The Westin Nagoya Castle

  • 3-19 Hinokuchi-cho, Nishi-ku
  • Nagoya,
  • Aichi
  • 451-8551
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than the score suggests I did not expect much given the reviews, and I was positively surprised. I guess the hotel used the feedback to improve by the time I was visiting. The rooms were ok. My bathroom was spacious enough and felt fresh. I liked the design and the complimentary water and tea / coffee in the room. The hotel does not have a lounge, but I could take a buffet breakfast as my welcome amenity. I was also offered complimentary soft drinks at the Library Café. Overall, it was a good stay over. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a Westin I'm a big fan of Westin and I usually stay there every time I travel. Love the attention to detail and the overall quality of the structures. Well, in this case this is definitely not what you expect from a Westin. The rooms are very small (even for Japan) and the furniture looks like the one of a cheap hotel. Every time in other SPG hotels I find a note from the General Manager, a plate of fruits and plenty of water. And of course full SPG status recognition. Here nothing of the above and only 2 small bottles of water. Moreover the club lounge is closed for renovation and I have to pay for my breakfast, that normally I get for free. And the quality and variety of the food is very unsatisfactory. When I point this out to the staff they replied that in any case in their club lounge they don't normally serve food! I think that SPG should review the affiliation of this hotel to the Westin brand. Overall not satisfactory experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but with minor complain Overall stay experience was good, but there are some minor problem we were facing during the stay. first, there are no complimentary drinking water or any coffee, Tea in the room, spoke to the front desk and was told, "need to pay"... kinda surprise as this is the first Westin that do no provide complimentary Drinking Water in the Room, for SPG Member. SEcondly, the location was not a right choice for Young couple, convenient store, bar/cafe, are not possible to find in near walking distance at late night. but, enjoying the Sun Rise View from our Room Windows, awesome! the bed is comfortable, included the extra bed we requested! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Since Joining SPG in 2005 I and my friends have booked two standard non-smoking rooms. We checked in late at around 7 pm. I asked if I could get an upgrade as I am SPG platinum member. I was told that rooms were fully booked including all suites. We were then assigned to standard rooms on 10 floor. Rooms were full of strong smoking smell. Staff who escorted us to the room said that these rooms are non-smoking and smell normal. Bathroom was very small similar to that you could find in a cheap motel. I then complained and requested to change the rooms. Surprisingly, we were assigned to Deluxe rooms on 8 and 9 floor. Rooms were smoke-free with big bathroom and separate shower. The point that I want to highlight here is about the dishonesty of hotel management. I was told at the time I checked in that hotel was full and upgrade was not available. However, after I complained and 10 minutes later, there were higher category rooms available!!!! I went down and asked to speak with General Manager, who surprisingly cannot speak English. I told him and his translator about what happened and asked him why I was not assigned to Deluxe room at the beginning. The answer was the front office staff did not know that there were other rooms available !!! In additions, I was informed that those two rooms were just cancelled !!! I will launch an official complain to SPG for a full investigation of this case. How come the front office did not know how many rooms were available? What a coincidence that 2 rooms were cancelled within 10 minutes after I checked in ??? We also had drinks and snack at the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant opens till 11 pm. When we arrived, it was 10:30 pm. The restaurant was empty. There was one lady standing at restaurant reception who prepared the table for us. She was unfriendly and sighed many times when we were trying to order our drinks and foods. It was not typical Japanese service you would expect. It was a nightmare experience that I have to cancel the second stay I planned earlier to come back 2 days later and decided to stay in non-Starwood hotel in town. This is in fact the first time I stay in non-Starwood hotel in the city where there is also Starwood property, as the Westin Nagoya is the only Starwood property in the city. