The Westin Nagoya Castle

  • 3-19 Hinokuchi-cho, Nishi-ku
  • Nagoya,
  • Aichi
  • 451-8551
  • Japão
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 6 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Guests over the age of 6 will be charged as an adult. Children 6 and under sleep free in existing bedding.

Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little SPG Recognition The hotel is really tired both outside and inside. Toilet is akin to those in budget hotel. No lounge despite being a business hotel, thus you need to use your bonus points to exchange for breakfast. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Although somewhat far from the train station, a 10 minute cab ride gets you to the hotel comfortably. Once I arrived, I was greeted by warm, friendly staff members who were enthusiastic and helpful. My room key was ready when I arrived and I was escorted to my room by a lovely young Japanese "bellwoman" who was very polite and respectful. I ate at the Chinese restaurant and found it to be average and somewhat overpriced. The Crown bar on the 11th floor is accommodating and warm. The view of Nagoya Castle from the French restaurant side is breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers staying in Nagoya for one or two nights - probably no longer. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the Horror Story So Many Reviews Would Have You Believe OVERALL IMPRESSION: I was extremely apprehensive about staying here after reading the many negative reviews on this site and elsewhere but we were very pleasantly surprised. It is not the best Westin in the network but certainly not the worst either. SPG RECOGNITION: Could have been better but this is true of most all the Japanese Starwood properties…they haven’t seemed to grasp the importance of cultivating loyalty as in most other countries. In any case, we were accommodated on a high SPG floor with a beautiful view. Breakfast was a lovely, varied international buffet in the main restaurant. THE ROOM: Small and furnished in that somewhat sterile Westin style of a couple years back - but everything in working order. LOCATION: A bit distant from the train station and the center of town but this is well-compensated by the absolutely breathtaking views of the Nagoya Castle which stands immediately before it. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: We arrived by night and opening the curtains to see the magnificently-illuminated Nagoya Castle perfectly framed in our window was definitely one of our best Japanese “a-ha” moments. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The gym facility is in another building which requires braving the weather. There really ought to be a breezeway/tunnel or some form of connection. There is no Westin Executive Lounge. ONE THING TO KNOW: The property is quite isolated on the far side of the Castle in the midst of a housing development. There seemed to be really nothing in terms of dining or shopping options within walking distance of the hotel. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant hotel with great service I was worried at first after reading a few quite bad reviews. But I am glad that I chose this hotel to stay in Nagoya. The surroundings are quiet and peaceful, I enjoyed walking near the castle. The service standard excellent and all the staff are very courteous. I feel that I have to write this review to do justice to the hotel and staff for their good work. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much better than the score suggests I did not expect much given the reviews, and I was positively surprised. I guess the hotel used the feedback to improve by the time I was visiting. The rooms were ok. My bathroom was spacious enough and felt fresh. I liked the design and the complimentary water and tea / coffee in the room. The hotel does not have a lounge, but I could take a buffet breakfast as my welcome amenity. I was also offered complimentary soft drinks at the Library Café. Overall, it was a good stay over. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a Westin I'm a big fan of Westin and I usually stay there every time I travel. Love the attention to detail and the overall quality of the structures. Well, in this case this is definitely not what you expect from a Westin. The rooms are very small (even for Japan) and the furniture looks like the one of a cheap hotel. Every time in other SPG hotels I find a note from the General Manager, a plate of fruits and plenty of water. And of course full SPG status recognition. Here nothing of the above and only 2 small bottles of water. Moreover the club lounge is closed for renovation and I have to pay for my breakfast, that normally I get for free. And the quality and variety of the food is very unsatisfactory. When I point this out to the staff they replied that in any case in their club lounge they don't normally serve food! I think that SPG should review the affiliation of this hotel to the Westin brand. Overall not satisfactory experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but with minor complain Overall stay experience was good, but there are some minor problem we were facing during the stay. first, there are no complimentary drinking water or any coffee, Tea in the room, spoke to the front desk and was told, "need to pay"... kinda surprise as this is the first Westin that do no provide complimentary Drinking Water in the Room, for SPG Member. SEcondly, the location was not a right choice for Young couple, convenient store, bar/cafe, are not possible to find in near walking distance at late night. but, enjoying the Sun Rise View from our Room Windows, awesome! the bed is comfortable, included the extra bed we requested! July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Since Joining SPG in 2005 I and my friends have booked two standard non-smoking rooms. We checked in late at around 7 pm. I asked if I could get an upgrade as I am SPG platinum member. I was told that rooms were fully booked including all suites. We were then assigned to standard rooms on 10 floor. Rooms were full of strong smoking smell. Staff who escorted us to the room said that these rooms are non-smoking and smell normal. Bathroom was very small similar to that you could find in a cheap motel. I then complained and requested to change the rooms. Surprisingly, we were assigned to Deluxe rooms on 8 and 9 floor. Rooms were smoke-free with big bathroom and separate shower. The point that I want to highlight here is about the dishonesty of hotel management. I was told at the time I checked in that hotel was full and upgrade was not available. However, after I complained and 10 minutes later, there were higher category rooms available!!!! I went down and asked to speak with General Manager, who surprisingly cannot speak English. I told him and his translator about what happened and asked him why I was not assigned to Deluxe room at the beginning. The answer was the front office staff did not know that there were other rooms available !!! In additions, I was informed that those two rooms were just cancelled !!! I will launch an official complain to SPG for a full investigation of this case. How come the front office did not know how many rooms were available? What a coincidence that 2 rooms were cancelled within 10 minutes after I checked in ??? We also had drinks and snack at the restaurant on the ground floor. The restaurant opens till 11 pm. When we arrived, it was 10:30 pm. The restaurant was empty. There was one lady standing at restaurant reception who prepared the table for us. She was unfriendly and sighed many times when we were trying to order our drinks and foods. It was not typical Japanese service you would expect. It was a nightmare experience that I have to cancel the second stay I planned earlier to come back 2 days later and decided to stay in non-Starwood hotel in town. This is in fact the first time I stay in non-Starwood hotel in the city where there is also Starwood property, as the Westin Nagoya is the only Starwood property in the city. May 3, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:34:41.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1060, prod, sort_default
2 next>>