The Westin Osaka

  • 1-1-20 Oyodonaka, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka,
  • Osaka
  • 531-0076
  • Japon
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Astonishing Executive Club The hotel itself is good. The neighbourhood is improving with new trendy cafes. Upgrades are rare. The biggest downside is the astonishing executive club policy. The "happy hour" is literally one hour and includes 1 beverage with the rest being billed. I've never seen a club level lounge with such a stingy or limited policy. Clearly a management decision as the staff were friendly and well prepared. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best WESTIN in Japan, not the worst hotel either. I've stayed here two separate occasions for 1 night in 2008 and 2010. So it was not an extended stay nor was it repetitive. There is a reason for that. Keep that in mind as you read the review. I have however stayed at the other 2 Westin hotels in Japan over 50 nights combined. So I will be comparing this review to their standards. Which is kind of interesting because the Westin Kyoto is cat 4 and the Westin Tokyo is a cat 6 so I went to this hotel with an expectation of it being similar or better than the Westin Kyoto since this is a much newer hotel at the same category. However that was not the case. Is this an acceptable hotel? Yes it is. No question about it. Clean room, very good Platinum recognition, fantastic lounge with self serve bar! Expect not to be short changed with the amenities, there are plenty for both Plats and all guests alike. However, do they go that extra mile? No. Does the front dest staff speak well enough English to even understand what your concern is? Not at the two times I was there. I booked online for my first stay at SPG.com and their single and double occupancy came up as the same price so I booked double as I often do. When I arrived and they asked how many people I said 1, so they insisted that a) they have to downgrade my room to a regular room, even though I was a PLAT and b) I have to pay an extra fee now because that web price was no longer available. It clearly made no sense so I had to get SPG on the line and have them clear it up. At the end I was given my original package but it took a good 1 hour of back and forth. On my second visit I was not upgraded at all and the lounge was closed for maintenance but they offered no alternative to that. Most properties offer PLATs something when their lounge is closed; points, free drinks at the bar, whatever. But the Westin Osaka just give me an apology. Oh well, I took my business 10 minutes away to the Sheraton Osaka and there is always the Westin Kyoto 40 minutes away! If you want to spend a little cash you now have the St. Regis Osaka that just opened up there too! So lots of options! Is this a good hotel, yes, so I recommend it. But they just rubbed me the wrong way on both occasions. The Westin Osaka met the standards of a category 4 hotel at best but compared to the other Westin hotels in Japan, it's clearly inferior. November 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Services in SPG hotels If you don't speak Japanese, DO NOT stay in this hotel. The front desk has zero English skill. And the worse thing is the staff can't even do a simple maths. I feel very disappointed and unhappy that the hotel manager didn't threat the customers as he should be and didn't trust the customer. i will never stay in this poor hotel again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miyuki Ewens Westin Osaka is one of the best hotels we have stayed in recent years. Not right next to Osaka Station like some other hotels, however there is a shuttle bus for easy access, and surrounded by garden and park, which we found great. Our room had great view of Osaka city, and the room was clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very polite too. We will definitely stay again when we are in Osaka next time. October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by major issues 1. No Wi-Fi in the guest room. this is big issue with lots people using iPad or ultra notebooks. It caused me lots of issues. 2. No kids allowed in swimming pools. My son is 13 year old and swimming champion. Not allowing him to the pool caused big issues in our stay, because this trip is family vacation. 3. Worst of all, Westin should make the above issues clearly in its website. Then, we can decide to use other hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the money The beds are THE most uncomfortable ever. No Westin Heavenly beds here, no complimentary breakfast (just continental which is like toast and pastries), gym is 2,000yen per visit to use, no free wifi, and the staff was only nice to me once they figured out I was platinum. The view from my hotel room and the happy hour in the exec lounge were the only redeeming qualities of this place. October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd home Stayed in the hotel on an average of 7 days per month for pretty much the whole of 2010. The most amazing thing is the room - super spacious! ... 2 super single size bed in every room with plenty of room space still to spare. Very professional, polite & courteous staffs - however, the English proficiency of some staffs are still lacking. Regardless, they will always try their very best to assist you. As a platinum member, you get a fair number of benefits - complimentary access to the executive lounge, which is really nice but the choices of food & drinks is limited. - complimentary internet access However, the fitness centre & swimming pool are not complimentary - probably because they are managed by an external party (I think). December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by too hungry to make money We do not feel relax in this hotel. I feel this hotel try every directions to make extra money from customer. June 2, 2014
2 next>>