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed, i should have read the other reviews before booking! I concur with all the other negative reviews of this hotel, for all the same reasons. Most importantly, the management does not care about ensuring guest satisfaction. You almost get the feeling that they enjoy upsetting SPG members, and are doing it out of spite towards Starwood. When I booked the hotel, the website indicated there was a lounge, apparently this changed right after I booked, and the lounge is not really a lounge, and does no longer serve breakfast, or any real evening snacks or drinks. However, they should have notified guests who already had booked rooms with expected lounge access. When I checked in and as always asked about lounge, I was told no more lounge, and I did not get complimentary breakfast. I explained this is not what o expected, and front desk staff did not care. I asked for, and spoke to manager, again explained when I booked it was clear to me there was a lounge, and I felt deceived. He just couldn't care, and blamed Starwood and said they had told hotel lounge is too small and they can no longer use it as lounge. I explained how deceived I felt, but no care, even for a SPG Platinum he simple couldn't care, or offer a complimentary breakfast to ensure my satisfaction. Off I go to the Gym, I was Gym is squeezed into a small basement room, with no air conditioning, temperature was 30 degrees Celsius, about 88 Fahrenheit, muggy, and smelly. Equipment is from the 80's, worn out with the seat covers cracked. They even have an old wooden treadmill!! Anyway, managed to get a work out in, and now I was hungry. was after 9 PM, and no restaurants serve food after 9! Last order was 9PM. So, I look a room service menu, but only 4-5 boring dishes, so i asked about a restaurant walking distance from hotel...there is NONE!! Closest are 15 minutes by taxi, unless you want McDonalds. I asked, isn't it possible to get the kitchen to make a any of the other dishes (not the "late evening" dishes on room service menu which are plain and boring, answer was NO!). By the way, after Mid Night...there is NO room service what so do not arrive late or get hungry after midnight! By the way, the room was ok, but when I checked in I think she told me I got an upgrade, corner may be a little bit bigger than the usual quite small rooms in Japan, but it definitely wasn't anything near a suite!. The room while ok, is old, and I don't think is the heavenly bed! Its a shame it is the only Starwood property in Nagoya, but I for sure will not come back to this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by non smoking room & WiFi reserved a non-smoking room, but they did not. room smelled terrible. wi-fi was too weak. could not use them inside the room. Had to go to lobby and use my PC. It is essential to have WiFi available in room, otherwise it is not Westin like.... October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard single room Quality of the room is average business hotel. Ordered room service, felt little bit of smell when took the water served with the food. I was entitled to apply gold SPG membership as a benefit of AMEX membership and applied online. Seemed like still in process and I did not see any benefits with this stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible front desk and management experience I attempted to check-in at 12:15 pm. I was the only guest at the front desk and there were 4 front desk clerks just standing there. (so i was not attempting to check in during a busy check out time) The woman at the SPG desk was extremely cold and rude. I walked up and said "Good afternoon I am sorry I am a little early" and