The Westin Osaka

  • 1-1-20 Oyodonaka, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka,
  • Osaka
  • 531-0076
  • Japan
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff at the Westin Osaka was the most helpful and respectful staff at any hotel I have stayed at. The concierge was extremely helpful in acquiring sumo tickets for myself and my colleague, and was most helpful getting us directions and train information to view the match. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm welcome hotel Westin Osaka great experience starts from warm and friendly welcome by well educated bell service staff. Great treatment to SPG loyal clients. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, almost great hotel I stay in Osaka hotels often and stay here five or six times a year. The rooms are nice, the location is good for doing work on site. Plan on taking the bus to the station or using taxis but the fare is cheap. Platinum upgrades are hit and miss here but the suites are quite nice when you get the upgrade. The two things I would change are free access to the gym for platinum members and including the breakfast for platinum members. You can pay a small upcharge to enjoy the full breakfast but the experience would be much better if it was included as a benefit as in other spy properties. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can do better Staff are generally nice but English needs improvement. Their improficiency in English may cause mis-understanding. Ladies Floor is nice with facilities specially designed for ladies, but no in-room safe and iPhone dock provided. Location is a bit inconvenient with the shuttle bus stops running at 10 pm. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Osaka Great Hotel in a very convenient part of Osaka July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by major issues 1. No Wi-Fi in the guest room. this is big issue with lots people using iPad or ultra notebooks. It caused me lots of issues. 2. No kids allowed in swimming pools. My son is 13 year old and swimming champion. Not allowing him to the pool caused big issues in our stay, because this trip is family vacation. 3. Worst of all, Westin should make the above issues clearly in its website. Then, we can decide to use other hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay A 15 minutes walk from the JR Osaka station. There is a shuttle bus between the station and the hotel but it is walkable. A bit far from the main shopping and restaurant area, though. Room was spacious and comfortable but a bit old. Overall a very comfortable stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Though aged still alright except for the water Reaching the hotel via a Toyota Crown MK Taxi (which was very comfortable I might add), I was promptly escorted to the frontdesk. There was a short queue and was attended to after a short wait. A staff took my luggage and escorted me up to my room after checking-in. The room 1414 was a Deluxe King with a very classic look. The decor and fixtures does show the age of the hotel. Due to the layout of the room, the armchair and ottoman was placed very close to the TV. The closet was able to hold my medium sized luggage and even if it didn't, there were available space near the window as well. Very nice king sized bed which I slept really well. Bathroom was nice and spacious as well with the Bath and wash basin in separate rooms. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the water felt slimy on your skin due to their filtration system. As I have never experienced this feeling before it did bother me every time I shower or wash my hands. My rate came with breakfast and I thought it had a nice variety with a bit of everything. I tried a session of their in-room massage at night as advertised and was very professionally done with a back and neck massage. There are 2 free bottles of water available per day and if you need more it's chargeable unfortunately... Location of the hotel is close to the JR Osaka station and the subway with a bit of a walk. If however you're just lazy you could always take their regularly scheduled full sized shuttle bus to the JR Osaka station. The Umeda Sky Tower is also right next door for views of the city best seen at nite. There is also a limousine bus that leaves the hotel to the Kansai International Airport (KIX) at certain times of the day and I arranged and booked that through the concierge which was convenient. Staff was friendly all around and it appears only the frontdesk and concierge had proficient english skills. I'm not sure I would stay here again due to the water filtration system among other things but if you can look pass that, the convenience provided by the complimentary shuttle bus to the JR/Subway and the airport limousine bus service makes it a viable hotel to stay in. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by too hungry to make money We do not feel relax in this hotel. I feel this hotel try every directions to make extra money from customer. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed, does not meet Westin standards While the location is quite good, central near the Osaka station, and the room was quite ok, everything else was a disappointment. While I think the staff is trying to be accommodating, and are nice, their English is quite poor, and they have no empowerment to make sure guests are satisfied. As a Platinum member, or any guest for that matter at a Westin, should be expected that management/staff try to make them feel welcome and go out of their way to at least meet a guests expectation. But everything about the hotel "screams; of greed; Management doesn't care, don't want to make you feel welcome, or ensure that you are satisfied, even for the smallest issues, such as an extra 30-60 minute later check out. Simple Answer, NO SORRY EXTRA CHARGE. The menu, which is a set menu, with a cold buffet combined with a meal from menu, in the restaurant is extremely confusing; shows a Buffet price, but everything seems to be extra charges; soup at buffet extra, if you want a sauce with your meal there is a upgrade charge, most of the main courses carry a added charge...even though it is a set menu. So what at first glance looks as a reasonable set menu price will be extremely expensive at the end. The lounge is ok, the breakfast is simple but fine. But, if you want to upgrade to a more complete buffet breakfast, there is an extra charge. the fitness center is a disappointment, with old equipment. At Westin who prides it self with healthiness and fitness, one expects a nice fitness center with modern equipment. However, I can accept all the nuisances and disappointments, EXCEPT for the careless and inconsiderate attitude of management! Will not visit this hotel again! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little bit old, but still good The facilities in hotels are a little bit old, but ppl are nice and the bed is great. Also, very close to the station. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, amenities, location acceptable Not much in the near vicinity, but complimentary shuttle to Osaka station where it is easily connected to everywhere else. Lack priority checkIn counter for Gold or Platinum members though, and no participation in the Green Choice program. Amenities are acceptable with everything well-stocked. But the most impressive is their attention to details, especially Naka who served us in the Executive Lounge. She was warm, hospitable and remembered all our usual drink requests during evening cocktail hours. Surprisingly she was still on shift the next morning and greeted us by our names. Another staff worth mentioning is Eri from reservations who helped ensured our stay was well taken care of. But sadly, their breakfast selection was quite disappointing. Running out of donuts led to the staff "cutting" donuts into halves and displaying them. Lack of yoghurt, or even the basic cut fruits or even Japanese selection. Choosing to dine at the restaurant meant an additional payment which seemed quite unheard of. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing hotel stay recently Each staff was excellent, trying to go an extra mile to meet my needs. They were warm and professional. What more should we expect. The night view of the city from the executive lounge was fantastic and it had a decent selection of appetizers and beverages. The room and hotel facilities were well maintained. Good Platinum recognition. If I were to make just one request, it would be more electric sockets around the writing desk to meet the needs of modern travelers. And the door of the room was slightly noisy when other guests opened/closed their doors. Air pressure? I used to stay nearly 10 years ago but had stopped for some reasons I had to even refer to Starwood customer service. But I was pleasantly surprised this time over the changes that had taken place. I'm glad I chose to go back after all these years. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Friendly staff, good central location,excellent facilities . Rooms well equipped. and I want to say thanks to who be concerned with concierge. I was asking about USJ tickets in advance before check in, I just want to know how can i get a tickets, but he did willing to do make a reserve and pick up that for us. I didn't expect anything for that kind of service. that's why i felt satisfaction about his service! ! and all staff always being smiling with recognition about guest. even I don't need to let them know about my room number. anyway, It was pretty good hotel. Many thanks! January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good services very good services, and room size. just a bit distance from the station/ October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good standard hotel The Westin Osaka offers a good standard, starting from the spacious lobby and the restaurant on the ground floor, to the large rooms, to the executive lounge, to (particularly appreciated) the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. As platinum guests we received an upgrade to a suite with a nice city view. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd home Stayed in the hotel on an average of 7 days per month for pretty much the whole of 2010. The most amazing thing is the room - super spacious! ... 2 super single size bed in every room with plenty of room space still to spare. Very professional, polite & courteous staffs - however, the English proficiency of some staffs are still lacking. Regardless, they will always try their very best to assist you. As a platinum member, you get a fair number of benefits - complimentary access to the executive lounge, which is really nice but the choices of food & drinks is limited. - complimentary internet access However, the fitness centre & swimming pool are not complimentary - probably because they are managed by an external party (I think). December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best WESTIN in Japan, not the worst hotel either. I've stayed here two separate occasions for 1 night in 2008 and 2010. So it was not an extended stay nor was it repetitive. There is a reason for that. Keep that in mind as you read the review. I have however stayed at the other 2 Westin hotels in Japan over 50 nights combined. So I will be comparing this review to their standards. Which is kind of interesting because the Westin Kyoto is cat 4 and the Westin Tokyo is a cat 6 so I went to this hotel with an expectation of it being similar or better than the Westin Kyoto since this is a much newer hotel at the same category. However that was not the case. Is this an acceptable hotel? Yes it is. No question about it. Clean room, very good Platinum recognition, fantastic lounge with self serve bar! Expect not to be short changed with the amenities, there are plenty for both Plats and all guests alike. However, do they go that extra mile? No. Does the front dest staff speak well enough English to even understand what your concern is? Not at the two times I was there. I booked online for my first stay at SPG.com and their single and double occupancy came up as the same price so I booked double as I often do. When I arrived and they asked how many people I said 1, so they insisted that a) they have to downgrade my room to a regular room, even though I was a PLAT and b) I have to pay an extra fee now because that web price was no longer available. It clearly made no sense so I had to get SPG on the line and have them clear it up. At the end I was given my original package but it took a good 1 hour of back and forth. On my second visit I was not upgraded at all and the lounge was closed for maintenance but they offered no alternative to that. Most properties offer PLATs something when their lounge is closed; points, free drinks at the bar, whatever. But the Westin Osaka just give me an apology. Oh well, I took my business 10 minutes away to the Sheraton Osaka and there is always the Westin Kyoto 40 minutes away! If you want to spend a little cash you now have the St. Regis Osaka that just opened up there too! So lots of options! Is this a good hotel, yes, so I recommend it. But they just rubbed me the wrong way on both occasions. The Westin Osaka met the standards of a category 4 hotel at best but compared to the other Westin hotels in Japan, it's clearly inferior. November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this hotel! Other than being in a great location for tons of things that Osaka has to offer...some of our fondest memories in