them our eternal thanks and reward them in some way. They deserve your recognition for their service. Thank you. Please contact us again with your response. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exercise your Patience Walked down 30 floors as all 3 elevators were not operating at 8:30am in the North Tower. Was told 20 mins to have it fixed. When exiting self parking lot no power for gate bar to open. Not the best way to start off a new day:( September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience! My brother and I were staying at the Westin for the PAX convention! Check in was a breeze and the staff was amazing! The pool and hot tub area were nice and the city view from our room was nice! We even were able to take advantage of the free internet promotion for the weekend! This was our second time staying here and I am already planning a stay for the near future, just for a short weekend getaway! I love how central this hotel, its close to all the major landmarks in Seattle and was a short walk to PAX! September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some disappointments.... The check-in line was very long. We learned that there were large groups staying there over the Labor Day weekend, hence the lobby was always packed. The gentleman, however, who checked us in was terrific!!! Concierge was helpful. The disappointments arose because our room was not made up after our first night's stay. We called the the front desk, and it was remedied. I don't think this has ever happened to us in all our years of travel. Secondly, the fitness room should be expanded - too hot and limited variety of equipment - especially weight room - way too small. Elevator waits were painfully long, often too crowded to board. On a positive note, our room was spacious and comfortable! Great location. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is our second time here and all expectations were met. The concierge Judy was especially helpful and friendly, we were blown away by her customer service - top notch. Would definitely stay here again. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay in Seattle! Not only have I enjoyed this wonderful hotel on several visits to Seattle, but i have now "converted" several co-workers who now will always stay here while in Seattle. Accommodations and service are top-notch! August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge staff Ted at concierge des was fabulous. He went above and beyond. However, when he was off duty the servce level at concierged esk dropped significantly. This was a disappointment. . Upon checking in at front desk, the service was not great, I am a starwood preferred guest ad expect better check in reception. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Outstanding great view. Close to all downtown attractions. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay for Blue Jays games in Seattle. There are a few things I would like to mention. 1) There were some hair in bathroom and pretty dusty on the bedside table (we didn't bother telling) 2) I ordered late snack (chicken nuggets) and dipping sauce looked jelly and I could not use it... I mentioned when I asked someone to pick up dishes. I am not sure if it was old. 3) We wanted to pay for my sister in-law's room and taxes and asked FD agent to set it up but she did not know how to because (I guess) she is new.... All bell staff were great and very helpful everytime we walked by. We also loved our room and very spacious and great view! We look forward to staying with you again! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location Very nice hotel in great location. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service/ Cleanliness I was extremely disappointed in a recent stay at the Westin Seattle. The front desk was unpleasant upon check-in and when seeking directions from the concierge, I was left feeling that I had imposed upon their time. Upon reaching the room, I had the unfortunate experience of finding the bed linen blood-stained and used to the point the sheets were pilled. Quite simply, all these issues are unacceptable and not worthy of the standard expected at a Westin. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect great location, beautiful room, excellent staff August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers upscale comfort, great shopping district. We enjoyed the room which had one of the quietest air conditioning systems ever. Great views of the city especially @ night. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room as many restaurants give you a lot of food. Also no computer room for SPG owners. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience The room was spacious and well appointed. We had a breath taking view of tHe Sound and waterfront. The hotel was conveniently located to all of the attractions and restaurants. It was easy to get to the light rail and also to the monorail for the Space Needle. We could not have selected a better hotel for what we wanted to see in Seattle. The staff was friendly and very professional. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, but leave your clothes at home! Rooms are beautiful, but my wife and I had to live out of our suitcases. Furniture is high style but low function - no drawers for clothes! Front desk did send up more hangers and a "closet organizer" which helped a lot, but why would you design a hotel room without a chest of drawers?! Staff and facility were terrific, so really should not complain. Great location too. Walked to everything - shopping, restaurants, Pike Place. Took the monorail to Seattle Center. Only needed one cab during our 5 night stay. August 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:51:57.438-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 37 next>>