she replied "check-in is not until 2pm" She didn't even attempt to see if my room or any room was ready. I didn't expect to get into my room but I appreciate it when the hotel lets me check in so I can log in to the internet and work on my lap top. In the last few months I have checked into 5 other spg hotels before noon -sometimes as early as 7am. I was always given a very warm welcome and they never made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. Each hotel also offered me a complimentary breakfast being platinum since I arrived during their breakfast time (although I shouldn't technically get the free breakfast until the next day) I never EXPECT to get my room but I always appreciated it when every SPG hotel I have checked in early at made a special effort to get me set up - a card key to access the fitness club/spa, computer access, executive lounge access to work while I wait for the room etc. I then asked if I could get access to the fitness club while I waited until 2pm. It took her a few seconds to think about this crazy request. She gave me a card to use the fitness club. At 1:58 pm I went back to the front desk and stood a few feet away waiting until 2pm. Again I was the only guest and there were 2 front desk guys this time just standing there. At 2pm I approached the desk and said I would like to check in. The front desk man looked at his watch and then said OK I could check in. He did not say one word to me and just handed me my little pack with the key card and breakfast coupon etc. I had no idea if I was upgraded, was not given any details of executive lounge etc. I was disgusted by this rude welcome once again and asked for the duty manager. I told the duty manager how rude the two front desk staff were (Mr. M and Miss S) I also gave him a list of the last 5 spg hotels I checked in at much earlier and how accommodating they were. (2 of them were in japan -Sapporo and Osaka - so he couldn't use the "this is japan" excuse) Anyway after wasting 10 minutes of my time telling him how rude his staff were he replied with "Welcome" . That was the only thing he said! I burst out laughing and went to my room. The exec lounge was very nice - simple but quiet. The dinner in the restaurant - buffet - was the worst hotel buffet I have ever had in Japan. I can't write in detail about it because I don't want to think about it anymore. On a good note the fitness staff were great - so friendly with great English. Very helpful and so cheerful. The front desk manager should learn how to train his staff to be as friendly as the fitness club staff. The hotel management do not care about the guest experience. They made no effort to accommodate me and the duty manager didn't care at all about my complaint. Look at the reviews for this hotel. Not one English review was commented on by the management . All the other SPG hotels in japan make comments to the English reviews except this hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin ever This hotel is probably qualified as the worst Westin Hotel. Westin/Starwood should be shamed to have this hotel carry their brand. I was given an upgrade in executive floor. The room was so small that I was embarrassed. Room was the smallest I ever stayed. Bathroom is like a motel bathroom. Room key was a metal key. I have traveled around hte world. this is definately the most out dated starwood hotel. Lounge was not open at around 650pm. I booked two days at the hotel I decided to cancel the second day right away. The restaurant was way over priced. Horrible experience. will not recommende to others. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very poor location worst, facilities for lifestyle very worst. no recommmendation. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel does not match the quality. Cramped room. No wardrobe! No free wi-fi in theroom, nor in the lobby (although in my voucher is written: free wi-fi). There is only free wired internet (but I had a smart phone), and PC's for fee in the business center (fee for 10 minutes, but I do not remember how much). Far from the center (but I known it). Pros: friendly and welcoming staff, a check for visit the fitness center. There is a shuttle bus to Nagoya Station, goes every hour. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Castle view Hotel is a bit off downtown but is facing the famous Nagoya Castle. There is shuttle bus runs from hotel to downtown main train station but not very frequent, you can always take a cab ride for around 1200 yen. Had a pleasant walk to the castle and the whole area nearby is peaceful and quiet! February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst hotels I've stayed in If I could have given zero stars I would have. I travel very often and especially in Japan. I've never had to travel to Nagoya but on this recent trip I had to stay for a single night. I can honestly say this hotel is a disgrace to the Westin brand. I have no idea why it's operating as is without MAJOR renovation and upgrades. Right of the bad, no upgrade, not even a "better" room or an SPG floor. In fact I stayed in a very beaten down, worn out and small nasty room with a DISGUSTING washroom that was on par with a public washroom. Superficially clean, but stains in the tub, cracked mirror, and a worn toilet seat. Also, the room was not even card entry, but a actual key entry room. It really felt like a motel room at BEST. The resturant prices were ridicously over-priced and the Lounge access was limited to served single drinks at a time and a plate of very cheap and minimal apetizers which the server was not willing to switch for me and even didn't take the items I didn't want off my plate when I ordered it. The room experience was so disappointing for me that I really just wanted to only sleep and get out as fast as I can. Very very terrible experience and I would not recommend it to ANYONE who has stayed at other Westin hotels. This is really going to disappoint you. This hotel is similar to Category 2 standards. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As close to the castle as it gets It was my first time staying at this property, and the views of the castle from my room were phenomenal (especially at night). The location of the hotel is good for sightseeing, but a little inconvenient for transportation (however, there is a shuttle bus to the train station). I had a little trouble during the check-in process, but the staff quickly resolved the issues (especially thanks to Mr. Wakatsuji, front desk manager). The hotel feels a little dated and in need of a renovation, but other than that everything else is great. Well done! November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel to in Nagoya We were upgraded to Twin room with a very nice Nagoya Castle view because of the Gold SPG status. Very impressive as a start! At check-in, the front desk immediately asked us whether we want a 4pm check-out, which is also very surprised! The room is quite big which we were quite surprised, and bathroom is very Japanese old style which is fine, but not the standard of Westin. The view of Nagoya Castle from the room is breath taking, especially at night with the light-up! Hotel self-parking is FREE! Such a good deal! I have to say the gym is quite old and not only accessed by hotel guests. There are also local people there who looked at us as “Alien” when we got in. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 本当のホテルウーマン 2歳の娘と夫婦二人で2泊しました。初めのチェックインの時に荷物を運んでもらった若い女性の方に、子供を連れて行けそうな場所、レストラン等を聞いたところ本当に細かく教えていただき快適に過ごすことができました。やはりこういった初めの印象が大事ですし、非常に若い方でしたが、的確な答えをもらえ、本当のホテルウーマンを見させていただいた気がします。 November 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG特典もサービスも最低 プラチナメンバーですが、日本のSPGの中でこのホテルが最低だと思います。そもそもSPGの特典を提供する気がないのであれば、SPGから抜けるべきでしょうし、そもそもその旨をホテルの予約時にきちんと開示すべきでは無いでしょうか?フロントの対応も最低で、非常に嫌な気分にさせられました。サービス業に携わっているのなら、何故もう少し丁寧に対応できないのでしょうか。 October 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by プラチナ特典がとても貧弱 他の会員が書かれているように、ラウンジでのハッピーアワーなどのサービスがない。朝食も選択制になっているなど、プラチナ会員の特典が貧弱である。 2014年12月に苦情を書き込もうとしてはねられた。今回書き込み可能になっていたのでコメントを書いた。 プラチナ会員だけ特別価格で部屋を提供するからラウンジをなくしたのならわかるが、会員外と同じ価格で宿泊させられて、かつ特典が非常に貧弱なのは納得できない。 September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 最高でした! 申し訳ないほど安い金額で予約して、1000ポイント使用でスーペリアにUGして頂きました。バッチリお城も見えました!ラウンジでゆったりペリエを頂き、プールとサウナとお風呂を利用しました。バスローブでマッサージチェアーに座るのは贅沢な時間でした。スタッフの皆さんもとても親切で清潔で最高の滞在でした。ルームサービスで名古屋コーチンとフォアグラのグリル、野菜たっぷりスープを食べましたが、どちらもアツアツで運んで下さり、とても美味しかったです。