The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 1046 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location The Westin Seattle is the perfect location for all activity and business in town. Lovely hotel and very nice staff. My only issue is that our room wasn't ready until 4:30pm (1.5 hours after published check-in time). We were meeting friends at 5:00pm so this caused a major inconvenience. Hotel really needs to work on turning rooms in a timely fashion! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a great location The room was very clean and comfortable and the location is superb. A few blocks to Pikes Place Market and a short monorail ride from Seattle Center. I will definitely keep this hotel in mind when staying in Seattle again. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the cost Regretably a very bad stay. Checked in found hair in the bathroom. made the effort to clean the tube and found the tube drained very slow. tried to find information about Seattle no phone book in the room. stayed for three nights coffee in the room free for the first night only according to guest services which gave us bad information on several occasions. The concierge information is old or they just dont update it. We asked for a reasonable, mid-priced steak resturant they showed us the menu and agrreed. When we arrived the menu prices were not even close to what they showed us. I don't believe it was bad communication because my wife and I speak very good english. Finally at check out I asked for a comment card and the receptionist said I would recieve an email. After a week long cruise I did not. So I am on the Westin's sight in hopes this reaches someone who is concerned. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay Very nice and clean facility. Wonderful view of downtown Seattle from my 19th floor room. Staff was very friendly. No soda machines available, had to go to a nearby convenience store. I was there for a conference, and everyone in the group had good things to say about the facility. Elevators are very slow. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful with a great view We stayed on the 43rd floor and it was very peaceful. The view was of Puget Sound and the Seattle Space Needle. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. It was great. Bonus: The elevators are quiet. Location is close to the Monorail which takes you quickly to Seattle Center. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice not a great choice! This hotel was very comfortable at the time of check-in and the room was very nice. However, their Green Choice option was not thoroughly explained at time of check-in and I took the option believing that it pertained to bedding and bath towels not being replaced during the stay. I was quite disappointed when on the 3rd day of our stay housekeeping had not once stopped by. The trash receptacles were over flowing, the beds were never made, and coffee pouches were never replaced. For this inconvenience, you are given a $5 coupon, not for each night stayed but for each complete day at the hotel. It is a win-win for the hotel as I am sure a small precentage of the coupons are used due to their limitations. I would stay at the Westin again but only with full service. The comfort expected is not worth the effort to hang up a towel for reuse! August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay I stayed at the Westin Seattle recently in conjunction with a conference. I will say that most of the staff were customer oriented and friendly. The condition of the facility could use some attention. The plumbing is at best suspect and associates of mine experienced the unthinkable.....sewage back up through the toilet and tub onto the floor. Pressure issues galore...mattresses too soft & uncomfortable August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The housekeeping is inadequate The night I checked in, I opened the little table to set up my laptop and found disgusting food crumbs inside. This certainly made me wonder how superficial and inadequate the room cleaning process was. Frankly, I was not happy about getting into the bed. The bathroom floor and closet doors felt sticky as well. Probably from the kid that ate the doughnut whose remnants were left on the table. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Class I have stayed at Hotels across the Globe and my favorite is, hands down, the Seattle, Westin. The reason simply put, timeless elegance and a Staff that are a cut above the rest. These folks take on a personal flare that is second to none in the Hospitality Industry. If you truly want to feel Good about who you are, simply stay at this Hotel. The Staff will provide 5 star service at every level and make sure that you are the most important person in the place at all times. Westin Hotels, you simply make me feel good about me. I will continue to be a Super Star at your Hotels as long as the doors are open. P.H. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect vacation... We were so happy with the Westin Seatttle, location was perfect, we were able to use public transportation from airport & to space needle, walk to pikes & shopping. Our view was amazing, service was great, hotel was beautiful.Would definitely stay again! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort and Healthy Food options Loved, Loved, Loved our stay. What a gracious and spacious and amazingly comfortable room! the bed was magnificent. The healthy food options were tasty and reasonable - I felt so well cared for... I was so happy with my stay - and I might add I have never said the following before - that I asked my husband, that if in the future he wanted to surprise me with a treat - that it be a night at the Westin! Even the reception food after our event was very well done indeed - excellent and healthy preparation. Very helpful and thoughtful staff. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insufficient Staff Although this was once a very nice hotel in a relatively convenient location, the facility has aged and more importantly there do not seem to be enough staff and staff are undertrained. The first room that we were assigned already had an occupant. Imagine their surprise when we opened their door. Hotel support staff said that this was happening more frequently recently. The next room did not have enough towels and the fold out bed had no bedding even though we made clear that we planned to use that bed. After three calls to housekeeping and more than an hour wait, I had to go to the front desk to get the attention of housekeeping. The housekeeping staff was completely unresponsive. This may be common at road side motels, but we should be able to expect better of a 5 star hotel. In the end, the eveing manager did provide some award points as compensation, but overall we would expect more from a Westin. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost there While the rooms are nice and the view is fantastic, the service - although friendly - is missing. The same requests had to be repeated, room keys were constantly de-magnatizing (requiring treks to the FD only to wait in line for 15 minutes) and the kitchen hours were too short and far too strictly adhered to. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, clean hotel, and helpful staff. The pull out sofa was not very comfortable and certainly did not sleep two people, however, a roll away was quickly provided upon request. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location was great Wonderful location and services were excellent August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The hotel was OK. It needs an update. Especially the carpet & towels in the room. I don't have sensitive skin but all of the towels were hard & rough on my skin. For a Westin hotel, I expected better.. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Chef My husband had the best ribeye he has ever tasted and he is a wonderful cook himself. Kudos to the chef! The salmon and antipasto were fantastic as well. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Somewhat Dated Hotel The staff was very friendly and welcoming -- from the helpful people at the curb, to the reception associate who was very accomodating, and the cleaning lady. Our room was clean and spacious; however, the hotel seems a bit dated. While the carpets in the public areas appeared clean, they looked worn in areas. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay So close to light rail, monorail and buses. Getting to the Safeco field was a breeze. We would definitely stay at the Seattle Westin again. Our 19th floor room had a wonderful view and our housekeeper was so lovely and incredibly cheerful and friendly. Thanks Westin for making our Seattle stay so enjoyable. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view Staff was pleasant & helpful, but couldn't understand the young lady who orig. tried to check me in (room not ready.) From desc. of SPG benes to directions she gave to the tram, I needed her to repeat more than once. She even mentioned that I was having a hard time understanding her?? My 2nd visit didn't have the Wow factor expected with upgrade. Previously, had a view of the Needle, so blocked view of Sound was disappointing escpecially after paying more. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large room with beautiful view The view of Puget Sound was fabulous! The room was large and very comfortable. The only complaints I have were the elevators were very slow and always packed. I think some were out of order when we there. Also when we checked in and unpacked I asked for additional hangers and it took them 4 hours to get me hangers. Also one day they forgot to come in and clean our room. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel has a great location, comfortable beds & an amazing view from the 47th floor. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior views in North Tower and great bathroom First time staying at this hotel and we were given an incredible room with a view of the Space Needle on a high floor thanks to Jason at the front desk. The bathroom has ben renovated and it was very clean and good size. The gym is in an old 1980's-style location with no windows (so 80s) but the hot tub made up for it in the domed pool area with cool little patio. The woman who checked us in couldn't have been nicer. Staff here make up for the older building. i would stay here for sure but ask for a north tower high floor north view if you can :) August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location downtown Great location, however, i have requested a high floor and a sea view, my request being ignored although i have booked two months in advance! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Home I stayed for a week at the Westin Seattle and felt comfortable...like home. The staff were all great, the room was very nice. I partook in their program where they did not clean the room every day, and felt it was wonderful....Favorites: The bed, and the Seared Halibut in the restaurant! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems encountered on recent stay. Disappointed in fitness facilities; pool area was unuseable with strong smell of cloriine and loud unsupervised children; concierege was more concerned with getting off work than answering a question about how to get to Pier 50 and the ferry schedule. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ELEVATORS My family and I had 3 rms in July for 2 nights. The hotel was full and at least 2 elevators were not working. We waited for 45 minutes the first night for the elevator and the average wait was at least 10 minutes. It was a very good way to put a damper on the cruise we were about to embark on. No one at the hotle apologized or offered anything as compensation for the mess. We were VERY disappointed in this hotel. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK stay Room was big enough but noisy. Biggest complaint is that there is no fresh air, windows do not open. Some towels were very rough, gray and threadbare, note expected at $300 a night. Room service and dining room were OK. A big greasy and not that well prepared. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, average room Good location for downtown, but the overall hotel look and feel is jaded. Three small drawers in a bedroom to store clothes is very poor, along with one very small piece of soap per night..comes across cheap. If you are a business traveller, pack extension cords, lack of convenient plugs for recharging. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vince Location is fantastic. Light rail from the airport comes within a block of the hotel. Views are wonderful if you are staying on the higher floors. The first time I stayed on this trip I was upgraded automatically, but on the return stay was not. The first stay, the room was clean and neat, but the second stay the foom was not as clean as expected. There was quite a bit of hair on the bathroom counter and in the tub and the washclothes were just piled on the counter. Since my daughter in law is a supervisor of cleaning personnel at a Westin, I know that hair is always a problem to be dealt with, so I am more forgiving and understanding than most. But this was something where points would have been deducted for sure. I had to go to a different floor since the ice machine on ours wasn't working. Out of the four times I have stayed here , two were great and two were so-so. But the location is good. And it is just a block from the car rental place. And the staff is always friendly and accomodating. August 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T21:12:18.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1046, tr_1046
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 36 next>>