The Westin Osaka

  • 1-1-20 Oyodonaka, Kita-Ku
  • Osaka,
  • Osaka
  • 531-0076
  • Giappone
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing hotel stay recently Each staff was excellent, trying to go an extra mile to meet my needs. They were warm and professional. What more should we expect. The night view of the city from the executive lounge was fantastic and it had a decent selection of appetizers and beverages. The room and hotel facilities were well maintained. Good Platinum recognition. If I were to make just one request, it would be more electric sockets around the writing desk to meet the needs of modern travelers. And the door of the room was slightly noisy when other guests opened/closed their doors. Air pressure? I used to stay nearly 10 years ago but had stopped for some reasons I had to even refer to Starwood customer service. But I was pleasantly surprised this time over the changes that had taken place. I'm glad I chose to go back after all these years. 24 febbraio 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this hotel! Other than being in a great location for tons of things that Osaka has to offer...some of our fondest memories in Japan occurred within the Westin Osaka. We had a great meal prepared in front of us at Hanano. To this day, I've never had a better cocktail or better service at a bar than at The Blue Bar. If I go back that woman will hopefully still be there...she was a drink magician...really puts on a show. She looks like a bird flapping her wings while mixing the cocktails. Weird but amazing drinks!! Worth the price of admission...check it out! 8 novembre 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, amenities, location acceptable Not much in the near vicinity, but complimentary shuttle to Osaka station where it is easily connected to everywhere else. Lack priority checkIn counter for Gold or Platinum members though, and no participation in the Green Choice program. Amenities are acceptable with everything well-stocked. But the most impressive is their attention to details, especially Naka who served us in the Executive Lounge. She was warm, hospitable and remembered all our usual drink requests during evening cocktail hours. Surprisingly she was still on shift the next morning and greeted us by our names. Another staff worth mentioning is Eri from reservations who helped ensured our stay was well taken care of. But sadly, their breakfast selection was quite disappointing. Running out of donuts led to the staff "cutting" donuts into halves and displaying them. Lack of yoghurt, or even the basic cut fruits or even Japanese selection. Choosing to dine at the restaurant meant an additional payment which seemed quite unheard of. 10 marzo 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Friendly staff, good central location,excellent facilities . Rooms well equipped. and I want to say thanks to who be concerned with concierge. I was asking about USJ tickets in advance before check in, I just want to know how can i get a tickets, but he did willing to do make a reserve and pick up that for us. I didn't expect anything for that kind of service. that's why i felt satisfaction about his service! ! and all staff always being smiling with recognition about guest. even I don't need to let them know about my room number. anyway, It was pretty good hotel. Many thanks! 29 gennaio 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good services very good services, and room size. just a bit distance from the station/ 30 ottobre 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good standard hotel The Westin Osaka offers a good standard, starting from the spacious lobby and the restaurant on the ground floor, to the large rooms, to the executive lounge, to (particularly appreciated) the courtesy and efficiency of the staff. As platinum guests we received an upgrade to a suite with a nice city view. 7 giugno 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd home Stayed in the hotel on an average of 7 days per month for pretty much the whole of 2010. The most amazing thing is the room - super spacious! ... 2 super single size bed in every room with plenty of room space still to spare. Very professional, polite & courteous staffs - however, the English proficiency of some staffs are still lacking. Regardless, they will always try their very best to assist you. As a platinum member, you get a fair number of benefits - complimentary access to the executive lounge, which is really nice but the choices of food & drinks is limited. - complimentary internet access However, the fitness centre & swimming pool are not complimentary - probably because they are managed by an external party (I think). 6 dicembre 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best WESTIN in Japan, not the worst hotel either. I've stayed here two separate occasions for 1 night in 2008 and 2010. So it was not an extended stay nor was it repetitive. There is a reason for that. Keep that in mind as you read the review. I have however stayed at the other 2 Westin hotels in Japan over 50 nights combined. So I will be comparing this review to their standards. Which is kind of interesting because the Westin Kyoto is cat 4 and the Westin Tokyo is a cat 6 so I went to this hotel with an expectation of it being similar or better than the Westin Kyoto since this is a much newer hotel at the same category. However that was not the case. Is this an acceptable hotel? Yes it is. No question about it. Clean room, very good Platinum recognition, fantastic lounge with self serve bar! Expect not to be short changed with the amenities, there are plenty for both Plats and all guests alike. However, do they go that extra mile? No. Does the front dest staff speak well enough English to even understand what your concern is? Not at the two times I was there. I booked online for my first stay at SPG.com and their single and double occupancy came up as the same price so I booked double as I often do. When I arrived and they asked how many people I said 1, so they insisted that a) they have to downgrade my room to a regular room, even though I was a PLAT and b) I have to pay an extra fee now because that web price was no longer available. It clearly made no sense so I had to get SPG on the line and have them clear it up. At the end I was given my original package but it took a good 1 hour of back and forth. On my second visit I was not upgraded at all and the lounge was closed for maintenance but they offered no alternative to that. Most properties offer PLATs something when their lounge is closed; points, free drinks at the bar, whatever. But the Westin Osaka just give me an apology. Oh well, I took my business 10 minutes away to the Sheraton Osaka and there is always the Westin Kyoto 40 minutes away! If you want to spend a little cash you now have the St. Regis Osaka that just opened up there too! So lots of options! Is this a good hotel, yes, so I recommend it. But they just rubbed me the wrong way on both occasions. The Westin Osaka met the standards of a category 4 hotel at best but compared to the other Westin hotels in Japan, it's clearly inferior. 17 novembre 2011