次はぜひ主人と再訪してレストランも利用したいです。本当にゆっくりできました。ありがとうございました。 August 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 快適な滞在でした。 所用で外出時間が長く眠るだけの宿泊でしたが快適に過ごせました。 生憎、混んでいたのでお部屋は予約時のままでしたがフィットネスの利用を勧めていただくなどSPGとしての待遇も良かったと思います。 (残念ながら上記理由により利用はしませんでしたが。) 名古屋駅との間のシャトルバスは便利で2度ほど利用しました。 便数はもう少しあったほうが良いかなと感じました。 また、遅い時間の運行がないので夜間の到着などでは少し困るかもしれません。 August 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by ライブラリーカフェの運営は見直してください 4/20の夕方にライブラリーカフェを利用させていただきましたが、あまりの不快さを感じました。一人の常連と思われる男性客の横で、従業員の方が二人で立ったまま、延々と男性客の個人的な話を続けており、他のお客様には目もくれず、私の退出時も目配りすらない状況でした。また、隣国の女性客はスマートフォンの動画を音声を出したまま、テーブルの上に置いて観ていました。ライブラリーカフェはなんのために設置・運営されているのでしょうか。これが一流ホテルなのか(だったのか)はなはだ不快を感じました。くつろげる空間でなければ、いっそのこと閉所してはどうでしょうか。二度と利用する気にはなれません。 May 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 混雑時の対応 久し振りの宿泊(2泊)でした、ラウンジがなくなりPLTの朝食特典も選択制となりハードソフトともに変更になっていました、この程度の変更はよくある話で気にはしいませんが、チェックイン時に一切変更の説明が無いので、「500ポイントでよろしいですか?」とどこのホテルでも聞かれるか問答で「はいお願いします」で終了、当然、翌日の朝食は無料と思い込んで朝っぱらからレストランでもめてしまいました、この会話の最中も変更になった説明が無いので、「こちらが有料ならラウンジで食事すればいいのか?」「プラチナはここで食事して良いんですよね?」「PLTLTGでもダメなのか?」等余計な話と平行線の話しの連続、結局、前夜チェクイン時の担当者が謝罪に来て初めて特典の改定を知りましたが、朝から疲れました。 UPグレードして頂いたと思われる部屋はウッドも多用され広くはありませんが落ち着いた部屋に改装されていました、ベッドも睡眠誘導マッサージ機能付き??でこのようなことも有難みも増すのでチェックインに説明したほうが良いと思います、しかし部屋にデスクが無いというのは何をコンセプトとして改装しているのか理解できません、装備としてないので折り畳みデスクや代替えになる備品の貸し出しの有無を確認したところ「WIFIは使用できます」と的を得ない返事、最後は「ありません」で終了です、結局、ソファーに座って前屈みになりマウスを動かすスペースもない丸いテーブルで仕事です。私の記憶ではワークデスクの装備が無いSPG系列ホテルは見たことがありません。 夕方、車で戻ると週末という事もあり車寄せは混んでいて「宿泊ですか?」と言われ「宿泊です」と答えると他のドアマンに「泊まり!」と大声で通達、あり得ない・・ 地下駐車場に停めて(ちなみに1台程度しか空いていなかったのに誘導もありません)そのまま、中華の予約に行くと、愛想もなく「8時半か9時にならないと空かないですね・・」 宿泊者と伝えているわけだから「空いたら部屋に連絡するとか、携帯に連絡するなど」、至極一般的な応対もありません、極めつけは8時半丁度に訪店して食事していると9時過ぎにラストオーダーの確認です、この時点で注文した食事もすべて提供さていたわけではありません、9時に予約したらどうなるのでしょう?苦情を言うにも笑顔の若いバイト風情なので諦めました・・・・柳城美味しいのに残念です。 名古屋でウエスティンキャッスルと言えば老舗の高級ホテルです、長年ホテルを利用していますが、混雑している時こそ老舗=品のある接客の真価が問われると思います、ここ数年SPG加盟ホテルは宿泊後のアンケートが来ます(回答するとThank you mailの返信があるホテルもあります)このようなアンケートすら来ないという事は苦情(逆に謝辞)に対してどのように感謝対処改善するのか顧客の意見を尊重する気さえないのかと考えざるを得ません、名古屋では長い間新規のホテルもなく競争もないのか他の地区と比較するとビジネスホテル同等の接客に落ちぶれてしまった感もあります。 とはいえある意味記憶に残る滞在となったわけですが今後も利用することもありますので、是非改善をお願いします。 April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 名古屋城ビュー 名古屋駅や繁華街からのアクセスはやや不便であるが、その分静かで落ち着いており、ゆっくりできる。近隣にレストランがほとんどないのでホテルかタクシー移動となる。名古屋城が目の前にあり、朝のウォーキングは気持ちが良い。 March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by プラチナ特典の改悪について 名古屋にビジネスの時は第1番目の候補がこのホテルでした。理由は従業員の対応が良く、気持ち良く宿泊できるからです。また、朝食も美味しくプラチナ特典に満足しておりました。残念な点はレストランのサービス時間が短いこと。ラウンジが無くなった事。でした。しかし、12月5日に宿泊した時には朝食の提供も無くなった事を知り、大変残念に思います。レビューをいつもは投稿しないのですが、お客様の要望により付帯サービスを無くし宿泊レートを下げる事を選択したと他のお客様のレビューに対する回答を見て愕然となったのであえて投稿しました。もしこの考え方が支配人の考えならしょうがないですが、ユーザーはそんなことを求めてないことをお伝えしたかったのです。 January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by プラチナ待遇、館内設備は・・・。 プラチナメンバーのレビューに対して 【ご指摘頂きましたプラチナアメニティーは、今年の4月よりサーヒスの見直しをさせて頂いております。】と何度か回答をしているが、いったい何を見直しているのか?部屋自体も改装され綺麗な部屋と特に水回りが使いにくい旧式の部屋が混在。直接宿泊者と接するスタッフの対応がとてもよいだけに残念。 November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by バスルームについて バスルームにタバコ?の焼け焦げ跡のようなものがあって、少し清潔感に欠ける印象を持ちました。また、朝食とそのサービスも他のウエスティンに比べると多少見劣りがします。朝食スタッフがいくぶん無愛想に感じました。部屋からの景観はすばらしいので、城好きや海外のお客さまになら勧めようかと思いますが、観光や出張でまた宿泊するかはわからないな、という感想です。 November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ホテルマンの対応は良い 10月の連休に利用しました。シングルルームに泊まったのですが。ベッドは快適で睡眠時間は、少ないのに疲れは良く取れました。また、浴室のレインシャワーは、便利でした。 ホテルマンの対応は、丁寧に心掛けてると思います。 October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by プラチナメンバーへの優遇は無し SPGのホテルを最優先に宿泊先を探してきたが、他のSPGホテルとは違い、ウエルカムアメニティ以外、プラチナメンバーであるメリットは皆無。 October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by プラチナ会員への待遇は・・・? 名古屋の老舗ホテルであり、その分設備は新しいとは言えないがリノベーションも実施され、重厚感もあり清潔さは保たれている。 またスタッフの方々もしっかりとした対応をしてくれる。 ただ、プラチナ会員に対する待遇には「?」がつく。 まず朝食はプラチナアメニティのポイントを充当のうえ、以前はおいしい朝食を食べられた西の丸は使えないし、ラウンジも19:00までと仕事帰りには閉まっており使えないうえ、おつまみも乾きものしかないに等しい。 他のウェスティンと比べても見劣りしてします。 September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 食事が楽しめた 2014/8/16 ナゴヤドームプライムワンで観戦後食事のために寄りました。 観戦中も、ワインなどを飲みながらソーセージやチーズの盛り合わせ等をつまんだので、あまりおなかが空いて無くて、中華の点心で少し食べただけですが、大変美味しいと思いました。次回は、コース料理を楽しみたい。 August 19, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:12:27.593-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_1060, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>