Japan occurred within the Westin Osaka. We had a great meal prepared in front of us at Hanano. To this day, I've never had a better cocktail or better service at a bar than at The Blue Bar. If I go back that woman will hopefully still be there...she was a drink magician...really puts on a show. She looks like a bird flapping her wings while mixing the cocktails. Weird but amazing drinks!! Worth the price of admission...check it out! November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the money The beds are THE most uncomfortable ever. No Westin Heavenly beds here, no complimentary breakfast (just continental which is like toast and pastries), gym is 2,000yen per visit to use, no free wifi, and the staff was only nice to me once they figured out I was platinum. The view from my hotel room and the happy hour in the exec lounge were the only redeeming qualities of this place. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Osaka Das Hotel und der Service ist einzigartig. Alle Mitarbeiter sind sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Jedoch sollte der Restaurant Manager ausgetauscht werden. Ich hbe mehrmals Filetsteak bestellt. Sehr kleine Portion, riesiger Preis und der Küche ist es nicht ein einziges Mal gelungen mein Essen Heiss auf den Tisch zu bringen. Immer nur Lauwarm. Das dürfte in einem 5 Sterne Hotel nicht passieren. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by お勧めホテルです ホテルそのものには、不満はありませんが、SPG対応?はとなると・・・・?これはウェスティンだけでなく日本のホテル全般で感じるのがSPGとしてのアップグレードは?スイートナイトなどの特典は?が期待に対応は出来ていないのかなと感じます。最近とくに思います。 February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 最近 宿泊予約のスタッフの対応が。連続して最低な対応を受けました。忙しいを理由に何も聞こうとしない。 このような対応では、他がよくても泊れなくなりますね、SPGをとうしてない予約に関しても、加算されてるのかも心配になります。 February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by シャトルバス運転手の接遇がよい いつも桜橋口ホテル間で��用していますが、運転手さんは、どのホテルよりも親切で丁寧です。 その後の流れも快適で、食事もどれも美味しく満足しています。 January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by クリスマスに クリスマス限定のステラマリスでの食事。フランス料理の濃厚さを丁寧に繊細な味にされた上垣シェフ。クリスマスにありがちの交代制ではなく、時間の許す限りイタリア人演奏家の生演奏もあり大満足。 翌日に故宮での昼食。言うまでもなくGOODでした。 窓の下にはドイツマーケットの中心にあるツリーが輝き、眼前には大阪ステーション、見上げれば空中庭園が輝いていました。 アップグレードしていただいたクラブルームに満足しました。 December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 大きな問題はありませんでしたが・・・ 11月の連休に一泊だけでしたがエグゼクティヴルームにお世話になりました。 事前にこのホテルの「レビュー」を読みましたが、評価が散々だったため、心配しながらの宿泊でした。 案の定・・部屋のヘアードライヤーの「首」の部分が壊れたままでした。 ルーム係の方は毎日部屋を掃除するのに、壊れていることが判らないはずがありません。それが放置されていることが信じられませんでした。 また、このホテルの「水」が、入浴時やシャワー時にヌルヌルしていたので問い合わせたところ、地下水を利用しており、その水が「軟水」のためどうしてもヌルヌルするとのことでした。 その旨はブックレットのどこかに書いてあるとのことでしたが、私には見つけられませんでした。 誰にでもわかるように表記していただきたいし、私のように「通常の水道水」が好みの方もいらっしゃるでしょう。 地下水で洗面するのには抵抗感があるので、少なくとも洗面所にも洗面用のミネラルウォーターを用意していただきたいと思います。 更に、クラブラウンジですが、小さな子供も利用が可能なため(以前は子供の利用は不可だったとのこと)、ハッピーアワーや朝食時にも小さな子供がブュッフェを利用します。 個人的には少なくともハッピーアワーくらいは年齢制限を設けて頂きたいと思います。 ラウンジのメニューですが、朝食時は最低限のものは確保されていますが、卵料理のオーダーもできず、「お米系」はありませんでした。 朝食は軽めに・・・という方には問題はないと思います。 しかし、ハッピーアワーのメニューは「これがウェスティンか?」と思うほど、質素(粗末)なものでした。 全体的に、スタッフの動きもあまりよくないし、自信がない感じで、館内で顔を合わせても、どこかおどおどしているような感じを受けました。 期待して宿泊したのですが、私のSPG系の体験では、��念ながら高い評価にはなりませんでした。 いろいろな方のレビューに対して、ほとんどレスポンスがないことはそれを象徴しているのではないかと思います。 November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG対応積極的なホテル 今回、スイートナイト特典を申し込みました。非常に満足できる部屋を用意して頂きました。SPGの意味、意義を実感できるものです。SPGに加盟している全てのホテルが見本にして欲しいです。 September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 素晴らしい 初めてのウエスティンホテル大阪宿泊でした。 大阪駅からシャトルバスが出ていて非常に便利、 またエグゼクティブラウンジでのチェックインも ゆったりとした中で行うことができて 非常に良かったと思います。 ラウンジも非常に充実していました。 一つだけ、 部屋に緑茶やほうじ茶、コーヒーはあったのですが、 紅茶がありませんでした。 部屋にも紅茶のティーバッグを 置いていただけないかな、、、と。 それだけです。ぜひまた利用させていただきます。 August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 意外と近い グランフロントができる前に、ラウンジを利用したことがあり、その際はとても遠く感じたのですが、グランフロントができてとても近くに感じるようになりました。 グランフロントを出て、目の前の地下連絡通路を渡れば目の前が新梅田シティなので、体感時間としては半分くらいに短縮された感じです。 バスも1度使ったのですが、返って面倒に感じたくらいです。 お部屋については、スタンダードルームで予約していたのですが、コーナースイートにアップグレードしていただけました。 フロアは14階でしたが、高層階よりも広い部屋のほうが嬉しいため十分です。 ヘヴンリーベッドが気持ちよかったです。 個人的に、一番うれしかったのは、ターンダウン時にTVのヒーリング音楽をセットしていただけていたことです。 とても癒されました。 朝食はアマデウスにしようと思ったのですが、結構並んでいたので、クラブラウンジにしました。 品数はすくなめでしたが、十分においしかったですし、サービスが充実していました。また、利用者が少なく静かで過ごしやすかったです。 改善要望なのですが、部屋のタオルを増やしていただけないでしょうか。 夏の暑い中、2組はちょっと少ないと思います。 ターンダウン時にも交換をお願いしましたが、二人でチェックイン時、夜、朝とシャワーを浴びると足りません。 せめて、4組あればなと思いました。 それ以外まったく問題ない、むしろ素晴らしい滞在でしたので、機会があればまた利用したいです。 August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 過去最低の部屋 1001ルームだった、 何度も宿泊しているが、眺望が過去最低だった、 終日カーテンをしていた、暗い週末だった、 August 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:23:09.460-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_1061, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>